Waqas Ahmed - Sialkot fast-bowler

Scratch that. I think this should be close to normal.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x57sry7" allowfullscreen></iframe>

At 2:15 does the Bowler just casually walk across the pitch! :facepalm:

Scratch that. I think this should be close to normal.

<iframe frameborder="0" width="480" height="270" src="//www.dailymotion.com/embed/video/x57sry7" allowfullscreen></iframe>

I want to see the deliveries, before the wicket balls.

Did he setup the batsmen?

Was he consistently hitting a good line and length?

It's a shame, the matches aren't televised and you don't get to see the players in action.

He's in quite some rhythm these days apparently. Apart from that shoulder drop of the non bowling arm, he looks decentish on a seamer !!

How quick is he ??

of no use inzi is sticking to old guns he is calling salaman butt back so you can imagine what will be his priorities regarding fast bowling..

He needs a High Performance Centre in order to become Josh Hazlewood in 6 months time. But he does not even have access to a Performance Centre.

Bowls between 130 - 143 range averaging 136-137 kph in a 10 overs spell.

He has better ability and skillset than Rahat, Imran & Sohail.

he doesn't use his left arm AT ALL. There is something funky there because of that, maybe its the conditions that are favoring him.

More importantly, why do we have greentops in FC games?

He needs a High Performance Centre in order to become Josh Hazlewood in 6 months time. But he does not even have access to a Performance Centre.

Bowls between 130 - 143 range averaging 136-137 kph in a 10 overs spell.

He has better ability and skillset than Rahat, Imran & Sohail.

Doesn't look like the case from the videos , are you certain about this info?

Finally He got noticed on Live Tv.

Video should be sent to Azhar Mehmood.

Watch 6:20 onwards.

The delivery 8:30 onwards where he dismissed Umar Amin on a no ball was definitely 140 kph for me.

[MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION] He plays for SBP please keep an eye and kindly record some videos if you can.

Finally He got noticed on Live Tv.

Video should be sent to Azhar Mehmood.

Watch 6:20 onwards.

The delivery 8:30 onwards where he dismissed Umar Amin on a no ball was definitely 140 kph for me.

[MENTION=113742]Hamza_[/MENTION] He plays for SBP please keep an eye and kindly record some videos if you can.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Looks very good indeed in terms of ability, Very sharp bite in his bowling.

Has no ball issue though, Maybe a bit raw.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Looks very good indeed in terms of ability, Very sharp bite in his bowling.

Has no ball issue though, Maybe a bit raw.

He dismissed Umar Amin on a No Ball, got him bowled next ball on free hit. Saif Badar who is very talented youngster was dropped of his bowling and than he dismissed him where he was beaten by pace.

No He is not Raw. He is 28 years Young.

It needs to be seen whether No Ball issue is permanent or was just in that match only. This issue can be sorted.

It is very sad that at 28 he has only played 21 FC matches. Hope he plays for SBP in next FC season. Only played 2-3 Fc matches for Lhr team last season that too after a gap of 2-3 Years and has a tenfer in his last FC match for Lahore.

He dismissed Umar Amin on a No Ball, got him bowled next ball on free hit. Saif Badar who is very talented youngster was dropped of his bowling and than he dismissed him where he was beaten by pace.

It needs to be seen whether No Ball issue is permanent or was just in that match only. This issue can be sorted.

It is very sad that at 28 he has only played 21 FC matches. Hope he plays for SBP in next FC season. Only played 2-3 Fc matches for Lhr team last season that too after a gap of 2-3 Years and has a tenfer in his last FC match for Lahore.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] Bhai it was Saif Bangash and not Saif Badar.

Saif Badar is class.

Looks a good fast bowler, but at 28 he may be past his prime sadly.

If he really was Badar then terrible batting from him and Amin :facepalm:

Said Badar U19 videos show he doesn't really have issues against pace.

That was a quality ball to Saif. It shaped in late at good pace. Saif committed to a straighter line was beaten by inward movement hence the fallover.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] He looks quality man. Shame he hasn't been selected. Was he in the camp Mickey held?

Taj > Junaid.

Though his accuracy has declined last I saw him.
Definitely. Shapes the ball back in at good pace and bowls a heavy ball. Strong action and solid build. Run-up needs work.

He just hasn't been backed enough. Peshawar kept messing around with him and playing freaking Imran Khan Jr over him and what have you.

[MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] He looks quality man. Shame he hasn't been selected. Was he in the camp Mickey held?

This is my huge concern wrt Pakistan Cricket. People having excellent first FC season and than they getting dumped with politics/jealousy.

He hasn't been in any camp whatsoever and played 2-3 Fc matches in entire Last Season.

Waqas was the main architect of Brighto Paints reaching Final of Grade 2 last season and In Grade 2 He was the second best pacer where only Ali Imran Pasha was ahead of him.

He doesn't look in Ideal shape at the moment but like Wahab he has a strong body structure. He is 6'3 6'4 atleast and is definitely Fast Medium.

What can we all do ? We can tag this thread and videos to Azhar Mehmood, PCB & NCA guys on twitter and than He will be in picture.

Azhar in an interview with Zainab told that there will be 4-5 weeks camp with pacers at NCA off season where work will be done on all aspects. So if Waqas makes that Camp than I am sure He will be picked as 4th pacer for Tests vs SL.

[MENTION=136079]ahmedwaqas92[/MENTION] [MENTION=3393]godzilla[/MENTION] [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] [MENTION=143023]SarfiBabarHaris[/MENTION]

[MENTION=9]Saj[/MENTION] bhaee & [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] since Azhar writes for PP and you guys are in touch with him so kindly request Azhar to have a look at Waqas. Pakpassion can help him in the same way as did with Mohammad Irfan.

If he really was Badar then terrible batting from him and Amin :facepalm:

Said Badar U19 videos show he doesn't really have issues against pace.

Saif is not a complete article yet. Praise Atiq ur Rehman SSGC Coach who is giving him solid chances as Opener. He will improve InshaAllah. We don't have tall batsman with good reach like Inzamam, Pieterson, Root.

Saif if groomed properly can go Root's way.

Taj Wali opening from the other side. Two very strong bowlers. It would make for great viewing.

Taj > Junaid.

Though his accuracy has declined last I saw him.

Definitely. Shapes the ball back in at good pace and bowls a heavy ball. Strong action and solid build. Run-up needs work.

He just hasn't been backed enough. Peshawar kept messing around with him and playing freaking Imran Khan Jr over him and what have you.

Current Taj is not better than Junaid. 2 season's ago He was. He unfortunately doesn't work hard enough and his action doesn't allow him to be consistent with line & length. He need's scientific work on his action.

At present only bowler who can be better than Junaid is Majid Ali (If he revives his form & fitness)

If Junaid doesn't opt playing for any county in next 3 months and works hard on his fitness than I am sure that under Azhar He will improve further and will regain remaining 5kph aswell. Than he will be back in Test Squad too. (Surely)

JK's record in Asia (Tests) is unparallel considering last 15 years of Tests we have played in Asia. Only Asif would be edging him.

[MENTION=132916]Junaids[/MENTION] [MENTION=53290]Markhor[/MENTION] [MENTION=5869]yasir[/MENTION] here is Wahab's Test Replacement. Better version since he can swing the ball.

Looks a good fast bowler, but at 28 he may be past his prime sadly.

Pacers who have played very Few Fc & List A matches until this age and haven't had a serious injury can play for atleast 5 years at International level. Even 7-8 years.

The way He is built I am sure that He can still add 5ph. Look at the swing and bounce he extracts from good length. Watch videos I posted few months ago.

Current Taj is not better than Junaid. 2 season's ago He was. He unfortunately doesn't work hard enough and his action doesn't allow him to be consistent with line & length. He need's scientific work on his action.

At present only bowler who can be better than Junaid is Majid Ali (If he revives his form & fitness)

If Junaid doesn't opt playing for any county in next 3 months and works hard on his fitness than I am sure that under Azhar He will improve further and will regain remaining 5kph aswell. Than he will be back in Test Squad too. (Surely)

JK's record in Asia (Tests) is unparallel considering last 15 years of Tests we have played in Asia. Only Asif would be edging him.
I will not argue but I disagree completely. There are many bowlers comfortably better than Junaid.

To be fair to JK, he has been better lately but like others have mentioned, he doesnt have the zip and will struggle on flat tracks. If i was a selector i would introduce a new bowler every series like an open audition and hope to hit the bulls eye like they did with Hasan Ali.

Based on the highlights you have posted, Taj looks very unfit. Not sure how anyone is putting him ahead of Junaid at this moment in time.

