[VIDEOS] Pakistan’s future is now linked to China: PM Imran Khan

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="https://www.youtube.com/embed/62zS8_ITNvs" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Prime Minister Imran Khan has said that the economy of the country despite its challenges is moving in the right direction since his government came into power two years ago.

“Pakistan economy is facing huge deficits external and internal, with the power sector in serious trouble, no country can carry out reforms in a snap,” said PM Khan, in his interview to Al Jazeera, when queried regarding the economic performance of his government.

“It is a struggle and takes time because of the whole mindset and incentive structure and then you have to change the way government works,” he said.

“In my opinion, in these two years Pakistan has moved in the right direction,” he added. On the issue of rising inflation and improvements in people’s living standards, the PM Khan said: “Pakistan has to change the structure of raising its revenues, which takes reforms and cutting down the expenditure, which we have done.”

PM Khan called corruption as the ‘biggest killer of the society’ saying that his government has managed to control it at the top level, “Which is why there is no mega corruption scandal. However, the problem is still we have corruption in lower levels, for which we need a lot of steps to control it at all levels.”

Imran Khan said that the reason why the preceding governments have failed to clamp down on corruption was that the powerful people involved in it were never held accountable. “This is the first time in our history that the powerful are being held accountable,” added the premier.

Talking about the progress on the China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) and reports saying that Islamabad wants to renegotiate its terms of the CPEC with Beijing, PM Imran Khan rejected the notion, adding that Pakistan’s relationship with its ally was better than ever.

“Our relationship with China is better than ever before, Pakistan’s economic future is now linked to China,” he said. “China is growing at a faster pace than any other country and Pakistan, you know, can really benefit from the way China has developed and lifted people out of poverty,” he added.

https://www.brecorder.com/news/40016206/pakistans-future-is-now-linked-to-china-pm-imran-khan

I think even Nepal is going on the same route.. BD,Vietnam are still more diversified, Lanka seems to be going that way but can't say.

It will be interesting to see how China measures up in next 20 years along with dependencies.

I think even Nepal is going on the same route.. BD,Vietnam are still more diversified, Lanka seems to be going that way but can't say.

It will be interesting to see how China measures up in next 20 years along with dependencies.

BD will eventually end up on China's corner.

India will become US new lapdog to try to contain China.

Unique, so India is US lapdog trying to contain China but for others you use the word "corner", even when your PM has said the future of Pak is linked to China?

Well just to share some facts, the current PM was actually close to Xi has invited him multiple times to India, given him red carpet welcome so at best I can say he tried to maintain relationship with China.
Also before the border skirmishes, Chinese products hardware and software were available freely in India and doing really well, almost second best market for most.

My assumption is you just wanted to use the lapdog comment and don't really care about the realities, irrespective that is there for you search.
Another thing would be India didn't become a lapdog of US,Russia when Pak allowed US to drone its own citizens, and India will not become the same to China or USA because of diversification.

Also if BD moves to China's corner then what do you think will happen to their textile industry?(where Vietnam is already picking up).

So Bangladesh and Pakistan are ending up on "corners" but India is becoming a lapdog. :))

There is too much evidence that suggests the reality is vice versa. This particular statement from Imran is just one of em. :)

So Bangladesh and Pakistan are ending up on "corners" but India is becoming a lapdog. :))

There is too much evidence that suggests the reality is vice versa. This particular statement from Imran is just one of em. :)

Well it would be kinda hard for you to lot to be in China's corner when they are 60km in your territory and regularly dropping your shakti shaali senaks using kung fu.

Unique, so India is US lapdog trying to contain China but for others you use the word "corner", even when your PM has said the future of Pak is linked to China?

Well just to share some facts, the current PM was actually close to Xi has invited him multiple times to India, given him red carpet welcome so at best I can say he tried to maintain relationship with China.
Also before the border skirmishes, Chinese products hardware and software were available freely in India and doing really well, almost second best market for most.

