What was the last thing you ate?

WoW Good Nite , Just ate Al-Baik Nuggets
20101209002.jpg

20101209001.jpg
:heart:

Okay guys I think I have gone insane. I just opened the big Galaxy bar and since I opened it I ate a 1/10 of the whole bar :(

Mmm, unlike my breakfast, I just had an excellent meal.

Baked some fish in the oven, opened up some tin corn and cooked it up with butter, nandos chili powder, salt and lemon. And some toast along with that.

Also drank coke after ages today

^ If you cant put on the weight then I cant see the problem :D

I am not being proud or showing off but my brother alway tells me that I have good metabolism. He always say that if he (my brother) ate as such meetha as I do then he would have become really really fat by now.

So all I can say is Allah (SWT) kya shukar hai :)

^ Subha subha yehi dekhna tha mujhe!

The licence of this canteen/restaurant needs to be cancelled as soon as possible.

Maggi Noodles! :D

I am not being proud or showing off but my brother alway tells me that I have good metabolism. He always say that if he (my brother) ate as such meetha as I do then he would have become really really fat by now.

So all I can say is Allah (SWT) kya shukar hai :)

LOL brother metabolism is an inane thing - if I were you, I'd have finished the whole bar in no time!

A pound of Argentinian cherries. Even better than the ones you get in Pakistan (bar Quetta of course. The cherries there are straight from heaven).

For breakfast I had a kubaz with qeema along 1 and half glass of water.

LOL brother metabolism is an inane thing - if I were you, I'd have finished the whole bar in no time!

I would love to do that but the supply of Galaxy is not unlimited. It gets reloaded when I go to Pakistan and on my way back I buy 5-7 box of Galaxy from Bahrain or Duty Free. So I really can't eat all at once :(

However, I have seen stores here selling Galaxy in Canada but they are the one sold in UK and personally I find a taste difference in Middle East ones and UK ones. I know it sounds stupid but I find a difference in taste, hence, I only eat Middle Eastern Galaxy

I would love to do that but the supply of Galaxy is not unlimited. It gets reloaded when I go to Pakistan and on my way back I buy 5-7 box of Galaxy from Bahrain or Duty Free. So I really can't eat all at once :(

However, I have seen stores here selling Galaxy in Canada but they are the one sold in UK and personally I find a taste difference in Middle East ones and UK ones. I know it sounds stupid but I find a difference in taste, hence, I only eat Middle Eastern Galaxy

I dont know why this makes me laugh so much CD-bhai! You certainly are a perfectionist!! :D
Chalo enjoy your galaxy either way!! :D Koi nai aapki supply InshAllah refill ho jaye gi - enjoy karo bas! :D

I dont know why this makes me laugh so much CD-bhai! You certainly are a perfectionist!! :D
Chalo enjoy your galaxy either way!! :D Koi nai aapki supply InshAllah refill ho jaye gi - enjoy karo bas! :D

Kya karrayy ? Hum ghareeb logon hai ;-)

I remember when I go to Middle East in summer I eat 2-4 bars at a time as supply then is unlimited :D

Just another update I did another attack on that big Galaxy bar. I think there is some sort of drugs in that bar because I keep on coming back to that bar after eating one small piece.:amir:asif

Kya karrayy ? Hum ghareeb logon hai ;-)

I remember when I go to Middle East in summer I eat 2-4 bars at a time as supply then is unlimited :D

Just another update I did another attack on that big Galaxy bar. I think there is some sort of drugs in that bar because I keep on coming back to that bar after eating one small piece.:amir:asif

Nai nai, koi aisi baat nai hay - enjoy life :)

Speaking of which - I dont know what to eat! I'm feeling hungry, VERY COLD, and I'll be up all night studying... Any suggestions? :(

Nai nai, koi aisi baat nai hay - enjoy life :)

Speaking of which - I dont know what to eat! I'm feeling hungry, VERY COLD, and I'll be up all night studying... Any suggestions? :(

Is it only me but whenever I am studying at nights I really feel hungry.

