Waqar Zaka subjected to physical and verbal abuse

Sarfarazian92

First Class Star
Renowned Pakistani celebrity Waqar Zaka, was beaten up outside a café in Clifton, Karachi.

The reality show host was badly assaulted outside a restaurant last night and the video of the brutal attack went viral. The motive for the attack still remains a mystery.

Unknown men can be seen abusing the host, both physically and verbally, while Zaka can be heard saying, “Boss, mene apko bola kia hai?” pleading the man to at least tell him what wrong had he done to deserve this violent assail.

Zaka received minor injuries and was taken to Jinnah hospital to get treatment.

In an interview with a private news channel, Zaka broke silence over the assault.

Explaining the situation, Zaka said, “I don’t know them at all. It was two or three in the night and I was having dinner in a cafe, where a few boys and girls asked me for a picture. Some people in the back started making a video so I did the same. I told them that I don’t like the fact that you make videos and upload them, how would you feel if I did that to you?”

“We had an argument, and then a guy named Junaid asked me to meet him outside. I had no one with me and went outside. They were waiting for me with 10-12 guards.”

Zaka explained the reason for the attacking saying that the waiter of the cafe told me that they had been tracking me for two-three days because they had a bet that the guys, Junaid, would beat Waqar Zaka up. “They would try to create a scene as if Waqar Zaka said something to a girl on a show or something. Now that they had beaten me up, they can say anything!”

Explaining the scenario, the TV show host said that the road was clear, with no one, except those guards and three friends, in sight. “Someone needs to ask them why the guards were there, who gave them the legal authority to beat me up. You can only see two-three people in the video, but if you were able to see what I saw, you’d see seven or eight more people who dragged me by my hair, or added a punch or two themselves,” Zaka said.

Waqar Zaka, who spent New Year among the children of war-torn Syria, explained what he did after the assault, saying that he could’ve used his power of being a celebrity and talk to the media and create a fuss, but he did not. “I went the police first, not the media. I filed a proper case, and now, I’m in the hospital to get treatment. I did everything a normal human being would do.”

Being unsure of what action would be taken, he said, “I want to see what the police would do now as the attackers looked very resourceful. It’s very obvious though, they will accuse me of harassing a girl, but there was no girl alone there. Hypothetically, if I did harass someone, they should have complained rather than beating me up.”

The TV anchor filed a case against the culprits in the Clifton Police Station, and spoke with Clifton Police Station SHO Faisal Khan about the issue.

http://dailytimes.com.pk/pakistan/28-Jan-17/waqar-zaka-subjected-to-physical-verbal-abuse

Has anybody been following this issue?

His videos since getting beat up have been GOLD :)))

The man is a drama queen and attention seeker. In the video he is just sitting there taking a beating instead of making any effort to defend himself. Looks like something out of the WWE!

I've been seeing weird stuff about this guy on my news feed the past couple of days. Decided to research on what exactly happened and it's pretty good cheap entertainment. I absolutely hate waderas so I'm siding with this guy despite all his flaws. He's standing at teen talwar waiting for the guy right now till fajr :)))

Has anybody been following this issue?

His videos since getting beat up have been GOLD :)))

Han yar dekhi toh hay video :)) - although I sympathize with Zaka here but everyone and their dog in Karachi knows kitna Shoda hay yeah :)), wont be surprised if this turns out to be a publicity stunt.

He's going mad. In his newest video he literally says "boss mein me aap ko bola kya hai" like he did when getting beaten up. He's mocking himself :)))

hahahaha he literally made two videos one hour apart at teen talwar waiting for this "Junaid " guy.

Trimmer lao, jo haara uske baal katein ge. Wrestlemania 30, hair vs hair match. :)))

Han yar dekhi toh hay video :)) - although I sympathize with Zaka here but everyone and their dog in Karachi knows kitna Shoda hay yeah :)), wont be surprised if this turns out to be a publicity stunt.

