What is exactly going on with Babar Azam?

@Major really unfortunate

• DCFD94F2-B0CC-48DF-89BF-245466A88C64.webp
    DCFD94F2-B0CC-48DF-89BF-245466A88C64.webp
    561.4 KB · Views: 1
@topspin

Bro if only he had the Australian system behind him. Otherwise he’s too young, too classy to be going out this early in the tournament

Just listened to this guy’s latest Podcast with Zalmi. They asked him to name his T20 world XI

This is what he picked

1. Rohit
2. Rizwan
3. Fakhar
4. Sky
- - - -

I just think this guy is extremely dense and doesn’t understand cricket at all.
That is a solid top 4.

@topspin

Bro if only he had the Australian system behind him. Otherwise he’s too young, too classy to be going out this early in the tournament

Rizbar fans be like: we blame Imad Wasim. He Scarred Babar for life with that interview he did.

Won't be long until #BlameImad is trending on X. I think Major will get on to this first, like he did with that thread when Imad had that cig in last year's final.

:ROFLMAO:

This guy has been playing for a decade and captaining for 6 years and he still has zero cricketing IQ and he just goes by his typical clueless instinct. There is no thought process behind anything he does as a player or as a captain. You can give this guy the strongest bunch of talented players and he will still screw up the team with his clueless captaincy, decisions

PZ is ranked no 5 and is virtually out of the tournament?
Poor recruitment. Zalmi has been on a downward spiral ever since Javed Afridi lost interest in PSL after PCB’s lack of efforts to host matches in Peshawar.

However, things will change next year. Zalmi will be back with a bang.

Poor recruitment. Zalmi has been on a downward spiral ever since Javed Afridi lost interest in PSL after PCB’s lack of efforts to host matches in Peshawar.

However, things will change next year. Zalmi will be back with a bang.
Is there something on the cards that will make re-invigorate Afridi's interest?

Yes, he has been receiving personal messages from disappointed Zalmi fans for quite some time. Major changes are coming.

Zalmi needs to change their coaching set up. Far too many similar names and its not like that the likes of Mohd Akram and co have not been failures, yes Zalmi has qualified for the playoffs but that has been their ceiling and this is the first time they failed to qualify.

Also they need to make someone else the captain. I can understand the fan following Babar brings as a player but the guy is a panoti captain.

Wouk Zalmi have won the PSL with this team?

1. Head ✈️
2. Saim
3. Babar (c)
4. Talat
5. Klaasen ✈️
6. Sadaqat
7. Samad
8. Joseph ✈️
9. Wood ✈️
10. Raza
11. Muhammad Ali

Knowing Babar, he would have opted to open first with Head at 3 initially.

Wouk Zalmi have won the PSL with this team?

1. Head ✈️
2. Saim
3. Babar (c)
4. Talat
5. Klaasen ✈️
6. Sadaqat
7. Samad
8. Joseph ✈️
9. Wood ✈️
10. Raza
11. Muhammad Ali

Knowing Babar, he would have opted to open first with Head at 3 initially.
Naw Head isn't that stupid. Head would demand captaincy for KK and would demand an extremely high price outside of PSL budget.

He's basically the star attraction of IPL. You'd have to bend life and limb yo get him and meet all his demands. He'd never let babar captain over him.

Babar's 94 was the only good inning in this PSL. This should not be enough for him to even get into any discussion for a comeback...

Not gonna select him for a few more series and let's see.

Babar Azam wasn’t featured in the recent PCB’s Eid special show, where Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha, Saim Ayub, Faheem, and Sahibzada were present.

Given his stature in Pakistani cricket, his absence feels unexpected. Whether intentional or not, but it does give a feeling that PCB might have moved on from his hype...NO??

Babar Azam wasn’t featured in the recent PCB’s Eid special show, where Mohammad Haris, Salman Ali Agha, Saim Ayub, Faheem, and Sahibzada were present.

Given his stature in Pakistani cricket, his absence feels unexpected. Whether intentional or not, but it does give a feeling that PCB might have moved on from his hype...NO??
If PCB had moved on from him, he wouldn't be retained in Category A.

And yes hes in category A. Its not a rumor or report. Momin spreads accuracy and the truth.

If PCB had moved on from him, he wouldn't be retained in Category A.

