What do you think of these lavish weddings?

If you are talking about identity crisis, it's not overseas Pakistanis who need to go fawning over western celebrities to attend their weddings in India in order to get some false sense of status. Do you think Bieber or Rihanna will be inviting a bunch of Indians to their weddings or special events?
Ambani can afford Rihana while Rihana can't afford Ambani. So obviously that won't happen even if one wishes.

It's either bragging or it's a simple form of networking, which succesful people are good at. I don't mind it tbh except for the fact that he's giving the media access to this outlandish wedding for some reason.
I think it's unlikely to be networking.

It's more a collection of rich people to show off.

I don't mind it. It doesn't deserve criticism but it's also not a source of national pride as the Indian public are making it.

From my own perspective they should try to minimize the gazes of attention on such a beautiful day to avoid nazr or jealousy.

But if they'd rather have Kim Kardashian in a sari then I wouldn't lose sleep over it.

Who is John Cena? I get that he is a westerner and that automatically gives him extra cred, but never heard of him. Is he a film star?
He is a wrestler turned film star. He was a big deal in WWE. Judging from his tweet he learned a lot from SRK. There are no obvious parallels between WWE and Bollywood that I can think of.

A disgusting display of obscene wealth. Surely the Ambanis would be better off creating a new University or offering 1000s of scholarships to poor people. Instead they show themselves to be the worst of the capitalists, sucking upto other losers to get their names in the Western media.

Isha Ambani's giant pink diamonds necklace should be seen to be believed: 'Worth a country's GDP'

Isha Ambani wore a pink diamond necklace for her brother Anant Ambani's baraat ceremony today. Know the details of this exquisite jewellery inside.

Isha Ambani's brother, Anant Ambani, is all set to tie the knot with Radhika Merchant today. The heiress arrived for his baraat ceremony today, looking resplendent in a custom Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla lehenga. However, it was Isha's giant pink diamond necklace that stole the show. Read on to know the details.

Isha Ambani's pink diamond necklace for Anant Ambani's baraat ceremony is designed by Kantilal Chhotalal. Called the Garden of Love, the incandescent neckpiece features a heart-shaped blue diamond in the centre surrounded by portrait-cut diamonds that form flowers. She complemented the necklace with diamond flower earrings, matching mang tika, and bracelets. According to the brand, Isha's jewellery took four thousand artisan hours to make.

Isha wore the diamond jewellery with an exquisite lehenga custom-designed by Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla. The triple-toned silk lehenga in blush pink, yellow, and green pastel hues features a blouse, lehenga skirt, and dupatta. The intricate Resham floral embroidery and sequin work add to its beauty.

Meanwhile, the bustier-style blouse has a wide plunging neckline, half-length sleeves, a fitted bust, and a cropped midriff-baring hem. The skirt has an A-line flair, a floor-length hem, and dori ties on the side. Lastly, the triple-toned dupatta, kohl-lined eyes, smoky eyes, caramel lips, rouge on the cheeks, darkened brows, and mascara on the lashes rounded off the ethnic look.

Isha Ambani's giant pink diamonds necklace should be seen to be believed: 'Worth a country's GDP'

Isha Ambani wore a pink diamond necklace for her brother Anant Ambani's baraat ceremony today. Know the details of this exquisite jewellery inside.

Isha Ambani's brother, Anant Ambani, is all set to tie the knot with Radhika Merchant today. The heiress arrived for his baraat ceremony today, looking resplendent in a custom Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla lehenga. However, it was Isha's giant pink diamond necklace that stole the show. Read on to know the details.

Isha Ambani's pink diamond necklace for Anant Ambani's baraat ceremony is designed by Kantilal Chhotalal. Called the Garden of Love, the incandescent neckpiece features a heart-shaped blue diamond in the centre surrounded by portrait-cut diamonds that form flowers. She complemented the necklace with diamond flower earrings, matching mang tika, and bracelets. According to the brand, Isha's jewellery took four thousand artisan hours to make.

Isha wore the diamond jewellery with an exquisite lehenga custom-designed by Abu Jani Sandeep Khosla. The triple-toned silk lehenga in blush pink, yellow, and green pastel hues features a blouse, lehenga skirt, and dupatta. The intricate Resham floral embroidery and sequin work add to its beauty.

Meanwhile, the bustier-style blouse has a wide plunging neckline, half-length sleeves, a fitted bust, and a cropped midriff-baring hem. The skirt has an A-line flair, a floor-length hem, and dori ties on the side. Lastly, the triple-toned dupatta, kohl-lined eyes, smoky eyes, caramel lips, rouge on the cheeks, darkened brows, and mascara on the lashes rounded off the ethnic look.
Wow that is stunning.

