[VIDEOS] Mohammad Amir's behaviour in PSL 8

Amir's wife shouldn't have bought Shaheen into this. It's got nothing to do with him.

I guess she brought him into it because Shaheen recently said this about Amir, "He really said that for Babar? That's surprising. If you go anywhere in the world and say that Babar is playing for us, they will say 'Oh, Babar! (He's a) King. "This shouldn't happen. Babar is our no.1 player and we respect him. If we, as Pakistanis, won't respect him, who else will do?

As I said, she shouldn't have got involved.

Younis Khan regarding Mohammad Amir's behaviour:

“No, I don't think I need to say anything to Mohammad Amir. He's not a youngster anymore. We can't teach him things. Does he not know what he's doing? Do you think he's a child? He's a very senior player now"

The problem is not with Amir, accept it or not but the main problem is with Karachi Kings. I can bet you guys that if Amir plays with any other franchise like Islamabad or Multan then you won't see any issues at that time. Even nowadays people are bashing Malik because he is back in Karachi. lol

If I'm not wrong this "lala" is the same guy who committed one of the most embarrassing act by a Pakistani cricketer ever by chewing the cricket ball and now he is preaching to a fast bowler who is just showing some well needed aggression while playing aggressive cricket when his team is not showing any aggression .

Difference is Lala’s act of passion and aggression was for the team, even though it was wrong.

Amir committed a crime that worked against the team. And now he’s telling teams to suck it etc, which doesn’t really help his team either.

Besides, people mature over time sometimes, which Afridi did. Yet to see it from Amir. What has he shown that he’s changed since 2010 as a person? Would you have a man like this around your team if you were manager / captain?

Difference is Lala’s act of passion and aggression was for the team, even though it was wrong.

Amir committed a crime that worked against the team. And now he’s telling teams to suck it etc, which doesn’t really help his team either.

Besides, people mature over time sometimes, which Afridi did. Yet to see it from Amir. What has he shown that he’s changed since 2010 as a person? Would you have a man like this around your team if you were manager / captain?

The thing is he's got away with it as he hasn't been reprimanded so he will think he hasn't done anything wrong.

Mohammad Amir with a new celebration?

35edf8fc-634b-4d95-a813-76d8b351f495.jpg7f799b5f-7e07-4477-93f5-b1b716499f64.jpgfd736867-7f24-4cb1-bac1-6c8e713524f5.jpg68f5699c-30f9-4eb6-9108-756b0bf7436a.jpg

FqJxHi_XsAAMmWb

look at Imad's reaction :))) Btw, Amir is not making any fans.

I’m pretty sure Amir has No intentions of trying to get back into National squad so he just wants to rub up people the wrong way. His making enough in the leagues and don’t think anybody in the Pakistan camp really wants him back anyway so everyone a winner here.

Still can't deliver a match winning performance for his team. Useless player.

Champion bowler, being kept away from national team by some egoistic people.

The fact that I find Amir’s behaviour a breath of fresh air is a damning indictment on how far the rest of the players have taken this cringe and pathetic cute and cuddly behaviour.

Amir seems to be the only one in the PSL who is free from the shackles of this rather forced and pretentious acha bacha behaviour

The fact that I find Amir’s behaviour a breath of fresh air is a damning indictment on how far the rest of the players have taken this cringe and pathetic cute and cuddly behaviour.

Amir seems to be the only one in the PSL who is free from the shackles of this rather forced and pretentious acha bacha behaviour

That's Amir, when he is on the field , all he cares about is winning the game , not so called "behavior" , like the one shown by Haris Rauf. For me the only thing matters is his performance and he is a match winner.

I said it before and I’ll say it again

Still the best T20 fast bowler in Pakistan. And probably still the best ODI fast bowler too

This new celebration is sarcasm directed at Babar, he is doing the bowing gesture to show that he is giving respect, but meant as an insult

performs once in 8 games and his supporters crawl out the woodwork. man is not interested in being a reliable performer, or a leader for the team and he definitely isn't better than shaheen, naseem or haris at the minute.

he has really been disappointing with his juvenile behaviour this entire tournament.

Amir celebrating his 4fer against PZ

FqOg4cJWIAAiu8s
It looks like he’s not even celebrating with the cake though.

For sure, he’s been forced to eat a spoonful of cake by an uneducated Desi person.

The cake is not even cut!

