What kind of car do you like (Year/Make/Model) and why?

Yaar trust me, jo maza Japanese assembled car ka hai woh None Japanese assembled car main nahi hai...

Like as I said, I've driven both Japanese and None Japanese assembled assembled cars of Accord here in Karachi and felt the difference.

Whats the difference? :ghalib

no the VW Golf GTI...it's a great car, fast, small, turbo, and a hatch. Perfect as a daily driver and for a single dude.

I've been speaking with dealers to see if I can get a good deal on the BMW M4...financing options in the US aren't bad at all. But the M4 would have to be strictly a summer car. It's pricey as hell though...but so damn sexy

I must say, you guys are lucky to have luxury to drive such high end cars. BMW M4 is a beast for sure but of course not gas friendly :narine

Hack why on earth would you care about the gas if you can afford M4

Hardly there is any post from our neighbours on this thread.

Don't they drive cars, don't like cars or just don't care as long as they get 4 wheels and a gas pedal?

Hardly there is any post from our neighbours on this thread.

Don't they drive cars, don't like cars or just don't care as long as they get 4 wheels and a gas pedal?

Hate to say this because indians like [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] and [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] are fun to talk with but most would arrive with their jingo BS.

Expect them to tell us how India manufactures cars and pakistan doesnt. :facepalm:

Bro drive both versions and trust me on this, you'll feel the different in ride, comfort, handling, pickup, no weird noises.

My city is Japanese made. I actually wanted to ask this. Whenever i stop at a signal there is a noise that comes out of the right door. Like when i hold the lock then it stops but otherwise its gar gar garr. Hate it. Any idea what might be causing it?

Not really into cars, don't own one right now. But if I had to buy one it would be the Audi A3, seems cool enough. Or, I'd buy the BMW i8 black on black and call it ''the batmobile''.

Black-on-Black-BMW-i8-0.jpg

I must say, you guys are lucky to have luxury to drive such high end cars. BMW M4 is a beast for sure but of course not gas friendly :narine

it's just not the gas but insurance is the killer....especially where I live. Gas prices are the cheapest they've been in over 10 years these days...but if it's a weekend car then gas won't be an issue regardless of the prices. Just hoping I get a fat bonus and a good raise this year, so I can actually try working the numbers and see if it will work for me.

Fingers crossed

My city is Japanese made. I actually wanted to ask this. Whenever i stop at a signal there is a noise that comes out of the right door. Like when i hold the lock then it stops but otherwise its gar gar garr. Hate it. Any idea what might be causing it?

Is it like squeaking/creaking noise? Should be something minor because it sounds like hinge to me.

Hate to say this because indians like [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] and [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] are fun to talk with but most would arrive with their jingo BS.

Expect them to tell us how India manufactures cars and pakistan doesnt. :facepalm:

I second.

it's just not the gas but insurance is the killer....especially where I live. Gas prices are the cheapest they've been in over 10 years these days...but if it's a weekend car then gas won't be an issue regardless of the prices. Just hoping I get a fat bonus and a good raise this year, so I can actually try working the numbers and see if it will work for me.

Fingers crossed

Oops didn't realize about the insurance hurdle :mc and good luck bro with the numbers.

Not really into cars, don't own one right now. But if I had to buy one it would be the Audi A3, seems cool enough. Or, I'd buy the BMW i8 black on black and call it ''the batmobile''.

Black-on-Black-BMW-i8-0.jpg

What a beast!

Whole-heartedly agree.. SIF doesn't post as much now though..

The rest of the gang is just on PP to remind us as to how big a supa powa Shining India is and how poor and unruly Pakistan is..

not really, smaller than land cruisers and etc.

Hmm but does land cruisers falls in the same class/category with Pilot?

I thought highlander, pathfinder, Mazda cx 7 and Nissan Murano etc belongs to same class.

Lol. You are getting a prius while living in usa. Dont do that. Every ameer guy in pakistan has a prius. Cars are cheap in usa. Get something better. A tesla maybe?

That's what I said earlier, the Tesla coupe, but these guys told me it has been discontinued. So I would have to settle for a hybrid of some sort.

Besides, it is academic anyhow because I don't see myself buying another vehicle until I run the two I have into the dust.

Too many cars which I like but my favourite car that I have driven has to be Lexus LS460 2010 model. The drive was to Absolute perfection, almost like driving on water.

I can never drive these cars in Pakistan that have have been mentioned here. The custom tax is so much. 40 lac car will be sold for a 1 crore.

We need an Audi, BMW and Mercedes assembly plant in Pakistan, it'll be a dream. Who buys an Accord for over 1 crore, it's just not worth it.

I can never drive these cars in Pakistan that have have been mentioned here. The custom tax is so much. 40 lac car will be sold for a 1 crore.