Pacers who have played very Few Fc & List A matches until this age and haven't had a serious injury can play for atleast 5 years at International level. Even 7-8 years.

The way He is built I am sure that He can still add 5ph. Look at the swing and bounce he extracts from good length. Watch videos I posted few months ago.

As a said, looks a talented fast bowler. All I am saying is if he wants to get into the national team, given he is 28 it needs to be sooner rather than later.

I hope he gets enough exposure on TV channels so that He gets picked for upcoming domestic tournaments.

Waqas Ahmed - a talented right-arm fast bowling prodigy

Hey guys just watched a video of Waqas Ahmed. A talented fast bowler from Sialkot. He has a good inswinger and outswinger and looks fast. But the main question is: Is he good enough for the international circuit?

A video of his bowling!
https://youtu.be/4QVkiEgrOvI

Man, can someone grab Inzi's biryani plate (bili keh galaay mein ghanti kaun bandhaay) and point him to this guy, he seems all set to perform if picked.

Sometimes I wish they would have some email communication setup just like Chacha Woolmer (RIP) used to have so we can share info about these unsung bowlers

Lahore Region White (First innings) 104-10 in 33.3 overs: (Mohammad Mohsin 35, 6x4s, 54 balls, Fahad-ul-Haq 35, 5x4s, 52 balls, Anwar Ali 6-40, Khurram Shahzad 2-32)

(2nd innings) 1-1 in 5 overs

Karachi Region White (First innings) 79-10 in 25.5 overs: (Faisal Iqbal 32*, 3x4s, 1x6, 56 balls, Waqas Ahmed 6-37, Mohammad Irfan 2-16)

Overnight: Lahore Region White (First innings) 80-5 in 23 overs

this guy deserve a chance in test matches. its not been only this season he is taking lots of wickets in previous seasons as well.

I'm just glad he has finally been given the chance to play a full season of FC cricket.

Currently sitting as the 4th highest wicket-taker, with 42 scalps at an average of 19.52 and S/R of 33.2.

4 five-fers and 1 ten-fer so far this season. To put that in context he has only bowled in 13 innings.

He's just automatic on that test length. Ready-made product if there ever was one.

Assuming he is able to pass the fitness tests etc. he would have a lot of fun in England. Hope Inzi is watching.

A more recent video uploaded by [MENTION=133760]Abdullah719[/MENTION] (albeit in the wrong format):

Five more wickets for Waqas today. He now has 47 wickets and is the third-highest wicket-taker this season. Just four behind Sohail Khan and Aizaz Cheema. Five 5fers for him this season.

Currently sitting as the 4th highest wicket-taker, with 42 scalps at an average of 19.52 and S/R of 33.2.

4 five-fers and 1 ten-fer so far this season. To put that in context he has only bowled in 13 innings.

Unstoppable.

Another five-fer for him, including picking up Azhar Ali and Mohammed Rizwan.

Now moves to 3rd highest wicket-taker with 47 wickets; he is only four behind the highest wicket taker despite having bowled in two fewer innings.

5 five-fers and 1 ten-fer in 14 innings tells you everything you need to know.

I hope the selectors are watching.

just watched that vid. I would like to see more but I think he would get hammered in int cricket. Also looks to bulky and would probably have fitness issues once he gets into the team..

Five more wickets for Waqas today. He now has 47 wickets and is the third-highest wicket-taker this season. Just four behind Sohail Khan and Aizaz Cheema. Five 5fers for him this season.

Your comment only appeared after I had posted mine. :facepalm:

On topic, he has given his side a real chance to win the game. Picking up Azhar etc. is no easy feat.

Finally & eventually Sialkot pacer was given chance by Lahore team and he delivered.

Must be called to NCA. Work needs to be done on his fitness.

If Asif does not show up at NCA & does not work hard like Salman on his fitness than for fourth seamer for SA & UK it would be a competition between Wahab (has revived pace) , Waqas & Ahmed.

4-46 after getting fit again.

52 wickets in last season in 9 matches.

Hope he stays fit, performs and makes Pakistan A squad soon.

Quality strong, tall, Right Arm Fast Medium bowler.

Got injured at wrong time otherwsie could have made Pakistan A squad.

Quality RFM bowler.

Waqas Ahmed continues his rich vein of form.Today, he took 5 for 142 against FATA playing for Lahore Region white at L.C.C.A ground lahore.