[VIDEOS] National T20 Cup 2017 highlights and outstanding performances

Faisalabad vs Karachi Whites

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/reNJbPjUvYk" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/OciBzyYX_BE" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Lahore Whites vs Lahore Blues

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/p2jR1aTSk_4" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Ghulam Mudasssirs' two wickets along with Faheems' spell, when you have the time bud.

Can you upload Imam's innings please? Interested to see how he looks in this format.

Also Sami did well today. He needs to be encouraged to play his natural game when in national colours.

I'll try and respond to the above requests but in a bit of a fix with internet acting up plus the PTV Sports Youtube stream is not available outside Pakistan... :(

One alarming tendency I have noticed in PAK cricket for last 1 decade or so that, players with natural flair and crispy hitting ability are taken to some "coaching" regime and they fix their game - that's, if you can block it, why try hitting it ......? Can't tell technically how sound or defense wise solid they become, but definitely looks a different player after "Coaching". Umar, Maqsood, Ahmed, Sami, a guy called Nauman Anwar, ..... hope this guy Farhan doesn't end up that way after "Coaching".

There is no pace and bounce in the pitch, does not look like international quality wicket. Pakistani premium tournament should be played on better conditions. Maybe there is more disappointing coming our way, once we started playing back home, Ground, lighting, pitch, production, everything looks horrible :facepalm:

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] can you please upload the innings of Masood and Amin. Thanks.

Some excellent matches in the tournament so far, hope it continues!

Day 2- Notable Performances:

Peshawar v FATA:

Naved Yasin played some nice strokes for his 26 ball 30 but couldn't press on.

Musadiq's innings was brilliant, his 27 ball 51 helped Peshawar set a decent score.

Usama Mir bowled well, but there were a few too many loose deliveries: 4.0- 0- 24-2.

I mentioned when the squads were first announced many months ago that I was very excited by FATA's batting depth. It certainly was on display today- Mukhtar Ahmed and Awais Zia shared a devastating opening partnership and took just 21 balls to bring up their 50 partnership. Both look as though they have developed their game and the wrist power demonstrated by Mukhtar was impressive. Mukhtar (21 off 12) looked unstoppable until he was given out lbw by a blind umpire, whilst Awais (50 off 32) holed out.

Hammad Azam took his time to get started and at one point it looked as though the chase was slipping out of FATA's hands but he found his rhythm at just the right time and ended 38* (27)- showed great temperament and game awareness.

Islamabad v Rawalpindi:

Nauman batted brilliantly for his 33 (17). Definitely back to his original technique and he was timing it beautifully against a strong bowling attack. Great bat speed.

Umar Amin was the surprise package. Scored a fluent 36 ball 56 against a strong bowling attack. He's convinced me he deserves another chance. As I have mentioned in his thread, only time will tell us if he has finally overcome his mental weakness but some of his shots today were beyond perfection.

Gauhar Ali looks like a pretty decent batsman, how is his keeping? He could literally play as a batsman in the T20 side or even ODI's, seems better than Rizwan?

I wouldnt be to quick, his domestic stats are shocking, may well be another Shakeel Ansar

One of my life long Khwaish as a cricket enthusiast might get fulfilled this time - I must save schedule and set alarm in my mobile.

I had a dream of watching a big partnership between Gower & Azhar (Uddin, not Ali), now I have a burning desire to watch for once Amin & Fawad batting partnership - preferably for 10-12 overs ............................. it might happen this time.

One of my life long Khwaish as a cricket enthusiast might get fulfilled this time - I must save schedule and set alarm in my mobile.

I had a dream of watching a big partnership between Gower & Azhar (Uddin, not Ali), now I have a burning desire to watch for once Amin & Fawad batting partnership - preferably for 10-12 overs ............................. it might happen this time.

Are you sure you did not mean Mohammad Yousuf and Shiv Chanderpaul? :afridi

My early memory of cricket is IND-ENG 1990 series - some thing I'll never forget Azhar at Lord's & Gower at Oval.

