Border
Lakshay
LOC
Gaddar

Have you watched any of these.

What did you like them.
What did you not like them.

Also, can you please suggest some movies from Pollywood along these lines

Haven't really seen the above as these movies tend to have too much nonsense proaganda for the casual viewer ( I just tend to stray away from desi war movies) and I say that without almost any bias at all although sandasay aate hai was a good song.

Saw the trailers of the latest Uri etc crap but it was too much.

Pakistanis will still lap it up just as all Pakistani actresses are eager to dance on nhangra videos

Used to see a ton of Bollywood movies in the past so I probably have seen all of these at some point. Most of them are really cringe worthy as most war movies centered around nationalsm are. Some are good but even those tend to have their propaganda, and glorify war.

War movies are always full of propaganda. It doesn’t matter who makes them.

Hence, this is not a valid of point of discussion anyway.

Obviously I only watch a very select few Bollywood movies as it is, so these would not make the cut.

So freelance bro, would you recommend any of those you mentioned as worth watching if one can put aside their jingo specs?

Gadar? Its not a war movie. If you were talking about Sunil’s Gaddar that is also not a war movie.

Waar is similar in Pakistan.. and Moosa Khan too probably similar to Gadar..

A lot Shaan Shahid movies in Pak are similar but you won’t watch them will you FC? Troll thread?

Pollywood? Lol cmon man you have to be more subtle with your trolling . That gave it up. 4/10.

Reason no one watches these movies in Pakistan because you pretty much know the plot without watching it.

Such movies are always totally biased. They can't be takes seriously.

Waar is similar in Pakistan.. and Moosa Khan too probably similar to Gadar..

A lot Shaan Shahid movies in Pak are similar but you won’t watch them will you FC? Troll thread?

Waar was a very poor quality film, I would hope that the Indian war movies would have a bit more polish given their budget and expertise compared to Lollywood which has become something of a running joke in Pakistan circles.

Have watched only one of these and only because didn't have cable, so movies were in weekly supply. crapwood movies compensate for indians cowardice by showing them as fearless and honorable on screen, which is why such movies are popular.

If Indians had been as cowardly and dishonorable as you suggest, you would not have had a Hindu-majority country to migrate to after being bullied in Bangladesh.

Sometimes I think the CAA should be extended to migrants of all religions. Some so-called 'Hindus' are better off living in dhimmitude.

Such films are made to please the home country and it's chest thumping people. American films always show the Arab's, Russians and Chinese in negative light. Similarly, in the British James Bond movies foreigners are always the villains that 007 can bash on his own. Pak movies like "Border Pakistan" from some years back was the same glorifying Muslim rule over India and then independence of our country. We saw reality when Sunny Deol insulting Pak in "Border" was standing in line like a bheegi billi waiting to be granted access for the opening of the Nankhana:)):)). I find such films rather hilarious.

If Indians had been as cowardly and dishonorable as you suggest, you would not have had a Hindu-majority country to migrate to after being bullied in Bangladesh.

Sometimes I think the CAA should be extended to migrants of all religions. Some so-called 'Hindus' are better off living in dhimmitude.

hindu majority which cannot even protect their religion and open their mouth when others want to spit.

Why would Pakistani actually see those movies no one wants to be the "bad guy" especially if the bad guys are your armed forces..

I can't remember the film, but the scene was that a soldier on his own was taking on about 40 soldiers.

He had been shot many times, had limbs hanging off, was bleeding to death, but still managed to survive and kill most of the opponents.

Then just before he died, his countrymen soldiers found him, he gave a long speech, sang a song and then passed away.

We don't watch them, I personally don't know anyone that watches these movies.

Pakistanis will still lap it up just as all Pakistani actresses are eager to dance on nhangra videos

Except war movies, Pakistanis almost never watch them and I don't think most of us would remember any of their names.

Lol someone’s triggered.

Bangladesh is wealthier than India now so I'm sure he wouldn't mind plus they have a secular government

I can't remember the film, but the scene was that a soldier on his own was taking on about 40 soldiers.

He had been shot many times, had limbs hanging off, was bleeding to death, but still managed to survive and kill most of the opponents.

Then just before he died, his countrymen soldiers found him, he gave a long speech, sang a song and then passed away.

lol for an "Iconic" Bollywood war movie.

Why would any Pakistani watch these Bollywood War movies? Most of these movies are over patriotic and over dramatic. I never liked the religious slogans raised either. Saying "Jo Bole So Nihal.. Jai Bhavani..." and from the Pakistani side "Nare Takbir.. Allahu Akbar..". More than a war between 2 countries, it looks like a Danga Fasad between 2 religions.

Thank God. I have come out of the Bollywood bubble. I did not know how I was able to watch such movies during my school days. I do not have a stomach for a three-hour marathon. With songs and villains are flying in the sky. Streamline the movie duration, bitte.

I swear that Bollywood actors and actresses prefer Hollywood movies over their Indian movies. These indian movies are torture for sub-continent awam to bear while they are holidaying in Europe.

Border
Lakshay
LOC
Gaddar

What did you like them.

