What is bothering you right now?

Got betrayed by a 'friend'. Don't really care about the individual as he was an absolute ***** anyway but don't like the feeling. Hope karma is real and he gets a fitting reply in life.

How was he your friend if you don't really care about him and didn't have a good opinion of him anyway

I have some job Test coming at 22,23,24th of this month, on the spot of selection. So it's bothering me what will i do? :)))

^ ^

It's called " On Spot Selection "

Prepare for the Test, Pray to Allah more and give Sadaqa in way of Allah.

All will be good hopefully InshaAllah.

It isn't a botheration its a normal anxiety. Hope you swim through.

Friend just received some good career related news and rather than feel happy for them I find myself feeling jealous and self pity.

I'm happy for them at the same time honestly but....I dunno whats wrong with me today.

Friend just received some good career related news and rather than feel happy for them I find myself feeling jealous and self pity.

I'm happy for them at the same time honestly but....I dunno whats wrong with me today.

We naturally/subconsciously would stab our friends in the back if it was to our benefit so don't feel bad, survival of the fittest; every man for himself. A dawg gotta eat and put food on the table yo and also, you gotta make the money. Then when you get the money, you get the power. Then when you get the power, then you get the women. I can confirm you are okay and nothing is wrong with you.

And I can confirm both of you are crazy:)

Happens. You are good guy deep down. So don't feel bad.

And I can confirm both of you are crazy:)

Man I dont wanna stab my friends in the back, I literally place my closest friends above anything else. I am genuinely happy but at the same time when I think of my own situation it gets me down.

Happens. You are good guy deep down. So don't feel bad.

Am I though? Good guys dont hesitate to be happy for people they know here I am pouting.

I dont know what I want to do professionally, probably accounting but I have no clue what the actual life of being an accountant would be like. I want to travel the world on the job and visit all sorts of countries while at the same time having a base to live in most of the time. i.e occasional trips abroad for a few days.

End of the day I dont know for sure what job I'd like (let alone getting the damn thing) yet I find myself with pretty much zero motivation to learn. Seeing friends of mine getting jobs guaranteed a year before leaving college and doing internships is great but at the same time gets me down. I had to work this summer to save money and now I'm on Erasmus which is great and all but once this is done and I enter final year I'll be leaving college with zero on the job experience. I'm good at the academical side of things and talking to people but I have little motivation for anything really, just go through the motions.

My friends career news has fallen by the wayside anyway apparently, aint happening, but I'm ticked off at myself for even having these feelings. What sort of resentful idiot am I.

Am I though? Good guys dont hesitate to be happy for people they know here I am pouting.

I dont know what I want to do professionally, probably accounting but I have no clue what the actual life of being an accountant would be like. I want to travel the world on the job and visit all sorts of countries while at the same time having a base to live in most of the time. i.e occasional trips abroad for a few days.

End of the day I dont know for sure what job I'd like (let alone getting the damn thing) yet I find myself with pretty much zero motivation to learn. Seeing friends of mine getting jobs guaranteed a year before leaving college and doing internships is great but at the same time gets me down. I had to work this summer to save money and now I'm on Erasmus which is great and all but once this is done and I enter final year I'll be leaving college with zero on the job experience. I'm good at the academical side of things and talking to people but I have little motivation for anything really, just go through the motions.

My friends career news has fallen by the wayside anyway apparently, aint happening, but I'm ticked off at myself for even having these feelings. What sort of resentful idiot am I.

Yes....you are a good person.

Every person feels jealousy. Every damn person.

The difference between good people and pigs are that good people feel guilty about it and actively tell themselves that they must not feel that way. That extra concern is what makes them good people in the first place.

Also, sometimes when you are jealous, you can't automatically switch off. If you try, you will fail and you will feel more of a villain.

Its like how people who are sad, start listening to some motivational tapes and when they still don't feel better...they start questioning themselves cos they have got it into their head that they must feel better or else something is wrong with them.

