What was the last thing you ate?

Halal Tandoori Roasted Chicken from Maple Lodge with Kubaz (Arabic Pita) along Ketchup and Toohom wali Chaatni :)

Any more detail needed ? :D

How do you manage to eat palak? I have never eaten that in my life.

Try it. It's amazing.

No thank you :)

I am purely Non-Veggie.

You do know that the Pakistani version is made with beef and potatoes, not like the rabbit-food Indian version with some tasteless cheese, don't you? It's easily one of the top 10 Pakistani dishes.

I am fully aware of it bhai :)

But again I can't bear paalak despite it having beef in it nor I will ever eat paalak contaminated beef :(.

Another roast beef wrap. Was anticipating waking up at 6 in the morning and not having anything to eat so bought an extra one yesterday.

A mess of an egg-white, low-fat cheese omelet - had ketchup with it so it'd taste better. And a khajur with 1 badaam.

Me is dieting :D

How do you manage to eat palak? I have never eaten that in my life.

Bhai, I am a herbivore :D

The greatest love of my life is veggies! :D

In Pakistan, there's no real scope for pure vegetarians, and I personally have no problems eating mutton, chicken, fish or beef - as long as there are no ORGANS involved!

But I loooooveee paallak! And all sabzis! Especially gobi yummm I feel like having aalo gobi! :heart:

I sound like Popeye :)))

Nuggets
iStock_000006918322Medium.jpg

Toast and apricot jelly. Running perilously low on supplies. Monthly tesco trip due in the next few hours.

^ Aaha! Caught you!

There's no TESCO in Peshawar! :P

Butter chicken?:10: No, thanks.
I love chicken, but not with even a tinge of butter :D I'm not too fond of dairy products, you see.

Really? Would it freak you out if I told you I can eat slices of low-fat cheese all by themselves?

YUM :D

Waise, I had (to CD-bhai's disgust) PAALAK AND CHICKEN ka sandwich - squeezed a bit of lemon juice on it as well!

YUMMMMYYYYYYYYYY :D :D :D

And now I want some jam too :(

Really? Would it freak you out if I told you I can eat slices of low-fat cheese all by themselves?

:eek:
Cheese is good as long as it is on a pizza ;-) Bas..ussay ziada nahi! :|

Waise, I had (to CD-bhai's disgust) PAALAK AND CHICKEN ka sandwich - squeezed a bit of lemon juice on it as well!

Paalak and chicken ka sandwich? That's a new for me :13:
I've only eaten paalak with gosht and paalak with qeema.

Bhai, I am a herbivore

The greatest love of my life is veggies!

In Pakistan, there's no real scope for pure vegetarians, and I personally have no problems eating mutton, chicken, fish or beef - as long as there are no ORGANS involved!

But I loooooveee paallak! And all sabzis! Especially gobi yummm I feel like having aalo gobi! :heart:

I sound like Popeye

I know it's not a good thing but I don't eat any sort of vegetable dishes. I just can't bear them.

As you said I love having fish, beef, chicken etc but no organs yuck!

Palaak, gobi, sarri saabzi? impossible with me. I don't think have ever eaten any of these in my life knowningly or as far my memory goes :(

You've never eaten paalak?! :O

Paalak is one of the very few vegetables that I eat. :razzaq

Unfortunately no along other vegetable dishes.

^ Aaha! Caught you!

There's no TESCO in Peshawar! :P

Paalak and Chicken? I know I don't eat Paalak but I have never heard of Palaak and Chicken.

:eek:
Cheese is good as long as it is on a pizza ;-) Bas..ussay ziada nahi! :|

Paalak and chicken ka sandwich? That's a new for me :13:
I've only eaten paalak with gosht and paalak with qeema.

ITS MY CREATION! :D

I fried a Chappli Kabab and smothered 2 slices of brown bread with leftover palak and made a sandwich! :D

Yes, I get more than a little eccentric in the kitchen :D

I know it's not a good thing but I don't eat any sort of vegetable dishes. I just can't bear them.

As you said I love having fish, beef, chicken etc but no organs yuck!

Palaak, gobi, sarri saabzi? impossible with me. I don't think have ever eaten any of these in my life knowningly or as far my memory goes :(

Unfortunately no along other vegetable dishes.

Paalak and Chicken? I know I don't eat Paalak but I have never heard of Palaak and Chicken.

Its BAD. You should have veggies. They're really good for you!

I meant SAARI as in ALL sabzis :D

LOL I explained Palak and chicken thing ooper :D

@CD

Didint you ever have to eat veggies when you were little?

I love : Aloo,Gobi,Chanaa and Palak. When i have Aloo Gosht i have more of the Aloo

Just had Chicken Sarlan with Pitta

Originally Posted by pakistancricketfan
Cheese is good as long as it is on a pizza Bas..ussay ziada nahi!

And I just had Cheese wali Roti for my breakfast. (Mozzarella on Naan and just bake it)

Its BAD. You should have veggies. They're really good for you!