Still your pair may be like Fiat with Ferari .................... not Ambassador & Bugati Vyron ...

Mukhtar (21 off 12) looked unstoppable until he was given out lbw by a blind umpire

Perhaps the umpire saw some magical outswing because from the angle I saw, that would have missed another three stumps if they were placed besides the leg stump.

On that topic, I didn't catch much of FATA's innings but will upload some videos from after that. Warning - the quality is not good...

Match 3

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/4YVRlkGAiTk" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/9fAD-4QpS-I" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/MJ_35F_oyQ0" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tBiK3PLalPU" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thanks for the videos [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION]! Enjoyed Hammad's innings as a finisher. How things have changed. He used to bat at 8/9 under Tanvir.

Match 4

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/bGfLoX3ZsGM" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/siWYfHvJZZg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/akcOO8fZcPs" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/zPvFsyy5fI4" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

This Mukhtar Ahmed has been really hard done by selectors, deserves another go in t20s down the order.

Maybe the cricketing establishment needs to realize how it will boost a squad devoid of hard hitters, and we have pindi boy Imad Wasim parading to be the 'hard hitting' batsmen and a middle overs spinners, but infact has zero hitting ability, tries stupid french cuts to earn cheeky 4s. And is now captaining Karachi kings. What a farce.

Perhaps the umpire saw some magical outswing because from the angle I saw, that would have missed another three stumps if they were placed besides the leg stump.

On that topic, I didn't catch much of FATA's innings but will upload some videos from after that. Warning - the quality is not good...

Honestly even the bowler looked embarrassed. That decision was shockingly bad. I reckon the umpire was asleep, heard the appeal and then gave it out in shock.

Umar Amin is brilliant when he gets going.

A person with his talent should be averaging 45+ in both formats. It's a real shame he hasn't made more out of his abilities up to this point.

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] if it is not too much trouble, Nauman's innings is worth an upload.

Umar Amin is brilliant when he gets going.

A person with his talent should be averaging 45+ in both formats. It's a real shame he hasn't made more out of his abilities up to this point.

He was never given proper chance. People make fun of him, but if he was given half the chance MoHa or Ahmed being given, he would have been twice the players. Any player would lose the confidence after that sort of treatment.

You take a kid (he was 18 then, add 2 still 20-21) to UK in one of the wettest summer and slot him at 3 after Butt/Farhat and before Umar to face the best 2 attacks for that condition - then drop him for good once MoYo joins the team.

He was never given proper chance in his best format ODI - debuted at same time, Asad has played 3 times matches in ODI than him despite similar (actually poorer) stats and Azhar has been awarded Captsincy for 2 years 😩. He is was sent in WI for T20, made a stylish 44 (?), next series out. He was sent to ZiM, made a 50 - next series in UAE against SRL - out. Sent in SAF, opened in 3rd match and made a crunchy 25, dropped for a year. Came back against AUS next year, got bowled to the best ball of the series - out for 15 months.

This guy can bowl and he is one of the best fielders in PAK and he is a stroke making lefti - everyone bashed him for mental weakness - than they clap for MoHa, Asad & Ahmed .......

Match 5

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/SShwNH8LdR0" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/IxqfvF6eEA8" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/_ZsP4ttExVM" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Will upload second innings' video later insha'Allah.

Match 5

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/SShwNH8LdR0" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/IxqfvF6eEA8" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/_ZsP4ttExVM" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Will upload second innings' video later insha'Allah.

Jazakallah.

Will you be uploading any bowlers?

Sure.

Which ones? Not many standout bowlers today so far. Wish I caught Ghulam's spell in the first game. :(

The over Talat bowled.

Hafeez's captaincy strikes again today. Misued Ghulam Mudassir (again) and under-bowled Talat .

I watch these tournaments to keep an eye on (i) any new talent and (ii) track the progress of players I rate.