It doesn't work that way. Sometimes you just have to ride out the storm and you will be alright. Sometimes you just have to sit tight and tell ourselves you will get alright in a while...even though your heart would scream something else. Our heart is a liar.

Then once you feel better...actively work on your mindset to reduce instances of this. The best way to get out of this feeling is to move away from a competitive plane to a creative plane. Heard that from someone but it took me years to understand what that meant. Yes, competition exists (denying it is delusion) but if we start having a mindset where we have to forever live up to certain standards, it can be tiring.

Once you move out to a creative plane, you no longer will have strict benchmarks on how your life should be for it to be deemed a success (this could be related to career or gf or car or achievements or whatever)...you won't feel the need to do XYZ to feel like a success....Its when you truly move away of the competitive plane, things really work out. It involves certain level of mental strength but it can be a very rewarding path.

At the end of the day, you will still have to deal with competition but that won't consume nor will you get affected by your own mind's definition of what you need to do to feel like a success.

Right now, I am unable to put forth my point in an eloquent way (I am making it sound too simplistic and stupid) but trust me, one day you will understand it. ;-)

---

As for no interest....there is no point in trying to find it from thin air. That's like trying to hack your way to a 100. Won't work. Get started in an area of work, keep looking around for what interests you have and soon you will find what really clicks with you.

Start searching online. Read lots of forums, articles, etc, etc. Check out other avenues where you can get info. Until you see it, you will not know what you want.

---

PS - I still feel jealousy inspite of working on myself a lot. Feel like a loser for feeling that but it happens AT TIMES. Its something that I may conquer one day...or I may have to fight it off and keep it at bay.

Everyone wants you to know that you're doing good but not that you're doing better then them.

The untimely and unexpected death of my brother 10 days ago. My world turned upside down in a matter of moments. I'm pretty sure I'm going insane. I still can't believe he's dead. He was the most important member of our family. I just wish there was some way I could give my life for his. He deserved it so much more. So many things he was in the middle of that he's left undone. So many years of struggle he dedicated to us, his family. And now that it was his time to receive his due, he is not here.

He'd come every Sunday, carrying his beautiful daughter in his arms. That was all we looked forward to every other day of the week; the only source of our happiness. Gone so soon... I can't believe it..

The untimely and unexpected death of my brother 10 days ago. My world turned upside down in a matter of moments. I'm pretty sure I'm going insane. I still can't believe he's dead. He was the most important member of our family. I just wish there was some way I could give my life for his. He deserved it so much more. So many things he was in the middle of that he's left undone. So many years of struggle he dedicated to us, his family. And now that it was his time to receive his due, he is not here.

He'd come every Sunday, carrying his beautiful daughter in his arms. That was all we looked forward to every other day of the week; the only source of our happiness. Gone so soon... I can't believe it..

Oh my God...how old was he?

I am soooo sorry brother.

OMG... I'm so sorry to hear.

May Allah grant your brother the highest honour in Jannah and afford you and your family the patience to pass through this sorrowful time.

Oh my God...how old was he?

I am soooo sorry brother.

He was 30 and perfectly healthy. The doctor thinks he had a heart attack, though he couldn't even come to a definite diagnosis when my brother described his symptoms to him. He went into cardiac arrest in a span of about 1 hour from the onset of his symptoms and died. None of us have any idea what really happened, because healthcare is far from ideal here, and the doctor was of a doubtful competence.

I just keep wondering why my brother had to be so unlucky to die so young and in so unusual a manner. I could have borne and recovered from the loss of any other family member, but this tragedy has ripped my heart apart. And it's not because he was my brother or that we were close. He was just an amazing human being, who never took out time from his busy life for himself, but was always the first to be there for his family and friends. I know it's a cliched thing to say for a dead family member, but he really was a wonderful person, and it pains me to see that a man like him had to go like that, while a worthless man like me gets to live. Trust me when I say that the combined loss of me and my other brother wouldn't be able to match this single tragedy. It's so unfair. It feels like a cruel joke.

