What do you expect from 2024 for Pakistan?

Elections will happen this year. That will be the big news.

But we could have new leadership emerge from what is left of PTI?

Will Bilawal be the next PM?

How will the Establishment behave itself in 2024?

I don't think we will see Bilawal as the next Prime Minister in 2024 but we may see him as Pakistan PM after the next general election. In 2024, it is likely that PML(N) will get the most seats and they will have their prime minister which is very likely to be Nawaz Sharif. Only time will tell, how it will impact Pakistan, its people and the economy.

only thing I want is political stability in Pakistan because right now country is on autopilot and if it keeps going this way it could crash anytime soon.

I am hoping that the elections will be held on time and the newly formed government will be an independent one not like controlled puppets.

I expect nothing. I expect the same old bakwaas. And nothing changing. In a years time the same tamasha again. Nothing changes. That is what they want. I'm done wasting my time caring.

I don't think we will see Bilawal as the next Prime Minister in 2024 but we may see him as Pakistan PM after the next general election. In 2024, it is likely that PML(N) will get the most seats and they will have their prime minister which is very likely to be Nawaz Sharif. Only time will tell, how it will impact Pakistan, its people and the economy.
Can you explain why you think the Nooras will get the most seats.

I'm hoping Nawaz Sharif will become the PM in 2024. But for some reason I feel the elections will not happen on time, as in they will happen a few months later.

I'm getting bad vibes about Pakistan in 2024. More specifically, the increase in terror attacks is scaring me. But we should always think positively and inshaAllah I'm hoping for inprovement.

Absolute hopeless, have completely given up. It's going to be the same sh*t show with the same corrupt stooges family mafia destroying the country to further extreme ends. I mean recycled atrocious garbage like Nawaz who ran away like lil r@ts potentially could grab the seat again how much worse could it get at this circus. No surprise what country is going through and what it's expected to go through after Imran Khan, the only beacon of hope this nation had but alas Pakistan did what it unfortunately does best

I'm hoping Nawaz Sharif will become the PM in 2024. But for some reason I feel the elections will not happen on time, as in they will happen a few months later.

I'm getting bad vibes about Pakistan in 2024. More specifically, the increase in terror attacks is scaring me. But we should always think positively and inshaAllah I'm hoping for inprovement.
Terror attacks like those on Jamshed Dasti and his wife, like those on Usman Dars mother. And 1000s of others.

Hopefully a restoration of cohesion and brotherhood.

Sick and tired of divide, hatred for each other.

What makes you think NS will become PM if a fair election is conducted? There isn't a single credible census that gives PMLN a chance to win in Punjab, let alone the other 3 provinces.

According to Gallup's last polling, PTI was leading in every province, including Sindh and Punjab.

Do expect the establishment to place PMLN in government for the 3rd/4th time?

The establishment to strengthen its chokehold on the nation including further land grab.

Peaceful solution and end to the Baloch protests.

Reaching the T20 World cup finals.

Elections held after a lot of hue and cry, PTI disqualified from participating, Sharifs back in power.

Inflation continuing to rise but at a slower pace.

Pakistan siding with China during the Taiwan crisis, to occur around US elections.

Establishment and Sharifs have disagreements towards the end of year, corruption cases reopened in 2025.

Nothing special do we expect from 2024 but a free and fair election is the least that the state could offer us to address our core issues.

The "establishment" has already written the script for 2024. Just like they have for 2023 and previous years.

It will be revealed to Pakistan's people from Jan to Dec as per the usual process and timeline.

What makes you think NS will become PM if a fair election is conducted? There isn't a single credible census that gives PMLN a chance to win in Punjab, let alone the other 3 provinces.

According to Gallup's last polling, PTI was leading in every province, including Sindh and Punjab.

Do expect the establishment to place PMLN in government for the 3rd/4th time?
I find it hard to believe that PTI ever had the majority in Punjab. PML-N is still a strong force there. All my relatives in Punjab will vote no one but Nawaz Sharif.

I agree though that PTI is very popular in Sindh and KPK.

Thing is PML-N is smart and has built lots of electoral alliances with smaller parties which are popular in their regions of Pakistan. So I'm expecting a coalition government with Nawaz Sharif as PM.