And yes hes in category A. Its not a rumor or report. Momin spreads accuracy and the truth.
PCB has tried with all their ability to make a brand out of him, to hype him, and to artificially elevate him among the best players in the world. Just look at the type of tracks they prepared at home just to help him score lots and lots of runs. They aren't going to give up so easily.​

I don't mind that pcb curated tracks for him. If Bcci did that for sachin(not saying they would) but if they did i wouldnt mind either as you want your ace to score the most.

England have defo done it for root.

My issue is how much can you possibly Baby one player?

Even on extremely flat tracks he got outperformed by every tom dick and Harry possible. The tracks that he avg 70 on, usman khawaja averaged 105 with Brooks Bradman avg 150+.

For root England have curated seam tracks since he loves to play that dab shot in test and get runs, it also explains why Australia is the only country hes poor in since the bounce doesnt allow him to play it and get easy runs against pacers. However since root is so good against pace(excluding aus) other batters struggle and he looks good in comparison.

But for Babar what track do you even curate for him that ensures he'll perform and others won't?

Babar Azam is working hard to make a comeback in the T20I side. Hesson is personally coaching him.

This is try no. 3 for the Evolution of Babar Azam. Is it finally going to work?

Babar Azam is working hard to make a comeback in the T20I side. Hesson is personally coaching him.

This is try no. 3 for the Evolution of Babar Azam. Is it finally going to work?
Will see it to believe it.

He’s done plenty of these videos fooling the public and then producing a classic 10 off 20 in the ICC event powerplay

He was cycling all over Europe recently

Looks like he’s still on holiday

Thank you WICB

We can only hope these two frauds (plus Shafique to some extent) are exposed more and more

It’s the only way out of this hole we have been in for the past 4-5 years!

With his continued poor performance, at least that should mean he won't be selected for the upcoming T20 series & Asia Cup.

For his own benefit, he should not want to be selected either. Just go back to domestic, there will be FC tournaments starting shortly and get some runs, get some confidence back in domestic and hopefully back in form. He just seems so mentally down and I think a place where there's less eyeballs, less pressure and where he can get an extended run to work through his issues would be beneficial for him.

What a downfall though and it's a real shame.

Lad's not got the mental fortitude or the work ethic to come out his slump....

Search for the next Pakistani batting great continues....

Babar's ODI record since 1 Sep 2023 (so after his last hundred against mighty Nepal in the Asia Cup)

Average 37
SR 79

What exactly did we drop Kamran Ghulam for ? After 7 innings, his average is 30 (scope to improve certainly) but his SR is already 99. It was only two games ago that he won MOTM after 63 (32) vs South Africa.

Babar's ODI record since 1 Sep 2023 (so after his last hundred against mighty Nepal in the Asia Cup)

Average 37
SR 79

What exactly did we drop Kamran Ghulam for ? After 7 innings, his average is 30 (scope to improve certainly) but his SR is already 99. It was only two games ago that he won MOTM after 63 (32) vs South Africa.
Markhor bhai

Rizwan ka number 4 ka chackar hai Babu bhaiyya.

Markhor bhai

Rizwan ka number 4 ka chackar hai Babu bhaiyya.
Babar Azam's avg has now called to 54.62.

In the last 2 years it went from 61 to 54.62. He's lucky hes played very few odi's since 2023.

Average 37
SR 79

Kamran Ghulam was a marked man the day he replaced Babar and made a century on test debut. They were just waiting for an opportunity to drop him

deserves another go in white ball cricket. However, needs to work on his shot selection

Played one hell of a knock against RSA last year

Getting starts and throwing your wicket away is so much more awful then being out of form in general. I could bet there are some stats from the past few years of Shan performing better then Babar or similar, this is the great Babar’s level these days that a player without talent can replicate his efforts and potentially better them.

deserves another go in white ball cricket. However, needs to work on his shot selection

Played one hell of a knock against RSA last year
Aqib handled the ODI team so pathetically. Kamran was doing well in the middle order and Babar was still okayish at 3. Then he pushed Babar to open and brought Kamran in at 3, and then dropped Kamran after 1 game. Kamran has good power game as well and could work at no.4. Pakistani players are already the most insecure bunch and both got shattered by it. Same with Saud as well.

Culprits and their Replacements

1)
Abdullah = Replace with Fakhar or Shahibzada Farhan

2) Babar Azam = Not a bad idea to replace him for Kamran Ghulam and give Ghulam a go at no 3 or no 4

3) Rizwan = Replace with Haris and have haris bat at 3 in t20 and 7 in odi, bring Hasan Nawaz at no 4

4) Abrar = Replace with Sufiyan

5) Shaheen = Might be worth trying Salman Mirza in odi despite a poor List A record.

