[VIDEOS] Is Babar Azam the best all format batter in the world currently?

Wow you are presenting facts like a 5 year old now. Giving excuses about England missing there key bowlers and how Babar/Rizwan made full use of that while ignoring the fact that Pakistan were also missing their key bowler Shaheen Shah. Waah kya logic hai. At least be consistent and not biased with your views. :facepalm

And lol at you want more. Are you patting your back after every post here? Or will you say 'aaj main karke aaya' to yourself after getting embarrassed again here. :91: :inti

Lmao... Looks like you're clutching at the Shaheen straw just for the sake of it even when this discussion has nothing to do with him. Koi nahi..Happens when you get embarrassed like this.

I agree Shaheen didn't play and England C team took advantage of that by plundering the rest of them. Now let's keep that behind us and focus on Babar here, the main point of this whole discussion. Are you saying that Babar is at the same level or worse than these english reserve batters, and can only chase down big totals when the opponent rests 3-4 of it's best bowlers? :91:

So you finally accept these are your pain killers in this thread. :91:

Looks like you're having trouble reading my posts. Wipe those tears, take a deep breath and read the quoted post. It's fine... :91:

May be you hate Babar because he likes Kohli and supported him when you were busy blaming/cursing Kohli for losing tosses? :inti

Another irrelevant statement in a losing cause.

*Yawn*

Lmao... Looks like you're clutching at the Shaheen straw just for the sake of it even when this discussion has nothing to do with him. Koi nahi..Happens when you get embarrassed like this.

I agree Shaheen didn't play and England C team took advantage of that by plundering the rest of them. Now let's keep that behind us and focus on Babar here, the main point of this whole discussion. Are you saying that Babar is at the same level or worse than these english reserve batters, and can only chase down big totals when the opponent rests 3-4 of it's best bowlers? :91:

Why do you always come up with stupid questions and think you are asking an intelligent question lol? You are actually making me laugh now. :91:

Where did I say that Babar can only chase down when the opponent rests 3-4 bowlers? That's what you were saying and now putting words in my mouth because you didn't get what you wanted. You are making a statement here and actually putting a question mark over Babar's performances. You said similar stuff about him before the last world cup but he proved you wrong and left this forum for few days. Why do you do this to yourself everytime? :inti

Let me get this looped up here.... :91:

It started with....

"Babar doesn't have to chase big scores because his bowlers don't concede big totals like the Indian bowlers do. :inti"

Then it became..

"He fails because he is not used to chasing down big totals because his bowlers don't concede too many. "

And then it went to..

"He can't chase it down everyday and what is the middle order doing"

And finally it arrived at..

"Shaheen wasn't playing so it's unfair on him to expect him to chase down big totals conceded by bowlers other than Shaheen"..

:yk

You can't make this up... :)))

Looks like you're having trouble reading my posts. Wipe those tears, take a deep breath and read the quoted post. It's fine... :91:

Another irrelevant statement in a losing cause.

*Yawn*

Didn't know I was having a conversation with a self-proclaimed keyboard warrior. It seems you are maintaining some kind of spreadsheet. What's our head-to-head score now? :91:

Calm down dear, we are having a discussion here not a war. Don't take it too seriously otherwise you will start getting a headache. :inti

Why do you always come up with stupid questions and think you are asking an intelligent question lol? You are actually making me laugh now. :91:

Where did I say that Babar can only chase down when the opponent rests 3-4 bowlers? That's what you were saying and now putting words in my mouth because you didn't get what you wanted. You are making a statement here and actually putting a question mark over Babar's performances. You said similar stuff about him before the last world cup but he proved you wrong and left this forum for few days. Why do you do this to yourself everytime? :inti

He did nothing in the last world Cup to warrant a theory that he can chase down big totals against non-reserve attacks lol. I always said he is the king of 150 ish run chases and he proved just that. Now try again.. :91:

And lol at You and your "yOu leFt tHiS fOrUm fOr dAyS" drama whenever you're getting embarrassed and have nothing to fall back to...:91:

Let me get this looped up here.... :91:

It started with....

"Babar doesn't have to chase big scores because his bowlers don't concede big totals like the Indian bowlers do. :inti"

Then it became..

"He fails because he is not used to chasing down big totals because his bowlers don't concede too many. "

And then it went to..

"He can't chase it down everyday and what is the middle order doing"

And finally it arrived at..