He's a clown. He's mocking himself like aliasad1998 pointed out in his video.

hahahaha he literally made two videos one hour apart at teen talwar waiting for this "Junaid " guy.

Trimmer lao, jo haara uske baal katein ge. Wrestlemania 30, hair vs hair match. :)))

I saw that video of the junaid guy dancing after beating up Waqar. I'm not sure if it's him but everyone is saying it is. Seems like a typical wadera. Looks like a skinny weak guy. Nothing without his guards. I'd like to be in a room with him alone

lol he's never gonna show up again anywhere. Waqar zaka is making a fool out of himself by going to teen talwar in the middle of the night. He went there to fight and ended up taking selfies with fans :yk.

[MENTION=139982]Sarfarazian92[/MENTION] Lmaoo

C3hr7-CWYAIgbcE.jpg

Seriously.........! Well mere hisab se guards ki wajah se bhai sahab ne itni sharafat se mar kha li warna itna shareef to woh bhi nahi k jwb na dy......!

Just saw the video, poor guy. The fact that he is built like a girl made it even worse. Needs to hit the gym asap.

Boss meine apko bola kya hai :)))

That line is spread everywhere on social media these days. It has replaced "Yeh bik gayi hai gormint".

You gotta give it to the Karachi boys, we set the trends in this country :afridi

But I thoroughly dislike wadera culture and I would like this guy to give that waderay ka beta a solid beating.

That line is spread everywhere on social media these days. It has replaced "Yeh bik gayi hai gormint".

You gotta give it to the Karachi boys, we set the trends in this country :afridi

But I thoroughly dislike wadera culture and I would like this guy to give that waderay ka beta a solid beating.

Wadera culture has led to lives lost and what this Junaid dude did was also wrong.

But we shouldn't believe everything waqar zaka says.

But the point is, boss maine aapko bola kia hai? :)))

Doesn't look good the thrashing esp,not sure how it is funny.

He's not liked at all and is considered a major drama queen/attention seeker/publicity stuntman. He does reality shows and stuff. 4 out 5 people dislike him...he is pretty weird.

Tbh, I really like the guy and whatever happened was totally uncalled for and what was he supposed to do when those guys had guards with them?

This is really pathetic and sad and even then I see people laughing at this. Shows why Pakistan will never become a just nation. We are OK at seeing someone being abused and forget about condemning such an act. We would rather laugh and ridicule it.

It does not matter how much you hate this guy or whether he is an attention seeker. No one has a right to physically abuse him.

Lastly, I will say I was not a fan of this guy either but he is doing amazing work in Syria and is genuinely trying to get families back on track.

Waqar is well known to make satanic signs and is a self confessed illuminati supporter.

This is really pathetic and sad and even then I see people laughing at this. Shows why Pakistan will never become a just nation. We are OK at seeing someone being abused and forget about condemning such an act. We would rather laugh and ridicule it.

It does not matter how much you hate this guy or whether he is an attention seeker. No one has a right to physically abuse him.

Lastly, I will say I was not a fan of this guy either but he is doing amazing work in Syria and is genuinely trying to get families back on track.

True. I was shocked to see this reaction.

People who are shocked to see this reaction do not know who Waqar Zaka actually is. People who have followed him for years have seen his ridiculous ideas and shows - Living on the edge.

Even though he might be innocent, but he was beaten up for various reasons. If you actually see his snapchat story, he is teasing a few girls just before he got beaten up on chat. Rumor is that the guy who beat him up was her fiance.

Bik gaye hain ye gooorment is one of the toppest thing I have ever seen in my life that women and kid is just legendary.

I've been following this issue since it began and though I hate Zaka a lot,I hate the wadera and guard culture a lot more.

P.S bik gayee hai gormint is much much better than boss mene aapko kia bola hai.Aunty is a legend.

So damn cringeworthy. Now the guy made 2 videos with Junaid lol. That video in which they are in the car is so damn weird. He makes fun of himself again

Who's Waqar Zaka?

