[VIDEOS] Ramiz Raja's commentary and post-match presentations

Good Job Rameez...
Guys like shan masood not just need this type of treatment they deserve it....It would have been 8 test defeat in a row, if it wasn't for the pitch.

Bro do you even watch cricket 🤣🤣.

This is coming from someone who hates Shan's guts and thinks he's a rubbish captain, Rubbish player and a fraud + toxic individual.

But Shan is not worse then ramiz as a test batter.

He is a better Odi batsmen though.

Besides having a slightly higher avg in test, he was totally rubbish. Shan scoring a century against England in their own den is > Ramiz's test career.

Ramiz was surrounded by an atg team at the time, He had the likes of saeed Anwar to hold his hand. Even then he was total rubbish.

Ramiz and Shan are very similar ad players and in terms of attitude WHILE RAMIZ WAS A PLAYER.

As a chairman ramiz raja is a circus clown that can never be surpassed by any individual

Thoroughly unprofessional from him. There are much better ways to phrase it. For instance he could have said 'How did you overcome adversity to turn things around in this series?'

Good Job Rameez...
Guys like shan masood not just need this type of treatment they deserve it....It would have been 8 test defeat in a row, if it wasn't for the pitch.
He literally insulted a player and rambled Babar Babar 24/7 to him on that interview?

Ramiz didn't even talk about anything else. Whole interview was, you are rubbish, How dare you drop my pyara Babar?

Well he certainly didn’t have the worst tour as a Pakistani captain in Australia. He was alright, tried to give it his best.

I thought his captaincy was a breath of fresh air in this series, relative to what we've seen from Babar, but he was let down by his team, who dropped a number of key catches.

He manned up trying to make seaming decks against BD. At least trying to be positive in making the right changes for home cricket.

I think his biggest mistake as captain was the first Test at Multan against England where he and the management panicked and laid out a road. That was the one time it felt as if he threw in the towel.

Also, if the rumours are true about him wanting to retain Babar, he should also be criticised for this as well. I hope he's learnt now that he can do it without him.

Speaking of which, do you remember when MoYo tore Ramiz a new one? I remember at the time everyone was going on about how MoYo is toxic, which he might be, but fast forward to 2024, it's funny how the tables have turned.
Yeah MoYo went raw, no Vaseline in that argument! He brought up some shady personal things about Ramiz too, they might have edited all of that stuff out on YouTube videos.

MoYo’s like those humble toxic Freshies who will keep it cool with you as long as you don’t cross the line with them.

Yeah MoYo went raw, no Vaseline in that argument! He brought up some shady personal things about Ramiz too, they might have edited all of that stuff out on YouTube videos.

MoYo’s like those humble toxic Freshies who will keep it cool with you as long as you don’t cross the line with them.

You've jogged my memory. According to MoYo, Ramiz took his family to court over a property dispute.

MoYo destroyed him differently. Ramiz ended up crying and pleading with the interviewer not to invite people like him again.

You've jogged my memory. According to MoYo, Ramiz took his family to court over a property dispute.

MoYo destroyed him differently. Ramiz ended up crying and pleading with the interviewer not to invite people like him again.
Tbh bro it’s Ramiz’s personal matter

But my man MoYo didn’t give a flying manji :ROFLMAO:

Gutter behavior by Ramiz. Saw it live and couldn't believe how a former cricketer could undermine a fellow countryman on live TV.

Am surprised that Ramiz is allowed screen time given his close connections to Imran. Not sure how that has been allowed. They aren't even selling any tickets in Imran Khan enclosure by saying they are all sold out.

Not sure how that has been allowed. They aren't even selling any tickets in Imran Khan enclosure by saying they are all sold out
Which is probably right considering the guy sold out national security in the cipher case.

I hope the rumors are true and ramiz gets banned as a commentator.

It isn't even about Me not liking Babar, it's more about how irritating it is to hear Babar's name from Ramiz's mouth.

Like seriously you're a commentator in a test match game? You are live on TV commentating and in post match games interviewing players.

How are you allowed to constantly whine, Insult, complain non stop like a kabootar just cause Babar azam was dropped?

He isn't even doing it in a subtle manner? He's down right insulting everyone? Leaving no stone unturned

Only player he didn't attack was Rizwan. Very convenient.

