[VIDEOS] Khurram Manzoor Support Thread

he did not set the world on fire first time but there were some promising flashes here and there. There are two things that I have noitced in him a) he can go through long barren periods sometimes even half a season where he will not buy a run b) If he's in form he will score a lot of hundreds.

o mere bhai pehle harris sohail and umer amin ko toh chance de do...

I have been calling for Khurram Manzoor to get selected for a long, long time. His domestic performance warrants it far more than even Amin or Sohail. Reward domestic performance, not reputation or perceived class.

Manzoor has been in consistent form lately... He was Dropped from the International squad just after 2 or 3 failure which was really unfair..... He needs to be tried in our Team soon...

If Shezhad fails for the rest of the series than Manzoor has a strong case. I reckon they will go with sharjeel though

But Am more impressed with Manzoor's consistency than Sharjeel's.. More over Manzoor is a well built man who is capable of hitting BIg when needed.... Also a Good slip Fielder...:)

Never seen anything special in him tbh, has a very ugly technique but hey he's scoring big runs, so deserves a chance to showcase what he can do at the highest level.

If I am not wrong, he has decent ODI stats and was involved in a couple of good opening partnerships with Butt back in the day. Didn't he also score an 80 odd in his last int'l match against Aus in Aus ? If he is in such good domestic form, might as well try him at no. 3 instead of Jaali Professor. Can't do any worse.

he was in top 5 batsmen in President trophy , now here also doing well , has done decent at odi with average of 30+ ... if he keeps on doing it and shehzad keeps on failing
with moin support he is definetly in ,

jamshed, shehzad, azhar ali, khurram and sharjeel - we should keep picking these guys n see which 2 or 3 of them are best for 2015

I am still baffled as to what did this guy do to get kicked out of the team? Did he get at least many chances as given to Imran Farhat?

Khurram is one of the worst batsman to represent Pakistan along with Imran Farhat:farhat and Asad Shafiq :shafiq in ODIs.

Me behind Khurram Manzoor at Aga Khan Gymkhana Ground in Ramzan :).

• 1385424_683715884974171_1566086517_n.jpg
    1385424_683715884974171_1566086517_n.jpg
    54.9 KB · Views: 615
Aray nahi bhaiyo... Not related. Roza tha slim to lagunga hi. I don't look like Shahzaib. No one said to me that ever :P. Pic hi khraab ayi hai bas... My face is not clear due to the pixels problem :(.

you should take it as compliment ,after all you are his no.1 follwer

Just watched the ticker on news channels that Khurram is selector's choice as an opener for world T20.
This is going to be like a 100th return for him.

Still say worst ever player I've seen technique wise

I don't get how his name is being mentioned for the World T20 squad.

He's never played a T20I and also isnt exactly a great batsman.

LOL! It would be on the face of franchises if he somehow gets selected :))

He will not be selected IMO.

One of the best friend journalists of Captain Shahid Afridi , Yahya Hussaini has just told that Afridi has given his vote in favour of Khurram Manzoor who scored 193 runs in 4 list A games against England Lions.

Whereas another close associate Abdul Majid Bhatti has said that Waqar and Afridi are not convinced with Ahmed Shehzad's performance in last 15 T20i's and they say that in PSL too he has scored in just 1 game out of total 4.

Khurram though has 2 domestic hundreds in T20 cricket and averages 29 but his SR is not acceptable considering he has to pair with Mohammad Hafeez. SR of 116 is not good enough.

If you want to pick any player out of PSL with no experience of international T20i than it has to be Fakhar Zaman and not Khurram Manzoor. Fakhar averages 31 with a SR of 133 in T20 cricket.

Khurram wastes lots of balls and fails to rotate strike if he cannot score boundaries. Time and time again we have noticed it in domestic cricket , odi cricket and test cricket.
He has batted in 7 odis for Pakistan where his strike rate is 62 only.

Is this the eye of our Captain Afridi ? Why can't he see Fakhar Zaman ?

Fakhar is best option at the moment also makes a left and right hand combination. Sharjeel had a golden chance but disappointed

Walking wicket vs left arm spin. I highly doubt Manzoor will succeed.

Khurram Manzoor? Is this a prank? The guy is too slow for modern day test cricket so which genius came up with this idea.

It will be a joke if he is selected, but than we took Sohail Khan and Nasir Jamshed with us during WC so why not Manzoor.

Sohail Khan was highest wicket taker of Pentangular cup held before worldcup if you remember. He outperformed all the pacers.

Whereas Manzoor isn't even playing PSL.

Sohail Khan was highest wicket taker of Pentangular cup held before worldcup if you remember. He outperformed all the pacers.