So one of my Pakistani friends sent me this video of this guy, Waqar Zaka, getting beat on youtube , and from what my understanding is that he's a celebrity in pakistan ?
He was getting beat up quite badly on the street - I was quite shocked to see no security or fans or anyone stopping this. Is this normal in Pak or was this just a really bad experience for this guy ?

So one of my Pakistani friends sent me this video of this guy, Waqar Zaka, getting beat on youtube , and from what my understanding is that he's a celebrity in pakistan ?
He was getting beat up quite badly on the street - I was quite shocked to see no security or fans or anyone stopping this. Is this normal in Pak or was this just a really bad experience for this guy ?

he's a cheap guy, extremely hated everywhere across Pakistan

Yaar basically he's an attention seeker. I can't believe I fell for this like the rest. This was, yet again, a publicity stunt. Waqar and Junaid (the guy who beat WZ) posted a video a couple of weeks later sitting hand in hand.

Turns out this Junaid guy is a movie producer and his upcoming movie will be called "trimmer lao" or something like that. "Trimmer Lao" and "Boss meiney apko bola kya hai" have become EXTREMELY popular things to say in Pakistan and most likely, this will lead to the movie being a big hit. Waqar Zaka takes money from people and gives them cheap publicity one way or the other. - This time, he just went to an extreme way.

He knows he wont be able to get respect from the Pakistani society regardless of his philanthropic efforts and everything so he's tried to cash in and make big money.

Yaar basically he's an attention seeker. I can't believe I fell for this like the rest. This was, yet again, a publicity stunt. Waqar and Junaid (the guy who beat WZ) posted a video a couple of weeks later sitting hand in hand.

Turns out this Junaid guy is a movie producer and his upcoming movie will be called "trimmer lao" or something like that. "Trimmer Lao" and "Boss meiney apko bola kya hai" have become EXTREMELY popular things to say in Pakistan and most likely, this will lead to the movie being a big hit. Waqar Zaka takes money from people and gives them cheap publicity one way or the other. - This time, he just went to an extreme way.

He knows he wont be able to get respect from the Pakistani society regardless of his philanthropic efforts and everything so he's tried to cash in and make big money.

This is the sole reason why Karachities don't take this guy seriously at all.....

We all know he's the biggest Shaska in the city hence no one pays any heed at all.........

This is the sole reason why Karachities don't take this guy seriously at all.....

We all know he's the biggest Shaska in the city hence no one pays any heed at all.........

Exactly. After all his efforts in Syria, Iraq, Mynammar and what not, I had developed a soft spot for him and even despised the people laughing at him and making fun of it but turns out he will never change.

Whats worse is that he was using the "VIP Culture" tag to get sympathy votes and what not.

Geez man , if that's the case then this guy has gone to extreme lengths to get himself disrespected to make money......the way he was being manhandled on the streets - got beat up quite badly. Now if he is a celebrity , aaj isne maara hai , kal koi aur marega. Its not gonna end well for him.

I've been seeing weird stuff about this guy on my news feed the past couple of days. Decided to research on what exactly happened and it's pretty good cheap entertainment. I absolutely hate waderas so I'm siding with this guy despite all his flaws. He's standing at teen talwar waiting for the guy right now till fajr :)))
Haha please tell me what t is. Summary

The story has had had several episodes and since I missed the start im always lost when people discuss

I was following Waqar Zaka during WC 2015 when he was in Aus. Some really funny videos

Also the rohingya efforts and Syria efforts were nice to see

Used to despise him but he also does some good stuff even though it maybe for publicity so now I'm indifferent

How can he get Canadian visa from London on a Pakistani passport within two days? I thought now Pakistani passport holders had to apply visa from Pakistan for Canada (even though it wasn't the case back in 2009 when I went to Canada I applied my visa from US) and to get in 2 days is extra ordinary

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Wah media walo wah <a href="https://t.co/uugAtr2HR2">pic.twitter.com/uugAtr2HR2</a></p>— Waqar Zaka (@ZakaWaqar) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZakaWaqar/status/1064438718570868737?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">November 19, 2018</a></blockquote>

TV personality Waqar Zaka was taken into custody on Monday and charged with possession of sheesha. Zaka later took to Twitter and clarified he was not arrested for possessing alcohol, neither was he under the influence of any other substance.