Talat, Imam, Sahibzada and Asif Ali all into the latter category and all of their innings today impressed me for different reasons.

Imam looks a very fluent batsman. I've always seen his as more of a longer format player but his development in the shorter format is very pleasing to see. He scored from ball one and looked very assured at the crease with good placement. When he uses his feet he looks good against spin.

Talat is a positive stroke-maker. Can take a few balls to settle in, but he has a good cricketing brain and once set he clears the boundary with ease and is a very innovative batsman.

Sahibzada impressed yet again. One thing to make clear is he is not a Nauman Anwar type batsman who scores sixes from ball one. Rather he rotates the strike early on and looks to score one boundary an over. In t20 he keeps his strike-rate at around 110 for the first part of his innings and then once the platform is set he accelerates. Played a mature knock today to help set the stage for an excellent chase by Faisalabad.

Asif Ali is one of the best power-hitters in Pakistan and can hit from ball one. He has lacked consistency in the past but playing FC cricket this year seems to have helped. He is calm under pressure and bats at a brilliant S/R. With this type of a player there will always be low scores now and again (like McCullum etc) but if he can be properly harnessed he is the type of player who will win you a game in the blink of an eye.

He was never given proper chance. People make fun of him, but if he was given half the chance MoHa or Ahmed being given, he would have been twice the players. Any player would lose the confidence after that sort of treatment.

You take a kid (he was 18 then, add 2 still 20-21) to UK in one of the wettest summer and slot him at 3 after Butt/Farhat and before Umar to face the best 2 attacks for that condition - then drop him for good once MoYo joins the team.

He was never given proper chance in his best format ODI - debuted at same time, Asad has played 3 times matches in ODI than him despite similar (actually poorer) stats and Azhar has been awarded Captsincy for 2 years &#55357;&#56873;. He is was sent in WI for T20, made a stylish 44 (?), next series out. He was sent to ZiM, made a 50 - next series in UAE against SRL - out. Sent in SAF, opened in 3rd match and made a crunchy 25, dropped for a year. Came back against AUS next year, got bowled to the best ball of the series - out for 15 months.

This guy can bowl and he is one of the best fielders in PAK and he is a stroke making lefti - everyone bashed him for mental weakness - than they clap for MoHa, Asad & Ahmed .......

This.That's PP experts for you when they learn few new words they are desperate to apply them. Umer Amin was never given a proper chance and they played with his batting positions. If i remember correcttly they even made him bat at 7.

I watch these tournaments to keep an eye on (i) any new talent and (ii) track the progress of players I rate.

Talat, Imam, Sahibzada and Asif Ali all into the latter category and all of their innings today impressed me for different reasons.

Imam looks a very fluent batsman. I've always seen his as more of a longer format player but his development in the shorter format is very pleasing to see. He scored from ball one and looked very assured at the crease with good placement. When he uses his feet he looks good against spin.

Talat is a positive stroke-maker. Can take a few balls to settle in, but he has a good cricketing brain and once set he clears the boundary with ease and is a very innovative batsman.

Sahibzada impressed yet again. One thing to make clear is he is not a Nauman Anwar type batsman who scores sixes from ball one. Rather he rotates the strike early on and looks to score one boundary an over. In t20 he keeps his strike-rate at around 110 for the first part of his innings and then once the platform is set he accelerates. Played a mature knock today to help set the stage for an excellent chase by Faisalabad.

Asif Ali is one of the best power-hitters in Pakistan and can hit from ball one. He has lacked consistency in the past but playing FC cricket this year seems to have helped. He is calm under pressure and bats at a brilliant S/R. With this type of a player there will always be low scores now and again (like McCullum etc) but if he can be properly harnessed he is the type of player who will win you a game in the blink of an eye.

