Zohaib Shah
-yawns- So tired, yet got alot of work to do around the house.
Crap British weather!
My legs are killing me right now. Running on a field full of long grass is never a good idea.
Oh, so that was you ruining my backyard. Next time let me know and I'll hire illegal labor to mow it for cheap.
Hey man! The last time I checked you don't even live in the states. So save it young man.
I may live in Cloud Cuckoo Land, but my backyard is very much in Minnesota.
There you go trying to scramble my mind again. I tell you what find a new hobby. Maybe try scrambling your eggs or something. Just leave my mind in peace.
My brother got married couple of days back. Everyone in our family is hell bent on making the bride happy. They have ignored me completely....she is the center of the attraction now. Although she is a good girl, I don't know if she is pretending to be sweet or she is genuinely like this. This things are bothering me a lot.....
Only the last exam left and its killing me.![]()
Weddings depress me. I would've missed my own if I could've. That much happiness, genuine or affected, just seems obscene to me.
Lol what do you do on Eid then if you don't like happiness.
Sulk.
Besides here there isn't much of an Eid since I'm a curmudgeon who has no friends and I don't want to make friends here because I plan to leave the Miserable Midwest as soon as I'm able to and if I'm to leave what's the point of making friends, right?
Last Eid we made biryani and gulab jamuns. But there was no sheer khurma so that upset me. What's Eid without sheer khurma? I tried finding the Shan sheer khurma mix but there are no Pakistani stores here and the Indian stores hadn't heard of it. "Sheer what?" they asked. Who hasn't heard of sheer khurma for Eid?
For the record, I don't even like it. But it's traditional, for God's sakes.
I am telling you man - no better time than now. Come back to Pak. Live the rest of your life with the love of your life. We will have a blast here.
The useless football team I support
Least you're in the World Cup mate
Then what team is it?Not talking about soccer
Then what team is it?
You just beat France in rugby. Cricket is going well. Is it an AFL team?
/justcurious
Strictly from an Eid perspective, it will be worse. Because of the relatives one would have to embrace, even though one would rather not see them for the rest of one's life. What's that sher:
Eid ka din hai pyaaray, aaj to gallay mill le
Rasm-e-duniya bhi hai, mauqaa bhi hai, dastoor bhi hai
There will be sheer khurma, I'll grant you that.
Strictly from an Eid perspective, it will be worse. Because of the relatives one would have to embrace, even though one would rather not see them for the rest of one's life. What's that sher:
Eid ka din hai pyaaray, aaj to gallay mill le
Rasm-e-duniya bhi hai, mauqaa bhi hai, dastoor bhi hai
There will be sheer khurma, I'll grant you that.
Having trouble giving my dad 5 minutes to talk to me. I don't know what bores me about him.
Consider what you are without him it will help.
Shair ko pakar ke uski aisi ki taisi kardo bhai....
Eid ka din hay aaj galay mil zalim.... Rasm e dunia bhi hay moqa bhi hay dastoor bhi hay.
I'll adopt you into our family. We're all pretty laid back and cool.
My kids are driving me up a wall.
I could SO borrow a khussa or two.
Don't hit them, though. Make 'em wear the shoes 20 minutes. That should work/
I'll adopt you into our family. We're all pretty laid back and cool.
except for your young cousins and nephews, who have far right views. I am sure Nostalgic bhai would love that.
Do I inherit? Are you all rich?
Nah I was hoping it'd be the other way around considering your closer to... You know... Leaving.
Liverpool by any chance?![]()
Know the feeling, I had to bs two anthro papers the night before they were duethe fact that I have no freaking clue as to how to write a linguistic anthropology essay![]()
What's bothering me is that I cant find any Pakistani mangoes anywhere.
Junaid Khan fans are bothering me right now. They think they are number 1 fans when they are number 2 fans. Since I am his number 1 fan.
I have just read it![]()
Having trouble giving my dad 5 minutes to talk to me. I don't know what bores me about him.
Whats bothering me right now? When a Junaid Khan fans tells me to keep dreaming when they know it is the reality.![]()
Know the feeling, I had to bs two anthro papers the night before they were due
I'm happy with it thought, I ended up with a B for one of them so meh.
OT
Accounting Lecture recordings................. Can't get around to finishing them.
The fact that I don't know what is bothering me. Why has my life come to a stand-still in the past year or so despite the fact that there was no catastrophic event in it. I smiled through doubts, questions, death of my loved ones and my own exposition to a deadly disease, yet I haven't laughed in months for no reason other than because I don't feel like laughing. Everything that has ever given me pleasure seems dull and pointless. I can't even remember the last time I ate without being hungry, woke up without being tired or thought without smog covering my mind. Life seems pointless and time will pass no matter how many of my dreams I have atteined, leaving me unsatisfied with paths I have chosen in life. As Galois said, it takes courage to die at 20. That is because the only people who are calm when facing death are those who have survived longer than they have lived. Yet I have gone through enough usure that I could die at 20 without being anymore courageous than the old man who has not had the taste of life for a generation. We all come from the intemporal and to the intemporal we shall return, why has this indifference draped my mind?
The death of my mother troubles me a lot, everyday. I really want to bring her out of the ground if I had my way. Quite often I see her in my dreams. Every minute she is in my mind.