"Shaheen wasn't playing so it's unfair on him to expect him to chase down big totals conceded by bowlers other than Shaheen"..

:yk

You can't make this up... :)))

It seems you are stuck in a loop whereas I am looking it from outside. Take those painkillers jeetesh bhai kahin der na ho jaye. :inti

Looking from outside... :yk

Nah don't need any pain killers right now, Ram shekhar. Maybe one day when im proven wrong and Babar chases a big total down against a decent attack. Even then id just admit he has improved on his limitations and tip the hat to him.

But right now , he's busy in proving me correct time and again by failing against any decent attack in high run chases. :angel:

He did nothing in the last world Cup to warrant a theory that he can chase down big totals against non-reserve attacks lol. I always said he is the king of 150 ish run chases and he proved just that. Now try again.. :91:

And lol at You and your "yOu leFt tHiS fOrUm fOr dAyS" drama whenever you're getting embarrassed and have nothing to fall back to...:91:
He proved just that? Where? :murali

Look at your posts in this thread and how much pain you are showing here by posting nonsense lol. Why shouldn't I mention that? You have a history of making idiotic predictions and getting embarrassed time and again with both of your accounts here. :inti

Looking from outside... :yk

Nah don't need any pain killers right now, Ram shekhar. Maybe one day when im proven wrong and Babar chases a big total down against a decent attack. Even then id just admit he has improved on his limitations and tip the hat to him.

But right now , he's busy in proving me correct time and again by failing against any decent attack in high run chases. :angel:

Even before the last world cup you were crying here that Babar has to prove himself against Bumrah & company, you ran away when he did that so I am not sure you will ever accept that you were proven wrong. :inti

He proved just that? Where? :murali

Look at your posts in this thread and how much pain you are showing here by posting nonsense lol. Why shouldn't I mention that? You have a history of making idiotic predictions and getting embarrassed time and again with both of your accounts here. :inti

What pain ?

All I'm saying is Babar does not have the ability to chase big totals against decent attacks and till now I've not been proven wrong by anyone or anything in the past couple of pages. All I'm seeing is one lame excuse and one deflection after another...why would i be in any "pain"? :91:

What pain ?

All I'm saying is Babar does not have the ability to chase big totals against decent attacks and till now I've not been proven wrong by anyone or anything in the past couple of pages. All I'm seeing is one lame excuse and one deflection after another...why would i be in any "pain"? :91:

Yeah that is why I am asking how is Babar proving you right? What's your criteria here? And you didn't answer my question. What is our head-to-head score here, little keyboard warrior? :91: :inti

Even before the last world cup you were crying here that Babar has to prove himself against Bumrah & company, you ran away when he did that so I am not sure you will ever accept that you were proven wrong. :inti

Lmao another blatant lie..aur kitna jhuut bolega Ram shekhar? :91:

When did I say Babar needs to prove himself against Bumrah? And anyways what did he do against Bumrah to warrant that he proved himself against him lmao..he hit a grand total of one boundary against him.. You're taking as if he chased down 220 and smashed Bumrah for 50 in 4 overs...:)))

Seamers:

Gul, Razzaq and Asif v Rauf, Shaheen, Wasim JR

Spinners: Ajmal/ Hafeez/ Afridi v Shadab/Nawaz/Iftikhar

I personally think our pacers are better than the ATG pace attack of the past. The spinners however are not on the level of Ajmal, Afridi, Hafeez. They were not just containers, they were proper wicket takers like Rashid khan is today. They could bowl to take wickets and win games.

In 2009, we played the trio of Gul, Amir and Razzaq as seamers.
A peak Gul was better than Rauf.
Amir was very good back then even in his first year.
Razzaq would just open the bowling and bowl 2-3 overs upfront which he did reasonably.

Ajmal and Afridi combo was deadlier than any other spin attack in t20i history.

Peak Gul was comfortably the best pacer in t20is. Probably better than Malinga as well.
He had an economy rate of 6.65 till 2011. His performances dipped after the wc11.
Him bowling all 4 overs from 12th over onward would always choke the opposition.

Yeah that is why I am asking how is Babar proving you right?

You're still asking that question? :yk.