Let’s be careful before we jump to assumptions that he’s condones cake parties after personal milestones. It’s obvious someone is forcing him.

It looks like he’s not even celebrating with the cake though.

For sure, he’s been forced to eat a spoonful of cake by an uneducated Desi person.

The cake is not even cut!

Let’s be careful before we jump to assumptions that he’s condones cake parties after personal milestones. It’s obvious someone is forcing him.

P89i5Wz.png

cake would have been cut and shredded had they won... poor chap... saari chas hi nikal gai game ki aftet losing.

A nothing bowler cutting a cake for a laughable four wicket haul, despite it coming in a losing cause.

Only in Pakistan cricket :))

Amir doesn’t look too interested in the cake, but seriously what is this and our obsession with cakes for everything? It was never like this.

I had the good fortune of watching Miandad’s 271 Vs NZ in NZ on YouTube the other day. He got to his double century, raised his bat slightly, shook the non striker’s (Aamer Malik) hand and carried on. No jumping, no over celebration, just get on with it.

No doubt in the current era, the players would have done some ridiculous and cringe celebration, cut multiple cakes after the match, and from the pcb we’ll get infographics about his innings.

Amir doesn’t look too interested in the cake, but seriously what is this and our obsession with cakes for everything? It was never like this.

I had the good fortune of watching Miandad’s 271 Vs NZ in NZ on YouTube the other day. He got to his double century, raised his bat slightly, shook the non striker’s (Aamer Malik) hand and carried on. No jumping, no over celebration, just get on with it.

No doubt in the current era, the players would have done some ridiculous and cringe celebration, cut multiple cakes after the match, and from the pcb we’ll get infographics about his innings.

I feel this is also taking a shot at the old regime

Khaa lo cake

These guys know how to troll

Guess new era where cake is important.

Who can forget Asad Shafiq doing his cake thing after Pak lost to Australia

Amir in that mood - nothing wrong - just pure emotion

NEPzQ7p.png

Khaa lo cake

That's what I thought as well.

I could never envisage a CT and WT20 winner celebrating a 4fer after a defeat with cake.

Amir and Imad might be surrounded by a bunch of useless cricketers in the KK squad but unlike the likes of Misbah, Babar, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq and etc, they don't possess their small team mentality.

Khaa lo cake

You are giving him way too much credit. He's just celebrating his four wicket haul.

That's what I thought as well.

I could never envisage a CT and WT20 winner celebrating a 4fer after a defeat with cake.

Amir and Imad might be surrounded by a bunch of useless cricketers in the KK squad but unlike the likes of Misbah, Babar, Azhar Ali, Asad Shafiq and etc, they don't possess their small team mentality.

You really think amir got a cake and posted a picture so that he could make a vague reference to last years management... which is pretty much similar to this years management. All while his team is on the verge of getting knocked out and he lost the game.

I said it before and I’ll say it again

Still the best T20 fast bowler in Pakistan. And probably still the best ODI fast bowler too

He averages 29 in odis. As a reference Shaheen averages 23. Although Amir has taken 30 more wickets (90 vs 60)

Wasim Akram on Mohammad Amir

"I think we have too much time on our hand. You need characters, you need a bit of rivalry and I am all for it. I am all for Amir, the way he has been saying stuff as a bowler"

"What's the point of going into the PSL game, or any game and shaking hands with the batter and hugging them?"

"Ok, before the game or after the game, I am all for it but during the game, be professional and these little words off the field also add spice to PSL that's the beauty of PSL"

"We should enjoy it instead of criticising individually and consistently," he concluded.

You really think amir got a cake and posted a picture so that he could make a vague reference to last years management... which is pretty much similar to this years management. All while his team is on the verge of getting knocked out and he lost the game.

Yes because it's not out of character and lets just say he's been active on social media (to put it midly).

So Amir got away with it, and Pollard gets remanded for this

The incident occurred in the 13th over of the first innings when Pollard after taking Abdullah Shafique’s catch off his own bowling signalled towards the pavilion in a clear gesture of send-off.

You are giving him way too much credit. He's just celebrating his four wicket haul.

Trust me I understand his psychology. He isn’t the softie type. It’s a direct shot at Pakistan’s usual cake ceremony rubbish

Amir is not that savvy that he will do this - if he was, believe me, you would have seen a tweet from him with some sarcastic remark - he would not have missed that opportunity.

It’s quite baffling to see that some don’t understand this.