Appreciate your condolences, bro..

Had boxing today, wasn't the best session performance wise so am a bit grumpy and low on confidence

He was 30 and perfectly healthy. The doctor thinks he had a heart attack, though he couldn't even come to a definite diagnosis when my brother described his symptoms to him. He went into cardiac arrest in a span of about 1 hour from the onset of his symptoms and died. None of us have any idea what really happened, because healthcare is far from ideal here, and the doctor was of a doubtful competence.

I just keep wondering why my brother had to be so unlucky to die so young and in so unusual a manner. I could have borne and recovered from the loss of any other family member, but this tragedy has ripped my heart apart. And it's not because he was my brother or that we were close. He was just an amazing human being, who never took out time from his busy life for himself, but was always the first to be there for his family and friends. I know it's a cliched thing to say for a dead family member, but he really was a wonderful person, and it pains me to see that a man like him had to go like that, while a worthless man like me gets to live. Trust me when I say that the combined loss of me and my other brother wouldn't be able to match this single tragedy. It's so unfair. It feels like a cruel joke.

If you don't mind, may I ask how many kids he has?

And does he and his wife live in the same city/nearby city as you since you said he visits your family every weekend?

How is his wife? I hope she is fine.

Really sorry for you. Stay strong brother.

We all have to pass one day, but grieving after the death of your loved ones is much more difficult to handle than the idea of your own death. Eventhough your brother went so soon, take comfort from the fact that he is in a better place now. Sincere condolences to you and your family.

Sorry to hear, stay strong brother.

Inna Lillahi wa inna ilaihi raji'un, so sorry to hear this, very heart breaking. Especially something so sudden and painful all at once. Feel for his wife and kids, Allah give them strength Insh Allah as well as to you and your other brother and parents.

Inna Lillahi Wa Inna Illahi Rajiyoon:(

Man I dont wanna stab my friends in the back, I literally place my closest friends above anything else. I am genuinely happy but at the same time when I think of my own situation it gets me down.

1. You are competitive, but since somewhere deep down, you feel like a loser and therefore you are jealous rather than it being motivated by it.

2. All their lives are pretty much predictable from here on, but yours is not. You may think you have less options in life, but you actually have more options than them. You don't need to make a career out of whatever your degree says. Go explore, find out what your passion is and work hard on it. Do you really wanna wake up at 5, wear a shirt, a tie and do a job you hate ? Not only it would **** you off, it pisses of people like me when we need help over the phone and you don't bother to give a proper answer as you don't give a crrap. I would say that heir life has pretty much ended, yours has yet to begin. Now go on and be your own hero.

3. To be honest, this is what I tell my self to convince myself that I'm not a loser with an irrelevant degree. I think we both are screwed bro.

If you don't mind, may I ask how many kids he has?

And does he and his wife live in the same city/nearby city as you since you said he visits your family every weekend?

How is his wife? I hope she is fine.
He has one kid. She just turned 2 less than a month ago.

Yes we live in the same city, but he lived with his wife and kid separately from us (us including me, my other brother and our parents). Him and his wife both had a busy work life, so they only had time to visit us on their off days.

His wife is better now.

I simply can't believe any of this is real. It's like I slept in one dimension and woke up in hell. Everything feels so surreal. At every single step, every act I perform, I think "This could have been a normal routine task, like every other day before this". I never before realized how lucky it is to get to live a normal, boring life with your family intact, at least until everyone is past their youth...

Thanks to all for condolences. I still sometimes feel this is just an elaborate prank and he's still living. If only.

Did you pass?

Yeah bro, Alhamdulillah.

Got like an 88 or something, according to my instructor, though my examinor made it look like she did me a favour by passing me. :sanga Typical Etobicoke. Failure rate at that centre is 47% and it is known for its rude examinors.