Congrats to all the Indian posters.

A disgusting display of obscene wealth. Surely the Ambanis would be better off creating a new University or offering 1000s of scholarships to poor people.
They do all of that.. but your point is they should do more that way you are criticising entire Desi continent that spends money on weddings because this wasn’t even 1% for Ambani.

A disgusting display of obscene wealth. Surely the Ambanis would be better off creating a new University or offering 1000s of scholarships to poor people. Instead they show themselves to be the worst of the capitalists, sucking upto other losers to get their names in the Western media.
Let's say since you are in a first world country, so in most cases, you earn enough which even though small in your case but for Pakistani people, it may matter a lot.

What type of philanthropic activity you have done over the years?

I don't care if Ambani or anyone else decided to do the most extravagant wedding in the world, as long as it is with their own money.
What I do dislike is that in India such weddings result in a competition of egos where each one wants to outdo the other, purely for the sake of satisfying one's hubris. This is what makes it cheap.
They should be competing in who does more for the country and its economy. Instead they compete in wedding extravaganzas, who invites more Hollywood/Bollywood stars and other meaningless antics.

It is quite disgusting to see people with such big bank accounts and such small mentalities.

Something else to consider: while this Indian family may think the only way to affirm their own status is by showing they can mix with western superstars, they should also be mindful of the reasons why such stars are flocking to India. Is it because they love India or care about the Ambanis? Or is it because like all westerners they see India as a massive market which they can exploit? :unsure:

One of the reasons why I believe a hindutva govt should be keeping a wary eye on the sellout antics of the Ambani family.

I don't care if Ambani or anyone else decided to do the most extravagant wedding in the world, as long as it is with their own money.
What I do dislike is that in India such weddings result in a competition of egos where each one wants to outdo the other, purely for the sake of satisfying one's hubris. This is what makes it cheap.
They should be competing in who does more for the country and its economy. Instead they compete in wedding extravaganzas, who invites more Hollywood/Bollywood stars and other meaningless antics.

It is quite disgusting to see people with such big bank accounts and such small mentalities.
Why should they be competing for country and economy?

Let's say since you are in a first world country, so in most cases, you earn enough which even though small in your case but for Pakistani people, it may matter a lot.

What type of philanthropic activity you have done over the years?
All I say is that I do enough. What I will never do is to pay people to come to my events for publicity. This is an insult to humanity

Have the most simple wedding possible. If people look at you like you're cheap let them. If you're own family murmurs about it let them.

All that money wasted on these events will be gone. Better to use it to build your home, to pay off any major debts or even just stored in a bank somewhere.

I wish I didn't spend the ridiculous sums of money on our wedding all because of peer and family pressure. I'd be mortgage free now and able to even extend my house.

There’s nothing quite like a Bharatiya wedding. Even normal weddings here are extremely lavish. So when you have someone of Mukesh Ambani’s stature, it has to be this way. Ambani has let no stone unturned to make this the greatest wedding ever. One to be talked about for centuries. He had to do it in multiple events across half a year to accommodate all his premier guests. The networking that must have occurred at these events must be crazy. Ambani’s has truly stamped his family legacy at the world stage with this event.

For many posters here, Ambani wedding is lavish and dreamful. But for Ambani it’s a normal wedding.

Actually even in the UK wealthy desis will throw lavish weddings if they have the money, and sometimes unfortunately even if they don't as they don't want to be seen as skimping. Peer pressure is a big thing.

Obviously not on the scale of Ambani as he is wealthy beyond compare, but the money is not the objection here for me. It is that he seems to think his family has only truly arrived when he can show his guest list includes western celebrities. This is an unintended exposure of Indian inferiority complex laid bare.

Your last sentence contradicts the first.

You are clearly irked by Ambaniz, I don't blame ya - they should have kept the lavish affair private instead of splashing it all across the papers and media eww.

Wow that is stunning.

Congrats to all the Indian posters.

Lol that's all I can make out of this show. Padosis take pride over the cheesiest n*nsense. Blind nationalsm tends to do that when your foundations are in misery yet you reside on such shows to feel good about yourselves

Unless you are a billionaire yourself, this wedding should be lavish and dreamful for you also.

This is not a normal wedding no matter how rich someone is. I don't think Bill Gates or Zuckerberg would waste money like this. For the record, Zuckerberg's wedding cost less than $50,000. You can look it up.

