What is the purpose of the Defense Pact with Saudia Arabia?

msb314

To be honest it’s about as useless as the paper it’s written on.

Both Saudi Arabia and Pakistan are twiddling their thumbs and doing nothing to help each other

Not sure that I follow…. Hasn’t Saudi Arabia also been hit?

Pakistan working to dissuade Iran from striking Saudi Arabia: Sanaullah

Pakistan is working to persuade Iran to stop its attacks on Saudi Arabia, Adviser to the Prime Minister on Political Affairs Rana Sanaullah said on Wednesday, as a war escalates in the Middle East following joint attacks by the United States and Israel across Iran.

Speaking on Geo News show, 'Geo Pakistan', he said that the military leadership, during today's in-camera briefing, informed that they were in constant contact with Iran, with efforts underway to resolve misunderstandings and ensure Gulf countries are not targeted.

The in-camera meeting, chaired by Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif, was convened to brief parliamentary parties' leaders and representatives of political parties on the Pakistan-Afghanistan situation, the conflict in the Middle East and Pakistan's diplomatic efforts.

During the meeting, Sanaullah said, the participants supported Iran's right to retaliate against Israel.

However, they believed Tehran's response should not be directed at Gulf countries, he added.

Sanaullah said that Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister Ishaq Dar also informed the meeting about his discussions with various countries, specifically Gulf states, to ease the tensions in the region.

According to Sanaullah, Dar conveyed that Iran had stated it would not carry out attacks against Saudi Arabia if Riyadh guaranteed that its territory would not be used against Tehran.

Citing Dar, he said that Pakistan's exchanges with Iran and other countries were "quite positive", emphasising that Pakistan was facilitating communication between Iran and Saudi Arabia.

He noted that Pakistan's military and political leadership had previously played a key role in the previous negotiations concerning Iran.

Describing the situation in the Middle East, Sanaullah said a war had been imposed on Iran and Pakistan's diplomatic efforts were aimed at reaching an agreement to bring the conflict to an end.

The US may have assumed Iran would retreat after an initial major strike and accept all conditions unilaterally, he said, warning that the war in the region could be prolonged.

Since the beginning of the US-Israel assault on Iran on February 28, more than 1,000 people have been killed across the country, IRNA reported on Wednesday.

"During the military aggression... 1,045 of our dear military personnel and civilians" were killed, IRNA said, citing a statement from Iran's Foundation of Martyrs and Veterans Affairs.

Why is Saudis not helping Pak army as it's getting mauled by Taliban on the ground. Paf has air supremacy over Taliban air force...so the air war is going good..paks first ever offensive action on foreign land...

Pakistani army are not getting mauled if they are in 32 square kilometre inside Afghanistan sa
Saudi Arabia is not required here we can finish the job by ourselves

just some advise stop watching fake India media.

Saudis have not fought any decent war since 10th century AD. In the last 70yrs, they have gotten accustomed to luxuries they can buy through petrodollar. So basically Saudis are sitting ducks. They are not a military power and their power comes from their economy.

Pakistan has no money but has military. They will fight for anyone if given enough dollars. Both are a match made in heaven.

Saudis have not fought any decent war since 10th century AD. In the last 70yrs, they have gotten accustomed to luxuries they can buy through petrodollar. So basically Saudis are sitting ducks. They are not a military power and their power comes from their economy.

Pakistan has no money but has military. They will fight for anyone if given enough dollars. Both are a match made in heaven.
But Pak is shivering at the thought of fighting against IDF...rather they would bully the innocent Gaza folks as IDF paid chowkidar

I'm sure Pakistan has a ballistic missile with enough range to strike Israel.

Forget Saudi Arabia. Now is the time to use it. Need not be nuclear powered. A regular, powerful one will do.

If IDF was such a good fighting machine, they wouldn't need protection of US, UK, France etc in order to fight war against it's neighbours.
Who is protecting Israel ..it's us fighting with Israel...the offensive is helped but the defense isn't.

The mighty PAF with pl15 and super Saiyan paindabad pilots with j10 s need to protect Muslim blood on Iran skies...get some kills man...even one is enough for propaganda ..this is the chance to stand up for all the blister and bs

I'm sure Pakistan has a ballistic missile with enough range to strike Israel.