Ramiz isn't going anywhere. He along with Aamir Sohail is Pakistan's only high profile recognizable broadcaster.

Masood really came across as weak here. Should have given Ramiz a befitting a response.

I’ve seen both Shan and Ramiz as players.
Obviously hard to compare as one opened and the other has batted further down, but I would go with Shan as the better player.
What is clear is that Ramiz has to be the most woeful commentator in existence— it really is quite astonishing how poor his insight of the game is and how he just trots out banalities.
His English is OKish, but surely that is not the sole criterion for being a commentator - perhaps some ability to explain and provide insight to the viewers should also be considered.

Earlier when Shan was new in cricket circuit, Ramiz went hyperbole for him that he is cultured and has good communication skills and game awareness now may be Ramiz has some business to clear with Shan thus far the grudge

Gutter behavior by Ramiz. Saw it live and couldn't believe how a former cricketer could undermine a fellow countryman on live TV.

Am surprised that Ramiz is allowed screen time given his close connections to Imran. Not sure how that has been allowed. They aren't even selling any tickets in Imran Khan enclosure by saying they are all sold out.

he gets away with it with an insecure apologist masood who is a product of nepotism

I guarantee if it was afridi or younis khan, ramiz would be questioning in a different manner because otherwise raja would be getting wheeled off In an ambulance , yk would have gone full nuts .

he gets away with it with an insecure apologist masood who is a product of nepotism

I guarantee if it was afridi or younis khan, ramiz would be questioning in a different manner because otherwise raja would be getting wheeled off In an ambulance , yk would have gone full nuts .
It doesn't matter what Shan is. At that moment, Shan was the captain of the Pakistan team. You can't talk like that. Kudos to Shan for taking it well and letting Ramiz show up a a fool all by himself. Shan being a nepotistic selection is a separate debate altogether. Everybody knows my views on Shan. He's a rubbish batsman.

Ramiz has gone bonkers because he isn't the chairman of a team that beat a strong team at home so he can't get any credit. He completely messed up our home pitches just to allow Babar to rack up useless runs. The truth is Ramiz could've prepared the same pitches and Pakistan would've won with Babar in the team too.

I don’t understand why Shan always has to be this nice, respectful, down to earth bloke who keeps taking rubbish? Sometimes, you gotta give it back. You earned it having preserved so much.

Put this clown in his place. Remind Ramiz about his own Test average and the fact he has 2 Test hundreds in how many ever games. Remind him about the humiliation Pakistan suffered around the world during his chairmanship. The crappy pitches being made under him. Go so hard that the broadcasters have to cut the live feed or don’t play it afterwards!
Yousuf already did that about a decade ago. Unfortunately the audio was 3rd class. We need someone to restore it!

Too low from Ramiz Raja

During a pitch-side chat with Shan Masood after Pakistan defeated England in the 3-test match series, Ramiz Raja asked Shan Masood:

"how did Masood actually manage to lose 6 Tests in a row."

View attachment 147130
Credit to Shan for handling the situation gracefully on live show. This is one of the most cringeworthy videos I have seen in recent time where a former player is openly humiliating the national team captain even though team has just won the series comfortably against a big side. Out of 6 losses, 3 were against Australia a place where every Pakistani captain got the same result even with some legendry players. To be honest during the last Australia tour the team travelled with 20-30% injured players, 3 weeks before tour no one had an idea who will be the main fast bowlers, all experienced players like Babar, Shaheen, Imam failed. Yes, the loss against Bang at home was humiliating

Ramiz will never question Babar who lost back to back test series at home against Aus & Eng and could not manage to win single test match even against NZ. England defeated 3-0 in test series at home and also Eng defeated Pak 3-0 in ODIs away during covid with their C team

Ramiz still wants to hear this from Pakistani captain after losing every game:

"Plan yehi tha ki game ko end tak leke jana hai, baaqi result aapke hath me nahi hai, qudrat ka nizam, agle game me 100% karenge etc"

Too low from Ramiz Raja

During a pitch-side chat with Shan Masood after Pakistan defeated England in the 3-test match series, Ramiz Raja asked Shan Masood:

"how did Masood actually manage to lose 6 Tests in a row."