How many times has Babar helped his team chase down a total of 170+? And how many against remotely close to full strength bowling attacks? Now search for the answer to this question and you'll get the answer to yours. :91:

Lmao another blatant lie..aur kitna jhuut bolega Ram shekhar? :91:

When did I say Babar needs to prove himself against Bumrah? And anyways what did he do against Bumrah to warrant that he proved himself against him lmao..he hit a grand total of one boundary against him.. You're taking as if he chased down 220 and smashed Bumrah for 50 in 4 overs...:)))

Ofcourse how can I expect an andhbhakt to stay true to his words. And I said Bumrah & company which means Indian bowling attack. It seems you have started to feel dizzy now. Take those painkillers asap. :facepalm :inti

How many times has Babar helped his team chase down a total of 170+? And how many against remotely close to full strength bowling attacks? Now search for the answer to this question and you'll get the answer to yours. :91:
This is what you have to prove here. Back it up with stats especially the full strength bowling attacks of both the teams. :inti

Ofcourse how can I expect anandhbhaktto stay true to his words. And I said Bumrah & company which means Indian bowling attack. It seems you have started to feel dizzy now. Take those painkillers asap. :facepalm :inti

And here comes the childish name calling again when nose is found firmly in the dirt... :)))..

And if you think chasing a nothing total like 150 in dew is "proving yourselves", then congratulations. Babar has certainly proved himself in that super hard task lol.

Now give me an instance when Babar helped Pakistan chased down a non mickey mouse total against a decent attack and put yourselves out of this misery.. :angel:

This is what you have to prove here. Back it up with stats especially the full strength bowling attacks of both the teams. :inti

Prove what?

I'm saying he has never chased big totals against good attacks so what on earth do I need to submit to you as proof here. A blank sheet of paper? An empty html page? A black hole? :)))

And here comes the childish name calling again when nose is found firmly in the dirt... :)))..

And if you think chasing a nothing total like 150 in dew is "proving yourselves", then congratulations. Babar has certainly proved himself in that super hard task lol.

Now give me an instance when Babar helped Pakistan chased down a non mickey mouse total against a decent attack and put yourselves out of this misery.. :angel:

And here comes that 'you are name calling me' thing again when all else falls flat on the ground for you.

And what is a non mickey mouse total? You mean a total of 237 and 227 which were posted in India vs South Africa series on patta pitches? Do you really think Babar can't score runs on those pitches against those bowling attacks lol? As I said his bowlers won't let him get in a habit of chasing 200+ totals regularly. :inti

Prove what?

I'm saying he has never chased big totals against good attacks so what on earth do I need to submit to you as proof here. A blank sheet of paper? An empty html page? A black hole? :)))
Just stats. Simple. And post the bowling attacks also. :inti

And here comes that 'you are name calling me' thing again when all else falls flat on the ground for you.

And what is a non mickey mouse total? You mean a total of 237 and 227 which were posted in India vs South Africa series on patta pitches? Do you really think Babar can't score runs on those pitches against those bowling attacks lol? As I said his bowlers won't let him get in a habit of chasing 200+ totals regularly. :inti

Lmao... You keep saying "can't he do that" but when I ask you when he actually did that , you have no answers.. :)))

We scored 237 against Rabada, Nortje lol.. Babar can't help his team cross 170 against Woakes, Wood on flat home pattas, where English reserves routinely scored 200 , but somehow he will smash Rabada and Nortje for 237... :91:

Lmao... You keep saying "can't he do that" but when I ask you when he actually did that , you have no answers.. :)))

We scored 237 against Rabada, Nortje lol.. Babar can't help his team cross 170 against Woakes, Wood on flat home pattas, where English reserves routinely scored 200 , but somehow he will smash Rabada and Nortje for 237... :91:

LMAO you are the one who is going on and on about 'hey I am not proven wrong in this thread' so you must have some stats to back it up. Post them here. Let's see what were the bowling attacks of other teams when he was chasing totals of 200+. Was it due to his inability or simply he wasn't in a good form. :inti

Why are you loosing time and energy?

The thread says Babar is currently the best all format batsmen. Don't you agree?

If no, tell us who is it?

Babar Azam
Kane Williamson
Mohammad Rizwan
Dawid Malan
Steve Smith

Top 5 T20 batters in the world when chasing 140-50.

Only player to score 2 T20i centuries in chasing a 200+ target. Both of them are successful run chases.

Nope, these stats don't matter for him. It has to be against full strength bowling attacks. :inti.