Forget Saudi Arabia. Now is the time to use it. Need not be nuclear powered. A regular, powerful one will do.
No, as pakistan to israel is = 3,553 km

pakistan longest missle = Shaheen-III = 2,750

you do make things up dont up, how have you come to the conclusion that pakistan should strike israel?

then you say your intelligent???, we say your not

No, as pakistan to israel is = 3,553 km

pakistan longest missle = Shaheen-III = 2,750

you do make things up dont up, how have you come to the conclusion that pakistan should strike israel?

then you say your intelligent???, we say your not

So you'll let Israel go? Always full of excuses.

Meanwhile, the Israeli finalfantasy7 will slice your head off without a second thought.

The defence pact was Saudi Arabia's request and out of respect for their support over the years we signed it while keeping clauses in it that ensured Pakistan wasn't needlessly pulled into wars.

The thing is people don;t realize that a country like Saudi looks massive on the maps but its local population is lower than a big Pakistani city's. They simply do not have enough men to guard their nation and no amount of sophisticated US weapons and robotics will ever cover for it. Pakistan on the other hand deals with an opposite problem. We have no shortage of men but currently the economic situation isn't great and purchasing weapons adds to our fiscal deficit. So we signed this agreement as a barter arrangement with the objective of defense but most certainly we will not attack anyone needlessly in their name.

So you'll let Israel go? Always full of excuses.

Meanwhile, the Israeli finalfantasy7 will slice your head off without a second thought.
what are you on about?

israel has never atttacked pakistan or shall i say they cant / havent,

considering we took out 90% of thr airforce in a few hrs last time :ROFLMAO:

what are you on about?

israel has never atttacked pakistan or shall i say they cant / havent,

considering we took out 90% of thr airforce in a few hrs last time :ROFLMAO:

Israel is your dushman mulq times 10,000 and you're still resisting giving them a scratch despite being the only legit Muslim nuclear power who can give them a proper bloody nose.

They should throw a few shekel your way as thanks for your meek attitude.

Israel is your dushman mulq times 10,000 and you're still resisting giving them a scratch despite being the only legit Muslim nuclear power who can give them a proper bloody nose.

Oh shut up pakistan are in regular contact with iran and iran has not asked for any military assistance from pakistan

But india is good friends of iran, iran backed india everytime against pakistan and you idiots have betrayed iran

Shame on you

This defence pact was token gesture...to show India that muslim ummah stands with Pakistan. Ofcourse Saudi Arabia dont think that way as they are a great ally of India as well. This pact was more about Pakistan trying to say India that - 'next time agar phir se ghar me ghoos ke maara, to Saudi Arabia ko bula lenge'. Basically trying to send out a threat to India not to repeat May 7th again.

Exactly - the Muslim countries are all idiots. Always taken for a ride.

Exactly what?

Iran had no reason to back pakistan as pakistan has always aligned with Saudi Arabia in religious matters and saudia and iran has never been on the same page.

Onus is on you to not be a namak haram after india boasting for years how iran and India are good friends then you go and back stab iran

This defence pact was token gesture...to show India that muslim ummah stands with Pakistan. Ofcourse Saudi Arabia dont think that way as they are a great ally of India as well. This pact was more about Pakistan trying to say India that - 'next time agar phir se ghar me ghoos ke maara, to Saudi Arabia ko bula lenge'. Basically trying to send out a threat to India not to repeat May 7th again.

The power of this pact was in the announcement, not in the actual substance of it days or weeks or months or years later.

To put it another way, they did a Narendra style PR event.

Iran had no reason to back pakistan as pakistan has always aligned with Saudi Arabia in religious matters and saudia and iran has never been on the same page.

Now is the time for you to put aside all the Shia-Sunni stuff and hurl a good missile Israel's way (nuclear or not) so they realize that their antics are not a free for all.

After May 7 there was also 10th may when you got your ass whooped

Lagta hai pakistan ke daar se india ne 10th may apne calender se hi erase kar diya 🤣🤣

The power of this pact was in the announcement, not in the actual substance of it days or weeks or months or years later.