Word travels quickly about anti Pakistan Indian films and quite a few people including me tend to stay away from them.

I watched Border when i was a kid. I thought it was a good movie, however i have not watched Bollywood for a long time now, and have not heard of the other 3 movies.

You just described all of Sultan Rahi movies, although he almost never dies.

^
I'd call maulla jutt a classic yes movies after that were garbage but for it's time I think Maulla jutt was a great movie of his

Especially if you deeply analyse the movie and it's story
It was a good movie

Apparently.it was based of of a real inner city Lahori criminal
Read up on it interesting story

^
I'd call maulla jutt a classic yes movies after that were garbage but for it's time I think Maulla jutt was a great movie of his

It was a good movie

https://youtu.be/AYzxahsb80A
For the open minded punjabi speaking film lovers
It's a hidden gem

^

It was a good movie

Absolutely. I cant wait to see the remake. This might be the first Pakistani movie im looking forward to seeing.

^

It was a good movie

Apparently the negative character was inspired by a real inner city Lahori criminal

Absolutely. I cant wait to see the remake. This might be the first Pakistani movie im looking forward to seeing.

Trailer they were releasing it in 2019 it's almost two years now I don't know what's happening cause the production is finished
So whats the big hold up

Trailer they were releasing it in 2019 it's almost two years now I don't know what's happening cause the production is finished
So whats the big hold up

Covid i believe. It was supposed to release on Eid 2020, however now its Eid 2021.

Lakshay was not a war movie, the story was brilliant. A clueless young lad finding answers to his future and achieving so much for himself, making his parents proud.

It is Hrithik's best movie for me, cinema shouldn't be taken seriously it is a form of entertainment.

Covid i believe. It was supposed to release on Eid 2020, however now its Eid 2021.

I think that's going to smash box office records for a Pakistani film, production looks superb. Just hope the plot and dialogue stands up, the original was a comedy and that's why it worked.

Not a war film though and probably all the better for it.

Are any of these anti-war movies? Or are they just one big cringe fest tailored to pull on heart strings.

Hollywood Patriotism/Nationalism is bad but occasionally they do put out a realistic film capturing the utter savagery, pointlessness and waste of life that War is.

Knowing India's news media and general soppy Bollywood tropes, I imagine the war movie must be one long Anti-Pakistani recruitment drive for it's viewers.

Haqeeqat (1964 film) is a underated war movie about Ind-China 62 war.. Probably my favorite of the lot.

Yes along with 1971 (Manoj Bajpayee) are amazing.. and common theme among those two is the negative but probably realistic ending.

Here you see stupid Indian patriotism from the fascist like Manoj Kumar in one of his many incredibly boring films:srt. No one can take such rubbish seriously.

Here we see Pran rightfully telling the truth about India. Might be from an old movie yet still very true even today. We know fascists Indian's think they are the best at everything by default. We see Manoj Kumar then making everything up to accredit his country in the so called song that follows. Pran is totally correct about India, bravo!

Let me know when Bollywood produce a movie in UHD having Pakistan by the crown jewels in 71 but still failed to take Kashmir.

No amount of CGI or script writing will carpet the failures of India and its insect army in 71. It was winner takes all, and India failed to strike when it mattered most and take Kashmir when Pakistan's army were depleted and at its 'weakest'. Nuclear India my back side.

This is why Bollywood is producing war movies vs Pakistan, it's a collection of what ifs.

Directors cut anyone? 😆

Bollywood war films are some of the more cringiest genres out there, not to mention the needless music and singing they add which has no place in this sort of genre.

I judge those Pakistanis who view these type of movies.:abbas1

Fortunately, bollywood is declining in Pakistan over the last few years. Cheap internet has given a lot more options. Ertugrul has played its part as well :)

I judge those Pakistanis who view these type of movies.:abbas1

Fortunately, bollywood is declining in Pakistan over the last few years. Cheap internet has given a lot more options. Ertugrul has played its part as well :)

I agree. I was never an avid watcher but I certainly enjoyed some indian films like Taarey zameen per, 4 idiots, Padman, etc. But such movies are very rare. Lately there is a glut of these nationalistic stuff that of course would turn any pakistani away.

Lakshay was not a war movie, the story was brilliant. A clueless young lad finding answers to his future and achieving so much for himself, making his parents proud.

It is Hrithik's best movie for me, cinema shouldn't be taken seriously it is a form of entertainment.

Also, if you have missed the song "Sandese aaaate haen..." From Border , Your life is incomplete as a desi.

Such a moving song

Suneil Shetty had to miss his suhagraat in Border to serve Indian army and that's everything you need to know about our iconic war movies.

Incorrect he didn’t miss his suhagrat, they filmed a whole song on the suhagrat and he leaves in the morning .

My boy suhagraat first desh bhakti second! :gayle

Also it seems he wasn’t happy coz he kills himself coming under a tank placing the landmine ,clearly didn’t want it second time. :ashwin

You just described all of Sultan Rahi movies, although he almost never dies.

So the villain is running away while Rajni Kant who has been shot, injured and bleeding but in pursuit to chase him down.
There is also back n fourth gun shots going on between the two.

