West Indies v Pakistan | 5th ODI | Guyana | 5/5/11 | West Indies Innings

if someother captain would hav this people would hav said leading from the front! bt in Afridis case he is a loser!!!

you can only lead from the front if you are good enough to.

2 chances in the 3 overs he's bowled: one the umpire doesn't give, the second the keeper doesn't take.

:kami: HAH!!!! EVEN SALMAN IS WORSE THEN ME!!! MAYBE NOW I WILL GET BACK IN THE TEAM!!!!, probably what kami is thinking right now, well sorry akmal family but when there is akmal,there is trouble. :facepalm:. :wahab coming on to bowl.

chalo at least we did not loose the series :ibutt

it's okay awaam. abhi test series hai phir ireland series phir zimbabwe. a lot of fun cricket coming up

another fumble by the keeper.. costs the team an xtra run poor stuff

I don't understand, ajmal and Hafeez should have been bowling early, but they've been kept back

In batting why is he coming at 6 or 7? Hs place is at the bottom according to him, as he says he is a pure bowler

Stop it, yaar!

If he would have come in after Salman, Wahab and the rest, you would have posted that he is a coward/ was hiding behind youngsters [just as the semi-final when he sent in Razzaq before he came in to bat and earned lots of criticism on PP for being a coward et al].

yaar ab tou aankh kholo:)

Time for you to do that, mate.

He bowled well. Didn't have the lbw given and the keeper dropped a chance [a chance very similar to the one Akmal held off Pollard in the WC. yes, even Akmal].

Shahid Afridi to Edwards, no run, dropped, it was very difficult. Short legbreak, Edwards goes for a punch, gets a thick inside edge, there is a big deviation, which beats Salman.

Give him a break

Dang this is such a pressure game. I could really see players trying thier level best to get wickets. I really hope someone calms them down because the more we panic the more we will get hit for 4s and 6s. I Feel this game is gonna be a tough game and if we manage to win this We will be known around the world for one of the most entertaining sides ever. Take nothing back from the West indies very well played so far . These guys are no push overs thier something special them selves. Love the passion shown by the West indies . I hope their cricket gets better and better. But that against other teams not us.

I wonder how lunch is tasting to our boys??? after such a performance I hope it tastes like dirt!

iStill don't understand why Afridi chose to bat on this surface. For me it just looks like the St. Lucia pitch..

Please don't try and understand the "complex" mind of afridi - the ISI want him to lead them too!

He wanted to test out our bating strength and try something new. We have shown we can chase targets but not make them. So in a way it wasn't really all bad. I was hoping to see a big total though and our players really taking the game to the opposition . But in the end they tried just the pitch never supported them.

Why was Kamran dropped?? Pakistan is paying a heavy price for rejecting his services.

:kami

He wanted to test out our bating strength and try something new. We have shown we can chase targets but not make them. So in a way it wasn't really all bad. I was hoping to see a big total though and our players really taking the game to the opposition . But in the end they tried just the pitch never supported them.

Hm, thanks for the answer :) too bad it didn't work out :usman