To put it another way, they did a Narendra style PR event.

Dont try to act smart with me thinking I will come light on you. Narendra showed what he can do, both time after Pulwama and Pahalgam. Aage bhi maarega. Your coward Sardar PM wore bangles and went missing after 26/11 in what can be called as darkest chapter in Indian history.

:moyo :kp

Now is the time for you to put aside all the Shia-Sunni stuff and hurl a good missile Israel's way (nuclear or not) so they realize that their antics are not a free for all.

You speak to your friend iran who you have betrayed and tell them india has no balls to defend them... but pakistan are happy to fight for iran as soon as they ask us for assistance we will fire your fatherland

After May 7 there was also 10th may when you got your ass whooped

Lagta hai pakistan ke daar se india ne 10th may apne calender se hi erase kar diya 🤣🤣

Right...you forgot to mention that its a chooran you consumed from ARY News. You want me to write an essay again about what happened on 10th May?

Operation Bunyan Marsoos it seems. Shuru hote hi khatam ho gaya tha

:klopp

Right...you forgot to mention that its a chooran you consumed from ARY News. You want me to write an essay again about what happened on 10th May?

Operation Bunyan Marsoos it seems. Shuru hote hi khatam ho gaya tha

:klopp

Do chaar dhamake se hi india drr gaya thi india went running to USA for ceasefire

Whole world knows

Ask trump

Do chaar dhamake se hi india ki pent gili ho gaya thi india went running to USA for ceasefire

Whole world knows

Ask trump

Trump recently said this

So this 'Ask Paw Paw Trump" dramebaazi will also not fly.

Not that what Trump says should be trusted by anyone anyway.

According to Ishaq Dar's own admission, Prince Faisal called him on 10th May. They both discussed and Dar told him to speak to Jayshankar and tell him if they stop (fighting)...we will stop too.

India had no reason to not stop as it had already achieved its goal on 7th May by eliminating terrorists. However, what was the compulsion for Pakistan to stop their operation Bunyan Marsoos just 4 hours after its was announced? If Pak was really winning the war, as you guys claim, why stop? They should have send jets inside India just how India send theirs on 7th may. First time in history someone waved white flag even being on top.

If I were you, I would use Pakistanis has Bara dil excuse and move on.

:afridi :kp

why are you derailing this thread,

if you think israel can do that, why havent they? o yeh thr scared, look at the amount of times the dajjal has spoken regarding that we dominated them - took out 90% of thr jets that time = look at the amount of times he has spoken about this annihilation we gave them - hes spoken to international press - crying about that day = yet what has he or any other israeli done about this = nooooooooooooooothing..... :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

i think after that domination we gave him + israel = he's now a hidden closet pakistan supporter = he / they must be..... cuz he hasnt done anything.... i bet hes wears a pakistan cricket top underneath those cheap suits.....:p

all you posts on here = 11 / 17 / 28 / 30 = have nothing to do with the topic. stop derailing

Back to the topic = we shall see whats both countries mean regarding this defense pact

Dont try to act smart with me thinking I will come light on you. Narendra showed what he can do, both time after Pulwama and Pahalgam. Aage bhi maarega. Your coward Sardar PM wore bangles and went missing after 26/11 in what can be called as darkest chapter in Indian history.

Fill in the blanks:

No. of inches of Kashmir gained by Narendra =
No. of inches of Ladakh lost by Narendra =

He's as bad as Manmohan Gandhi but without the economic results to show for it.

It is really in place as the Saudis twigged after the Israeli attack on Qatar that the US is going to do anything to help. Saudis don't really need it for anything else.

From our side it strengthened ties with a country that was also being courted by India and really will only ever be invoked on eastern border conflicts.

Handling the Taliban isn't a conventional war, no need to engage in this pact.

And the main Iranian attacks on Saudi are against American infrastructure. Don't think the Americans would want Pakistanis defending their bases. The Iranians themselves claim to be attacking what is technically American soil.

Fill in the blanks:

No of inches is a sensitive topic for Rajdeep bhai please reword it to avoid distress. It reminds him of his college days.