A batsman/batter never gets to choose what he is chasing down, what bowlers is he facing, what kind of pitch is he batting on. His job is to perform best according to what is expected of him. Babar has been the best player on planet across all 3 formats collectively. (Root in tests) There is no doubt about that. Whoever says otherwise is either deluded or is jealous of Babar's peak. You can argue all day along if you're gonna cherry pick pitches, target, A/B/C sides, bowling attacks etc.

You also have to take into account the bowling attack of your own team. Is it his fault that he doesn't get a chance to chase 200+ targets? Although when he does, all kinds of parameters are brought in by his blind haters to downplay that. It is also stupid to expect him to chase 200+ twice in 2 days, no player has done that. :inti

LMAO you are the one who is going on and on about 'hey I am not proven wrong in this thread' so you must have some stats to back it up. Post them here. Let's see what were the bowling attacks of other teams when he was chasing totals of 200+. Was it due to his inability or simply he wasn't in a good form. :inti

So is he not in good form now?

why couldn't he chase 200+ against England twice recently that too just after thrashing Gleeson, Luke wood, Curran the day before? Why couldn't he replicate that against Wood and woakey? Just a mere coincidence? Why did he fail against India chasing 180+? Why did he fail against sri Lanka while chasing 170? All mere coincidences Or does he just go out of good form whenever he has to chase a stiff total against a non reserve attack? :91:

Why are you loosing time and energy?

The thread says Babar is currently the best all format batsmen. Don't you agree?

If no, tell us who is it?

If you need my validation so much, go read my earlier posts on this thread. Here the discussion is about his T20 abilities and especially his ability to chase 170+ totals against somewhat full strength attacks. I'm giving even some leeway here with the "somewhat" ... :91:

Only player to score 2 T20i centuries in chasing a 200+ target. Both of them are successful run chases.

Any other knock against a remotely international class bowling attack? Leave 200...atleast while chasing 175+ ?

Even Deepak Hooda can thrash Magala, Lizaad, Gleeson and Luke WoodWood like he thrashed the Irish bowlers..:91:

Nope, these stats don't matter for him. It has to be against full strength bowling attacks. :inti.

Not full strength lol.. Anything close to full strength will do. Atleast when half the bowling attack is first choice? Is that much to ask? :91:

Come on guys...

He has been playing T20is from 2016. You cant find one decent knock against a semi decent attack in a 170+ run chase? :91:

Tch tch..

The idea of "full strength attack" is just lol.

If it was that meaningful there'd be a massive disparity between domestic stats and international stats across the board. In reality they often don't differ all that much, certainly not enough to prove anything.

So is he not in good form now?

why couldn't he chase 200+ against England twice recently that too just after thrashing Gleeson, Luke wood, Curran the day before? Why couldn't he replicate that against Wood and woakey? Just a mere coincidence? Why did he fail against India chasing 180+? Why did he fail against sri Lanka while chasing 170? All mere coincidences Or does he just go out of good form whenever he has to chase a stiff total against a non reserve attack? :91:

You were going to post stats to back up your claim with the bowling attacks of oppositions? What happened to that? While you do that, also give a name of a player who has won two back to back matches in two days chasing a total of 200+.

Him failing against Indian bowling attack in Asia Cup where Rizwan was smashing them for fun shows clearly he wasn't in a good form. He failed against even Hong Kong. Does that give you any hint? It is pretty funny to see you asking for stats from others when you are the one who is making claims here. :91: :inti

Chasing 140-160 targets is his forte in t20s, but yeah he is very good at that.

Any other knock against a remotely international class bowling attack? Leave 200...atleast while chasing 175+ ?

Even Deepak Hooda can thrash Magala, Lizaad, Gleeson and Luke WoodWood like he thrashed the Irish bowlers..:91:

Not full strength lol.. Anything close to full strength will do. Atleast when half the bowling attack is first choice? Is that much to ask? :91:

You and your pal jeetesh have been going on and on about Babar chasing 150-170 targets only. You must have got some stats to back it up. Post them here with the bowling attacks so that we can take this discussion forward. :inti

If you need my validation so much, go read my earlier posts on this thread. Here the discussion is about his T20 abilities and especially his ability to chase 170+ totals against somewhat full strength attacks. I'm giving even some leeway here with the "somewhat" ... :91:

Post the stats here. It's pretty simple. :inti

The idea of "full strength attack" is just lol.