This is just third world stupidity. Nothing else.

Unless you are a billionaire yourself, this wedding should be lavish and dreamful for you also.

This is not a normal wedding no matter how rich someone is. I don't think Bill Gates or Zuckerberg would waste money like this. For the record, Zuckerberg's wedding cost less than $50,000. You can look it up.

I agree Bill Gates and Zuckerberg don't waste money on weddings, they splurge on lavish divorces, the bill runs into into hundred Mills and billions...

Can't remember what Bill Gates spent on hid, but was first world stupidity, should have just continued to sleep in the other bedroom....

I agree Bill Gates and Zuckerberg don't waste money on weddings, they splurge on lavish divorces, the bill runs into into hundred Mills and billions...

Can't remember what Bill Gates spent on hid, but was first world stupidity, should have just continued to sleep in the other bedroom....

Divorce bill is a penalty. It is not a voluntary expense like a silly lavish wedding. Not the right comparison.

Also, Zuckerberg hasn't been divorced. He is happily married. He is simple even though he is filthy rich. I respect him for that.

Divorce bill is a penalty. It is not a voluntary expense like a silly lavish wedding. Not the right comparison.

Also, Zuckerberg hasn't been divorced. He is happily married. He is simple even though he is filthy rich. I respect him for that.
It is a voluntary expense, as there's always a choice of not getting divorced...the choice is there. Penalty only comes after the choice. No body forced Melinda and Bill to divorce

So we have established that whilst third world's blow their money on weddings, the first worlders blow theirs on divorces like Gates and Bezos...

Each to their own...

If Zuckerberg ever gets divorced, his divorce will be more expensive than any fat Asian wedding. Hoping it doesn't happen, but never know with these billionaires. They do get divorced quite often...

Who is John Cena? I get that he is a westerner and that automatically gives him extra cred, but never heard of him. Is he a film star?
Dude, John Cena is pretty much a household name in the US. In America there are many who would ask "do you live under a rock?" if you ask who is John Cena.

Your last sentence contradicts the first.

You are clearly irked by Ambaniz, I don't blame ya - they should have kept the lavish affair private instead of splashing it all across the papers and media eww.
I'm not contradicting anything.

There's a difference between organising a lavish wedding just because one can afford it, to organising one that is grander than what one's rival did, just for the sake of one upmanship.

I am ok with the former, not the latter.

And I'm not even following the wedding, unlike many on this forum.

Actually even in the UK wealthy desis will throw lavish weddings if they have the money, and sometimes unfortunately even if they don't as they don't want to be seen as skimping. Peer pressure is a big thing.

Obviously not on the scale of Ambani as he is wealthy beyond compare, but the money is not the objection here for me. It is that he seems to think his family has only truly arrived when he can show his guest list includes western celebrities. This is an unintended exposure of Indian inferiority complex laid bare.

You are not happy with Ambanis called western celebrities… what’s the problem with it… Ambanis called Indian celebrities to perform similarly they called western celebrities also. Hollywood and Bollywood are big industries and they respects each other very well. We seen Kim Kardashin taking selfie with Aishwarya Rai. Now calling western celebrities, Ambani wedding created waves around the world.

For me Ambani wedding is grand and opulent… Zuckerberg spend 50000 dollars for his wedding means you are setting bar here? It’s everybody’s choice to spend how much on wedding.

You are not happy with Ambanis called western celebrities… what’s the problem with it… Ambanis called Indian celebrities to perform similarly they called western celebrities also. Hollywood and Bollywood are big industries and they respects each other very well. We seen Kim Kardashin taking selfie with Aishwarya Rai. Now calling western celebrities, Ambani wedding created waves around the world.
Hes not happy with gora saabs n memsaabs dancing to desi money... thats all...

By inviting foreign celebrities has created buzz about Ambani wedding around the world… ppls now Googling about Ambanis, their wedding etc.

Indian weddings are popular around the world… Many western couples had preferred “Indian marriage” by taking baaraat to India. India state of Rajasthan is popular and buzzing with such activities throughout the year which is boosting tourism and Forex . Ambani wedding created lots of interest around the world and indirectly it’s boosting economy.

Something else to consider: while this Indian family may think the only way to affirm their own status is by showing they can mix with western superstars, they should also be mindful of the reasons why such stars are flocking to India. Is it because they love India or care about the Ambanis? Or is it because like all westerners they see India as a massive market which they can exploit? :unsure:

One of the reasons why I believe a hindutva govt should be keeping a wary eye on the sellout antics of the Ambani family.