Why don't you follow the following:

(1) Sami Aslam

(2) Mukhtar Ahmad

Continuation of match 5

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JYyNQeX7nnI" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/C9DIhtwWMHg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/hUqT4VK1OXo" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/eBqJdaz9Czg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Why don't you follow the following:

(1) Sami Aslam

(2) Mukhtar Ahmad

I do. I was only referring to that one match.

Sami and Babar are both national players which is why I didn't mention them in much detail. However, I have mentioned in the match day threads that someone needs to sit down with Sami and tell him to play his natural game when in national colours. He has to overcome that mental barrier. He is a quality player and is a l/t test opener with the right support. He was a little unlucky in the England ODI series with his dismissals but LOI opportunities will come but right now it is more important for the team he establishes himself as a test player.

Mukhtar seems to have really developed his game, especially on the offside. His quick wrists and bat speed allow him to clear the ropes with ease. Check post 10 as well as his thread for my thoughts in more detail- I mention how Mukhtar Ahmed and Awais Zia shared a devastating opening partnership and took just 21 balls to bring up their 50 partnership. Check the video of his batting- effortless.

Sure.

Which ones? Not many standout bowlers today so far. Wish I caught Ghulam's spell in the first game. :(

I know his figures were pretty poor, but Fahim impressed me today. Here's why.

My one worry with him was whether he was "aggressive" enough for an all-rounder. Ideally you want someone who is in the batsmen's face whereas Fahim struck me as someone quite "smiley" on the field. However, today he showed a different side to him. When Imam hit him for boundaries (on two separate occasions) both the follow up balls were very good followed up by a deadly stare at the batsman. He bowled a couple of aggressive short balls, and even hit Talat(?) on the helmet. Was unlucky not to pick up a wicket. Was a bit expensive as the pitch was pretty unforgiving and he bowled a couple of loose deliveries.

In case you missed it, in terms of the second match, Rumman bowled well but that is par for the course now. As for batsmen, the main innings have already been mentioned in the match thread.

I know his figures were pretty poor, but Fahim impressed me today. Here's why.

My one worry with him was whether he was "aggressive" enough for an all-rounder. Ideally you want someone who is in the batsmen's face whereas Fahim struck me as someone quite "smiley" on the field. However, today he showed a different side to him. When Imam hit him for boundaries (on two separate occasions) both the follow up balls were very good followed up by a deadly stare at the batsman. He bowled a couple of aggressive short balls, and even hit Talat(?) on the helmet. Was unlucky not to pick up a wicket. Was a bit expensive as the pitch was pretty unforgiving and he bowled a couple of loose deliveries.

In case you missed it, in terms of the second match, Rumman bowled well but that is par for the course now. As for batsmen, the main innings have already been mentioned in the match thread.

Done. :srini

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/OkMZxLP38Rg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Have been following this National T20 cup so far and considering the pitches, outfield, bowling quality, etc its very safe to assume that I'm expecting batsmen to pile on runs. Here's my take on batsman's performance so far.

1. Shan Masood: watched his innings the other day, very edgy start with runs of both edges and few close calls. Took a liking to slow bowlers and hit some clean shots through mid on to mid wicket area. Cannot pass any judgement as I need to see more of Shan's batting, clearly he is not a very positive bat and I doubt we would see a repeat of this performance.

2. Umar Amin: So far best innings for me considering the range of strokes and composure on crease he displayed. Scored runs against a prominent attack and scored runs in all directions. The only negative bit being he could have scored more easily, was well settled playing at will and I felt gave his wicket away too easily. Having said that Raza Hasan is a very good bowler with lots of topspin on deliveries so sweeping him is always risky.

3. Imam: Great innings today scored fluently and quickly. The strike rate was good and so was his running. My only concern with this innings was he scored most runs through midwicket which is his strong area and against an outdated Ajmal. When he faces good oppositions they wont be bowling all deliveries on pads to be flicked through legside but thats not his concern as the bowling attack was clearly below par.