From our side it strengthened ties with a country that was also being courted by India and really will only ever be invoked on eastern border conflicts.

So you're saying Saudi soldiers will be dispatched to Kashmir in case of an Indo-Pak war?

Fill in the blanks:

The reality is, he is easily (and this EASILY in bold) the greatest PM independent India ever had. Thats why even after 13 years in power, he is the most popular leader in the world. People were in streets to protest against MMS govt in his 7th year itself.

Also, not sure what do you mean by number of inches Kashmir gained by Narendra. He lifted the entire autonomy of the state which was a taboo even to talk or think during Congi era.

Trump recently said this

So this 'Ask Paw Paw Trump" dramebaazi will also not fly.

Not that what Trump says should be trusted by anyone anyway.

According to Ishaq Dar's own admission, Prince Faisal called him on 10th May. They both discussed and Dar told him to speak to Jayshankar and tell him if they stop (fighting)...we will stop too.

India had no reason to not stop as it had already achieved its goal on 7th May by eliminating terrorists. However, what was the compulsion for Pakistan to stop their operation Bunyan Marsoos just 4 hours after its was announced? If Pak was really winning the war, as you guys claim, why stop? They should have send jets inside India just how India send theirs on 7th may. First time in history someone waved white flag even being on top.

If I were you, I would use Pakistanis has Bara dil excuse and move on.

:afridi :kp

Yes,

he was being sarcastic, pindoo Indians wouldn’t understand Western sarcasm this all happened after modi gave into trump. 🤡

How is this relevant to the topic of the OP?

If you think $#!trael is capable without US military as well as majority of the Nato bloc, then you certainly can't be helped.
Israel has allies but Israel was going alone since Oct 7 and wiped the floor with Iran and proxies...and now it's going in with USA. Israel faced all carbs countries alone in 1940-1970s three wars..yes helped by money arms and technology for sure but fought alone against Arab countries

It’s a dog lead put around his neck by his master

Netanyahu: good boy bod boy india sit
India sits

Netanyahu: good boy bod boy india stand
India stands
I only see Sharif standing in front of the entire world when Trump asks him ..there is evidence where Pak was appointed chowkidaar of Israel...btw is Pak the head chowkidaar reporting to us or is it the more low grade one

The Saudi defence agreement with Pakistan was never meant against Iran, at least not for Pakistan. But seems like Saudis are asking the Punjabi Muslim chowkidar to step up.

For Punjabistan the problem is that if they don’t, the Saudis can crush them economically. If they do, they face an existential crisis. There is political unrest.

There are two insurgencies raging. India’s Operation Sindoor is just in pause phase. A new front with Iran will create space for TTP to liberate Punjab occupied Pakhtunkhwa, the Baloch to liberate Balochistan and for India to liberate PoK and of course for people to liberate themselves.

:klopp :kp

Will believe it when I see it.

What is there not to believe.
We provide the Saudis with our military experience of having given the bamboo to Indians many times, our training support and less likely but maybe men on the ground too. Does that come for free? Are we here to do charity? Obviously the Saudis will have to compensate us for the services. Yes we charge a premium but any army would if they have proven their strength againsta nuclear power and a country 10x their size and yet made them run away with their tail tucked between their legs.

What is there not to believe.
We provide the Saudis with our military experience of having given the bamboo to Indians many times, our training support and less likely but maybe men on the ground too. Does that come for free? Are we here to do charity? Obviously the Saudis will have to compensate us for the services. Yes we charge a premium but any army would if they have proven their strength againsta nuclear power and a country 10x their size and yet made them run away with their tail tucked between their legs.

They'll give Pakistan a $10 discount on oil.

Pakistan should take it with both hands.

The Saudi defence agreement with Pakistan was never meant against Iran, at least not for Pakistan. But seems like Saudis are asking the Punjabi Muslim chowkidar to step up.

For Punjabistan the problem is that if they don’t, the Saudis can crush them economically. If they do, they face an existential crisis. There is political unrest.

There are two insurgencies raging. India’s Operation Sindoor is just in pause phase. A new front with Iran will create space for TTP to liberate Punjab occupied Pakhtunkhwa, the Baloch to liberate Balochistan and for India to liberate PoK and of course for people to liberate themselves.

