Virender Sehwag's Twitter attacks - uncouth and uncalled for

I haven't looked at Sehwag's twitter feed so I have no idea what, if anything, he did that was offensive.

Well, I looked at his twitter feed once last year and once was enough.

During his playing career I enjoyed watching him bat and had this image in my head of him as a happy go lucky guy who I'd like to hang out with because it would be relaxing and chilled out.

Then I looked at his twitter feed and was all "Oh no...he's an unfunny idiot who is so desperate for attention it's cringeworthy. I am going to close this tab and pretend this never happened."

Everyone should just ignore his tweets and instead, watch some clips of him on youtube and we can still pretend he's cool.

^^ Don't think so, Sehwag had a wonderful career for India and ended up making a name for himself in International cricket. I merely gave you an appropriate description of what a village phool really is.

Clearly You didn't see Sehwag paying hommage to azharudin the arch match fixer....

Sehwag appears to be like a freshie try hard who has just discovered English.

Clearly You didn't see Sehwag paying hommage to azharudin the arch match fixer....

Sehwag appears to be like a freshie try hard who has just discovered English.

Don't think it has anything to do with Sehwag's own conduct during his playing days. In now way did he bring any bad name for his country during his career.

If thats the reason then pray tell how will spending15 crores on stokes be more beneficial to Indian youngsters than spending 15 lakhs on sangakara/Bmac be to Pakistani youngsters? Dont give me that sanga is a has been and stokes is the next big thing in world cricket because youngsters can learn by being in the company of any great player.
Imo this thing gives common Indians nothing but a reason to boast about how much money India has to waste. The same gayle or pollard or any such player will be given many times more money by IPL than he has been given by PSL. Unless they grow wings in India, its a loss.

I think you missed the point. It's not my money and I am not bidding on these player so I don't care who fetches how much.

Each IPL team plans on executing a strategy towards the trophy and it starts with using the available resources in a way that the team management thinks would allow them to accomplish that. Money in the kitty being the first and one of the most important one allows them to cherry pick players that can work towards their vision. The value of any player in a team depends solely on what that player brings to the table, as percieved by the team management. The next part is obviously using the players to further plan, strategize and execute on a game by game basis, so yes, if one team paid much more for Stokes then he must be bringing a lot to the table, for them

Your perception of one player being better than the other means nothing since you are neither part of the bidding process nor are aware of the motivation of getting Stokes, for that team and more importantly you are not loosening your wallet for Stokes ;). All of us are here to enjoy the IPL show, have fun and express opinions, which anyways are dime a dozen, but who cares :)

BTW Dhoni got dumped as the captain and while we may agree/disagree, the reasona nd motivation to do so is only known to the folks who own the team, so lets forget who was paid how much and just enjoy the tamasha.

Let the games begin and the best team win

I think you missed the point. It's not my money and I am not bidding on these player so I don't care who fetches how much.

Each IPL team plans on executing a strategy towards the trophy and it starts with using the available resources in a way that the team management thinks would allow them to accomplish that. Money in the kitty being the first and one of the most important one allows them to cherry pick players that can work towards their vision. The value of any player in a team depends solely on what that player brings to the table, as percieved by the team management. The next part is obviously using the players to further plan, strategize and execute on a game by game basis, so yes, if one team paid much more for Stokes then he must be bringing a lot to the table, for them

Your perception of one player being better than the other means nothing since you are neither part of the bidding process nor are aware of the motivation of getting Stokes, for that team and more importantly you are not loosening your wallet for Stokes ;). All of us are here to enjoy the IPL show, have fun and express opinions, which anyways are dime a dozen, but who cares :)

BTW Dhoni got dumped as the captain and while we may agree/disagree, the reasona nd motivation to do so is only known to the folks who own the team, so lets forget who was paid how much and just enjoy the tamasha.

Let the games begin and the best team win

Still dont see how it benefits an Indian youngster more than Psl benefits a Pakistani youngster. The "motivation" and "vision" is causing a lot of wastage of money imo. Like i said same gayle will be paid many times more in IPL as he was in PSL. Not that i care but dont see what makes anyone happy about such heavy expenditure.

And Lol Its just a discussion. Thats what this forum is about. Discussions. Obviously the opinions we share here wont have any effect on anyone and Its not our money which is being wasted. Goes without saying.

His Tweets reek of insecurity, while they're basically his failed attempts at staying relevant in the cricketing circle. The exchange with Morgan, and his recent tweets about :wasim and :waqar have proved the latter thoroughly.

What we're the tweets with Morgan?

Don't think it has anything to do with Sehwag's own conduct during his playing days. In now way did he bring any bad name for his country during his career.

So? does fixing makes Azhar a village fool?
This has nothing to do with fixing, Sehwag might had a good career, but often behaves like an idiot.

I can say that more money attracts better talent and a wider pool of overseas players allowing the best to be picked up. You get better by playing with the best. Rubbing shoulders with some of the foreign players, watching them learning from them is invaluable provided you are willing to lear n and are not in it for one season only.
IPL has been a definite source of promoting and providing a wealth of information and inspiration for the youngsters in India. This was exactly teh case with County cricket here in the UK until the early 2000's. When they couldn't come up with teh money to get better overseas players, the players moved to other greener pastures so yeah, money matters.

If we assume that all you said is true, than you should be happy about IPL itself, rather than getting bothered about how poor Psl is as compared to IPL!

Akthar has never said a bad word against Sehwag despite the constant trolling in fact there is only friendship and respect there...Junaid Khan etc seem to have great respect towards him...he might be a bit over the top,but the guy has heart of gold...fans need to either enjoy or ignore him rather than making a big deal about it.

There was a news, that Akhtar wrote something about him and later on deleting it, realizing how much it will cost him!

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr"><a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LiveTogether?src=hash">#LiveTogether</a> <br>How do you look at it ? <a href="https://t.co/kO0U0WRsBw">pic.twitter.com/kO0U0WRsBw</a></p>— Virender Sehwag (@virendersehwag) <a href="https://twitter.com/virendersehwag/status/834469395141447688">February 22, 2017</a></blockquote>

So my padosis like humor of this kind...?

But-Thats-None-Of-My-Business.jpg

He garners to his base. If they like what he tweets it really doesn't matter.

Btw I really don't like his tweets either and never really found them funny in the first place, tbh.

Sehwag and Akhtar seem to be good friends. Several selfies have popped up over the years.

Sehwag-Shoaib-Akhtar-bromance.jpg