My assumption is you just wanted to use the lapdog comment and don't really care about the realities, irrespective that is there for you search.
Another thing would be India didn't become a lapdog of US,Russia when Pak allowed US to drone its own citizens, and India will not become the same to China or USA because of diversification.

Also if BD moves to China's corner then what do you think will happen to their textile industry?(where Vietnam is already picking up).

Any developing country taking orders from developed countries to fight their war is by definition a lapdog.

Do you believe India will stop importing China's software or whatever made in China? No! will certainly ban Tik Tok, even the US can't do that. So, that comment fell on its own.

US president has visited China multiple times, a communist country.

Pitty the naivety of Indians in lack of understanding Geopolitics and at a pace it can change, "Modi tried to have a relationship by inviting China", Okay!

Dynamics of war will not require the US to send its drone but just because the US won't send its drones does not mean India won't be a lapdog of the US in this war.

Well it would be kinda hard for you to lot to be in China's corner when they are 60km in your territory and regularly dropping your shakti shaali senaks using kung fu.

Please stop posting your w*t dreams on here. I actually feel second hand embarrassed when you get triggered so quick so easy its not even funny.

I knew that comment will trigger uber patriates of India and they may type up jibberish without understanding the comment while defending it with, "look Pakistan is also". Predictable to say the least.

Please stop posting your w*t dreams on here. I actually feel second hand embarrassed when you get triggered so quick so easy its not even funny.

Lol you are the one who got triggered by my post. :))

Any developing country taking orders from developed countries to fight their war is by definition a lapdog.

Do you believe India will stop importing China's software or whatever made in China? No! will certainly ban Tik Tok, even the US can't do that. So, that comment fell on its own.

US president has visited China multiple times, a communist country.

Pitty the naivety of Indians in lack of understanding Geopolitics and at a pace it can change, "Modi tried to have a relationship by inviting China", Okay!

Dynamics of war will not require the US to send its drone but just because the US won't send its drones does not mean India won't be a lapdog of the US in this war.

You can't have your cake and eat it too, either China entered Indian territory or India instigated the war based on US..

What software of China India needs? Do you know what software China makes?

Clearly you have so much understanding of Geopolitics..

How did India defending it's territory against a regional bully become "their war" ? That doesn't make any sense at all.

You can't have your cake and eat it too, either China entered Indian territory or India instigated the war based on US..

What software of China India needs? Do you know what software China makes?

Clearly you have so much understanding of Geopolitics..

Chalo, no software but has India banned anything besides Tik Tok from China? let's say everything from China? or can India afford to ban everything from China?

You are trying to defend India by pretending to apply Geopolitics on other countries as if everything about Geopolitics is either black or white, either right or wrong, a clear case of naivety and lucid dream.

How did India defending it's territory against a regional bully become "their war" ? That doesn't make any sense at all.

I understand after reading your posts that you have a habit of taking sentences and words out of context to spin it, read it again.

So at the end of the day, Pakistani have two paths in front of them and you can't walk in those paths simultaneously.

A Pakistani will either have to chose the philosophy of Islam where one Muslim will stand hand in hand with another Muslim. The bond simply isn't out of any materialistic gain but build on top of having the faith on same divine entity.

Or a Pakistani will have to choose the IK version where you selectively choose for which group of Muslims you want to stand for differentiated by which group could be beneficial for you.

IK at this point, should simply stop referring to the pains of Muslims.

Chalo, no software but has India banned anything besides Tik Tok from China? let's say everything from China? or can India afford to ban everything from China?

You are trying to defend India by pretending to apply Geopolitics on other countries as if everything about Geopolitics is either black or white, either right or wrong, a clear case of naivety and lucid dream.

I have never said anything is black or white.. not really sure what you are getting to.

What geopolitics am i applying to other countries? I just talked about diversification of interests that BD and Vietnam have done.

India's biggest ally (historically) had been Russia/Soviet Union , who were/are still the biggest enemy of the United States. We have been getting our defence equipment from them for ages.

In the midst of the US-China trade war, India welcomed China's PM with a red carpet. I'm pretty sure that's not the way lapdogs operate.