Whereas Manzoor isn't even playing PSL.

This would have made complete sense if we were picking players based on their merit of being successful in domestic tournaments...but so many performers are never picked we all know.

PCB work in weird ways.

Fakhar is best option at the moment also makes a left and right hand combination. Sharjeel had a golden chance but disappointed

I will still go with Sharjeel. At least the guy will give you a quick start even if he doesn't last long.

This would have made complete sense if we were picking players based on their merit of being successful in domestic tournaments...but so many performers are never picked we all know.

PCB work in weird ways.

I don't rate Sohail Khan very much but he earned it. First he became highest wicket taker of QEA gold than he became the highest wicker taker of Pentangular cup and got selected on merit.

Regarding Nasir he stroked one great innings in Pentangular cup after Pakistan squad got announced. Before that he failed in 2,3 innings. Then he got into WC team due to injury to some player if I am not wrong. He has two massive technical issues with his batting and he has not sorted them out in last 2 years hence he keeps on failing.

I don't get how his name is being mentioned for the World T20 squad.

He's never played a T20I and also isnt exactly a great batsman.

He's going to be the x-factor which will win the world cup for Pakistan. Bowlers would not have prepared for the storm which is coming their way.

Will be deadly if selected.

He's not as good as Kami. He's like 80% of Kami.

80% of Kami is good enough for cartoon bowling attacks like Nepal, Bangladesh, India etc.

Will be deadly if selected.

He's not as good as Kami. He's like 80% of Kami.

80% of Kami is good enough for cartoon bowling attacks like Nepal, Bangladesh, India etc.

He made 146 at the Test Level against the best bowling attack in the world at the time in SA featuring the likes of Dale Steyn etc

Yeah he kickstarted Steyn's decline, a lot of people in denial on this idk why.

After that Steyn's bad time started in tests. He even blew a kiss to Steyn and Steyn turned red in anger.

On a dead UAE 1st day pitch. Hacked it every other time.

It still requires great skill to bat at the test level against fearsome bowling attacks even on such pitches :afridi Manzoor is very talentedd mashaAllah. All our hopes are on him in the WC, make dua he succeeds brother

Yeah he kickstarted Steyn's decline, a lot of people in denial on this idk why.

After that Steyn's bad time started in tests. He even blew a kiss to Steyn and Steyn turned red in anger.

Steyn was never the same bowler again after that burial. Too many delusional haters around here. When he wins us the world cup they are going to jump on the bandwaggon like glory hunters but am a believer from day one

Same. Have been hiding it till now, but I fully endorse Karachi lobby being from there myself. I appreciate this hostile takeover by Karachi to include explosive batsmen like Manzoor with confident personalities, not lulloos like Rahat Ali.

Agreed that Khurram is not suited for T20`s but he is not the bad choice either, on the other hand, Sharjeel is a Hit or Miss player though still better than Shezzy, and about Fakhar, I have not seen much of him but normally in International event like WC these players ruin their career (If you remember what happened with Salman Butt in Champions trophy 2004) if I am not wrong. So I think because of no options and recent good form they are selecting Khurram and to be honest, if they select Fakhar for such important position that will be injustice with him because players need to get some international exposure before throwing them in the big event like WC

Anyone follow him vs England Lions? Man was on 16 (50) at one point (this is ODIs I'm on about) and here we are considering him for T20s.

Yes, he did score a ton that game but he will not always do that and if he gets out after wasting all these deliveries, we basically have another Shehzad (with a worse technique and with no T20I experience whatsoever).

Horrible pick.

Hopefully he has a strong temperament than likes of Sharjeel, Shahzad, K Akmal etc, as these guys can win you 1 match on their own and than get out for cheap scores in next 3-4 games..

At the moment Pakistan needs an opening batsman who can score 20-30+ runs in every game (even if it is @ 100 strike rate). For Peshawar Zalmis, Hafeez has been able to play his natural game because Tamim keeps on rotating the strike and accumulating runs at around 100 S/R.

Mark My words Khurram if Play Probably Gonna win this World Cup, World Cup for You guyz.. And You Guyz have your humble pie....

I doubt he will get a match as M.Nawaz will get chance, And Sarfaraz Most Probably will Open with M.Hafeez....

Jang reporting that PCB are launching an inquiry as to why Khurram Manzoor was picked by the selection committee.

Congrats Khurram Manzoor for breaking Saeed Anwar's National Record For Most List-A Centuries. He should have been in the team long time ago.

One of the few correct calls we've made over the past decade. Khurram was quickly identified as a TTF/domestic bully and for once the selectors didn't try and force something to happen which was never going to.