4. Hussain Talat: Although he played well today, I always get this feeling when he bats that he tries to hit the ball too hard and in the process mistimes it. He is a very good bat somebody needs to educate him on timing rather than bludgeoning all the time. He is a very good backfoot player and with time and experience his front foot play would also improve.

5. Sahibzada Farhan: This guy is a bit of mystery to me, he has been scoring runs very very consistently and for that aspect alone he deserves selection. I'm very glad that he is selected in a PSL franchise as now he would have chance to showcase it on a big stage. He is mystery to me because he has absolutely stagnant feet while batting. No front foot or back foot play at all, just stand and deliver and hand eye co-ordination. My biggest worry is once he plays outside Pakistan where the wickets arent true as this one he may get found out very quickly, but that remains to be seen and for the moment he should be rewarded for his consistency.

Match 6

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/1HBAcAhO_W0" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/BGDAb1L8jRs" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/eETNrbIhB5E" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/XzLBNlLLeeE" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Not trying to pull a "Mamoon" here... but nearly every innings has one or two dropped catches in it, meaning in international cricket these same scores of 50-80 would not be more than 20. Also to put thing in prespective nightwatchman Sami, Commando Masood, lead-feet Maqsood and three chances Kami are scoring 50s at 200 strikerate

Bhai international cricket mein bhi catches drop hotay hain. :danish

But yes I don't think Shan would score 83 off 52 balls international cricket. :srt

Have been following this National T20 cup so far and considering the pitches, outfield, bowling quality, etc its very safe to assume that I'm expecting batsmen to pile on runs. Here's my take on batsman's performance so far.

1. Shan Masood: watched his innings the other day, very edgy start with runs of both edges and few close calls. Took a liking to slow bowlers and hit some clean shots through mid on to mid wicket area. Cannot pass any judgement as I need to see more of Shan's batting, clearly he is not a very positive bat and I doubt we would see a repeat of this performance.

2. Umar Amin: So far best innings for me considering the range of strokes and composure on crease he displayed. Scored runs against a prominent attack and scored runs in all directions. The only negative bit being he could have scored more easily, was well settled playing at will and I felt gave his wicket away too easily. Having said that Raza Hasan is a very good bowler with lots of topspin on deliveries so sweeping him is always risky.

3. Imam: Great innings today scored fluently and quickly. The strike rate was good and so was his running. My only concern with this innings was he scored most runs through midwicket which is his strong area and against an outdated Ajmal. When he faces good oppositions they wont be bowling all deliveries on pads to be flicked through legside but thats not his concern as the bowling attack was clearly below par.

4. Hussain Talat: Although he played well today, I always get this feeling when he bats that he tries to hit the ball too hard and in the process mistimes it. He is a very good bat somebody needs to educate him on timing rather than bludgeoning all the time. He is a very good backfoot player and with time and experience his front foot play would also improve.

5. Sahibzada Farhan: This guy is a bit of mystery to me, he has been scoring runs very very consistently and for that aspect alone he deserves selection. I'm very glad that he is selected in a PSL franchise as now he would have chance to showcase it on a big stage. He is mystery to me because he has absolutely stagnant feet while batting. No front foot or back foot play at all, just stand and deliver and hand eye co-ordination. My biggest worry is once he plays outside Pakistan where the wickets arent true as this one he may get found out very quickly, but that remains to be seen and for the moment he should be rewarded for his consistency.

Eager to read your views about Hammad Azam

Continuation of match 5

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/JYyNQeX7nnI" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/C9DIhtwWMHg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/hUqT4VK1OXo" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/eBqJdaz9Czg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hussain Talat's action looks a bit like Marcus Stoinis

Done. :srini

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/OkMZxLP38Rg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thanks- great job. I'm glad it's uploaded so others can see it.

Btw, my reason for telling you was more to keep you (the fan) updated rather than a subtle request to upload it as admin. :murali

Continuation of match 5

Thanks for these.