On the other hand , Pak PM says he has no idea about the Uyghur treatment with an extremely worried face infront of the world media. I'll just leave it there.

Yeah an then there's this statement.

So at the end of the day, Pakistani have two paths in front of them and you can't walk in those paths simultaneously.

A Pakistani will either have to chose the philosophy of Islam where one Muslim will stand hand in hand with another Muslim. The bond simply isn't out of any materialistic gain but build on top of having the faith on same divine entity.

Or a Pakistani will have to choose the IK version where you selectively choose for which group of Muslims you want to stand for differentiated by which group could be beneficial for you.

another display of naivety, rather pretentious naivety to defend and support the Indian army atrocities against Kashmiris.

Kashmir will always have support from Pakistan.

another display of naivety, rather pretentious naivety to defend and support the Indian army atrocities against Kashmiris.

That’s fine you can support is as much as you want,
How has that worked out so far?

Hope that the dream of Kashmir banega Pakistan is not achieved at the cost of Rest of Pakistan ban gaya Cheen.

You are entitled to your opinion. But as a muslim, one should ask themselves, is IK choosing the right path?

You don't need to answer me. I am an atheist who has no relation with God.

But as a muslim, you have the close bond and the relationship with the divine entity. One should ask, are their relationship has been tainted with such materialistic views.

You are entitled to your opinion. But as a muslim, one should ask themselves, is IK choosing the right path?

You don't need to answer me. I am an atheist who has no relation with god. But as a muslim, you have the close bond and the relationship with the divine entity. One should ak, are their relationship has been tainted with such materialistic views.

LOL, I see you are still trying this angle, give it a rest, everyone can see through it.

China is now a superpower and it can be good for Pakistan to be on good terms with a superpower.

USA can't be trusted as they have proven it many times before.

China is now a superpower and it can be good for Pakistan to be on good terms with a superpower.

USA can't be trusted as they have proven it many times before.

China, just like the US or anyone else, has only its interests in mind.

It was naiive on the part of Pakistan to trust the US earlier, and it is equally naiive for them to trust China now.

It is actually shocking for PM Imran to say something like 'Pakistan’s economic future is now linked to China'. It is almost a surrender of sovereignty.

Pakistan's economic future should not be linked to anyone in particular.

Sad attempt lol. It really warms my heart how indian Hindus care m for chinese muslims. Indian Muslim citizens be like “thora humein bhi pyaar de do”

You don't need to answer me. I am an atheist who has no relation with God.

But as a muslim, you have the close bond and the relationship with the divine entity. One should ask, are their relationship has been tainted with such materialistic views.

Lmao. You are atheist but worried about thought process of Muslims:))
Give it a rest bhai sahab

Sad attempt lol. It really warms my heart how indian Hindus care m for chinese muslims. Indian Muslim citizens be like “thora humein bhi pyaar de do”

They have gotten enough pyar to become top of the line scientists, artists and even presidents. Hope all Muslim loving and defender of Muslim brotherhood Pakistanis start standing up for the minorities of their country too who are doing way worse.

Yea refer to a select few people and ignore the majority Muslim population who on every metric have it worse than the majority Hindus. Does it make you feel better?

This is like Pakistanis referring to Rana Bhagwandas as being CJ of Supreme Court and claiming Hindus are doing amazing on pakistan.

When the indjan Muslim community as a whole is behind on every indicator and when even Indian Muslim celebrities like shahrukh khan and amir khan have referred to facing discrimination there is clearly a problem. And putting your head in the sand about it doesn’t change anything

A bit of wrong conclusion. If i am caring about someone, it will be regardless from which he religion he belongs.

What i am trying to imply is, even though I may disagree with religion (all) and its philosophy, I am expecting the people to keep their stand who voices for religion. Becuase it is these people, who provide strong arguments without chenging any stance, makes me think, "am i wrong about religion and the whole concept?" And I welcome this aspect.