I braked pretty hard once :afridi, but apart from that, barely made any mistakes. This was largely due to the fact that my instructor showed me the entire route twice over, before the test. :)))

Holy, extremely sad to hear brother. I know nothing I say can make up for this great loss, but all I can say is, stay strong: he is in a much better place now, Insha'Allah.

May Allah (SWT) grant him Jannah and reunite you with him in the hereafter - Ameen.

Yeah bro, Alhamdulillah.

Got like an 88 or something, according to my instructor, though my examinor made it look like she did me a favour by passing me. :sanga Typical Etobicoke. Failure rate at that centre is 47% and it is known for its rude examinors.

I braked pretty hard once :afridi, but apart from that, barely made any mistakes. This was largely due to the fact that my instructor showed me the entire route twice over, before the test. :)))

Haha Congrats!! Now don't be a naughty night rider :afridi

Coincidentally I gave my G test in the Etobicoke center last year. The examiner was some Middle Eastern guy who was very lenient. I turned right on red twice without coming to a complete stop, the first time he didnt say anything but the second time he said that is generally an automatic fail, but he still passed me LOL.

Haha Congrats!! Now don't be a naughty night rider :afridi

Coincidentally I gave my G test in the Etobicoke center last year. The examiner was some Middle Eastern guy who was very lenient. I turned right on red twice without coming to a complete stop, the first time he didnt say anything but the second time he said that is generally an automatic fail, but he still passed me LOL.

Haha thank you bro. Gotta start drifting soon, just can't wait till I get my car. :afridi

I see. That's lit man, I had some black lady who also said to me that usually braking hard can be a fail etc. but still passed me. :)) Guess dhamkiyan is a part of Etobicoke then. :iqasim

Will be eligible for G in October 2017. Might be living near Oakville, so I think I should go for the Oakville one ahead of Etobicoke, then?

My instructor was sauce though. I bashed him and all but at the end of the day talking to him in Urdu built a strong relationship, and he clutched. Pakistani bhai. :D

Haha thank you bro. Gotta start drifting soon, just can't wait till I get my car. :afridi

I see. That's lit man, I had some black lady who also said to me that usually braking hard can be a fail etc. but still passed me. :)) Guess dhamkiyan is a part of Etobicoke then. :iqasim

Will be eligible for G in October 2017. Might be living near Oakville, so I think I should go for the Oakville one ahead of Etobicoke, then?

My instructor was sauce though. I bashed him and all but at the end of the day talking to him in Urdu built a strong relationship, and he clutched. Pakistani bhai. :D

Ah only around a year and a half until I can get my G1... So long:(

First of all, I'm really sorry to hear about your brother. I am sure none of us can even begin to understand your pain. May Allah grant him Jannah and may He grant you & your family patience.

I'd like to add that it seems by your descriptions that your brother was an amazing person, and I'm sure if he was as amazing as you describe him, he'd never want you to think of yourself as worthless. Think about all the characteristics you admired him for and try to replicate them; that's the best way you can cherish him.

Once again I'm really sorry for your loss, and I apologize if any of what I said sounds wrong, because I, or anyone else can't begin to understand your loss.

AoA and sorry for your loss. Be strong and be there for your family/parents and other siblings, this is what your brother would have asked you if he knew he was dying. Have patience and be strength of your bhabi/parents/niece.

First of all, I'm really sorry to hear about your brother. I am sure none of us can even begin to understand your pain. May Allah grant him Jannah and may He grant you & your family patience.

I'd like to add that it seems by your descriptions that your brother was an amazing person, and I'm sure if he was as amazing as you describe him, he'd never want you to think of yourself as worthless. Think about all the characteristics you admired him for and try to replicate them; that's the best way you can cherish him.

Once again I'm really sorry for your loss, and I apologize if any of what I said sounds wrong, because I, or anyone else can't begin to understand your loss.
Thank you for your kind thoughts.