They invited all of Bollywood too. Why are you so fixated with westerners? It seems you have some kind of complex.

Ambani hired 3 Falcon Jets and 100 planes for guests for wedding days. Good business for airline companies

The cost of Invitation card of Ambani wedding is around 8-10 lacs per card… contains silver and gold embroidery, statues of deities with Kashmiri shawl … good business to respective industries.

Anant Ambani gifted his close friends gold watches…. Price tag is just 2 crores each

But Ambanis has done one thing right..

Ambani hired 3 Falcon Jets and 100 planes for guests for wedding days. Good business for airline companies

The cost of Invitation card of Ambani wedding is around 8-10 lacs per card… contains silver and gold embroidery, statues of deities with Kashmiri shawl … good business to respective industries.

Anant Ambani gifted his close friends gold watches…. Price tag is just 2 crores each

But Ambanis has done one thing right..
And more work for Income Tax and ED chaps and ladies. There will be gift tax receipts coming from those gifts, some trickle down effect to state coffers. Another matter what state does with the incremental tax receipts...

The Ambanis have been wealthy beyond compare for several decades now. They no longer have to invite a few Hollywood stars to show that they have 'arrived' or whatever. Most likely, the Ambanis know all those celebrities personally and have invited them as friends.

1. Lady Diana and Charles
2. Sheikhs Hind Bint Maktoum bin Juma Al Maktoum and Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

====
Asia’s richest businessman, Indian tycoon Mukesh Ambani, is sparing no expense for the upcoming nuptials of his youngest heir, Anant Ambani, and his long-time fiancée Radhika Merchant.

In March this year, the Reliance Industries scion threw a lavish weekend long pre-wedding bash in Jamnagar, India, with a star-studded guest list that included global leaders like Bill Gates, Hillary Clinton, Mark Zuckerberg and Rihanna, reported Entertainment Tonight. Guests were ferried to Jamnagar on private jets, then enjoyed hundreds of different dishes prepared by 100 chefs and live performances by Rihanna and Indian singer Diljit Dosanjh.
The three-day festivities reportedly cost the Ambanis US$100 million – and the couple aren’t even married yet. With the actual wedding scheduled for July 12 and the Ambani flair for over the top weddings – Mukesh’s daughter Isha’s wedding to Anand Piramal was celebrated in equally lavish fashion in 2018 – this is shaping up to be one of the most expensive weddings in history.

Ahead of the much anticipated Ambani nuptials, here are six of the most extravagant and expensive weddings to date, ranked – with what they cost at the time, plus what they would’ve cost today, adjusted for inflation.

6. Vanisha Mittal and Amit Bhatia
US$55 million to US$60 million (around US$90 million today)

According to Guinness World Records, Vanisha Mittal, daughter of Indian steel magnate Lakshmi Mittal, a billionaire and one of India’s wealthiest men, reportedly had a US$55 million wedding, per Guinness World Records, that spanned six days and is considered the most expensive wedding ever officially recorded – although Forbes estimates the number closer to US$60 million.
Vanisha got engaged to British businessman Amit Bhatia in 2004 in a lavish ceremony at France’s Palace of Versailles, which was followed by a supper at the renowned Jardin des Tuileries. Kylie Minogue even performed amid fireworks at the Eiffel Tower and was reportedly paid US$330,000 for her 30-minute set. The actual wedding was a star-studded affair held at the 17th-century Chateau Vaux le Vicomte, per Financial Express.

5. Brahmani Reddy and Rajeev Reddy
US$74 million (around US$96 million today)

Another extravagant wedding that made headlines was that of Brahmani Reddy, the only daughter of Indian mining tycoon Gali Janardhana Reddy, in 2016. The five-day extravaganza cost an estimated US$74 million, per The Economic Times, was held in a royal palace, and featured Brazilian dancers.

Guests received personalised wedding invitations via LCD screens and ate with utensils crafted of pure gold and silver. Many in India criticised the wedding, which came at a time when Indians were struggling to find money to buy food following the government’s decision to pull high-value notes out of circulation in an attempt to tackle tax evasion.

4. Chantini Toor and Seemanto Roy; Richa Ahuja and Sushanto Roy
US$75 million (around US$124 million today)
Subrata Roy, the founder of Sahara, once one of India’s largest conglomerates, threw a lavish double wedding for his two sons, Seemanto and Sushanto Roy, in 2004.