If it was that meaningful there'd be a massive disparity between domestic stats and international stats across the board. In reality they often don't differ all that much, certainly not enough to prove anything.

Some of these guys never look at these things when Indian batsmen pile up runs against second string bowlers. ICC rankings also became irrelevant for them when Babar reached the number 1 position.

Reality is they were expecting Babar to fail like Umar Akmal and Ahmed Shehzad but unfortunately for them that didn't happen and they have still not recovered from that shock. Babar's consistency reminds me of Sachin Tendulkar. :inti

Simply the best. He doesn't need to show it everyday but he none the less does it again and again.

The way he was clueless against Mark Wood’s 95 mph bowling in the recent T20I series shows that he is far from simply the best, but if he is simply the best player in the world right now then the standards of batting must be at its lowest.

It is like Egyptians overhyping Salah and forcing him in the Messi/Ronaldo bracket.

I think Babar would find it hard to enter Indias t20 team as a batsman.

Rohit has the highest strike rate as an opener since t20 Wc last year, Rahul has a power game which Babar can't match.

Kohli is well Kohli, averages 7 points higher than Babar and even strike rate is 10 points higher and that is when he started playing t20s in 2010.
Add two Man of the tournaments and there's simply no competition.

Surya is the best atm.

Babar definitely doesn't fit into this new style of Indian batting, where we are following ultra aggressive method.

The way he was clueless against Mark Wood’s 95 mph bowling in the recent T20I series shows that he is far from simply the best, but if he is simply the best player in the world right now then the standards of batting must be at its lowest.

It is like Egyptians overhyping Salah and forcing him in the Messi/Ronaldo bracket.

Salah has been performing better than both Messi and Ronaldo from past 2 years. Same is the case with Babar.

Rohit has the highest strike rate as an opener since t20 Wc last year, Rahul has a power game which Babar can't match.

Kohli is well Kohli, averages 7 points higher than Babar and even strike rate is 10 points higher and that is when he started playing t20s in 2010.

Surya is the best atm.

Babar definitely doesn't fit into this new style of Indian batting, where we are following ultra aggressive method.

Babar will easily walk into the current indian team alongwith Shaheen, Rauf, Shadab and Rizwan. :inti

Babar
Rohit
Kohli
Sky
Pandya
Rizwan
Shadab
Jadeja
Rauf
Shaheen
Bumrah

Babar will easily walk into the current indian team alongwith Shaheen, Rauf, Shadab and Rizwan. :inti

Babar
Rohit
Kohli
Sky
Pandya
Rizwan
Shadab
Jadeja
Rauf
Shaheen
Bumrah

Rizwan at 6 lol :)))

Sums up your understanding of the game. :inti

Although Rizwan is very good as an opener, one has to understand opening in T20 is the easiest spot. Toughest gig is what guys like Miller, DK, Wade do. To get going from ball 1. If we strictly talk about finishing skills he is not as good as many finishers in the world.

In T20s, the only spot where Rizwan can make a name for himself in Opening and that is what he has done till now. He doesn't stand a chance at any other batting position.

It is a joke to put him at 6 and anyone who does that, you can sum up his understanding of the game lol :91: :inti

In T20s, the only spot where Rizwan can make a name for himself in Opening and that is what he has done till now. He doesn't stand a chance at any other batting position.

It is a joke to put him at 6 and anyone who does that, you can sum up his understanding of the game lol :91: :inti

If Pant can play at that position and still remain in the team then we can give Rizwan a chance too. He can be more like DK than Miller lol. Your understanding of the game is quite basic. :inti

Post the stats here. It's pretty simple. :inti

Again..What stats ? I'm saying he has never chased down a 170+ total against a non-reserve attack and you're saying he has. So go ahead and link me the scorecard where he has done that.

You're deliberately going around in circles because you know there's only embarrassment for you at the end of the line... And you're not even making it subtle :91:

The guy thinks Babar can score 237 against Rabada and Nortje just because SKY, Rahul, Kohli did. :)))

Pretty low bar to even question his so called understanding lol.

The guy thinks Babar can score 237 against Rabada and Nortje just because SKY, Rahul, Kohli did. :)))

The only thing he can compete in is when it comes to trolling. Any discussion where he feels he can troll, he will jump into that discussion and come up with laughable arguments.