It is true he'd never want me to think that I'm worthless. What I was trying to say is that the importance of his life and what he deserved compared to myself is only a matter of fact; and it feels so wrong that this misfortune fell on him, rather than myself or others like me.

You've said nothing wrong. You are only trying to help and I can only appreciate that. You seem to understand well that this loss can not be imagined by anyone who hasn't experienced something similar.
Appreciate it..

Also would like to thank others for their thoughts..

Thank you for your kind thoughts.

It is true he'd never want me to think that I'm worthless. What I was trying to say is that the importance of his life and what he deserved compared to myself is only a matter of fact; and it feels so wrong that this misfortune fell on him, rather than myself or others like me.

You've said nothing wrong. You are only trying to help and I can only appreciate that. You seem to understand well that this loss can not be imagined by anyone who hasn't experienced something similar.
Appreciate it..

Also would like to thank others for their thoughts..

Everything will get better inshaAllah.

[MENTION=136495]Vorador[/MENTION]

Inna lillah e Wa inna eleh e rajeoon

May Allah give patience to you and your family. These are indeed very tough times for you and your family.

May Allah grant your brother a higher place in Paradise and all his wishes about his daughter, siblings and parents are fulfilled.

Prayers and well wishes for the princess he has left behind. May Allah bless her and gives her healthy successful happy life.

May Allah give strength to your parents and sister in law.

Aameen.

[MENTION=136495]Vorador[/MENTION]

Inna lillah e Wa inna eleh e rajeoon

May Allah give patience to you and your family. These are indeed very tough times for you and your family.

May Allah grant your brother a higher place in Paradise and all his wishes about his daughter, siblings and parents are fulfilled.

Prayers and well wishes for the princess he has left behind. May Allah bless her and gives her healthy successful happy life.

May Allah give strength to your parents and sister in law.

Aameen.

Thank you, brother. Appreciate your kind thoughts and prayers.

May God watch over all of you and your loved ones.

Just ripped off my entire left toenail as I dropped a bottle on it 4 months ago and it was still black. Took 30 mins, man that was sore.

Thanks, man. Appreciate it. ^_^

Brother how is the job hunting going? Hope you have found something and hope you and your family are well just seen the comments about your brother. Can't imagine what you was going through at that time.

May Allah grant him a high ranking in Jannah.

Brother how is the job hunting going? Hope you have found something and hope you and your family are well just seen the comments about your brother. Can't imagine what you was going through at that time.

May Allah grant him a high ranking in Jannah.

I started my first job a week or so after his death. Never thought it would have to be in such circumstances.

Very nice of you. Thanks.

I started my first job a week or so after his death. Never thought it would have to be in such circumstances.

Very nice of you. Thanks.

Glad to hear you have a job. Can't imagine what your going through.

No problem brother

My next year's medical entrance exam for admission in govt. medical college!😞😞😞😞i have to score around 400 marks! My physics is very weak! I hate physics!!

My next year's medical entrance exam for admission in govt. medical college!��������i have to score around 400 marks! My physics is very weak! I hate physics!!

Great to see you absent from PP which means that you are studying really hard.

Push the limits and grab the seat.

Best wishes and prayers.

My darn right eye, did lasik and the surgeon messed up my right eye. :bash: Going again for enhancement tomorrow.

Great to see you absent from PP which means that you are studying really hard.

Push the limits and grab the seat.

Best wishes and prayers.

Thanks brother for your wishes ! I m trying to study hard but still I m having some problems in physics!Even though my zoology and botany are perfectly fine!! Chemistry is alright too! I m bit worried!

I don't usually go to Casino, but today I did and blew away $400 :danish

I highly advice people to stay away from gambling.

End of the month nearing. Soon i have to go to bank in few days and get in 5 hours queue. It use to take me 10 min earlier.

Take a foldable chair with you to sit on, an umbrella to get shade from the sun, and a good book or an eBook on your phone.