What is your favourite breakfast meal?

Jave

Mine is definitely halwa puri channe.....Nothing comes closer to this classic though I like to eat nuggets and salad in my daily breakfast

Fried eggs, Nutella Pancakes(or Toast) with good ole Canadian Maple Syrup, and Orange Juice.

Paya and Paratha

or Paratha and Beef Bhuna

or Luchi (Small Puri) with mixed vegetables

or Liver Jhal Fry with Bread

Can't eat curry with everything like your people :))

Pffft I was told by My white boss that chicken curry is one of britains national dishes.. Wasn't it enough that you guys stole our resources, our gold our Kohinoor that now you gonna steal our dishes and claim it for your own?

Stop stealing from us brah..

Pffft I was told by My white boss that chicken curry is one of britains national dishes.. Wasn't it enough that you guys stole our resources, our gold our Kohinoor that now you gonna steal our dishes and claim it for your own?

Stop stealing from us brah..

Still reeling from the phainty the RAJ gave you I see :mv be grateful they taught you how use a fork and knife although you must still be figuring that one out atm:angelo, would have been great if they built more toilets in India as well :yk

What i want?

Appam and chicken curry/ Pathiri and Chicken curry

What i mostly get?

Puttu and kadala/ idili and chutney or dosa and sambhar.

Coffee and Cigarette.

No, in all seriousness I love me a bowl of oats soaked overnight in chocolate milk, blueberries and strawberries.

Aalo de paranthe with extra makhan , dahi... and a dudh da glass with it...

What i want?

What i mostly get?

Id gladly swap toast/pancakes for Idli/dosas with coconut chutney and sambhar :yk2

One big bowl of milk(750ml) and bourn vita and boost in it with favorite Bourbon biscuits and some cashew nuts.

Ideal Breakfast Meals

1) A day old Wahid ki Nihari with Double Roti - I can have this 365 days a year (non stop)
2) Puri or Dhabay ka Paratha with desi Omelette, Chaneekh ki Chai and Cholay ka Salan. (Favorite Sunday Morning Meal)
3) Paya with Naan + Glass of Creamy Lassi (Ice Cold) (If I am having a 6 am very early morning breakfast)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Normal Working day office meals :(

1) Bread, Mayonnaise and a Cup of Tasteless coffee
2) Bread, Mayonnaise and a Cup of Tasteless coffee
3) Bread, Mayonnaise and a Cup of Tasteless coffee

Cholay and Paratha when I was in Pak :mv ever since not had it but was nice and am not a cholay fan plus found it weird eating curry in the morning :)) but that one is common

Coco Pops and Booty O's are nice to [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] and [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] love it as well :afridi

What i want?

What i mostly get?

What's wrong with them Kaaayal thaatha :) ? Mix some fish curry/mixture/pappadam/payar/parippu/kappa varattiyathu alternatively with your puttu instead of the same old kadala. My preferred side for puttu is too haraam for you to eat , unfortunately .

And don't you malabaris try any Idiyappam-Egg curry or Sharkara-Ada / Kozhukkatta for breakfast ? Suchi wheat /Broken Wheat/Semiya Upma is good too.

Id gladly swap toast/pancakes for Idli/dosas with coconut chutney and sambhar :yk2

I am having the same thing in an alternate day basis. Getting bored of it.

What's wrong with them Kaaayal thaatha :) ? Mix some fish curry/mixture/pappadam/payar/parippu/kappa varattiyathu alternatively with your puttu instead of the same old kadala. My preferred side for puttu is too haraam for you to eat , unfortunately .

And don't you malabaris try any Idiyappam-Egg curry or Sharkara-Ada / Kozhukkatta for breakfast ? Suchi wheat /Broken Wheat/Semiya Upma is good too.

Puttu thinnu thinnu maduthu....Pathiri thinnumpazha oru relaaaaaaxation thonnunathu......Ithonnum varathillallo lle.:))

Instead of idiyappam we call it noolputtu. Yeah, noolputtu and coconut milk is one of our breakfast menu but very difficult to make. Ada and semiya upma are all evening snack. Breakfastinokke enthenkilum onnu pora, swalpam kanamaayitu thanne venam.:D

Pinne dayavu cheythu enne thaathanonnum vilikkalle. Enne aarum angane vilikkarilla.:shh

Coco Pops and Booty O's are nice to [MENTION=3474]TalhaSyed[/MENTION] and [MENTION=47617]Red Devil[/MENTION] love it as well :afridi

It’s a perfect way to ensure the levels of positivity are maintained and that there is no need to be sour!!

Wooo!

I’m a paratha man myself :inzi

Ideal Breakfast Meals

1) A day old Wahid ki Nihari with Double Roti - I can have this 365 days a year (non stop)
2) Puri or Dhabay ka Paratha with desi Omelette, Chaneekh ki Chai and Cholay ka Salan. (Favorite Sunday Morning Meal)
3) Paya with Naan + Glass of Creamy Lassi (Ice Cold) (If I am having a 6 am very early morning breakfast)

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Normal Working day office meals :(

1) Bread, Mayonnaise and a Cup of Tasteless coffee
2) Bread, Mayonnaise and a Cup of Tasteless coffee
3) Bread, Mayonnaise and a Cup of Tasteless coffee

Haye............kya yaad dila diya. Pardes main reh kar yeh sab bohat yaad aata hai :(

My favourite breakfast meal can be eaten anytime, love it more than biryani.

It's thinly sliced potatoes scrambled with eggs, spices, cheese, onions, green peppers, and olives, all cooked on a pan with a bit of oil and baked in the end, I usually eat it every week or other week as its a bit unhealthy, you can remove the cheese to make it more healthy.

Simply delicious, highly recommended it.

It was paratha + Omellete/Channay/Khageena.
But with age, these things are becoming hard to digest so its roti+khageena any other simple meal now.

Oats soaked overnight with other stuff in it such as fruit, peanut butter, yogurt etc

Good old unda roti with dood!

These days I've been eating my eggs in a bagel though as it's higher in protein, it's still good.

Ideal: Nehari with naan. It's quite unhealthy tbh

Compromised: A banana with milk followed up with Actimal youghart :)