However, when you present him facts with proper stats and analysis, he will try to hide himself because he knows he can't troll by quoting on those posts and anyways he doesn't have any insights to come up so he will post an out of subject one line post and try to ignore that discussion. :91: :inti

Agree. We have many guys who can get those "consistent" 50 off 40 balls but we don't want such potential match losers. Rizwan plays with more intent and is WK so he makes it.

Rohit Rizwan
Kohli
SKY
Pandya
DK
Shadab
Axar
Rauf
Bumrah
Shaheen

What are Pant's stats at 4-6 position? :91: :inti

The only thing he can compete in is when it comes to trolling. Any discussion where he feels he can troll, he will jump into that discussion and come up with laughable arguments.

However, when you present him facts with proper stats and analysis, he will try to hide himself because he knows he can't troll by quoting on those posts and anyways he doesn't have any insights to come up so he will post an out of subject one line post and try to ignore that discussion. :91: :inti

Yeah please do so. :inti

Can you care to provide us with some insights on the post that I created with complete stats and analysis in that stat padding thread?

I must put a disclaimer that please come up with some insights only(if you can) because all we know you would do is to start trolling with laughable arguments even there also. :91: :inti

Again..What stats ? I'm saying he has never chased down a 170+ total against a non-reserve attack and [b[you're saying he has. [/B]So go ahead and link me the scorecard where he has done that.

You're deliberately going around in circles because you know there's only embarrassment for you at the end of the line... And you're not even making it subtle :91:

Calm down there. I didn't even say anything about him scoring against non reserve or full strength bowling attacks lol. I said he doesn't have to chase big totals regularly because of hisbowling attack.

It is you who is asking about 170+ totals chased by Babar against a full strength bowling attacks. You have to do present facts here with bowling line ups not others lol. :91: :inti

Can you care to provide us with some insights on the post that I created with complete stats and analysis in that stat padding thread?

I must put a disclaimer that please come up with some insights only(if you can) because all we know you would do is to start trolling with laughable arguments even there also. :91: :inti

I already did in that thread. Learn to read and comprehend properly. :91:

Now please post Rishabh Pant's stats so we can discuss why can't Rizwan bat at this position? Keep in mind I am only talking about Rizwan vs Pant here. If it was between Karthik, Rizwan and Pant I would have picked Karthik easily. :inti

If you in your cloud cuckoo land can think that any IPL team can beat any asian team in T20s then why can't I say that Babar can score 237 on Indian pitches especially when he just recently chased 200+? At least I am backing it up with real things and not making OTT stuff like you do always. :91: :inti

Babar used to be a favorite of many Indian fans here but they have now turned up against him. May be him and Rizwan breaking the streak in World Cup has something to do with this? :inti

If you in your cloud cuckoo land can think that any IPL team can beat any asian team in T20s then why can't I say that Babar can score 237 on Indian pitches especially when he just recently chased 200+? At least I am backing it up with real things and not making OTT stuff like you do always. :91: :inti

Backing up with real things? :)))

He chased it against Luke Wood , Curran, Dawson lol. And failed to cross single digits when Wood and woakes returned. By that evidence, one would think he would get out in single digits against Rabada/Nortje too.. rather than make his team score 237. :91:

"He chased 200 in the 20th over against Luke Wood, Sam Curran and David Willey..... so he would get 237 against Rabada, Nortje ,Ngidi and Shamsi. " Meme after meme on this thread...:)))

Just when you think this guy can't give more second hand embarrassment than this.. :yk

Surya is the best atm.

Strange that with such a brilliant batting line up you guys make about 130-150 scores in WC matches.

Stat pading vs Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Scotland and Namibia is good, but that doesn't qualify you in world cup matches.

Salah has been performing better than both Messi and Ronaldo from past 2 years. Same is the case with Babar.

But you won’t call Salah a better footballer than Messi and Ronaldo out of respect for their careers and legacy. Salah is a top player and Messi and Ronaldo are in the twilight of their careers, so it is natural if Salah has been better lately.

Similarly, Babar has had a better period than Kohli in 2020-2021 but it doesn’t make him a better batsman. Kohli’s peak was 2012-2018, and what he achieved during his peak era across formats is something that seems to be beyond Babar’s capabilities.

In 2022 Kohli seems to be having a resurgence of sorts even though he is clearly past his prime now. In the Asia Cup, Kohli showed that he can outperform peak Babar even today simply because he has more talent, skill and mental strength compared to Babar.