For suggestion you have the whole Lahore :D

On a serious, note just eat a home made sandwich or open your fridge and see if you find anything. You can't order anything as its 2 AM in Pakistan and I am sure everything is close by now except Jaidi in M block D. I have never been lucky when opening a fridge as there is nothing which I like to eat :(

Chicken Nuggets with Fries, and Spicy Potato Wedges

• IMG_0012.jpg
    IMG_0012.jpg
    225.6 KB · Views: 210
Is it only me but whenever I am studying at nights I really feel hungry.

For suggestion you have the whole Lahore :D

On a serious, note just eat a home made sandwich or open your fridge and see if you find anything. You can't order anything as its 2 AM in Pakistan and I am sure everything is close by now except Jaidi in M block D. I have never been lucky when opening a fridge as there is nothing which I like to eat :(

Nahi nahi, sandwich is too heavy- I'm dieting tooo :D I had fruit and dont feel like having anymore... I have an option of pop corn too, but thats also mehh...... Feel like having some "khajurs" but they're in ammi's almaari.. :/
I'm thinking chai and something with it - but what? :(

Nahi nahi, sandwich is too heavy- I'm dieting tooo :D I had fruit and dont feel like having anymore... I have an option of pop corn too, but thats also mehh...... Feel like having some "khajurs" but they're in ammi's almaari.. :/
I'm thinking chai and something with it - but what? :(

Seems like they are kaasss khajurs :D

I don't drink any sort of chai or coffee but a lot of people eat rusk with it so how about rusk ?

Or peeki sooper peeki sooper :D

Seems like they are kaasss khajurs :D

I don't drink any sort of chai or coffee but a lot of people eat rusk with it so how about rusk ?

Or peeki sooper peeki sooper :D

I love khajurs - they give better energy than red bull! :D

Bran Rusk = Dried Bran Toast = Calories in half roti = At 3 AM, can't afford it :(

See - the benefits of a fast metabolism! :D Pray 2 nafls of shukraaney for that brother :)

I had a brown-bread toast with teabag-wali-chai =D I cut the toast in half, put some leftover salad and ketchup+mustard, on the other I put some diet jam :D I'll be studing till 6 AM and needed my energy baii... :D

So technically, I had half a roti as a snack, half for dinner so haven't really tipped the balance :)

I love khajurs - they give better energy than red bull! :D

Bran Rusk = Dried Bran Toast = Calories in half roti = At 3 AM, can't afford it :(

See - the benefits of a fast metabolism! :D Pray 2 nafls of shukraaney for that brother :)

I had a brown-bread toast with teabag-wali-chai =D I cut the toast in half, put some leftover salad and ketchup+mustard, on the other I put some diet jam :D I'll be studing till 6 AM and needed my energy baii... :D

So technically, I had half a roti as a snack, half for dinner so haven't really tipped the balance :)

Uff inti zaada health kii fikar ?!?!

Eww Red Bull ? You drink that ?

So for me purra, namak parra and somasoa's are basically lunch/dinner.

Uff inti zaada health kii fikar ?!?!

Eww Red Bull ? You drink that ?

So for me purra, namak parra and somasoa's are basically lunch/dinner.

Hayeee karni parti hay bhai - both my parents are diabetic, and doctors have advised me and my sis esp. that we eat healthy and exercise so as to delay the chance of getting diabetes at a young age. Me dad's been using insulin since he was 25 and its inherent, is liye zyada khyal rakhna parta hay ..

During my O level finals, Red Bull was like water tome :D

LOL you got all your energy from galaxies - obviously you'd regard namak paras as dinner :D

Hayeee karni parti hay bhai - both my parents are diabetic, and doctors have advised me and my sis esp. that we eat healthy and exercise so as to delay the chance of getting diabetes at a young age. Me dad's been using insulin since he was 25 and its inherent, is liye zyada khyal rakhna parta hay ..