But on the other hand, i find it very hypocritical when you show yourself as very pious when it comes to aspects such as dating/music/clothes etc but when it comes to bigger stage, you take the easy way out. When you support an ideology, there will be a time when you will need to sacrifice something important to you. Will you change just because you are not ready to sacrifice?

In this case, IK is all about struggles for Muslims but he doesn't even hesitate twice while shaking hands with China. There's nothing wrong if IK is going for it with the interest of Pakistan in mind. But at least, don't paint it with in the name of muslims in other cases when clearly the truth isn't.

Yea refer to a select few people and ignore the majority Muslim population who on every metric have it worse than the majority Hindus. Does it make you feel better?

This is like Pakistanis referring to Rana Bhagwandas as being CJ of Supreme Court and claiming Hindus are doing amazing on pakistan.

When the indjan Muslim community as a whole is behind on every indicator and when even Indian Muslim celebrities like shahrukh khan and amir khan have referred to facing discrimination there is clearly a problem. And putting your head in the sand about it doesn’t change anything

I will exchange my networth and influence with SRK and Amir Khan any day for 100 times more discrimination that they may have ever faced.

Indian Muslim community is a general statement lol. It is not a homogenous community in India.

Also poverty in India is not a common trait associated to just Muslims.

Are you telling me there are no poor and illiterate Muslims in Pakistan and Bangladesh also? In fact I have stated multiple times apples to apples Muslims have a higher standard of living then their counterparts from these countries. May be something for you to ponder over rather than brining up your chai pe charcha kitty party theories

Wishing Pakistan the absolute best. I am 101% determined that the more prosperous Pakistan gets, the better it would be for our relationships and for the future of this region.

I will exchange my networth and influence with SRK and Amir Khan any day for 100 times more discrimination that they may have ever faced.

Indian Muslim community is a general statement lol. It is not a homogenous community in India.

Also poverty in India is not a common trait associated to just Muslims.

Are you telling me there are no poor and illiterate Muslims in Pakistan and Bangladesh also? In fact I have stated multiple times apples to apples Muslims have a higher standard of living then their counterparts from these countries. May be something for you to ponder over rather than brining up your chai pe charcha kitty party theories

Your post is filled with conjecture and this is what happens when you have little way of facts or evidence to point to. Also You can’t speak for Amir Khan or Shahrukh. If they are saying something there must be some merit. Otherwise why would they risk wrath of rabid internet warriors which India has an army of? Useless on liners like “I will exchange...” adds no worth.

Wishing Pakistan the absolute best. I am 101% determined that the more prosperous Pakistan gets, the better it would be for our relationships and for the future of this region.

I also wish india the best and for Indians to care for all their citizens

Be careful what you wish for, many Indians were rejoicing when corona had initially accelerated in Pakistan as well as when the PIA plane crashed.

A bit of wrong conclusion. If i am caring about someone, it will be regardless from which he religion he belongs.

What i am trying to imply is, even though I may disagree with religion (all) and its philosophy, I am expecting the people to keep their stand who voices for religion. Becuase it is these people, who provide strong arguments without chenging any stance, makes me think, "am i wrong about religion and the whole concept?" And I welcome this aspect.

But on the other hand, i find it very hypocritical when you show yourself as very pious when it comes to aspects such as dating/music/clothes etc but when it comes to bigger stage, you take the easy way out. When you support an ideology, there will be a time when you will need to sacrifice something important to you. Will you change just because you are not ready to sacrifice?

In this case, IK is all about struggles for Muslims but he doesn't even hesitate twice while shaking hands with China. There's nothing wrong if IK is going for it with the interest of Pakistan in mind. But at least, don't paint it with in the name of muslims in other cases when clearly the truth isn't.

Your fallacy and lack of understanding of the situation is shown by the fact that you equate Kashmir with Uiyghurs. First off one is disputed territory as per international law (fact) and secondly only one is claimed by Pakistan. Just religious fervor is not the reason for pakistan official involvement in Kashmir issue. I’m sure you know this already but continue making the stupid equivalence.