The villain reaches a high wall and manages to climb over and jump on the other side. Rajni who is limping realizes that he has only one bullet each left in his two pistols and he is injured enough to not being able to climb the wall.

So he tosses on of his guns high in the air, and shoots it with other gun.
The bullet hits the trigger of the first gun that is rolling in the air, and that gun fires and hits the running villain up his rear end on the other side of the wall.

Sultan Rahi watching this, faints.

That’s hilarious.

What about this other movie where the hero uses a banana to slice throats or while chasing goons on a horse, he makes his horse slide under a truck

That’s hilarious.

What about this other movie where the hero uses a banana to slice throats or while chasing goons on a horse, he makes his horse slide under a truck

That is on purpose.. more like Hot Shots kinda comedy..

Also, if you have missed the song "Sandese aaaate haen..." From Border , Your life is incomplete as a desi.

Such a moving song

Vahin Thodi Door Hai Ghar Mera
Mera Ghar Mein Hai Meri Boodhi Maa
Mere Maa Ke Pairon Ko Chhooke
Usay Uske Beta Ka Naam De
Ay Guzarne Waali Hava Zara

giphy.gif

typical bollywood fare, using indian's propensity to be mama's boy and never getting detached from the umbilical cord, just make an emotional song on old momma, and indians who don't respect women in general, get teary eyed.

giphy.gif

Beautiful.

Propaganda aside, there is some ishq in these films.

Sandese aaaate haen is a legendary song.

Anyone is staying away from their home town, away from their parents can relate to this, not to mention armed forces personnel who will be in tears

War films can be beautiful works of art as films like The Thin Red Line, Paths of Glory and Saving Private Ryan have shown. Inglourious Basterds is a personal favorite of mine.

But Bollywood almost exclusively makes propaganda films that cannot be taken seriously (much like all other Bollywood films) and I can tell you people here do not care much for them.

I personally consider all Bollywood films to be absolute rubbish and utter garbage. But I have been impressed by non-Bollywood Indian filmmakers such as Anurag Kashyap, Ritesh Bathra, Chaitanya Tamhane. I thought Court was absolutely sublime. Certainly when one talks about Indian cinema Satyagit Ray is one name that stands-out as does his iconic Apu trilogy. But I simply cannot stand Bollywood in any way shape or form.

War movies are always full of propaganda. It doesn’t matter who makes them.

Hence, this is not a valid of point of discussion anyway.

Clearly you have not seen The Thin Red Line, Apocalypse Now, Paths of Glory, Come And See.

Maybe you need to stop watching movies and start watching films.

War films can be beautiful works of art as films like The Thin Red Line, Paths of Glory and Saving Private Ryan have shown. Inglourious Basterds is a personal favorite of mine.

But Bollywood almost exclusively makes propaganda films that cannot be taken seriously (much like all other Bollywood films) and I can tell you people here do not care much for them.

I personally consider all Bollywood films to be absolute rubbish and utter garbage. But I have been impressed by non-Bollywood Indian filmmakers such as Anurag Kashyap, Ritesh Bathra, Chaitanya Tamhane. I thought Court was absolutely sublime. Certainly when one talks about Indian cinema Satyagit Ray is one name that stands-out as does his iconic Apu trilogy. But I simply cannot stand Bollywood in any way shape or form.

Inglorious Basterds was not propaganda and should be taken seriously?

As long as they are respectful towards Pakistani soldiers and not vilifying they as pure evil, I don’t mind them too much.

I think Border is very good. You can watch it as a Pakistani and picture the same Indian soldiers being Pakistani soldiers with families.

If you can't get Tarantino and what he is all about then that just makes me feel sorry for you.

I get Tarantino fine enough otherwise I would have said Django Unchained was propaganda for slaves.

Although you seem to think that he is above bias for some reason.

I get Tarantino fine enough otherwise I would have said Django Unchained was propaganda for slaves.

Although you seem to think that he is above bias for some reason.

Oh so just because he made a movie about Jewish soldiers killing Hitler, its propaganda? I think you have a grave misunderstanding of what constitutes as propaganda. Inglourious Basterds was a deliberate attempt to present an alternate view of history. He did the same thing with Once Upon A Time in Hollywood.

Triumph of Will, American Sniper, Battleship Potemkin...Waar. That's propaganda.

Oh so just because he made a movie about Jewish soldiers killing Hitler, its propaganda? I think you have a grave misunderstanding of what constitutes as propaganda. Inglourious Basterds was a deliberate attempt to present an alternate view of history. He did the same thing with Once Upon A Time in Hollywood.

Triumph of Will, American Sniper, Battleship Potemkin...Waar. That's propaganda.

Some random stuntman beating and tossing around Bruce Lee for fun.
That wasn't propoganda you think ?

Border
Lakshay
LOC
Gaddar

What did you like them.

Watched them all upto the point Indian actors and India is getting its @** handed to it by the actors playing the role of Pakistani soldiers and Mujahideens. At interval I just change channel and watch something else.

Only war movie I will watch from India is a pillow war movie between Katrina Kaif and Deepika Padukone.