^^ These boys are finished

No merit in the team same like country condition
Top players are selfish and insecured from new players.

Kamran and sufiyan are prime examples, they have been dropped after very few chances.

Mohammad nawaz is their to just stick and get replaced easily when shadab gets fit

Rizwan is not allowing Kamran as he knows kamran is a perfect no 4.

Shaheen on other hand is a premium bowler in his mind but in reality is a garbage when it matters the most

Tentative, early hands and open alignment. It was a mix of minor technical flaw and likely tentative/defensive mindset.

Probably holding bat too high as well making tough to negotiate full incoming ball.

He looks done.

No merit in the team same like country condition
Top players are selfish and insecured from new players.

Kamran and sufiyan are prime examples, they have been dropped after very few chances.

Mohammad nawaz is their to just stick and get replaced easily when shadab gets fit

Rizwan is not allowing Kamran as he knows kamran is a perfect no 4.

Shaheen on other hand is a premium bowler in his mind but in reality is a garbage when it matters the most
Shaheen has been a liability in ODIs for too long now.. He has lost ability to seam/Swing the ball and his failure to Take wickets at top is long term problem that started in CWC and persisting.. His wicket tally stats are inflated by lot of wickets in death overs when opposition has already smashed you into submission

I'll tell you what is the issue. He has been found out that is all and his reactions have declined.

Pakistani fans kept and kept ignoring my comments in 2023 calling me a delusional wannabee which is why I thank the likes of @Rana @topspin @CerebralPatriot @TheSultan @shaz619 @Wasim Ghulam and many others for supporting me when everyone else thought I was a troll.

Babar is a very good batsmen against medium pacers, has a good cover drive, is a good front foot batsmen and handles iswing well.

The problem however is that he always struggled against express deliveries that clocked 140KPH and above and struggled against spin (finger and wrist both)

He was able to counter this in 2017-2019 due to reactions and the fact that he ore meditates his strokes against them.

He also benefitted from playing against the likes of 2016 wi, b string aus, and Zimbabwe and Pindi that had zero spinners or spin assistance and only medium pacers.

Still he could survive and score against good bowling like he did vs 2017 aus, 2019 NZ as his reactions were quick enough to pre meditate.

But the issue with pre meditation is the same that Ahmed Shehzad use to face which is a slow strike rate as very likely you wont be able to exploit gaps in the outfield if you pre meditate everything.

Post 2023 Babar's reactions declined. You can clearly tell he is much slower now so is past form is irrelevant. He simply cannot survive against express pace or spin anymore as he's lost the reaction time to defend against such deliveries.

To top it off pcb dropped him vs Zimbabwe and wi is taking this series seriously in order to qualify so no more casual trundler bashing for Babar.

I do not know why Babar's reactions declined. Is it fitness related or age fudging? I do not know. I dont wish to spread rumors about his age as I dont know if hes older or younger bit his reactions have declined and his balance is off.

That much is clear for anyone watching him play live.

A batsman gets out for a duck. Must be the first time in history given the reaction in this thread.

It’s not just the duck though is it, he has been dreadful across formats for a good few years, there’s no stat which can sugar coat his performances.

He has been out of form that is it by his high standards. He was our best bat vs SA away across formats. People have short memories. This is a bloke with 31 centuries. How many cricketers have half of that?

So what solution do you propose? Name your Pakistan XI across formats and also explain why and how they will do better than the current team. Also pinpoint the matches this team have lost but your proposed team would win.

If you cannot do any of this, then there is no point in offering criticism. Criticism is easy, but offering solutions is a little more tricky.

Babar Azam has had a good few years but he wasn't mentally as strong to deal with what was happening in the team and the drama around his captaincy.

I am afraid that his best days are behind him now. He was anyway an anomaly coming out of pakistani system , so amazingly consistent in every format.

So what solution do you propose? Name your Pakistan XI across formats and also explain why and how they will do better than the current team. Also pinpoint the matches this team have lost but your proposed team would win.

If you cannot do any of this, then there is no point in offering criticism. Criticism is easy, but offering solutions is a little more tricky.

I said it a million times, I would give any top order prospect an opportunity over a serial failure & give them the same long rope, by your logic we should never look to develop players for the future & give a free pass to cowardly batsman.