Just religious fervor is not the reason for pakistan official involvement in Kashmir issue.

That's what I am saying. Call spade a spade. But IK has a habit of showing it as "interest of muslims" when it is in fact in the domain of "interest of pakistan".

Coming to the disputed territory logic, I don't think, when it comes to the entity "muslim", differentiation should be made whether that muslim is coming from disputed territory or not.

Disputed territory is a man made conflict/entity. But is islam? Then how come a man made conflict superseeds how a muslim sees another muslim?

That's what I am saying. Call spade a spade. But IK has a habit of showing it as "interest of muslims" when it is in fact in the domain of "interest of pakistan".

Coming to the disputed territory logic, I don't think, when it comes to the entity "muslim", differentiation should be made whether that muslim is coming from disputed territory or not.

Disputed territory is a man made conflict/entity. But is islam? Then how come a man made conflict superseeds how a muslim sees another muslim?

I know the spin you’re trying to attempt but it’s futile and makes you look sad lol. I’ve seen it all. Atheist person trying to make Muslims look through his interpretation of an Islamic lens. You should do comedy :))

Pakistanis have plenty of experience being referred to as USA's lapdog in recent history so it's a fair comment to be honest. Perhaps India will do better out of that relationship with the US, but they generally want their money's worth, don't think the Americans are the most reliable of allies. At some point they will regard India as competitors and then the gloves will be off.

I know the spin you’re trying to attempt but it’s futile and makes you look sad lol. I’ve seen it all. Atheist person trying to make Muslims look through his interpretation of an Islamic lens. You should do comedy :))

It was a serious post. You can take the exit route here calling as "Athiest trying islamic lens" but if that is the case, why not rectify the mistakes on assumptions that I have made?

Thanks bro.

There is of course a lot of good will in both countries.

India is going through a tough period at all fronts right now. Maybe it's for the bad but i am hopeful, maybe we needed to see the ugly side of our people to know what to fix once and for all.

Be careful what you wish for, many Indians were rejoicing when corona had initially accelerated in Pakistan as well as when the PIA plane crashed.

Are trolls in India only.
Do Pakistani trolls not do the same at Indian tragedies? We shouldn't be discussing and feeding trolls.

It was a serious post. You can take the exit route here calling as "Athiest trying islamic lens" but if that is the case, why not rectify the mistakes on assumptions that I have made?

Atheist trying Islamic lens was a good turn of phrase to be fair, but would have been better described as hindu atheist trying Islamic lens.

You are entitled to your view and I have no objection with whatever words you use to describe.

What I am interested in it though is, What are the words in my previous posts which is inaccurate according to views that of a muslim in this case. It shoudn't matter to a muslim from which field, the questions has come from. He/she can either answer, or refuse to answer. But the last two posts, which has quoted me, is just an easy exit deliberately avoiding to answer the question.

You are entitled to your view and I have no objection with whatever words you use to describe.

What I am interested in it though is, What are the words in my previous posts which is inaccurate according to views that of a muslim in this case. It shoudn't matter to a muslim from which field, the questions has come from. He/she can either answer, or refuse to answer. But the last two posts, which has quoted me, is just an easy exit deliberately avoiding to answer the question.

It’s not an easy exit. It’s the correct reply To a stupid question.

Yea. If these atheist Hindus cared as much for their own country then perhaps the Kashmiri Muslims they call countrymen wouldn’t be living in an open air prison for the last year and neither would their own country be ravaged by corona.

It’s hilarious tho. Never seen it before. The so called ‘atheist’ wants Muslims to judge by an Islamic lens that HE decides how :)) none of it makes sense

Nothing hilarious. Arastu said it is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it. Like a communist doesn't need to believe in capitalism to teach capitalism to his students.

Yea. If these atheist Hindus cared as much for their own country then perhaps the Kashmiri Muslims they call countrymen wouldn’t be living in an open air prison for the last year and neither would their own country be ravaged by corona.

Just because it doesn't make any sense to you doesn't mean it holds any less gravity.