During my O level finals, Red Bull was like water tome :D

LOL you got all your energy from galaxies - obviously you'd regard namak paras as dinner :D

I'm sorry to hear that your parents are diabetic. I apologize if I had hurt you or your feelings.

My grandparents from both side are diabetics. My Nani is diabetic and is very bad when it comes to eating healthy stuff. She would ask the servants to bring rice, meetha etc when no one is near and eat. Certainly not a good thing but she never listens to anyone. Her brothers were similar as well (May Allah (SWT) bless them). However, I really admire my Nani brothers (the ones who I am referring to (one of them is my grandfather (Dada)) as he would enjoy and eat everything despite being diabetic and being told by doctors not to eat it. His brother would have Gulab Jaman race/competition :)) So my principle is simple enjoy and eat all of Allah's bounties. I think it this way that you have to die one day so why keep yourself away from Allah (SWT) bounties ?

Yes, you are absolutely correct you should eat healthy and exercise regularly otherwise its not good for your health and body :)

I'm not sure of Red Bull as I have never consumed any of the energy drink. Currently there are only three type of liquid that I consume (1. Water, 2. Milk and 3. Sprite (occasionally)).

:)) There are a lot of junk stuff which I eat gives me energy. InshAllah, once my exams are over I will get a bit more active and would start hitting the tracks :D

Again not intended to hurt you.

I'm sorry to hear that your parents are diabetic. I apologize if I had hurt you or your feelings.

My grandparents from both side are diabetics. My Nani is diabetic and is very bad when it comes to eating healthy stuff. She would ask the servants to bring rice, meetha etc when no one is near and eat. Certainly not a good thing but she never listens to anyone. Her brothers were similar as well (May Allah (SWT) bless them). However, I really admire my Nani brothers (the ones who I am referring to (one of them is my grandfather (Dada)) as he would enjoy and eat everything despite being diabetic and being told by doctors not to eat it. His brother would have Gulab Jaman race/competition =)) So my principle is simple enjoy and eat all of Allah's bounties. I think it this way that you have to die one day so why keep yourself away from Allah (SWT) bounties ?

Yes, you are absolutely correct you should eat healthy and exercise regularly otherwise its not good for your health and body =)

I'm not sure of Red Bull as I have never consumed any of the energy drink. Currently there are only three type of liquid that I consume (1. Water, 2. Milk and 3. Sprite (occasionally)).

:)) There are a lot of junk stuff which I eat gives me energy. InshAllah, once my exams are over I will get a bit more active and would start hitting the tracks :D

Again not intended to hurt you.

Ohooooo bhai you said nothing of the sort kuch nahi hota! :)) Aap relax karein, I did not mind anything at all - mein sharminda ho rahi hu :(

My father's been diabetic since before I was born, mother became one 2-3 years back (which is surprising because she doesn't even like meetha!). My dada/dadi + all my dad's siblings are diabetic, so he was no exception. Mother's diabetes came as a surprise because it wasn't in her genes, but she's borderline - she hates meetha, just takes a tablet, and it seems as if she doesn't suffer from it at all :)

Wow!! Gulab-jaman-eating-races?! :)) That must be fun! :D

Brother, you are right in saying that we should enjoy Allah's Bounties. But I think food is just a bare minimal part of that. We eat to live,not live to eat. I can't describe to you - my father is a Hafiz, MashAllah, he balances out religion with life, liberalism with conservatism and so much more almost perfectly. I think I have the perfect father (kaash Allah unhein meri umar laga dein) because even though he isn't very expressive, he fulfills every need of ours before we can say it. At such times, it tears me apart when he craves French toast or "yakhni pulao" rice or even chai and he can't have it because of his diabetes :( Its a tough life, no doubt - and he's a fighter! Yet I'd rather have my parents living for long and in health rather than jeopardising their lives just to satisfy a few cravings. May Allah bless all our parents, Ameen. :)

Diet coke is my personal addiction :heart:

Ohooooo bhai you said nothing of the sort kuch nahi hota! :)) Aap relax karein, I did not mind anything at all - mein sharminda ho rahi hu :(

My father's been diabetic since before I was born, mother became one 2-3 years back (which is surprising because she doesn't even like meetha!). My dada/dadi + all my dad's siblings are diabetic, so he was no exception. Mother's diabetes came as a surprise because it wasn't in her genes, but she's borderline - she hates meetha, just takes a tablet, and it seems as if she doesn't suffer from it at all

Wow!! Gulab-jaman-eating-races?! :)) That must be fun! :D

Brother, you are right in saying that we should enjoy Allah's Bounties. But I think food is just a bare minimal part of that. We eat to live,not live to eat. I can't describe to you - my father is a Hafiz, MashAllah, he balances out religion with life, liberalism with conservatism and so much more almost perfectly. I think I have the perfect father (kaash Allah unhein meri umar laga dein) because even though he isn't very expressive, he fulfills every need of ours before we can say it. At such times, it tears me apart when he craves French toast or "yakhni pulao" rice or even chai and he can't have it because of his diabetes :( Its a tough life, no doubt - and he's a fighter! Yet I'd rather have my parents living for long and in health rather than jeopardising their lives just to satisfy a few cravings. May Allah bless all our parents, Ameen.

Diet coke is my personal addiction :heart:

Quite sad story I must say. May Allah (SWT) always keep you and your family protected and under his blessings and more importantly give you and your family a long healthy life. Aameen!

I was very very very heavy drinker of Diet Coke. There had been instance where I used to drink 2 L bottle at once but last November I gave up drinking Diet Coke as I found it addictive and addiction is not permitted in my Religion. My body craved for Diet Coke so I was heavy addict I must say. Alt last, Diet Coke has aspartame so enough said :D:D:D

Just had Home Made Fish Pie, Absolutely delicious

@CD Have you ever tried Dairy Milk Chocolate its really good. Also my favourite chocolate has to be Galazy Chocolate Cookie

Nope, never.

From what I remember I have only consumed following four type of liquids;

Water, Coke/Diet Coke, Milk and Sprite. I don't remember drinking anything else.

Lol

Bhai they are not drinks they are brands of chocolate

In the UK Dairy Milk is Galaxy's rival chocolate brand.

So i was wondering wether you had tried it. Galaxy Chocolate Cookie is my personal favourite chocolate.

chicken pulao. made it by myself. it was good. recently found out that amount of tommatoes determine how soft the rice become.

Lol

Bhai they are not drinks they are brands of chocolate

In the UK Dairy Milk is Galaxy's rival chocolate brand.

So i was wondering wether you had tried it. Galaxy Chocolate Cookie is my personal favourite chocolate.

I know what Dairy Milk is :) I got confused initially and didn't understand your post.

Have never tried Galaxy Chocolate Cookie either nor the ice cream, spread etc only chocolate bars.

mutton pulaow andh special home made (tweaked) soda ...

And this is how u make it.

Grind "Ajwain" to powder and safe it in a bottle.

Get a sprite, or 7 up (regular or diet),

Put ¼ th of a tea spoon of ground ajwain powder in an empty glass
add ¼ th of a tea spoon of ground Black stone salt (ka=la namak)

Pour a little bit of soda in the glass. Mix and shake it till the powder is dissolved.
Add more soda to fill the glass, and squeeze half a lemon into it (throw in a couple of ice cubes if u like).

Sip it and and then say a Dua to Decipher for recipe.

Had Noodle-soup! :D

Quite sad story I must say. May Allah (SWT) always keep you and your family protected and under his blessings and more importantly give you and your family a long healthy life. Aameen!

I was very very very heavy drinker of Diet Coke. There had been instance where I used to drink 2 L bottle at once but last November I gave up drinking Diet Coke as I found it addictive and addiction is not permitted in my Religion. My body craved for Diet Coke so I was heavy addict I must say. Alt last, Diet Coke has aspartame so enough said :D:D:D

Sum-Ameen!