Learn to respect real greatness. Kohli is a bonafide legend and better than any batsman Pakistan has ever produced.

Backing up with real things? :)))

He chased it against Luke Wood , Curran, Dawson lol. And failed to cross single digits when Wood and woakes returned. By that evidence, one would think he would get out in single digits against Rabada/Nortje too.. rather than make his team score 237. :91:

Obviously you will laugh in pain now because at least I backed it up with a real match result whereas most of your OTT predictions live in fantasy land only. :inti

But you won’t call Salah a better footballer than Messi and Ronaldo out of respect for their careers and legacy. Salah is a top player and Messi and Ronaldo are in the twilight of their careers, so it is natural if Salah has been better lately.

Similarly, Babar has had a better period than Kohli in 2020-2021 but it doesn’t make him a better batsman. Kohli’s peak was 2012-2018, and what he achieved during his peak era across formats is something that seems to be beyond Babar’s capabilities.

In 2022 Kohli seems to be having a resurgence of sorts even though he is clearly past his prime now. In the Asia Cup, Kohli showed that he can outperform peak Babar even today simply because he has more talent, skill and mental strength compared to Babar.

Learn to respect real greatness. Kohli is a bonafide legend and better than any batsman Pakistan has ever produced.

Kohli doesn't even average 50 in test cricket. Hasn't performed in any crucial world cup game. Actually has bottled it so many times. He is a champion run machine and stat pader.

The title of this thread is best all format not best in every format. Babar is the first name that fits this now that Kohli is not so consistent, and Babar's combined record is better than likes of Root, Rohit, and Warner.

Why speak sense and bring facts into picture.....let the whiners carry on with their moaning.

"He chased 200 in the 20th over against Luke Wood, Sam Curran and David Willey..... so he would get 237 against Rabada, Nortje ,Ngidi and Shamsi. " Meme after meme on this thread...:)))

Just when you think this guy can't give more second hand embarrassment than this.. :yk
Cricket even in T20 is a team game, one man alone is not responsible for high score chases. Just because India had 2 or 3 high class batsmen in their team playing together and chased a lot morehigh score does not in any way make Babar not a top class performer, and as I said earlier the thread is not about Babar is thebest T20 player but in a combined format the best player. All other excuses have no effect on this standing as he can only play against whic ever team turns up in oppositions, as it happens to many other world top players. A top opposition bowler can get you out one day and you can score runs against him on another day. Babar has scored runs against Steyn, Rabada, Nortje, Bumrah, Cummin, Hazlewood, Starc, Boult, Woakes etc plenty of time. I do not remember him playing Woods much as Woods is not a regular bowler for England as he is often injured, so he failed against him twice, big deal.

Obviously you will laugh in pain now because at least I backed it up with a real match result whereas most of your OTT predictions live in fantasy land only. :inti

What real match result? :yk

Even I can say Deepak Hooda can smash 150 against Australia because he smashed Ireland bowlers in international cricket but I would be laughed at just like me and others who read your post are doing right now lol. :91:

Cricket even in T20 is a team game, one man alone is not responsible for high score chases. Just because India had 2 or 3 high class batsmen in their team playing together and chased a lot morehigh score does not in any way make Babar not a top class performer, and as I said earlier the thread is not about Babar is thebest T20 player but in a combined format the best player. All other excuses have no effect on this standing as he can only play against whic ever team turns up in oppositions, as it happens to many other world top players. A top opposition bowler can get you out one day and you can score runs against him on another day. Babar has scored runs against Steyn, Rabada, Nortje, Bumrah, Cummin, Hazlewood, Starc, Boult, Woakes etc plenty of time. I do not remember him playing Woods much as Woods is not a regular bowler for England as he is often injured, so he failed against him twice, big deal.

Don't know what's your point here..

This discussion started when a delusional pretender laughably claimed that Babar doesn't chase 170 because his bowlers don't concede those many these days. And also claimed Babar would score 237 too against Rabada, Nortje, Ngidi , Maharaj and Shamsi... :91:

And I just pointed out Babar's numerous failures when chasing a steep total against decent bowling attacks. You have something to counter that?

