West Indies (294/6) secure a comprehensive 202-run win over Pakistan (92) to seal a historic 2-1 series victory

Which side will win the match between West Indies and Pakistan?

• Poll closed .
Naseem has a decent technique. Should look at becoming an allrounder since now he has become a trundler with ball.

I am just talking about Sai and babar ...more suited to SENA
In Australia in both the test series + t20 world cup babar was a clown in said conditons.

Saim did not go on the NZ t20 tour but he would have been a bunny alongside babar. Hasan Nawaz scored a 44 ball 100 yes and thats the onoy reason Pakistan did not get 5-0 whitewashed and went away with a 4-1.

You are reading too much into the Australia and South Africa series and past England series where babar performed well.

2019-2021 babar is different. His current self has no balance and lacks reaction speeds.

Saim hit a purple patch in aus and sa sure. But so did rizwan in t20 in 2021.

2 series can't be the basis of your judgement

In Australia in both the test series + t20 world cup babar was a clown in said conditons.

Saim did not go on the NZ t20 tour but he would have been a bunny alongside babar. Hasan Nawaz scored a 44 ball 100 yes and thats the onoy reason Pakistan did not get 5-0 whitewashed and went away with a 4-1.

You are reading too much into the Australia and South Africa series and past England series where babar performed well.

2019-2021 babar is different. His current self has no balance and lacks reaction speeds.

Saim hit a purple patch in aus and sa sure. But so did rizwan in t20 in 2021.

2 series can't be the basis of your judgement
Never understood this purple patch argument. Saim's technique allows him to perform better in Southern Hemisphere and he has done that. I remember him doing well even in an u16 tour of Aus !

Sharjeel Khan used to struggle in Asia but dominated Aus's best bowlers at their home grounds.

Realty is... we are simply no longer a quality nation anymore, the talent just isn't there.

Blame Babar, Rizwan, whomever you want, but it doesn't matter.

Remove them, replace them, there isn't a magical 11 that will drop from the sky or even replace all 11 of these guys that can put a top 6 team in the world.

This isn't even just the management has destroyed this team narrative either. Management has always been poor but we have always had some level of bottom that we do not surpass. Losing to the 9th ranked Windies is just a show for what we are.

Our 5th ranking will drop into the 8-10 for the next 5-10 years until hopefully a 12-13 year old set of players grow their talent and hopefully revamp Pakistan cricket, that or we go the Windies route and just become a shadow of what was once greatness.

Kudos obviously to the Windies for their great play, it can be both they were excellent while we are simply a bad team.

I am not even mad at the players, I am certainly am disappointed in the once quality players (Babar, Shaheen, Nasim, Rizwan) but you can only play to your ability, and if you are just not a good player, what are you to do? You were selected and did whatever your best was.

Never understood this purple patch argument. Saim's technique allows him to perform better in Southern Hemisphere and he has done that. I remember him doing well even in an u16 tour of Aus !

Sharjeel Khan used to struggle in Asia but dominated Aus's best bowlers at their home grounds.
The purple patch argument is valid until saim plays a few more series overseas and a decision is made.

Pakistan vs West Indies 10 bilateral series wins in a row is coming to an end.

Australia has 3 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies
India has 13 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies
England has 1 bliateral series win in a row against Windies
New zealand has 2 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies.
South Africa has 3 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies

Basically Windies has broken the streak of losing their last series to all major cricketing nations.

J Seales and Alzari Joseph are quality fast bowlers. Windies need a quality wrist spinner to become a strong bowling side.

Enjoy Kar Mainul Aaj raat tera bhai Bohot entertain karne wala hai
But I can assure you whenever Mamoon will come out as always with his prototype " we deserve this humiliation" after any Pakistani loss I shall post
"
Who’s we? 🤡

You deserve this humiliation. You alone!" 😁
Bahoooot Pasand Aya ye dialogue

But I can assure you whenever Mamoon will come out as always with his prototype " we deserve this humiliation" after any Pakistani loss I shall post
"
Who’s we? 🤡

You deserve this humiliation. You alone!" 😁
Bahoooot Pasand Aya ye dialogue
I always have the last laugh over this guy who’s in my pocket :ROFLMAO:

Pakistan vs West Indies 10 bilateral series wins in a row is coming to an end.

Australia has 3 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies
India has 13 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies
England has 1 bliateral series win in a row against Windies
New zealand has 2 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies.
South Africa has 3 bilateral series wins in a row against Windies

Basically Windies has broken the streak of losing their last series to all major cricketing nations.
Yes we know India has done well against them. :viru

West Indies have mauled Pakistan today. It’s like a Grizzly Bear set loose on some dumb Zebra.

Schoolboy runout from a team with the awareness of a schoolboy cricket team.

WI break another winless streak against Pakistan in 2025. Congratulations to them.

Is Pakistan cricket worth watching any more? Is it officially dead?

They should have bowled with both Abrar and Muqeem this series. Those two with Nawaz would have put additional pressure on Windies batting making it harder to counter attack. The 5th bowling option was once again an issue today.

Very poor captaincy and team selections this series, too many bowling changes for the sake of it like bowling Talat in those early crucial overs when they should have had a specialist bowler applying pressure to the new batsman.

Once they were 23-4, it would have made more sense to play Talat before Hasan Nawaz as he could rotate the strike better and you could leave Nawaz later to hit out when required. Hasan is very raw so isn’t able to rotate the strike quite well just yet.