The dogma that one goes through/imposed upon forces to evoke the defensive shield whenever there is question that contradicts in the principle itself.

As I have stated earlier, I am open for discussion, and if I have wrote any thing inaccurate, then I am ready to rectify it.

What I don't understand is, on one hand, there is a party which is coming to the debate with an open mind yet, what you guys can offer is, "it's a stupid question"

Its OK with me. But atleast put forward the fallacy in the logic.

Just because it doesn't make any sense to you doesn't mean it holds any less gravity.

The dogma that one goes through/imposed upon forces to evoke the defensive shield whenever there is question that contradicts in the principle itself.

As I have stated earlier, I am open for discussion, and if I have wrote any thing inaccurate, then I am ready to rectify it.

What I don't understand is, on one hand, there is a party which is coming to the debate with an open mind yet, what you guys can offer is, "it's a stupid question"

Its OK with me. But atleast put forward the fallacy in the logic.

The fallacy is this. You say you are an atheist. But you want to look at an argument from an Islamic lens. And to top it off you also want to be the one deciding how the Islamic lens functions and how it should interpret the topic at hand. Shouldn’t muslims (or atleast Ex muslims who have an understanding of the religion) be the ones deciding how this Islamic lens interprets event and then frame the question respectively?

Anyways your whole argument is flawed to begin with. Imran Khan or the pakistan government is pretty clear that Kashmir is a political issue based on religious grounds. The religious aspect comes because Pakistan was founded on religion and Kashmiris who want to be part of pakistan want to be part of it due to religion and want to be separate from India due to religious persecution. And on top of it india is persecuting Kashmiris based on religion. So obviously when he will give the narrative publicly that religion aspect will come. The fact that he regularly references UNSC Resolution makes it clear that there is also a territorial political angle. So I don’t get what’s the confusion. As I said on your part it’s just willful ignorance and poor attempt at a spin.

Muslims are being persecuted in many places be it Chechnya, Dagestan, Sudan etc etc. I don’t see Imran khan speaking for them either but I don’t also see you point out this particular ‘hypocrisy’

The fallacy is this. You say you are an atheist. But you want to look at an argument from an Islamic lens. And to top it off you also want to be the one deciding how the Islamic lens functions and how it should interpret the topic at hand. Shouldn’t muslims (or atleast Ex muslims who have an understanding of the religion) be the ones deciding how this Islamic lens interprets event and then frame the question respectively?

This is no fallacy. See my post above. Only thing matters is that the person should have subject knowledge, not whether he believe in it. You can question is knowledge or the lack of it, not his belief.

It is all a matter of nuance. Your Islamic lens is like a pair of spectacles fitted for patient who is short sighted, but maybe Imran is long sighted and wears a different lens. You aren't saying anything wrong if you are looking through one particular type of Islamic lens, but just like there are idol worshipping hindus and also atheist hindus, there are also many different Islamic viewpoints. In Uk you will even find lesbian or homosexual Muslim pressure groups.

This is no fallacy. See my post above. Only thing matters is that the person should have subject knowledge, not whether he believe in it. You can question is knowledge or the lack of it, not his belief.

He clearly does not have the subject knowledge or the experience. If he did then he wouldn’t be asking such a ridiculous question in the first place. There is no such thing as Islamic lens let alone just one Islamic lens because there are so many interpretations of Islamic theology in the first place. Who’s interpretation becomes the Islamic lens he is referring to? That is all besides the point though because the question he is raising has no merit anyway as I explained.

India and China tensions might escalate in next 48 hours.

Dare i say it might get very ugly in next 1 or 2 months.

Indians should put a leash on Bipin Rawat. He is fishing in dangerous waters.

He clearly does not have the subject knowledge or the experience. If he did then he wouldn’t be asking such a ridiculous question in the first place. There is no such thing as Islamic lens let alone just one Islamic lens because there are so many interpretations of Islamic theology in the first place. Who’s interpretation becomes the Islamic lens he is referring to? That is all besides the point though because the question he is raising has no merit anyway as I explained.