The six-day festivities were attended by some 11,000 guests, including some of India’s biggest celebrities. The family reportedly chartered 27 private jets to ferry their guests and a fleet of 200 Mercedes was at their disposal to provide transportation within Lucknow.

In addition to the elaborate festivities – which cost US$74 million at the time, per The Economic Times – the Roy family also extended their wealth to the poor by reportedly donating meals to 140,000 homeless people across India and handing US$2,560 each to 101 underprivileged local couples so they could marry, per The Guardian.

3. Isha Ambani and Anand Piramal
US$100 million (around US$124 million today)

The Ambani family spent nearly US$100 million on the 2018 wedding of Mukesh’s daughter Isha Ambani to Piramal Group executive director Anand Piramal, per The Straits Times.

The celebrations spanned three different locations: first, an engagement party at Lake Como, Italy, followed by a sangeet party at the City Palace in Udaipur and finally, the wedding at the Ambani residence in Mumbai.

The elaborate nuptials included over 100 chartered flights, a private concert by Beyoncé, and high-profile attendees like Hillary Clinton, Arianna Huffington, Nick Jonas and Priyanka Chopra. To top it all off, the families expressed their gratitude to the city of Udaipur by feeding 5,100 people for four days.

Advertisement

This was until now most expensive weddings, yeah clearly third world.
Only American billionaires are philanthropic everyone around the world has a third world mentality.

They invited all of Bollywood too. Why are you so fixated with westerners? It seems you have some kind of complex.
Clearly didn’t notice Rajnikanth or all Southern stars.
Captain Bhai trying best to make an issue of nothing.

From history it’s obvious that only American rich people are more humble with weddings no other civilisations is.

1. Lady Diana and Charles
2. Sheikhs Hind Bint Maktoum bin Juma Al Maktoum and Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum

This was until now most expensive weddings, yeah clearly third world.
Only American billionaires are philanthropic everyone around the world has a third world mentality.

American billionaires are philantrophic in their divorces, they do help D lawyers upgrading to the latest jet or yacht...
The biggest charity happened due to Jeff Bezos divorce: Mackenzie donated record. So yeah in someways it does happen

Yes but but but the lawyer (sorry attorney) fees in Gates would have been in millions, in Bezos lower because it was a mediated. These funds wasted on attorneys could have been spent by the divorcing couples on reducing homelessness in Umrica, such a ghastly waste of money on attorneys...

First world mentality aye?

Of course they invited Bollywood, they would have looked pretty dumb if they didn't. I am a westerner so I find it curious that India seems obsessed with the west. It seems like the rest of Asia doesn't exist for the Ambanis which is strange. Don't they have any business dealings with superstars of Asia outside of Bollywood? Or maybe there just aren't any? :unsure:

There are no superstars from Pak, Bang, Nepal or Sl sadly

You are a common westerner so of course your limited mind wouldn’t allow you to grasp it.

Your mindset is limited to what your pocket allows, Ambani got big pockets so you can’t comprehend his mindset.

In this scenario, there are 6 types of people:

1. Who take 1 individual wedding and only see the foreign entertainers and extrapolate it to a nation wide obsession with west.

2. Who take it as personal pride that India is rich making western audiences dance to its tune by throwing them money like master throws bones to dogs. (Even though it’s 1 individuals wedding unrelated to such people)

3. People who understand Ambanis companies are global and there are lot of non celebrity foreign invitees who relate to foreign entertainers more than Bollywood ones.

4. People who don’t give a flying f about it.

5. Celebrities who make good money while enjoying a luxurious wedding.

6. Losers who crib and complain while watching wedding coverage 24/7.

You can decide for yourself which one you fall under.

Firstly you were crying on western artists are called in wedding… now you are crying on no one called from Asia. FYI Samsung CEO and china’s ambassador have attended the wedding.

Yes but but but the lawyer (sorry attorney) fees in Gates would have been in millions, in Bezos lower because it was a mediated. These funds wasted on attorneys could have been spent by the divorcing couples on reducing homelessness in Umrica, such a ghastly waste of money on attorneys...

First world mentality aye?

In short….

In India wedding Industry is booming

In US lawyer, attorneys industry is on boom

Coming back to the thread, apparently the Junior Ambani is celebrating his wedding by serving free food to over 9000 poor people for 40 days at a stretch.

In a remarkable display of philanthropy and cultural tradition, Anant Ambani, the youngest son of business magnate Mukesh Ambani, has initiated a grand 40-day Bhandara in Mumbai.