Depending on what side of the border you wake up on, you’ve criticised him far worse when he was actually scoring runs, now that he’s a Shan Masood level batter, you want him to keep playing 🤡 So I don’t know what to make of your criticisms or praises these days…..

I said it a million times, I would give any top order prospect an opportunity over a serial failure & give them the same long rope, by your logic we should never look to develop players for the future & give a free pass to cowardly batsman.

Depending on what side of the border you wake up on, you’ve criticised him far worse when he was actually scoring runs, now that he’s a Shan Masood level batter, you want him to keep playing 🤡 So I don’t know what to make of your criticisms or praises these days…..
Bro don’t you know,

2025 will be the year of Babar :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Babar needs to get away from his toxic father who's been messing with his mind for years. Needs to realize his problems are inside his brain. Still looks half absent while batting. Should focus on batting.

Bro don’t you know,

2025 will be the year of Babar :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:
Jan to June: Failed

July: Failed
August: Last chance tmr
4 months left to turn it around before 2026.

Then we have a new propaganda

2026 will be the year of Babar :misbah

I'll tell you what is the issue. He has been found out that is all and his reactions have declined.

Pakistani fans kept and kept ignoring my comments in 2023 calling me a delusional wannabee which is why I thank the likes of @Rana @topspin @CerebralPatriot @TheSultan @shaz619 @Wasim Ghulam and many others for supporting me when everyone else thought I was a troll.

Babar is a very good batsmen against medium pacers, has a good cover drive, is a good front foot batsmen and handles iswing well.

The problem however is that he always struggled against express deliveries that clocked 140KPH and above and struggled against spin (finger and wrist both)

He was able to counter this in 2017-2019 due to reactions and the fact that he ore meditates his strokes against them.

He also benefitted from playing against the likes of 2016 wi, b string aus, and Zimbabwe and Pindi that had zero spinners or spin assistance and only medium pacers.

Still he could survive and score against good bowling like he did vs 2017 aus, 2019 NZ as his reactions were quick enough to pre meditate.

But the issue with pre meditation is the same that Ahmed Shehzad use to face which is a slow strike rate as very likely you wont be able to exploit gaps in the outfield if you pre meditate everything.

Post 2023 Babar's reactions declined. You can clearly tell he is much slower now so is past form is irrelevant. He simply cannot survive against express pace or spin anymore as he's lost the reaction time to defend against such deliveries.

To top it off pcb dropped him vs Zimbabwe and wi is taking this series seriously in order to qualify so no more casual trundler bashing for Babar.

I do not know why Babar's reactions declined. Is it fitness related or age fudging? I do not know. I dont wish to spread rumors about his age as I dont know if hes older or younger bit his reactions have declined and his balance is off.

That much is clear for anyone watching him play live.

Lets say he is 3 years older, even then, could his reflex’s have deteriorated this much? There are much older players who are just better equipped then Babar & have a higher level of match awareness, they put the team before their own selfish motives to. If you’ve ever read the Bob Woolmer encyclopaedia on cricket and I reconmmend this even to casual readers and non-cricketers as well, half of cricket is in the mind, and Babar Azam is one of the mentally weakest Pakistan batters in history. Having said that, there is evidence reflex’s in the 30’s are not going to be what they were in the 20’s, but you need to work that much harder & the pre-meditation can be ironed out by playing domestic cricket / working with specialists. Other then that, Babar maybe has just never been as good as we expected, even at his best, against full strength teams, when has he made a 100 really count, we always recognised how he went into his shell until a milestone and even after that, there were not too many fireworks. That knock against NZ was his best, but even then, Pakistan were chasing a low total, he has never really battered a team or truly dominated in any tournament he has performed in.

Slower reflexes doesn't always have to he associated with age.

Weight gain can cause slower reactions due to being lethargic.

So can weight loss. I made the decision to quit white sugar or sugary drinks one year ago and my body felt lethargic and my reactions slowed down before my body adjusted to lack of white sugar and now I am more active then before.

Similarly eating white sugar can freqently slow down reactions due to insulin spikes and your body somewhat relaxing.

Lack of sleep can slow down reactions as well. Even changes in mindset such as adopting a more relaxed lifestyle can lead to it.

My guess is the diet + weight gain followed by a general loss of interest and an increased desire to play t20 leagues has caused this decline.

As expected, you have bottled my question. I thought so.

You don’t need to prance around my question — I repeat: name your Pakistan XI across formats and don’t come up with hypotheticals.