This is a fair argument, questioning his subject knowledge.

But you were talking about the fallacy based on belief, of an atheist talking about islamic pov, which is not a fallacy at all.

Corner because BD and Pak are actually on the same damn continent as China. Lapdog because even an outsider can take it for a walk.

China isn’t in the Indian subcontinent bro :P now apply the logic.

Also if protecting its border you are calling India names, what has US done all these years in Pak and what do you think China is doing in pak?

Take it for a walk ?

Not long ago, US were bombing Pakistan left right and centre while you guys were watching helplessly. So that's not taking someone out for a walk but defending your territory without any outside help is. :))

Just another instance of projecting own insecurities.

Take it for a walk ?

Not long ago, US were bombing Pakistan left right and centre while you guys were watching helplessly. So that's not taking someone out for a walk but defending your territory without any outside help is. :))

Just another instance of projecting own insecurities.

Which Hollywood movie are you referring to? And when is Bollywood flick on Ladakh coming out of you guys giving up 60 sqkm of land to kung fu moves? That was some deep left, right and centre humiliation and takeover.

India and China tensions might escalate in next 48 hours.

Dare i say it might get very ugly in next 1 or 2 months.

Indians should put a leash on Bipin Rawat. He is fishing in dangerous waters.

nothing is going to get ugly may be in ur dreams. just odd skirmishes and nothing else..

Wow - seems any mention of China sends a few in mega froth mode.

Pakistan is doing what's best for us. Live with it.

Pakistan becoming latest colony of the Chinese empire.

Don't know about being a colony but siding with China is certainly helping Pakistan to get on the path of prosperity. You have named yourself after a city in Baluchistan, CPEC has had the greatest impact over there thus far. Far off place cut off from the world are now connected with beautiful four lane highways. No Baluchi if they are sincere with their land will have any problem with CPEC.

Obviously the rent-a-liberal brigade like yourself take direction from India and Pakistan attaining prosperity goes against the desires of India and you lot.

Pakistan becoming latest colony of the Chinese empire.

Would prefer if Pakistan became a colony of American empire, but the US can't afford to maintain far flung empires. It works better when it is kept relatively local like Mughal or Ottoman empires.

This has already happened in our history during Cold War years and again during Musharraf years when our Generals were happy to do America's bidding.

Ignoring Geopolitics because it will cut through your narrative?

Don't know about being a colony but siding with China is certainly helping Pakistan to get on the path of prosperity. You have named yourself after a city in Baluchistan, CPEC has had the greatest impact over there thus far. Far off place cut off from the world are now connected with beautiful four lane highways. No Baluchi if they are sincere with their land will have any problem with CPEC.

Obviously the rent-a-liberal brigade like yourself take direction from India and Pakistan attaining prosperity goes against the desires of India and you lot.

Maybe people of Balochistan have valid concerns about political repression, missing persons and unfair distribution of resources. This situation has existed long before CPEC and will continue long after it. CPEC will only line pockets of our Generals. Do you really think poor people of Pakistan will benefit of CPEC? I think you are in for a big shock when the dust settles. Even many CPEC routes which included Balochistan have been moved.

Can you tell me what PTI government has been doing about missing persons and political dissidents in Balochistan?

The guy is a fraud. Many times back PPP even tho they killed the guy in his DP.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">The Embassy applauds warm remarks by PM Imran Khan on China-Pak relations. The Embassy also appreciates contribution of CPEC Authority in advancing CPEC in a fully committed way. We will work with Pak Gov in earnest under guidance of the two leadership for a shared future.</p>— Chinese Emb Pakistan (@CathayPak) <a href="https://twitter.com/CathayPak/status/1301855137015554048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">September 4, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

Maybe people of Balochistan have valid concerns about political repression, missing persons and unfair distribution of resources. This situation has existed long before CPEC and will continue long after it. CPEC will only line pockets of our Generals. Do you really think poor people of Pakistan will benefit of CPEC? I think you are in for a big shock when the dust settles. Even many CPEC routes which included Balochistan have been moved.

