Will India and Pakistan go to war over the Pahalgam incident?

mostly indians, but some pakistani sources quoting the attacks in pindi, anyone on the ground in pindi?

I'd wait , this is not on mainstream media and would be immediately. Also unlikely a jet would fly over alone and accomplish this . Blast noise may be heard in various cities across both nations. If real wll know very shortly

has to be a ballistic missile if it hit Islamabad. dont think SCALP can reach that far. That's a huge escalation

I'm not sure the video is genuine . Seems paf knocked down a couple of drones near the base , hence witnesses hearing two blasts. The air base if hit by a ballistic projectile would be seriously damaged , no such reports atm

It's genuine. Lots of angles on twitter

There has to be video evidence of Amritsar attack as claimed by ISPR

Can’t find anything online

being told all the paf assets are safe, the runway has been destroyed tho, this is late night chatter, no confirmation

Other bases targeted too.

Any chance of ending this Is out of the window .

Ladies and gentlemen you are witnessing an all out war between two nuclear powers , a first in human history. Let's hope for the best outcome. Thoughts with the people on both sides .

Enough with this Babar and Rizwan approach

Unleash the Fakhar Zaman!
until any obvious screw ups, you need to have faith in the armed forces response, you cannot have a kneejerk reaction, which is exactly what india wants to provoke, there is no element of surprise in the two obvious counters, hopefully the minds who are paid to strategize this have something planned.

Oh yaar ik shugli missile te sutto!

The grand plan doesn’t and shouldn’t change. Shugl missiles can still be sent as a reminder to keep them guessing

I live about 8-9 mins away from Nur Khan Base in Rawalpindi.

Heard two massive explosions/blasts about 30 mins ago.

Videos circulating online showing fire coming out of the air base.

Stay safe brother🤲🏼

Stay safe bro. @Theo_14 who is visiting nearby said the same.

Y’all please take care and keep us posted. In Sha Allah you are safe.

State media reporting that Pakistan intercepted a missile from India targeted at Nur Khan base. While I generally take state media and what they report with a grain of salt, I think this might be true because the sounds of those explosions were massive. I doubt that shooting down a drone could have made this kind of a sound.

India is shutting down media. Continuing provocation. Absolutely false flag.
shows how desperate and tenuous the morale of the sikh soldiers within the indian army is that they are having to orchestrate such attacks to galvanise them. why on earth would a sikh want to fight for hindutva extremism?

I thought you were a decent poster. You are so out of touch with reality if you think this is true. Thank god our Sikh bros are not morons like Pak awam, they don't need any morale boost, they are the most patriotic already. Pak has to thank India for thwarting it's misadventure aimed at Amritsar else it would have gone bonkers.

State media reporting that Pakistan intercepted a missile from India targeted at Nur Khan base. While I generally take state media and what they report with a grain of salt, I think this might be true because the sounds of those explosions were massive. I doubt that shooting down a drone could have made this kind of a sound.

InshaAllah you will be safe and everyone else near there, I have faith the army will protect you guys 🙏

I thought you were a decent poster. You are so out of touch with reality if you think this is true. Thank god our Sikh bros are not morons like Pak awam, they don't need any morale boost, they are the most patriotic already. Pak has to thank India for thwarting it's misadventure aimed at Amritsar else it would have gone bonkers.

Bro, stop trying to give out certificates.

Your government has shut down over 8000 Twitter accounts, has shut YouTube accounts of prominent sane journalists.

Sit this one out.

of all the cities pak would attack, amritsar makes the least sense, get ur head out the sand and realise what your crazy leader is getting both these countries into.

It makes the most sense if you had an iota of grey matter left. Hand in glove with khalistanis to target common enemy, India and start communal riots.

And joke is that if India wanted to do such things it would have done anytime. Do you believe Pak thwarted this? On the other hand, India intercepted paks stuff, proofs will come, wait. Do you really believe this ispr guy?

Iota of gray matter?

I think it’s about time that most Pakistani should stop interacting such clowns.

It is a war, anyone from I dia supporting and promoting to kill Pakistani should be left alone, they are filled with pure hatred and let them buried themselves in it.

Theirs a reason Indian government is shutting down social media, only running fake news, and shutting down prominent Indians journalists accounts.

And this clown wants us to use our gray matter.

Pak PM is soundly asleep. You need a strong wise leader to allow the forces to get on with it.

Pakistan cannot wait days to respond to this otherwise they will try again to seriously hamper the airforce. It's an existential threat now to the state. Most likely the air force will revenge this by some audacious move taking out some basis or a few more jets.

It's hard to see a decent outcome to this, thoughts and prayers to all the people esp fellow posters.

InshaAllah you will be safe and everyone else near there, I have faith the army will protect you guys 🙏
Thank you brother. Unlike certain Indian posters I am going to avoid nationalistic chest-thumping though. Because I am not mentally deranged enough to celebrate/support the open provocation of war between two nuclear-armed countries, unlike some mentally deranged individuals here.

But feels alot like we are at the start of a war now.

Never doubted Sikhs and their patriotism for India. Even though we all criticise the BJP government and their hindutva policies etc internally, when it comes to our nation, we don’t fight eachother.

Unfortunately the hindutva ideology doesn't agree with you , they believe in race superiority. They do have suspicions on sikh community and all others . They've decided on all out war , if cities are attacked and many die , once over, they will attack the minority. Its not unity there, its fear and rightly so as its serious .

Most of the Sikhs in army are gareeb tabka, they are in for a paycheque. Middle class ones prefer Punjab Police so they can do bullying and corruption. Well educated and well off ones go for officer rank and live in cities like Chandigarh, all ayaash.

Good to see Pakistan has started an attack.

It seems like what happened in Pindi were not drones but missiles

Good to see Pakistan has started an attack.

It seems like what happened in Pindi were not drones but missiles
I don't think this is something that needs to be celebrated. We are only edging closer towards all-out war.

DOnt give a crap man. They attacked missiles. Drones surveilance was one thing, but when you start launching missiles and make us all vulnerable than I will want my country to attack back and do as much damage as it could do.

Afraid to say that line was crossed a few hours ago now.
its already a ful fledge war now
DOnt give a crap man. They attacked missiles. Drones surveilance was one thing, but when you start launching missiles and make us all vulnerable than I will want my country to attack back and do as much damage as it could do.
I'm not talking about whether or not they were within their rights to launch strikes. I am just saying that we should be scared of where this could all lead to

Pakistan has to attack. It cant stay back. Even if they dont, what India just did made us all in Pindi sitting ducks.