What was the last thing you ate?

Had some of that gosht nihari, absolutely delicious.

Yum, yum. :)

Not as much as yesterday!

Having a mango and passion fruit smoothie - think I need to dilute it a bit!

Cornetto at half time!

Jive Jive Pakistan said:
meat samosas from the local takeaway

halal off course

but not in da league of manchester sweet centre in blackburn

Why do you need to say halal everytime? Apart from 1 or 2 posters, we all quite proudly eat halal as a matter of course.

Oxy™ said:
Why do you need to say halal everytime? Apart from 1 or 2 posters, we all quite proudly eat halal as a matter of course.

coz im in a foreign country that im not familiar

and i like to emphaise that i still make sure

and it seemed a point to emphasize

Jive Jive Pakistan said:

No need to my friend. In you we trust...

Oxy™ said:
No need to my friend. In you we trust...

jazakallah

means alot to me

that some 1 trusts

but oxy when u go aborad and its very difficult when u dont know any1

but little reminders give u the motivation to keep it up

just had mcvitites choclate biscuits

Jive Jive Pakistan said:

yep he's a danish lad for a few weeks :D

A couple of iced-buns with strwberry filling to start the day off.

Oxy™ said:
A couple of iced-buns with strwberry filling to start the day off.

I hope you realise the amount of sugar that is stuffed in them buns!

Ans sugar means calories and calories mean.....

I hope you realise the amount of sugar that is stuffed in them buns!

Ans sugar means calories and calories mean.....
Wasnt feeling too good this morning - I really needed the sugar. Did the trick.

Kids are crying - they wanted them!!!

Oxy™ said:
Wasnt feeling too good this morning - I really needed the sugar. Did the trick.

Kids are crying - they wanted them!!!

I guess you deserved them in a way since your mango was stolen a day or two ago.

I note the fridge is full of mangoes today.

I'm off them at the moment - not sure why.

Oxy™ said:
I note the fridge is full of mangoes today.

I'm off them at the moment - not sure why.

Surprisingly I havent exactly been gorging on them as well. Mind you I' havent yet said no to my mum's mango milkshake.

Just had 2 bananas.

I have a banana and the rest of PakPassion follows suit.

Didn't realise I had so much influence on you people.

I have a banana and the rest of PakPassion follows suit.

Didn't realise I had so much influence on you people.

Not me of course - I could never be swayed in one direction when it comes to food.

Some tangerines, and abit of garlic naan bread pinched from my son.

Nothing cooked, so had to scrounge around.

-tuna pasta pack thingy
-a peshwari naan
-mozerella melt sandwich
-pack of cheesy wotsits (not sure why)

Two slices of Cheese Lovers Pizza for dinner.

Followed up with some nice, cold SHANI.

Sunday is a 'non-food day' in my house. SHE thinks it will just appear on the table....

3 Fillet-o-Fish burgers from McDonalds...one is never enough. Got them from Southall whilst we were doing our weekly sauda shopping. They had this 3 for £4 offer on the fish burgers.

Kashif said:
3 Fillet-o-Fish burgers from McDonalds...one is never enough. Got them from Southall whilst we were doing our weekly sauda shopping. They had this 3 for £4 offer on the fish burgers.
KAshee yaar - you are supposed to buy 3, eat one, and give 1 each to your kids!

Kashif said:

3? Damn, we have another Oxy on our hands. :|

(Sorry oxy :) )

Easatheman said:

Having met the man, he wont be happy with your comparison...

Easatheman said:
How else do you eat mangoes, mian? :|

Whole mango - give it a few squezes...make a small 'incision' at one end, and the suck the contents dry (continuing to squeeze to convert the flesh into pulp into juice)

Oxy™ said:
Whole mango - give it a few squezes...make a small 'incision' at one end, and the suck the contents dry (continuing to squeeze to convert the flesh into pulp into juice)

I gather you have experience

Oxy™ said:

Your keyboard must look interesting......

Easatheman said:

lol...I am honoured to be compared with Oxy :)

That was 5pm and since then have only ate some mangoes and drank lots of water :)

Oh and I have joined a local gym....will fight those damn calories with a combination of walking and going to the gym now inshAllah. Need to checkout Oxy's gym thread.

comma said:
seedless watermelon is for spinsters over 40.

Spinsters are very rarely under 40..there may even be a law against it