This charitable event, occurring in the lead-up to his wedding with Radhika Merchant, feeds an astounding 9,000 people daily. According to a video that is going viral online, the last day of the bhandara is July 15.

In the video, the supervisor of the feast shared that it is open to the public and food has been served twice daily. The dishes being served can also be seen clearly. These include delicacies like vegetable pulao, gatte ki sabji, paneer sabji, raita and dhokla.

The bhandara, a significant gesture in Indian culture, not only showcases the Ambani family’s commitment to giving back to society but also intertwines age-old customs with contemporary social responsibility.

What is the significance of this practice?

Kanikka Malhotra, consultant dietician and certified diabetes educator, says, “In Hinduism, feeding the less fortunate is considered a noble act. Bhandaras are frequently held on important events, such as marriages. This bhandara might be viewed as an opportunity for the Ambanis to share their delight with the community.”

Also the weddings of 50 underprivileged couples have been performed by Ambani, with each couple getting all the kitchen utensils and items they need to set up a home, plus a cash gift of INR 100,000.

Wonder why the Ambani bashers aren't talking about all of this?

Divorce industry is also booming in India. :inti
Yes, but booming enough to warrant a thread on "Big Phat Indian divorces", now that is the question

Some misguided soul had said Western billionaires prefer simple weddings, to which a straight bat out of the stadium ala Veeru style response was First world mentality is "cheap wedding expensive divorces" :viru

It's India's fault that Pak or Nep dosen't have big celebrities, how did this even make sense to you

Of course it's an indictment of India's lack of regional influence. Given it's huge position with the once insatiable hunger for Bollywood content throughout Asia, stars from Bangladesh, Pakistan, SL and Nepal should have been clamouring to attend. Now while Ambani is only one family of India, it is a reflection of the mindset in general of India where they feel they have to impress using celebrities from foreign cultures to display their status rather than closer to home. Do you think Justin Bieber or John Cena will go back to America and put on a Bollywood film?

Yes, but booming enough to warrant a thread on "Big Phat Indian divorces", now that is the question

Some misguided soul had said Western billionaires prefer simple weddings, to which a straight bat out of the stadium ala Veeru style response was First world mentality is "cheap wedding expensive divorces" :viru
ahotv6c_hardik-pandya_625x300_30_June_24.jpg

Of course it's an indictment of India's lack of regional influence. Given it's huge position with the once insatiable hunger for Bollywood content throughout Asia, stars from Bangladesh, Pakistan, SL and Nepal should have been clamouring to attend. Now while Ambani is only one family of India, it is a reflection of the mindset in general of India where they feel they have to impress using celebrities from foreign cultures to display their status rather than closer to home. Do you think Justin Bieber or John Cena will go back to America and put on a Bollywood film?

Most of the invitees, celebrities or not, are Ambanis's business partners in some way or the other. India's neighbours hardly have any stars who are linked to India or to the Ambanis. Nepal and SL hardly have any links with Indian industry, and as for Pakistan, it is only well known for its piracy of Indian movies. Not something Ambani would touch with a bargepole.
India and Ambani have plenty of influence in places that matter to their interests.

Most of the invitees, celebrities or not, are Ambanis's business partners in some way or the other. India's neighbours hardly have any stars who are linked to India or to the Ambanis. Nepal and SL hardly have any links with Indian industry, and as for Pakistan, it is only well known for its piracy of Indian movies. Not something Ambani would touch with a bargepole.
India and Ambani have plenty of influence in places that matter to their interests.
Pakistan also has a unique talent for inspiring Indian singers to take notes from its music. :inti

The Anant Ambani wedding reportedly cost a whopping Rs.5000 crores.... but hang on, its not yet over. As per report, the post wedding celebration will continue in England (good for England's economy)

One of my friend invited to Ambani wedding, shared his experience. He said he never saw such grand, opulent and glittering weddings at massive scale. He saw probably bigger elevator in the wedding has size of large room and have sofa arrangements for sitting.... He termed wedding as the "wedding of the Century"

I think you are missing the point. You could take the Little India view of "let's laugh at our smaller neighbours and revel in our western friends". :salute

But a true hindutva would be wondering why isn't the rest of the Indian subcontinent in our sphere? I wonder what is Modi's view and if he even qualifies as a true Akhand Bharati? :unsure:

I think you are missing the point. You could take the Little India view of "let's laugh at our smaller neighbours and revel in our western friends". :salute

But a true hindutva would be wondering why isn't the rest of the Indian subcontinent in our sphere? I wonder what is Modi's view and if he even qualifies as a true Akhand Bharati? :unsure:
I doubt if the Indians in general care about Akhand Bharat barring some nonsense bombastic political statement from one of their RSS or Hindutva buffoons. To me this seems similar to the Ghazwa-e-Hind maniacs in the Pakistan side when it comes to every day people. The sense I get when interacting with Indians is that they have no desire to expand boundaries and want to be left alone from other South Asian counties (especially the Islamic nations) and want to focus on their global growth (be it political or financial or cultural).