“Asia Cup 2022 gia - he will bounce back

2022 T20WC gia - he will bounce back

2023 Asia cup Gia - He will bounce back

2023 WC gia - He will bounce back

2024 T20 WC Gia - He will bounce back.

2025 CT Gaye - He will bounce back.

2025 WTC gaye - He will bounce back.

Ab 2026 T20iWC or 2027 ODi WC k bad bounce back hoga

From Twitter

As expected, you have bottled my question. I thought so.

You don’t need to prance around my question — I repeat: name your Pakistan XI across formats and don’t come up with hypotheticals.

Did your brain overlook the point of this thread, if you want to discuss about specific line ups after being hurt by my Babar criticisms which you bottled, then feel free to do so appropriately. And I did you some courtesy by answering that off-topic query to, when you come back to Earth we can maybe figure out what the problems with Babar are dependent on your allegiances.

Your criticism has no value.

So then why are you asking him for solutions? 🤡
I cannot take him seriously. Such a joker. He used to diss Babar all the time and support Indian players saying Babar was only good because he was Pakistani and now....complete 180 and he expects to be taken seriously.

So then why are you asking him for solutions? 🤡
Because criticism without offering solutions has no value. However, you can add value to your criticism by offering a solution as well which he is clearly incapable of.

As opposed to your opinions which change based on the day?
As I told you in the other thread, don’t expect me to entertain you unless you learn to talk to me with respect. I didn’t give 12 years to this forum to be disrespected by ignorant kids like you.

Because criticism without offering solutions has no value. However, you can add value to your criticism by offering a solution as well which he is clearly incapable of.
You won’t like his solutions, nor anyones.

Move Talat and Nawaz to 3 and 4. Drop Shafique when Fakhar is back or replace him with Farhan. Move Harris to 7 to keep.

Go on, that’s a quick fix and a proper solution. Call me a 0iq fan now. Say your usual horse… of “I have to drop 50iq points to engage”.

There is no solution for you. You don’t care about the team, you care about your favourites.

You won’t like his solutions, nor anyones.

Move Talat and Nawaz to 3 and 4. Drop Shafique when Fakhar is back or replace him with Farhan. Move Harris to 7 to keep.

Go on, that’s a quick fix and a proper solution. Call me a 0iq fan now. Say your usual horse… of “I have to drop 50iq points to engage”.

There is no solution for you. You don’t care about the team, you care about your favourites.
That’s a clown of a solution but at least you made a lame attempt, so I would still give your sad attempt some value and thought unlike his.

I find it comical that an ordinary player like Talat has suddenly become the savior of Pakistan in ODIs and merits a place ahead of Babar in the team 🐒

Talat is terrible and bang average player - he will be found out soon. KG is average as well.

However, Babar Azam's stats since 2023 are very average as well. There is no fluency in his batting.

I like Babar however, I think he needs to work on his batting. His stance and batting have changed significantly before and after around 2021 mark.

Talat is terrible and bang average player - he will be found out soon. KG is average as well.

However, Babar Azam's stats since 2023 are very average as well. There is no fluency in his batting.

I like Babar however, I think he needs to work on his batting. His stance and batting have changed significantly before and after around 2021 mark.
These idiots will back anyone over Babar, but we have to understand that Babar is different class to other Pakistani batsmen even when he’s out of form.

Babar needs to get his act together, there is no doubt about it. However, the chances of him doing that is far higher than the likes of KG and Talat ever becoming good enough to be more useful than Babar. That’s the key point that these idiots aren’t capable of understanding.

These idiots will back anyone over Babar, but we have to understand that Babar is different class to other Pakistani batsmen even when he’s out of form.

Babar needs to get his act together, there is no doubt about it. However, the chances of him doing that is far higher than the likes of KG and Talat ever becoming good enough to be more useful than Babar. That’s the key point that these idiots aren’t capable of understanding.
They are just desparate.

Likes of KG etc are no good and just all hype. Even if I had to "rest" Babar and ask him to make corrections - I would want someone solid and a proven performer like Saud Shakeel (who has been consistent in tests atleast) instead of nobodies like Talat.

Having said that - Babar is already almost 31. He has 4-5 years left at best, so should milk the most in next two years or so instead of being complacent.

In the first ODI, Babar scored 47 and Rizwan made 53, and we won. In the second match, Babar got out for a duck and Rizwan scored only 16, and we lost. The pattern is clear. If even one of them contributes, we have a much better chance of winning. If both perform, the West Indies won’t even come close. That’s how much our ODI team depends on these two.