I find it hard to believe that PTI ever had the majority in Punjab. PML-N is still a strong force there. All my relatives in Punjab will vote no one but Nawaz Sharif.

Thing is PML-N is smart and has built lots of electoral alliances with smaller parties which are popular in their regions of Pakistan. So I'm expecting a coalition government with Nawaz Sharif as PM.
You thugs wouldn't be rejecting nomination papers if they had 1% of victory. NS has been back for 3 months why no public meetings, why no campaigning by the thugs. Why all the kidnappings? Any ideas

Your "feelings" can't be used as evidence for PMLN's potential electoral success. I have relatives who support PMLN as well, but they are still aware that PTI has more support.

According to Gallup Pakistan 2023 June-July:

Punjab: PTI-41%, PMLN-28%

Sindh: PTI-36%, PPP-35%

KPK: PTI-69%, PMLN-12%

Balochistan: PTI-36%, PPP-18%

Given that PTI leads in every province, it will be hard to sell a rigged election to the public.

Funny how you insinuated that PTI is comparatively more popular in Sindh than it is in Punjab but the numbers show that it only has a 1% lead in Sindh whereas it has a massive 13% lead in Punjab. It seems like you surround yourself with like-minded PLMN supporters which clouds your view of reality. Either that or you have a Punjab-centric mindset.

Good thing the ECP banned opinion polls last week. PDMers can flow with their delusions.

You thugs wouldn't be rejecting nomination papers if they had 1% of victory. NS has been back for 3 months why no public meetings, why no campaigning by the thugs. Why all the kidnappings? Any ideas
There are YouTubers that walk around and ask 50-200 people who they will vote for, I was surprised to see the number of people who said "I will vote for the person whose name I'm not allowed to say". The public seems to be very aware of the censorship that's taking place.

The silent vote is the thing that scares these thugs the most.

Your "feelings" can't be used as evidence for PMLN's potential electoral success. I have relatives who support PMLN as well, but they are still aware that PTI has more support.

According to Gallup Pakistan 2023 June-July:

Punjab: PTI-41%, PMLN-28%

Sindh: PTI-36%, PPP-35%

KPK: PTI-69%, PMLN-12%

Balochistan: PTI-36%, PPP-18%

Given that PTI leads in every province, it will be hard to sell a rigged election to the public.

Funny how you insinuated that PTI is comparatively more popular in Sindh than it is in Punjab but the numbers show that it only has a 1% lead in Sindh whereas it has a massive 13% lead in Punjab. It seems like you surround yourself with like-minded PLMN supporters which clouds your view of reality. Either that or you have a Punjab-centric mindset.

Good thing the ECP banned opinion polls last week. PDMers can flow with their delusions.
Don't forget that when they conduct these polls they usually just find random people walking around the streets doing nothing (perfect description of a PTI supporter) whereas the men doing the woodcutting and the labour work don't have time for such polls.

Also don't forget the old generations in the house all day not coming out. They will vote for Punjab da Sher.

Don't forget that when they conduct these polls they usually just find random people walking around the streets doing nothing (perfect description of a PTI supporter) whereas the men doing the woodcutting and the labour work don't have time for such polls.

Also don't forget the old generations in the house all day not coming out. They will vote for Punjab da Sher.
Dont forget that your crooks also do the same surveys and they also know that they wont win more than 10 seats in Punjab. I dare you to call out your thugs for their criminaity. So why have they rejected the papers of the Pti candidates? Why are they assaulting harassing and kidnapping candidates if they know they had the public backing. Why have the Nooras totally disappeared from their interactions with the public. Your delusional and dishonest at best to think they have any support.

Why have the ECP BANNED opinion polling. Whats the fear? :D

Dont forget that your crooks also do the same surveys and they also know that they wont win more than 10 seats in Punjab. I dare you to call out your thugs for their criminaity. So why have they rejected the papers of the Pti candidates? Why are they assaulting harassing and kidnapping candidates if they know they had the public backing. Why have the Nooras totally disappeared from their interactions with the public. Your delusional and dishonest at best to think they have any support.
PTI are history. They are irrelevant.

Do you agree with the killing of people? Do you agree with kidnapping of candidates? Why have you guys sunk so low.
You know very well who is doing all this. Also you are acting as if all this has not happened with PML-N as well.