Even I can say Deepak Hooda can smash 150 against Australia because he smashed Ireland bowlers in international cricket but I would be laughed at just like me and others who read your post are doing right now lol. :91:

What are you on about? Babar has good a good average in the last 3 years against every one he has played (all teams) in every format so he has a very strong case. There is no one else to even come close tbh when it comes to all format, Virat has average 36 in tests which is poor, Smith & Root have poor averages in LOIs and kane currently going through a slump.

Not mane left to even compete with him.

Here comes that fantasy prediction of Deepak Hooda smashing 150 against Australia. Read this thread. You are the one who is being laughed at here. :91: :inti

Stop derailing the thread.....here the discussion is about the best batsman across all formats at present

Babar is the obvious choice....even Kohli acknowledged it in the Asia Cup.

If you don't agree, then come up with someone who's better

What are you on about? Babar has good a good average in the last 3 years against every one he has played (all teams) in every format so he has a very strong case. There is no one else to even come close tbh when it comes to all format, Virat has average 36 in tests which is poor, Smith & Root have poor averages in LOIs and kane currently going through a slump.

Not mane left to even compete with him.

Another guy who hasn't actually read what the discussion is about and jumping in to give irrelevant statements. :91:

P. S - This is about Babar's T20 abilities. Read the last few pages.

Here comes that fantasy prediction of Deepak Hooda smashing 150 against Australia. Read this thread. You are the one who is being laughed at here. :91: :inti

I already said I would be laughed at I said that. And you are too when you claimed Babar would score 237 against full strength South African attack just because he scored 200 in 20 overs against England C attack. You need to learn how to read and comprehend... :91:

Stop derailing the thread.....here the discussion is about the best batsman across all formats at present

Babar is the obvious choice....even Kohli acknowledged it in the Asia Cup.

If you don't agree, then come up with someone who's better

Who is derailing anything? :yk

This thread is about discussing Babar Azam's batting capabilities and this is what we're doing right now. Just because my posts are too hard to swallow, it doesn't mean they're irrelevant to the topic. :91:

Don't know what's your point here..

This discussion started when a delusional pretender laughably claimed that Babar doesn't chase 170 because his bowlers don't concede those many these days. And also claimed Babar would score 237 too against Rabada, Nortje, Ngidi , Maharaj and Shamsi... :91:

And I just pointed out Babar's numerous failures when chasing a steep total against decent bowling attacks. You have something to counter that?

Nope the discussion started when your other account jeetesh said that Babar is only good to chase 150-160 to which I replied that he doesn't have to chase those totals above 170+ regularly because his bowlers don't concede that much. Then you came up with 'he hasn't chased 170+ target against full strength bowling attacks'. I have been asking you to post the stats along with the bowling attacks since then but you are ignoring it again and again. :91: :inti

I already said I would be laughed at I said that. And you are too when you claimed Babar would score 237 against full strength South African attack just because he scored 200 in 20 overs against England C attack. You need to learn how to read and comprehend... :91:

Yeah I will say it again since you didn't understand it the first time. Babar can chase those targets against the same bowling attack and on same pitches and stadiums. You can continue laughing like an idiot now. :inti

Anyone who's thinking this thread is being derailed, should start reading the entire discussion from this gem of a post by brother [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]. :91:

Yeah it is Babar's fault that his bowlers don't allow other teams to score above 170 these days.

Yeah I will say it again since you didn't understand it the first time. Babar can chase those targets against the same bowling attack and on same pitches and stadiums. You can continue laughing like an idiot now. :inti

Yeah okay then Deepak Hooda too can score 150 against Australia and you can keep squealing about it like a rat stuck in a cage. :91:.

Two can play this 'wishing for a fantasy' game. :inti

This thread is about discussing Babar Azam's batting capabilities and this is what we're doing right now. Just because my posts are too hard to swallow, it doesn't mean they're irrelevant to the topic. :91:

Then back up with your posts with stats. You do know that once you start backing up with stats you will have to counter it with stats from other batsman like Virat Kohli also. What kind of bowling attacks did he face, what kind of pitches were those etc. We will go into detail once you start posting those because this thread is about who is the best all format player cutrently. If you think its Babar Azam then you will have to shut it, if you think it is some other player then you will have to counter it with stats.

So here is my question which everyone is trying to ask you but you are busy acting like an ignorant fool here. Who is currently the best all format player? :inti

The thread is clearly about discussing the best batsmen across all formats at present.....and where does Babar stand in comparison.

We can discuss Babar's T20 skills in the relevant threads.