The rest of the lineup is inconsistent. Most of the players are still developing and need more time, experience, and proper guidance to grow into even half the players that Babar and Rizwan already are.

Babar is clearly struggling right now, but every great player goes through a slump. He will be fine. His class is permanent.

Looking ahead to the next World Cup, here’s the lineup I would go with:

1. Fakhar
  2. Imam
  3. Babar
  4. Rizwan
  5. Agha
  6. Hasan
This setup gives us a solid top order and some much-needed balance in the middle. As long as Babar and Rizwan are in form, we have a real chance.

As I told you in the other thread, don’t expect me to entertain you unless you learn to talk to me with respect. I didn’t give 12 years to this forum to be disrespected by ignorant kids like you.
I don't care how many years you gave. Respect is earned and flip floppers don't have my respect. I am to you what Bradman is to Rohit ;)

The biggest issue with Pakistan cricket continues to be off-field politics and dressing room politics and this is affecting players like Babar and many others. Too many people are calling the shots whereas it should just be the captain's and coach's vision that the team should go with. It could be anyone, just pick a player for the captain's position and have a coach who is willing to work with him and be on the same page. Then leave them for the next three years and whatever results they bring, we just have to live with them.

Naqvi has made a mess of things by making too many changes and trusting Aaqib who got rid of two coaches we were lucky to have. He also took powers away from the captain and coach to pick the playing eleven. This is not how you play cricket. Once again, we have too many people in power calling the shots. Naqvi is listening to Hesson but Aaqib is still in his good books and is playing his own politics behind the scenes. He is trying to copy India's style of giving chances to young players but at the same time playing an ugly game by chopping and changing even those young players who are not getting consistent chances. On the surface it may look like we are giving chances to everyone but it is actually a joke how we are changing players from one tour to another.

Babar has been treated unfairly and dropping him from the Test and T20 teams did not help him get back to his past form. You cannot do that to one of the only players in Pakistan who can actually bat and has real class and solid technique. If Babar is not in form throw him back into T20 and let him play as much as he wants to get out of this slump. Just have a vision and go with it and back your players. Do not make too many changes again and again. Pakistan cricket has become a joke with all these changes. Players like Babar will be fine if they do not have to put up with politics and a corrupt board like the PCB.

The biggest issue with Pakistan cricket continues to be off-field politics and dressing room politics and this is affecting players like Babar and many others. Too many people are calling the shots whereas it should just be the captain's and coach's vision that the team should go with. It could be anyone, just pick a player for the captain's position and have a coach who is willing to work with him and be on the same page. Then leave them for the next three years and whatever results they bring, we just have to live with them.

Naqvi has made a mess of things by making too many changes and trusting Aaqib who got rid of two coaches we were lucky to have. He also took powers away from the captain and coach to pick the playing eleven. This is not how you play cricket. Once again, we have too many people in power calling the shots. Naqvi is listening to Hesson but Aaqib is still in his good books and is playing his own politics behind the scenes. He is trying to copy India's style of giving chances to young players but at the same time playing an ugly game by chopping and changing even those young players who are not getting consistent chances. On the surface it may look like we are giving chances to everyone but it is actually a joke how we are changing players from one tour to another.

Babar has been treated unfairly and dropping him from the Test and T20 teams did not help him get back to his past form. You cannot do that to one of the only players in Pakistan who can actually bat and has real class and solid technique. If Babar is not in form throw him back into T20 and let him play as much as he wants to get out of this slump. Just have a vision and go with it and back your players. Do not make too many changes again and again. Pakistan cricket has become a joke with all these changes. Players like Babar will be fine if they do not have to put up with politics and a corrupt board like the PCB.
Agreed. Naqvi is a solid guy but Babar needs to go back to opening in T20I. Once he gets his confidence back, he will be just fine across formats. 31 international centuries. There is a reason we call him King.

In the first ODI, Babar scored 47 and Rizwan made 53, and we won. In the second match, Babar got out for a duck and Rizwan scored only 16, and we lost. The pattern is clear. If even one of them contributes, we have a much better chance of winning.
By the time both Babar and Rizwan got out in the 1st ODI, we needed another 101 at a RRR of over 8.

Nawaz and Talat did the heavy lifting to get us over the line.

That's the issue with Babar and Rizwan. Time and again they minimise risk for themselves and maximise it for their teammates.