You only have to look at Amir to see that he’s not exactly in a jubilant mood.

If it was the likes of Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Misbah (and anyone else part of the soft boys for life squad) in that picture you would see a beaming smile even if it was in a lost cause.

Many people don’t know this but Misbah was more disappointed about not having cake cut after his half century in Mohali than actually losing a World Cup Semi-Final.

It seems like they do believe this.

If it was the likes of Asad Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam, Misbah (and anyone else part of the soft boys for life squad) in that picture you would see a beaming smile even if it was in a lost cause.

Many people don’t know this but Misbah was more disappointed about not having cake cut after his half century in Mohali than actually losing a World Cup Semi-Final.

Picture of Amir.

Reply about Misbah.

What's the connection?

There's a picture of Amir with a cake.

Cake cutting was a remnant of the Misbah era.

Cake is being cut by Amir - so lets talk about him.

Cutting cakes is a Pakistani thing - it's not a cricket thing alone. Nothing to do with Misbah.

Maybe the cake is a jibe, Amir is pretty petty and a shrewd individual as we've known over the years.

I am with Amir on this one - he got angry at Tayyab and showed his emotions

1ihr24P.png

Can't blame him here.

When you bowl junk all match in a must win game, and then almost fluke a wicket just for the fielder to fluff it, it can get the better of you.

Because usually when a team is on the verge of getting knocked out, players do not make intricate social media posts making vague references to last years management.

If what you say is true its not the sign of some elite mentality, rather someone who is on the cusp of losing it. While others have their mind on this years tournament this guy is scripting posts.

Compare that to Babar. No venom nothing, just moving on to the next game. That is what most athletes would do.

There should be a stop to this cake cutting nonsense regardless if its a Pakistani thing or not. Cake is unhealthy and shouldn't be promoted.

We'll continue to roll out fatties and not supreme athletes that are fit to represent the Pakistan jersey.

There should be a stop to this cake cutting nonsense regardless if its a Pakistani thing or not. Cake is unhealthy and shouldn't be promoted.

We'll continue to roll out fatties and not supreme athletes that are fit to represent the Pakistan jersey.

Ironically Misbah who is considered the flag bearer of the cake era is pretty fit, as is Asad Shafique.

Baffling to see people blaming Misbah who retired 6 years ago and has nothing to do with Aamir or Cake. Kuch bhi 😃

Aamir is a looser and attention seeker, even Imad knows he doesn't care about team wining or loosing. He just needs attention.

That was terrible fielding from Tayyab that.

Very very lazy effort.

Video of this incident - maybe the game changing moment?

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/31zsru" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

Trust me, Wasim Akram would have given Tayyab a real rocket if this happened when he was bowling.

Video of this incident - maybe the game changing moment?

<div style="width: 100%; height: 0px; position: relative; padding-bottom: 56.250%;"><iframe src="https://streamable.com/e/31zsru" frameborder="0" width="100%" height="100%" allowfullscreen style="width: 100%; height: 100%; position: absolute;"></iframe></div>

On his heels, no dive and on top of that the opposition runs 2.

Amir seems to be getting back to his absolute better. Pace, Yorkers, swing, cutters, slower balls, aggression and passion is all there again what a brilliant competitor. I will say this again Mohammed Amir is the best t20 and Ofi bowler in Pakistan when he bowls with passion and fire.

Amir is a must in Pakistan ODI team

He rightfully have a earful to Tahit. Awful fielding. Took away a wicket from him.

Amir seems to be getting back to his absolute better. Pace, Yorkers, swing, cutters, slower balls, aggression and passion is all there again what a brilliant competitor. I will say this again Mohammed Amir is the best t20 and Ofi bowler in Pakistan when he bowls with passion and fire.

Amir is a must in Pakistan ODI team

He rightfully have a earful to Tahit. Awful fielding. Took away a wicket from him.

In addition to carrying Amir in the team, Pakistan should also invest in a cryogenic chamber and assign him a personal physiotherapist to help him get through his overs

Tahir and Qasim too deserved a mouthful today

So what if you couldn’t perform with the bat, it’s not all about you!

He lacks the type of aggression that actually matters.

His team is on the verge of going out and his spell was quite meek.

That is a bit harsh. Amir is a tactician and he is a good defensive bowler. He plays to his strengths. If you are expecting a Haris Rauf type barrage from him it wont happen.