I would agree with your comparison if the Ghazwa-e-Hind maniacs had ever been voted into power like the BJP, but they barely registered any votes in past elections. But other than the false equivalence, I think your general point has some merit. For most hindutvas voting for the BJP is more a statement of self recognition than actually believing in creating a hindu rashtra.

Ambanis marriage expenses recovered + huge profits …… Radhika Merchant brings more luck for Ambanis

Anant Ambani-Radhika Merchant's wedding boosts Mukesh Ambani's fortune by Rs 25,000 crore! Here's how

For almost a week, the Ambanis kept themselves busy with the preps of Anant Ambani and Radhika Merchant’s wedding. The two finally entered holy matrimony on July 12th amid several guests from all walks of life. The wedding was followed by a couple of functions. The newlyweds are now visiting Jamnagar to meet with their well-wishers, family and friends.

etween all the celebrations, Mukesh Ambani’s business hasn’t suffered one bit. In fact, as per a DNA report, he has earned Rs 25,000 crore in the last 10 days!

On the auspicious day of Anant and Radhika’s wedding, Reliance stock saw a rise of 1 percent and in the past one, shares have appreciated by 6.65 percent. In the last six months, Reliance stock has delivered a whopping return of 14.9 percent.

Anant Ambani-Radhika Merchant's wedding boosts Mukesh Ambani's fortune by Rs 25,000 crore! Here's how

For almost a week, the Ambanis kept themselves busy with the preps of Anant Ambani and Radhika Merchant’s wedding. The two finally entered holy matrimony on July 12th amid several guests from all walks of life. The wedding was followed by a couple of functions. The newlyweds are now visiting Jamnagar to meet with their well-wishers, family and friends.

Between all the celebrations, Mukesh Ambani’s business hasn’t suffered one bit. In fact, as per a DNA report, he has earned Rs 25,000 crore in the last 10 days!

On the auspicious day of Anant and Radhika’s wedding, Reliance stock saw a rise of 1 percent and in the past one, shares have appreciated by 6.65 percent. In the last six months, Reliance stock has delivered a whopping return of 14.9 percent.

Why not spend some of it on a personal trainer ?

Rich people who are overweight is strange

I would agree with your comparison if the Ghazwa-e-Hind maniacs had ever been voted into power like the BJP, but they barely registered any votes in past elections. But other than the false equivalence, I think your general point has some merit. For most hindutvas voting for the BJP is more a statement of self recognition than actually believing in creating a hindu rashtra.

For most hindutvas voting for the BJP is more a statement of self recognition than actually believing in creating a hindu rashtra. -- Sort of like how do we get over the inferiority complex of being ruled by Pakistanis for 300+ years? Let's vote into a fallacy dream of conquering all of our former rulers? Yeah I can see this logic unfolding in those arm pit cow belt heart lands of India. Interesting point :D

For Indians as a whole when including educated and non-cow belt regions, they seem to have no desire for any Akhand Bharat stuff. They seem happy if the current LOC in Kashmir is declared an international border and do not even want Azad Kashmir or Gilgit/Baltistan areas, forget even Akhand Bharat. Their politicians make statements of "re-integrating POK" for vote banks because if they don't then it will seem like they are yielding to the enemy and lose face - similar to how Pakistani generals and politicians know we cannot realistically get any part of Indian Kashmir now but they will never say that in the open.

My curious open question to those "Akhand Bharat" fantasizers - Let's say you finally have your Akhand Bharat. What now? How will you deal with the 400M-500M new muslims from Pakistan-Bangladesh-Afghanistan? At least the Ghazwa-E-Hind crazies seem to have a plan for the 1B+ non-muslims in India -- convert them all to Islam.

Good for Dubai's economy...........​

Nita Ambani's Wedding Gift To 'Choti Bahu' Radhika Is A Rs. 640 Crores Villa In Dubai, Pics Inside​

Nita Ambani and Mukesh Ambani are super excited to welcome Radhika Merchant to their family as their choti bahu. The family hosted a grand pre-wedding soiree in Jamnagar, Gujarat, for Radhika Merchant and Anant Ambani, where the love birds signed their love on papers in a Hastkashar ceremony. Now, ahead of their grand July wedding, the Ambanis surprised their choti bahu with a super expensive gift, which is a villa in Dubai.