:klopp :kp
Pakistan won't fight Iran..even Munir is not that stupid...unless the war goes south and papa orders him.

I am so glad India kept the aa guns and the laser and ew anti drone weapons. For low cost neutralization of the drone swarm during op Sindoor...the fact there are zero visuals or satellite images of any successful hit on Indian military installarion shows how successful we were in neutralizing a almost peer enemy
..this allowed the s400 to neutralize the PAF jets and shoot them down. The game will be harder if Pak uses cruise or ballastic.missiles next time...but looks like during op Sindoor their missiles were not ready . As a result they have a new rocket force. Issue with Pakistan is that it's geographic depth is small..so they will get some hits but when India responds they have nowhere to hide.

So can we expect pak army to slain the Iranian regime ?Are they going do the job which the Zionists and their allies cant do 🤣
Doubt it, mostly in defense capacity I suppose.

Pakistan entering the war ll be biggest blow to Iran due to their airforce bases being next to Iran.

Doubt it, mostly in defense capacity I suppose.

Pakistan entering the war ll be biggest blow to Iran due to their airforce bases being next to Iran.
But at the rate Iran is going at middle east, pak will get a bloody nose for sure irrespective of the result.

Pakistan have sported a bloody nose (and more) since the 1980s though.

Have to agree with @Varun

Pakistan continuously involved itself in Afghanistan every single time, not only that they also bombed themselves for America, some of their policies make no sense.

It makes complete sense if you're within the defense compounds.

Elsewhere, not so much.

I only see Sharif standing in front of the entire world when Trump asks him ..there is evidence where Pak was appointed chowkidaar of Israel...btw is Pak the head chowkidaar reporting to us or is it the more low grade one

Chowkidar?

Israel didn't wanted pakistan, turkey and other Muslim countries who favour gaza to be part of the peace talk

It makes complete sense if you're within the defense compounds.

Which makes it doubly funny when you see the common man pakistani on here defending their Pak army with such pride.

I think the vast majority of common man Pakistanis on here don't defend the Pak army though.

If army releases Imran tomorrow and reinstates him as PM, everyone would be back on the khaki bandwagon cheering and you know it.
Won't happen tbh. The resistance shown by Imran Khan is unprecedented.

He has burned all boats and determined to change the system. He admitted his mistakes during his short 3 and a half years tenure and does not fear the establishment since then.

Although practically, considering the current Pakistan scenario, the military regime will never allow IK to release from prison so what I see and reading Imran khan previous statements, he is mentally ready to stay in prison and knows with certainty the military will never release him.

Just my two cents

He has burned all boats and determined to change the system. He admitted his mistakes during his short 3 and a half years tenure and does not fear the establishment since then.

What mistakes has he admitted to ? I've noticed he always speaks in riddles and metaphors when he speaks about the establishment. The day he speaks in a clear & explicit manner on what the path forward should be .. is when he should be taken seriously.

If army releases Imran tomorrow and reinstates him as PM, everyone would be back on the khaki bandwagon cheering and you know it.

absolutely

they even called the army the baap during that time its all on video

So they should be as then Imran Khan would be in charge and not the army.

The original point made was about the lavish army lifestyle/corruption in Pakistan whereas people see them as heroes. That is not going to change even if Imran comes back.

It would take someone like Imran Khan to rein the army in, lavish lifestye et all. Not that lavish lifestyle is the biggest issue, what is really needed is a leader that is not for sale to the highest bidder.

Even if the Generals had a lavish lifestyle, the public could probably stomach it if they were trustworthy and put the country ahead of themselves the way China or Malaysian leaders do.

It would take someone like Imran Khan to rein the army in, lavish lifestye et all. Not that lavish lifestyle is the biggest issue, what is really needed is a leader that is not for sale to the highest bidder.

Even if the Generals had a lavish lifestyle, the public could probably stomach it if they were trustworthy and put the country ahead of themselves the way China or Malaysian leaders do.
Chinese leaders have lavish lifestyles and bank accounts outside the country?