Might as well not do any public polling if that's the case. The US, France, England, etc, all these countries shouldn't trust public polling because "Sher Khan" on PP thinks surveying random people on the street and people in their houses is ineffective.

Give Gallup US your feedback so that they can shut down their operations.

There seems to be a correlation between PDMers and a lack of common sense.

‘All stakeholders should be concerned about the end of political instability’: Khawaja Saad Rafique​

PML-N’s Khawaja Saad Rafique says all stakeholders “should be concerned about the end of political instability.”
In a post on X, the former federal minister said that hatred should not dominate decisions.
“Analyse your own mistakes. Hearts should be opened.”

I expect a better Pakistan but yes I know, this is far from reality considering the current scenerio of the country.

Pakistan currently only needs political stability which seems impossible at the moment.

Targeting establishment won't serve democracy, country: Siddiqui​

Dr Khalid Maqbool Siddiqui, the Convener of Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P), has urged all political parties to express a spirit of sacrifice and unity to steer Pakistan out of its current crisis, cautioning against targeting the military establishment as detrimental to the nation's well-being and democratic stability.

Speaking at a press conference held in Karachi, Siddiqui underscored the challenges Pakistan faces, including economic woes and the persistent threat of terrorism, against the backdrop of recent elections.

"This is the time to sacrifice one's part to get the country out of the worst crisis," he emphasised, stressing the need for political parties to prioritise the national interest over partisan agendas.

Source: The Express Tribune

Bogus political system
=====
The Pakistan Tehereek-e-Insaf (PTI) founder and three newly-elected MNAs exchanged views on the country's political situation on Friday.

Ali Muhammad Khan, Aamir Dogar, and Latif Khosa called on the PTI founder at Adiala Jail in Rawalpindi.

On this occasion, matters in line with the party's future strategy following the elections were discussed.

The PTI and Jamaat-e-Islami (JI) had initiated contact once again, signaling a potential rekindling of their political relationship. A meeting between the leadership of both parties is scheduled to take place in Islamabad later on Friday evening.

The gathering, which is expected to bring together representatives from both PTI and Jamaat-e-Islami, aims to explore avenues of collaboration and discuss matters of mutual interest. Jamaat-e-Islami Naib Emir Liaquat Baloch will be leading his side.

The next round of dialogue comes after PTI leader Aamir Dogar reportedly reached out to Jamaat-e-Islami spokesperson Qaisar Sharif to initiate discussions. Sharif quoted Dogar as saying that PTI's negotiation team, led by Asad Qaiser, wanted to meet with the JI leadership.

Source: Samaa News

Not something very positive for Pakistan in 2024
=====
Wasting Potential

Contradictions abound in a country of weak institutions and strong individuals, of economic growth without human development, of private greed and lack of social compassion, of election rituals without real democracy.” These words by the late Dr Mahbubul Haq from the 1997 book Human Development in South Asia sum up Pakistan’s challenges, which have continued since the country’s inception in periods of high growth and stagnation.

The recent years of recurring political crises, large-scale natural disasters and climate change events, and deteriorating global geopolitical and economic conditions have only exacerbated the life for 230 million citizens of the country and human development indicators, with worsening nutritional, health and educational outcomes as the poor continue to slip into even greater poverty.

Therefore, it is not surprising that the country was placed in the ‘low human development’ category by the latest United Nations (UN) Human Development Report released last month, ranking 164 out of 193 countries on the Human Development Index (HDI).

The new HDI ranking reflects a decline from the previous Index, when Pakistan was ranked 161, due to its insufficient education, health, and income indicators.

Pakistan’s new 161 HDI ranking reflects its silent, deep human capital crises, due to historic disregard of human development investments

The Index shows that some South Asian countries are making great strides in human development, others less so. But Pakistan isn’t at all, as it now trails far behind other regional countries. It is the only South Asian economy, along with Afghanistan, placed in the low human development category.

Sri Lanka — despite defaulting on its debt payments amid a large-scale economic and financial crisis — and the Maldives are placed in the high human development category and on top in South Asia. Bhutan, Bangladesh, India, and Nepal have all been categorised in the medium human development category. Only Afghanistan — at 182 on the HDI ranking — is a little worse off than Pakistan in the South Asian region.

Source: Dawn News