For those who don't know, Mukesh Ambani bought an expensive beach-side villa in Palm Jumeirah in Dubai. According to reports, it was one of the most expensive deals in the entire city. The villa is located in a posh neighborhood. Another highlight of the home is that it has a 70-meter private beach. In addition, the home has 10 luxurious bedrooms.

Another highlight of the villa was its stunning interiors, which boast Italian marble and stunning artwork. It is a perfect holiday home where the billionaire family can enjoy their luxurious stay and host their huge parties.

The home also has a modern bedroom with stunning interiors. A huge dining room with a huge dining table. Not only this, the home also has an in-built pool. According to News 18, Mukesh Ambani purchased the villa for Rs. 640 crores.

Talking about their love story, in an interview with Vogue, Radhika revealed that she and Anant fell in love during a long drive with their friends. Soon, they started dating and came closer during the wedding festivities of Anant's elder sister, Isha Ambani. In 2022, they got engaged at Srinathji Temple in Rajasthan, followed by a grand engagement party.

t was during the cocktail bash that Anant Ambani expressed his infinite love for Radhika. He quoted his brother-in-law, Anand Piramal, as an example of how he gets butterflies whenever he sees Isha Ambani. However, for Anant, earthquakes and tsunamis erupt in his heart whenever he sees Radhika. He added that he is 100 percent the luckiest man, and he doesn't know how he got her seven years ago.

Rs 640 crore mansion, Rs 300 crore jet, Rs 180 crore yacht and..: Anant Ambani, Radhika Merchant got these wedding gifts

Anant Ambani and Radhika Merchant finally got married in a grand wedding celebration on July 12, 2024. Fourteen thousand people from around the globe attended the three-day-long wedding ceremony. Now, after five months of celebrations, here is a list of some extravagant gifts the couple got from their parents and renowned guests.

One such confirmed gift for the newly married couple, were plants, which were gifted to them by Jackie Shroff.

While Anant Ambani's parents, Mukesh Ambani and Nita Ambani also gifted the newlyweds some of luxurious gifts including a luxurious mansion with a sprawling 3,000-square-foot area in Palm Jumeirah.The luxurious home has ten bedrooms and a private beach, and is worth over Rs. 640 crore.

Besides this, Anant got a Bentley Continental GTC Speed car worth Rs 5.42 crore, his wife, Radhika got custom-made jewellery, including a Cartier brooch worth Rs 21.7 crore and a pearl and diamond choker priced at Rs. 108 crore from Mukesh and Nita.

Earlier, it was speculated that renowned International guests gifted expensive statues and paintings as a customary gesture to the newlyweds.

Now, according to a report about video shared on Instagram, here is the list of some of extravagant gifts that Anant and Radhika received at their wedding from their international guests. Former president and CEO of Amazon, Jeff Bezos gifted them a Bugatti worth Rs. 11.50 crore. American actor and professional wrestler, John Cena gifted them a Lamborghini worth Rs. 3 crore. Facebook CEO, Mark Zuckerberg sent them a private jet worth Rs. 300 crore, as per the same article.

The report further added that Bill Gates gifted a diamond ring worth Rs. 9 crore. However, another clip shared on X stated that Bill Gates reportedly gifted Anant and Radhika a luxe yacht that cost Rs. 180 crores. Moreover, Sundar Pichai gifted a helicopter worth Rs. 100 crores, while Ivanka Trump gave them a lavish mansion in the US worth Rs. 80 crore.

According to a report in BolywoodLife, Katrina Kaif and Vicky Kaushal gifted a gold chain worth Rs. 19 lakh to the newlyweds. Also Siddharth Malhotra and Kiara Advani gifted a handmade shawl worth Rs. 25 lakh, and Akshay Kumar gifted a gold pen worth Rs. 60 lakh.

Besides this, the report added that Shah Rukh Khan gifted a lavish apartment in France worth Rs. 40 crore, whereas the Bachchans gave an emerald neckpiece worth Rs. 30 crore. Alia Bhatt and Ranbir Kapoor gifted them a Mercedes worth Rs. 9 crore. While, Salman gifted a sports bike valued at Rs. 15 crore, while Ranveer Singh and Deepika Padukone gave a Rolls Royce worth Rs. 20 crore.