Can you tell me what PTI government has been doing about missing persons and political dissidents in Balochistan?

Which route has been moved from Balochistan ?

That was just being paid to do a very specific and limited job to help locate a few terrorists. If you understood the meaning of colonisation, you would understand that the US would have to run administration of Pakistan, commit to it's defence and welfare as it would be considered representative of USA in the east.

WASHINGTON: An official US report indicates that China has deep strategic interests in Pakistan, which will persuade both countries to stay engaged despite possible irritants.

In its 2020 report to Congress on “Military and Security Develop*ments” in China,” the US Department of Defence suggests that Pakistan is among a handful of countries where Beijing seeks to enhance both “bilateral and multilateral” engagements.

The report — published earlier this week — notes that Pakistan is among the countries where China “has likely considered locations for military logistics facilities,” a claim both Beijing and Islamabad reject as speculative.

The Pentagon states that Pakistan is also among the countries where Beijing has developed a series of “campaigns,” outlining operational military activities to achieve its strategic objectives.

As part of these campaigns, China is seeking “an increase in bilateral and multilateral engagement” with nations like Russia, Pakistan, and the Association of Southeast Asian Nations (Asean) that “can improve its ability to organise and manage combined operations that integrate foreign forces,” the report adds.

The report also claims that China’s Strategic Support Force (SSF) “runs tracking, telemetry, and command stations in Namibia, Pakistan, and Argentina”.

The Pentagon notes that China’s One Belt, One Road (OBOR) projects in Pakistan are associated with pipelines and port construction that intend to decrease China’s reliance on transporting energy resources through strategic choke points, such as the Strait of Malacca.

In 2019, the Chinese military participated in Russia’s national-level exercise TSENTR-19 along with forces from Pakistan and India, the report adds.

The Pentagon reports to Congress that China’s counter-terrorism cooperation with Tajikistan is likely tied to the August 2016 creation of a quadrilateral counterterrorism coordination mechanism between Afghanistan, China, Pakistan and Tajikistan. Under this arrangement, all four countries agreed to jointly strengthen border security against China’s defined “three evils,” terrorism, separatism, and religious extremism.

A recent report in the Forbes magazine says that China has commercial and political interests in developing Gwadar but there is no evidence to suggest that it is building military installations in the port city.

Like the Pentagon report, the author of the Forbes report, H. I. Sutton, argues that Gwadar has strategic importance for Beijing because it will provide “a port facility connected to China by road and rail that bypasses the Strait of Malacca.”

https://www.dawn.com/news/1578159/china-has-deep-strategic-interests-in-pakistan-us-report

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Our warmest greetings to the People's Republic of China on its 71st Anniversary. China is a model for developing states to rid themselves of corruption & move their ppl out of poverty towards prosperity. We in Pak value our unassailable friendship & strategic partnership with PRC</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1311674425075523585?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 1, 2020</a></blockquote>

Have a look at their dam infrastructure and projects, especially the international ones.

They will control the water supply for 1/6th of the world's population if everything goes as planned.

It’s almost as if these countries are sleepwalking in to a catastrophe.

Have a look at their dam infrastructure and projects, especially the international ones.

They will control the water supply for 1/6th of the world's population if everything goes as planned.

It’s almost as if these countries are sleepwalking in to a catastrophe.

yep I am looking through it and its a catastrophe waiting to happen

All of South Asian and South east Asian water system is coming from china
And china is in control with dam buildings

Scary stuff!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Our warmest greetings to the People's Republic of China on its 71st Anniversary. China is a model for developing states to rid themselves of corruption & move their ppl out of poverty towards prosperity. We in Pak value our unassailable friendship & strategic partnership with PRC</p>— Imran Khan (@ImranKhanPTI) <a href="https://twitter.com/ImranKhanPTI/status/1311674425075523585?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">October 1, 2020</a></blockquote>

Definitely a role model.