If someone swears at himself they should not be fined.

The sport is a gentleman’s game. It’s not a game for hooligan antics. Doesn’t hurt to have such roles in place that may seem archaic.

Screaming a swear word can be inappropriate. But it can also be deemed unintentional under another gentleman law.

The sport is a gentleman’s game. It’s not a game for hooligan antics. Doesn’t hurt to have such roles in place that may seem archaic.

Screaming a swear word can be inappropriate. But it can also be deemed unintentional under another gentleman law.

He's angry at himself not at another player so should not be fined.

Profanity shouted and picked by stump mic - open & shut case - needs to be reprimanded and fined.

Islamabad United’s Fazalhaq Farooqi has been fined 10 per cent of his match-fee for breaching the PCB Code of Conduct for Players and Players Support Personnel during his side’s match against Lahore Qalandars in the 26th fixture of the HBL PSL 8 at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on Thursday evening.

Farooqi was found to have violated Article 2.5 of the PCB Code of Conduct, which reads as: “Using language, actions or gestures which disparage or which could provoke an aggressive reaction from a batter upon his/her dismissal during a match”.

The incident happened in the 19th over of Lahore Qalandars’ batting, when Farooqi used abusive language after dismissing the batter.

Farooqi pleaded guilty to the charge and accepted the sanction proposed by match referee Roshan Mahanama. The charge was levelled by on-field umpires Aleem Dar and Faisal Khan Afridi.

Meanwhile, Islamabad United’s captain Shadab Khan and Multan Sultans’ Shan Masood and Tim David were fined 10 per cent of their match fees for breaching a Level 1 offence of the HBL PSL Code of Conduct in separate incidents during their side’s match in the HBL PSL 8 on Tuesday.

All three players were found to have violated Article 2.8 of the HBL PSL Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel, which relates to “Showing dissent at an Umpire’s decision during a Match”.

In Shadab’s case, the incident happened in the fourth ball of 20th over of Multan Sultans’ batting, when a wide ball was given by the on-field umpire and upon that Shadab came running from the boundary line and expressed his disappointment at the decision.

As regards to Shan, on the penultimate ball of 14th over of Multan Sultans batting, Shan expressed his disappointment after the umpire didn’t signal it one for the over for a short pitched ball. Similarly, Tim David on the second ball of the 18th over of Multan Sultans’ batting, expressed his displeasure over the leg-umpire’s decision not to call a short pitched ball a wide delivery.

Shadab and Shan pleaded guilty to the offences and accepted the sanctions proposed to be imposed by Roshan Mahanama and, as such, there was no need for a formal hearing. Meanwhile, David challenged the decision and after the formal hearing, the match referee upheld his decision. The charges were levelled by on-field umpires Faisal Afridi and Rashid Riaz.

And now Khushdil Shah....

==

Multan Sultans’ Khushdil Shah has been fined 10 per cent of match fee for a level 1 breach of the HBL PSL Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel during his side’s match against Peshawar Zalmi at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on Friday.

Khushdil was charged for violating Article 2.4 that reads as, “Disobeying an umpire’s instruction during the match”. The incident took place in the 15th over of Multan Sultans’ batting, when Khushdil, twice in the over asked umpires to check the ball.

Since Khushdil pleaded guilty to the charge and accepted the sanctions proposed by match referee Muhammad Javed, there was no need of a formal hearing.

The charge was imposed by on-field umpires Ahsan Raza and Martin Saggers.

It seems like an initial free-for-all, the officials have woken up and remembered that they are supposed to ensure that players have to stick to the rules of the game and the spirit of the game.

And now Khushdil Shah....

==

Multan Sultans’ Khushdil Shah has been fined 10 per cent of match fee for a level 1 breach of the HBL PSL Code of Conduct for Players and Player Support Personnel during his side’s match against Peshawar Zalmi at the Pindi Cricket Stadium on Friday.

Khushdil was charged for violating Article 2.4 that reads as, “Disobeying an umpire’s instruction during the match”. The incident took place in the 15th over of Multan Sultans’ batting, when Khushdil, twice in the over asked umpires to check the ball.

Since Khushdil pleaded guilty to the charge and accepted the sanctions proposed by match referee Muhammad Javed, there was no need of a formal hearing.

The charge was imposed by on-field umpires Ahsan Raza and Martin Saggers.

Why does it matter to Khushdil if the ball is not right? Not like he will try to hit the ball