We need an Audi, BMW and Mercedes assembly plant in Pakistan, it'll be a dream. Who buys an Accord for over 1 crore, it's just not worth it.

True and for a chance, I also want to see Nissan's and Mazda's new models if not luxury cars.

Hmm but does land cruisers falls in the same class/category with Pilot?

I thought highlander, pathfinder, Mazda cx 7 and Nissan Murano etc belongs to same class.

landcruiser here is $80k+

the cars you mentioned is mid range, land cruiser is comparable to MDX, lexus and etc which is the luxury class

landcruiser here is $80k+

the cars you mentioned is mid range, land cruiser is comparable to MDX, lexus and etc which is the luxury class

Oh I know it falls in luxury class, but I was referring it from space prospective.

no the VW Golf GTI...it's a great car, fast, small, turbo, and a hatch. Perfect as a daily driver and for a single dude.

I've been speaking with dealers to see if I can get a good deal on the BMW M4...financing options in the US aren't bad at all. But the M4 would have to be strictly a summer car. It's pricey as hell though...but so damn sexy

I think that the best way to buy the M4 in the US is the european pick-up option. It comes down to 30% cheaper iirc.

http://www.bmwusa.com/Standard/Content/Explore/Experience/EuropeanDelivery/Default.aspx

I have read that the M4 will be electric soon...

Audi has official presence in Pakistan. A3 costs around 30-40 lakh. Not a bad price considering Pakistani car market.

Official Audi Pakistan website.

http://www.audi.com.pk/sea/brand/pk.html

Audi has official presence in Pakistan. A3 costs around 30-40 lakh. Not a bad price considering Pakistani car market.

Wow that will be something by imagining the torque will be generated by electric.

Yeah, can't wait to see an actual car maker with a proper electric car. Should be much better than rustic teslas.

I have driven suzuki, Hyundai, Pontiac, Honda ,VW

But my current one is my favorite (till now). The BMW 320D 2012. I have never felt a car so much in control before. Just love the way this car responds and I enjoy it the most when I am in the car alone (no family) :P

I have driven suzuki, Hyundai, Pontiac, Honda ,VW

But my current one is my favorite (till now). The BMW 320D 2012. I have never felt a car so much in control before. Just love the way this car responds and I enjoy it the most when I am in the car alone (no family) :P

And I enjoy it the most when I'm on a date :yahoo

Yeah, he doesn't take well to criticism, like that time he started crying because of something Buzz Aldrin said.

He is my idol thou. I literally was fangirling when he appeared in an episode of the big bang theory just recently. I was just starting at the screen in awe. He is a genius.

Truly one of the great men of this generation. Of any generation for that matter...

Works 6-7 days a week and expects his workers to do the same.

There was a famous story how one of his senior engineers asked for a couple days off since the engineer's wife was about to give birth. Elon is reported to have said "Your wife has to give birth, not you"

Own a honda accord now 2014.... hoping to graduate to a BMW or an Audi by the end of 2016.

Good luck, but why would you want to change such a new car within a couple of years?

Wanted to get BMW then itself...my finances and my credit score did not allow then....so got a honda. Financially it would be a bad idea to change car..but I always wanted to own a bmw ...i think I will have more fun with it when I am still unmarried...that's the plan now...let's see !

Own a honda accord now 2014.... hoping to graduate to a BMW or an Audi by the end of 2016.

lol "graduate"

I too hope to graduate from my 2003 Ford Taurus to a Dodge Challenger Hellcat 2016 in 3-4 years with a master's.

Wanted to get BMW then itself...my finances and my credit score did not allow then....so got a honda. Financially it would be a bad idea to change car..but I always wanted to own a bmw ...i think I will have more fun with it when I am still unmarried...that's the plan now...let's see !

I am planning to replace my BMW 320D to something else by end of 2016. But most probably it will be another BMW if I know me correctly. New Audi A4 2016 is a stiff contender too. I just loved its interior.

You are absolutely correct there. After marriage you will use your car to drop/pick kids at schools and do grocery and weekend trips. So all cars will feel same. Hence i said in earlier post that I love my car when I am alone.

I'm obsessed with Mercede's AMG division.

One man - one engine.

Hmm Dodge Challenger Hellcat... so why not Camaro man?

I just dislike the camaro, looks ugly from the front and the back, and for me when buying a car looks comes first over substance. If it looks good but can only go for about 2 km, I'd still take it :)). After looks then comes mileage and all that stuff. It's why for me Corvette > Audi r8 even though the material used to make a corvette is extremely cheap. Friend of mine had his break down 3 weeks after buying it lol.

Challenger looks manly af from the front. But in the future when I have kids Insh Allah will be impractical cuz it's only a 2 seater. This is why I've considered the Charger Hellcat, but I don't like the look. 2014 charger is a solid car though.