Wow! :D I know when you say its tough to quit - I just have 1-2 glasses in 2 weeks or so, my intake isn't much. But it is something that I actually look forward to :D I don't know why, I love the taste of Diet coke/pepsi more thanregular ones! :D

Had Noodle-soup! :D[/QUOTE

Just had soup for lunch.
Can't eat anything solid as my throat hurts real bad every time I swallow. :(

You guys seem to be having similar dishes. ARe you guys neighbour by any chance / D

Wow! :D I know when you say its tough to quit - I just have 1-2 glasses in 2 weeks or so, my intake isn't much. But it is something that I actually look forward to :D I don't know why, I love the taste of Diet coke/pepsi more thanregular ones! :D]

I used to drink 8-9 bottles of 500 mL (plastic one [One that cost Rs. 30 now I believe) or 250 mL (disposable one [One that cost Rs. 25 now I blieve). It is quite difficult to stop but Allah (SWT) makes everything easier for you. I got fever around Eid time last year in November and didn't drink Diet Coke so once I got well it didn't taste well so I just gave it up. Now if I ever wish to to drink a pop then it is Sprite but I drink that very very often. Perhaps once in a week (depending on my mood)

Bhai i am refering to a Galaxy bar which has cookies in it. Its delicious.

I know what you are referring to. Sorry but I have never tried it.

Chicken corn Soup, Surprisingly it rained heavily in my City.Rain in Saudi Arabia is a impossible thing. Enjoyed rain nearly after 2 years.

Switch places with me. Here in Cardiff, you have to wait two years to enjoy a rain free day and even then, the sky is a very distinct shade of 'depressing gray', a color so named specifically for Cardiff's sky.

I wish i we could. I enjoy rainy days

You guys seem to be having similar dishes. ARe you guys neighbour by any chance / D

I used to drink 8-9 bottles of 500 mL (plastic one [One that cost Rs. 30 now I believe) or 250 mL (disposable one [One that cost Rs. 25 now I blieve). It is quite difficult to stop but Allah (SWT) makes everything easier for you. I got fever around Eid time last year in November and didn't drink Diet Coke so once I got well it didn't taste well so I just gave it up. Now if I ever wish to to drink a pop then it is Sprite but I drink that very very often. Perhaps once in a week (depending on my mood)

LOL its cold in Lahore is liye I had noodle-soup!! :D

Wah jee wah - aapko tou prices bhi yaad hay! :D I remember in late 90s, when I was 4/5 years old, we used to get a pepsi for 5 rupees! I remember my mother had this "giddi" (stack) of fresh 5 rupee notes only for me, and she used to give me 2 notes for my lunch! :)) Crazy times - now I can't even fathom drinking pepsi everyday!

Very true - Allah helps us out in so many un-imaginable ways - which is why we should always be thankful to Him :)

Also boiled eggs are healthy (;-) blinding light)

I know - I have one everyday :D

Was hungry so opened the fridge and found Chicken Biryani, so ate biryani and drank 2 glass of water. Ammi is not home so that was the only option. For dinner we were invited at someones house but I didn't go as I have to study for exams so for dinner something should come for me if not then it would be Galaxy and Salt & Vinegar chips :)

LOL its cold in Lahore is liye I had noodle-soup!! :D

Wah jee wah - aapko tou prices bhi yaad hay! :D I remember in late 90s, when I was 4/5 years old, we used to get a pepsi for 5 rupees! I remember my mother had this "giddi" (stack) of fresh 5 rupee notes only for me, and she used to give me 2 notes for my lunch! :)) Crazy times - now I can't even fathom drinking pepsi everyday!

Very true - Allah helps us out in so many un-imaginable ways - which is why we should always be thankful to Him :)

How cold behan ?

:)) Buss kya karsaktay hai :)

I don't remember that old but I still remember there were days when the disposable one was being sold for Rs. 10 :), Regular Rs. 8.

I know - I have one everyday :D

For me minimum amount is 2 :D