I meant SAARI as in ALL sabzis :D

LOL I explained Palak and chicken thing ooper :D

I know it is bad but honestly I can't stand vegetable at all! Vegetable and Fruits are two food items which I can never tolerate :(

Even I cannot stand vegetables.
Only Paalak and bhindi are two vegetables that I happily eat.

paalak, is most of worst looking Saabzi I have ever seen.

@CD

Didint you ever have to eat veggies when you were little?

I love : Aloo,Gobi,Chanaa and Palak. When i have Aloo Gosht i have more of the Aloo

Just had Chicken Sarlan with Pitta

Honestly, I don't remember much. I am pretty sure I have eaten vegetables and fruits in my childhood era (when I was 7 and before that). After that I don't remember much.

My mom usually tell me that I used to eat Fruit and Vegetables in past when I was kid.

I know it is bad but honestly I can't stand vegetable at all! Vegetable and Fruits are two food items which I can never tolerate :(

Don’t tell me you don’t eat fruit as well?
You do realise that if you don’t have fruit or vegetables you will lack fibre thus causing constipation, acne, headaches etc.
If there is a major lack of fibre intake, you can be affected by long term affects such as heart disease, colon cancer etc. :O
GET EATING BROTHER!

And I just had Cheese wali Roti for my breakfast. (Mozzarella on Naan and just bake it)

Naan itself is soo goood..Why would I try to ruin it with cheese!
:P

Fruits bhi?!! :O
That's not good at all, CD!
I don't like vegetables but I eat quite a lot of fruits. They are essential..!
Now don't tell me you don't like guavas!:|

Shakal pe naa jayein.. Kha k dekhein..
Don't judge a book by its cover :D

Don’t tell me you don’t eat fruit as well?
You do realise that if you don’t have fruit or vegetables you will lack fibre thus causing constipation, acne, headaches etc.
If there is a major lack of fibre intake, you can be affected by long term affects such as heart disease, colon cancer etc.
GET EATING BROTHER!

Honestly, I don't eat fruits.

I am sure about side effects by not eating fruits (intaking fibre) but I don't know why I just can't start eating fruits. I am one of those deeheat who would never try anything despite being aware of side effects :(.

Naan itself is soo goood..Why would I try to ruin it with cheese!

Fruits bhi?!!
That's not good at all, CD!
I don't like vegetables but I eat quite a lot of fruits. They are essential..!
Now don't tell me you don't like guavas!:|

Shakal pe naa jayein.. Kha k dekhein..
Don't judge a book by its cover

Ammi, made it so I really can't complain. Yes, naan itself are great and I love them :D. I do eat naan without Salan's :)

Unfortunately fruit bhi :( Honestly, baji I don't eat any type of fruit.

:)) sahi baat hai lekin presentation tou achi honi chanaya impression ka liye.

Haww hayee... Popeye will have you for this!

which reminds me - my mother says that as a very, very young child (3/4 years old) I used to say "Mama pls make sabzi - I'll eat them and be strong like Hercules!" :)))

I was obsessed with him as a child :D

Haww hayee... Popeye will have you for this!

which reminds me - my mother says that as a very, very young child (3/4 years old) I used to say "Mama pls make sabzi - I'll eat them and be strong like Hercules!" :)))

I was obsessed with him as a child :D

Unfortunately for me its other way around :)

Same here CD - I don't remember when was the last time I had vegetables or fruit.

Simply can't eat them.

Had roti with some daal for lunch. Not a big fan but my dad loves daal so we have to eat it once in a while.....

Cooked desi Sabzi dishes I like:

Bhindi
Aaloo Gobi

Just plain Aaloo

Nothing else really

A chinese 'style' shrimp stir fry made with 3/4 of a bottle of nandos extra hot sauce, and tesco easy cook rice. It was EPIC.

Gives me headaches.

Gobi
Bheyngan
Teenday

anything of that sort and I will refuse it.

anyways, no lunch, just had a shake from Baskin Robbins.

kaafi achha tha, am usually not the milkshake type of person.

Marinated some chicken for later. Going to make some soy sauce/nando's sauce stir fried chicken later. Right now, sipping on some coffee(the love of my life along with reds) and having some cherry pie.

oh bas kardo, kitna khhaogi.

doosron ke liye bhi kuch chhordo :waqar

AZ-bhai!!! GIN ker 3 tablespoon chawal ke they - because white rice is bad for the health - and we were out of brown rice.

I had them at like 1 PM - and its 7.30 now, haven't had anything since then..

Ab soch rahi hu raat ko kya khao :D

The chicken turned out better than the shrimp. Put too much corn flour in the shrimp. The chicken tastes exactly like my mom makes it. Good stuff.

Gobi
Bheyngan
Teenday

anything of that sort and I will refuse it.

anyways, no lunch, just had a shake from Baskin Robbins.

kaafi achha tha, am usually not the milkshake type of person.

I love Gobi it goes with almost anything;Aloo,Gosht, by itself and Keema

Bheyngan is delicious with Gosht

Not sure what Teenday is though

Also Gobi Partha is absolutley delicious