“I don’t know what’s happening, or what is being aired on news,” the TV host was seen stating in a two-minute long video on his Twitter handle. “What have I done? What kind of substance have I taken? There’s news that non-local alcohol has been found in my car. Kindly, read the FIR filed with the police. If you can’t read it, please find someone who can.”

Zaka was arrested under the charges of possession of sheesha or hukkah. He added, “If you have sheesha in your home or car – irrespective if you’re using it or not- you will be taken into custody by the police. Since I had sheesha in my car, I wasn’t even using it, the police took me in custody and informed me that an FIR will be filed.”

Zaka further added that upon his inquiry, he was informed that just the possession of sheesha makes him liable for arrest.

waqar-fir-1542620273.jpg

“The news circulating has no truth to it. I didn’t have alcohol with me. There’s no news of anything related to all my work in Burma or Syria, but this had to be made into headlines,” said an aggravated Zaka. “If you still don’t believe me, then visit the police station and inquire whether I was under any sort of influence.”

He added that instead of sensationalising his arrest, awareness should be spread that an FIR could be filed against you if you own a sheesha.

Zaka then shared a copy of his FIR and asked the chief justice to take action.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/1850448/4-waqar-zaka-arrested-denies-possessing-alcohol/

Never trust Karachi police . Im talking from personal experience, they are the biggest looteray. Waqar Zaka is always looking for cheap attention but anything where karachi police is involved you have to give benefit of doubt to the victim. Im 100% sure Waqar zaka had refused to pay them bribe.

They call it sheesha in Pakistan as well, I’m assuming he’s talking about hookah. Damn the arabization really is happening. Unless ofc sheesha is something else now in Pak, then excuse me.

If it is the same thing then that’s pretty sad. Kambakhat police wale don’t want to tackle real issues but arrest people for something harmless like that.

They call it sheesha in Pakistan as well, I’m assuming he’s talking about hookah. Damn the arabization really is happening. Unless ofc sheesha is something else now in Pak, then excuse me.

If it is the same thing then that’s pretty sad. Kambakhat police wale don’t want to tackle real issues but arrest people for something harmless like that.

It's still called sheesha. Karachi police is more interested in checking your car/bike papers, getting weekly bhattas from roadside thaillay wallay (Bankabab), and catching dating couples instead of arresting criminals. Their primary job seems to be always asking for kharcha paani.

A non-bailable arrest warrant issued against Waqar Zaka in an alleged Rs 86 million cryptocurrency scam. The ex host and social media influencer is currently on the run

If that is true then I guess he is surely living on the edge these days… (pun intended)

People have lost lots of money on Cryptos. I myself lost £8500. I made the call to invest,it was a terrible decision based on greed and I lost big time but I don't blame coin base. Unless he has actually scammed people like the American guy, its just tough

Have you stopped trading or are you still doing it? :inti

A judicial magistrate has reissued a non-bailable arrest warrant for television and social media personality Waqar Zaka for his alleged involvement in a Rs86 million cryptocurrency scam.

Mr Zaka has been booked by the Federal Investigation Agency (FIA) in connection with an inquiry into alleged virtual currency-related transactions from his bank account.

When Judicial Magistrate (East) Ramesh Kumar took up the matter for hearing, the FIA special public prosecutor filed a statement stating that the arrest warrant issued by the court on Dec 22, 2022 could not be served on the suspect since his whereabouts were not known.

Later, Advocate Salahuddin Panhwar appeared and filed the power (vakalatnama) signed by the suspect and duly attested by Pakistan’s mission in New York.

DAWN