I missed Talat's over so thanks for uploading.

By the way, why did you upload Kamran's innings? Are you pushing for his recall? :kakmal

Thanks- great job. I'm glad it's uploaded so others can see it.

Btw, my reason for telling you was more to keep you (the fan) updated rather than a subtle request to upload it as admin. :murali

If I had known what you wrote previously then I would've made the video earlier! Don't have much time to watch so I rely mainly on scorecards and feedback here... Faheem didn't look all that impressive from the scorecard. Keep the comments coming :mv

Mohammad Irfan innings??

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/b6oYyn3T7-Q" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Thanks for these.

I missed Talat's over so thanks for uploading.

By the way, why did you upload Kamran's innings? Are you pushing for his recall? :kakmal

I am impartial, all performances will be considered. :kakmal

[MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION], Thanks a lot bro for all the videos much appreciated.

Mohammad Irfan Jnr seems to be a good lower order hitter. Only if he wasn't the right hand version of Sohail Tanvir. This guy should be bowling at 140+ specially with his height. His run up also looks all over the place.

If I had known what you wrote previously then I would've made the video earlier! Don't have much time to watch so I rely mainly on scorecards and feedback here... Faheem didn't look all that impressive from the scorecard. Keep the comments coming :mv

Haha, no worries. I just didn't want to overwork you!

Also judging by that video of Talat's over there is no love lost between him and Asif Ali.

I am impartial, all performances will be considered. :kakmal

:)) If you say so...

Why is that slow motion bagherat Imran Khan jr jr still playing cricket. All he does is bowl slow balls non-stop

Asad Shafiq score 27 at a strike rate of 150... imagine :)))

Eager to read your views about Hammad Azam

I haven't watched Hammad bat in this tournament yet. However, based on his batting I have watched in the past here is my take on it.
Hammad has got one of the best sweep shots in Pakistan. He is literally similar to Sarfraz while sweeping, gets outside off and low down and virtually sweeps everything behind square leg region. Having said my biggest worry with Hammad is his backfoot play, especially backfoot play through offside. When he is facing pacers he is comfortable as long as a pacer is bowling full or within stumps, the moment pacer bowls back of a length outside off he finds it tough to get them away. With the increase in pace of the bowler this problem of Hammad gets compounded. Overall, he still needs work on his batting and he is definitely behind Fahim in terms of batting and bowling abilities.

Hammad's bowling is another major worry, since his U19 days his bowling has not improved which literally means his bowling would not improve in future too. So his best shot of making a selection is to pile on runs at batting especially target a late order finisher's role while contributing 4-5 overs with the ball.

Last thing I want to point out about Hammad is that he is one of very few Pakistani's I have noted who doesn't bottle under pressure. He is mentally very strong and compound. Thus, late order finishing role would definitely suit him if he can improve his overall batting abilities.

Handy thread to bring forth the candidates for additional players to be selected as 21st player in psl :najam

Not a lot happened in match 11. :(

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/xRqEtnHKm10" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/nDjkESGY-6Q" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Match 12

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/oAJRDO2Bv3Q" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/VkIDzeSzcQ4" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/XlU-dJb1SYg" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/djRCJFfpNRo" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/CS2t0RkxarU" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/tlZ23napE7k" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Match 13

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/t_g8GPkGoT0" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/WUuHpZFU6z0" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/PwBcsJQWUqI" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/uy3KISQSDGY" frameborder="0" gesture="media" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Hammad Azam has really come into his own this season. Tremendous batting.

Hammad is in some rich vein of form, those are some very convincing big hits

Hammad Azam is a treat to watch, is a natural fighter. Never quits easily tries to go till the end sometimes carrying the whole team on his shoulders, battling it out alone like today. If he would've succeeded this would've become the one of the best T20 innings worldwide. Yamin is also immensely talented but most of his shots are expected to be fielded against an international T20 side. Hammad Azam is in a different league altogether