Shafique is a liability as an opener, he needs to go back to domestics and sort his mental game before making a comeback.

I could go on and on but nothing is going to change so why bother…

Oh my series lost to WI after 30 years. I thought ODI was best format of ZimBabar. Honestly, I wouldnt worry too much about it. ODI is a dud of a format these days.

LOL what an embarrassing and epic beatdown by WI.

The sad reality of Pakistan cricket is settling in. This is simply a garbage team and people can quibble with all the minor squad selection and stuff but this simply a poor and garbage team. It is run by an incompetent captain who, honestly seems to be detrimental to the team itself. His approach, mindset, it's all negative and I don't know how many more games we have to see like this where the batting collapses once again. The power play batting continues to be beyond horrific and outside of Saim Ayub & Haris Rauf carrying the teams on their backs in the respective SA & AUS series win, this team would be completely in the abyss.

Goodluck to whoever is in charge of figuring out this colossal mess of a team. To me, this seems like a mentally fragile and broken team with no confidence.

So glad I stopped following this goofy team about a year and a half ago 😂

Now I can just kick back and enjoy these moments as a neutral fan, as a fan of cricket itself.
It is funny but also sad because I used to have a lot of passion for Pak cricket and used to post as such in the cricket sub forum mainly.

But what am I to do when the players and board couldn’t care less? Why should I?

That most recent test series in Aus was where I gave it my all, but alas it was not to be.

Congrats to WIndies.

We talk a lot about their cricket dying, but in recent times they have outperformed us.

I am pleased for them.

Rizwan is like last 10 over batting they had momentum which came into their bowling. How many times one has heard the same thing 🤣

Good series overall for West Indies ,finishing 3-3 against Pakistan after that 8-0 mullering at the hands of Australia.

Plenty of "learns" for Rizwan and Babar too.

Both teams should be happy.

Good series overall for West Indies ,finishing 3-3 against Pakistan after that 8-0 mullering at the hands of Australia.

Plenty of "learns" for Rizwan and Babar too.

Both teams should be happy.
Learns but nothing will change with those two

Rizwan is like last 10 over batting they had momentum which came into their bowling. How many times one has heard the same thing 🤣
When asked about Abrar not bowling his full quota, he said “it’s Allah’s blessing in a way that we have 2-3 bowlers in our top 6 batsmen”.

Wow this guy is an A class 🤡

Learns but nothing will change with those two
Nothing will change with anyone.

Kick them out, but reality are just a terrible international cricket team. There's no hidden stars in Pakistan. Everyone from Babar to Rizwan to Shaheen to Naseem are just mediocrity personified

When asked about Abrar not bowling his full quota, he said “it’s Allah’s blessing in a way that we have 2-3 bowlers in our top 6 batsmen”.

Wow this guy is an A class 🤡
I would announce my resignation immediately after such a mauling to one of the weakest teams in cricket.

Koi sharam nahi reh gayi

I would announce my resignation immediately after such a mauling to one of the weakest teams in cricket.

Koi sharam nahi reh gayi
Are you serious west indies won after 30 odd years look at the domination pak had over them west indies has been minnow vs pakistan apne ghr mein hara ke kia teer mar liya seriously as nation we are going over now stop it kbi na kbi to west indies ne jeetna hi tha na

A crushing defeat

What an abject batting performance! This was surely not a below-100 pitch

Win or loss is part of the game; when you go down without a fight, it is hard to take. You will never see Australia lose like this.

Congrats to the Windies on a well-deserved series win. They surely have some talented batsmen, if only they could bat with discipline more often. Their pace bowling is pretty decent at the moment. They did well even during the recent home test series against Australia. Batting let them down.

I think the Aitchison College team might have scored more runs today..

Are you serious west indies won after 30 odd years look at the domination pak had over them west indies has been minnow vs pakistan apne ghr mein hara ke kia teer mar liya seriously as nation we are going over now stop it kbi na kbi to west indies ne jeetna hi tha na
Bhai aise zaleel ho ke haarna manzoor hai aapko wo bhi is bekaar WI team se jisse Bangladesh whitewash kar deta hai?

We are not going over the top, these morons have lost to everyone they have played. Ireland, USA, Zimbabwe, Bangladesh, now an ODI series to a team that doesn’t even take itself seriously.

Level of Pakistan cricket has gone down severely. No fight was shown at all. Things not looking good in short term for Pak

@Rana

I wasn't watching the game, explain to me what just happened? I am looking at the scorecard and it looks like a "Chicken Run" with lots of 🪺
Jayden Seales happend.

He got the psychological edge over the entire team last game by decking Babar. Today he just ran through them with that psychological factor

He bowled no less than someone like Rabada, Cummins, Hazlewood or Bumrah today. Definitely on that level.

@Rana

I wasn't watching the game, explain to me what just happened? I am looking at the scorecard and it looks like a "Chicken Run" with lots of 🪺

Recap:

Windies were around 120/4 after 33 overs.
Windies ended up with 294 after 50 overs thanks to late-blitz
Pakistan collapsed for 92. Jayden Seales got a 6-fer.

That's pretty much it.

Hope probably will enter top 10 ranking with that innings. Right now he is no.11 ranked batsman in ICC ranking. It is a miracle Babar is still ranked no.2 in ICC ranking lol

This format is little too long for them..
Pak lost the odi series after 30 odd years you are acting like pak has been loosing to wi too often you are bound to win it at some stage today was the day they won it in their home not a big deal still 30 years of odi domination over west indies