View attachment 147130
Mohammad Amir in a video that surfaced on social media:

"You should celebrate the series win. There is a series winning captain sitting next to you. You should have asked him about the win, next plans. But you are making fun of him. Have some respect. You are literate people and you should behave like one as well. Where the credit is due, you should give it. I was feeling so bad for Shan. Ramiz has been doing on-air duties for so long now and he has no idea what to ask a winning captain."

What is he trying to say here

--------------------

Ramiz Raja during commentary in the 2nd T20I game between Pakistan and South Africa when Ball hit Shaheen Shah Afridi:

"Just missed his face, not sure if it's a good thing or not."

He will go down as one of the worst, if not the worst, Pakistani commentators I've ever had the disadvantage of listening to.

He cracked me up yesterday. He was bigging up Rauf, 145 clicks, 150 clicks blah blah than he got hit for 2 sixes in a row and Rambo went quiet.

Surely there are other Pakistan commentators who can speak good English and we can finally have Rameez of our screens. Can we not do give David Gower Pakistan nationality?

One of the worst chairmen we've had. Some how his chairmanship was worse than his commentary and this was already a low bar.
Pak needs to produce better commentators and broadcasters.

Finally some rejoice for Ramiz usually he is been humbled on away tours due to teams pathetic performance

What did he that was so wrong?
Trying to make cricketers "brands" instead of better players which led to players thinking into believing they were much better than what they were. Hiring short term coaches. Giving in to stupid demands of making stupid pitches.

So trying to create a brand to enhance the value of media rights makes him a bad chairman
The bad pitches are an old age problem. Nothing unique to RR.

Ramiz likes some players and he supports them no matter what like in case of babar etc.

as a commentator, you need to stay unbiased but we have seen and heard most of the times that commentators are biased.

Ramiz Raja during the post-Day 2 of the 1st Test between South Africa and Pakistan:

"I saw the rules for the NFL, and it was just a one-pager. A one-pager rule book of a sport! We put out a whole booklet for every cricket tournament. If you want to grow the sport in a place like America or any other country, you must simplify the rules for the world audience."

9Id2EFU.jpg

People might not like him much but he will be missed during Pakistan v West Indies test series.

He is not in the commentary pabnel for the series... babar fans will miss him for sure... LOL

Ramiz brings an excitement and aura to commentary box almost 25 years in this business, don't know where he is Caribbean Islands, Tanzania Safari or on Umrah teip

Looks like he will be sacked for the PSL too

PSL already will struggle for good commentary with all the proper commentators going to the IPL.

Ramiz Raja during the post-Day 2 of the 1st Test between South Africa and Pakistan:

"I saw the rules for the NFL, and it was just a one-pager. A one-pager rule book of a sport! We put out a whole booklet for every cricket tournament. If you want to grow the sport in a place like America or any other country, you must simplify the rules for the world audience."

9Id2EFU.jpg

If I was Shaun, I would also look away and ignore his nonsense.

Ramiz brings an excitement and aura to commentary box almost 25 years in this business, don't know where he is Caribbean Islands, Tanzania Safari or on Umrah teip

his eyes kept darting between long on and long off up in the commentary booth heavens.

Ramiz, Ramiz, where am I in a place like this?

Ramiz, Ramiz, what is this ball doing ?

Ramiz, Ramiz, where art thou my cool cucumber ?

Ramiz a good commentator but he is a bit biased toward babar and rizwan IMO. Leaving him out of commentary is not very good TBH. He is a good commentator who makes things funny.

Ramiz Raja is not part of the commentary team for the Tri-Nation Series (Pakistan, New Zealand, and South Africa). Has he withdrawn himself or is he taking a rest ahead of the ICC Champions Trophy 2025?

May be Ramiz fees is too much for the broadcaster to pay , or may be the broadcaster thinks he is not worth that much.

Who knows Ramiz not on comm. Panel but might be the host for Match Analysis

May be Ramiz fees is too much for the broadcaster to pay , or may be the broadcaster thinks he is not worth that much.

Who knows Ramiz not on comm. Panel but might be the host for Match Analysis
Kya bongiya maar raha hai?

Hayden: How is it, that a country that produced the great Abdul Qadir cannot produce a good leg spinner
Ramiz: I have no idea

+++

Ramiz is so insightful