What was the last thing you ate?

Team Slayer said:
:))) its a type of chocolate cream cake that comes in small little packets. very good little sweet dish and very cheap.

i hated eating raw broccoli, but now my hate has evaporated. even though i don't eat the raw thing itself, the bhujia is just wicked...you have to try it somehow.

Once my mom comes back, will try it. Don't think I will do a good job cooking brocolli. Try it raw, crunchy and nice. Dont vegatables lose nurtients when cooked?

zushy_786 said:
Jos.Louis-Canada.jpg

Thanks zushy. Why the hell is in Museum Photos? I thought it was the gonna be the picture of some French king

nafajafam said:
Thanks zushy. Why the hell is in Museum Photos? I thought it was the gonna be the picture of some French king

I have no idea, I just googled the image....I thought the same way too when I first heard of jos louis described by a friend as being delicious :P ....I thought he was gone mad talking about a french king being delicious.....

nafajafam said:
Once my mom comes back, will try it. Don't think I will do a good job cooking brocolli. Try it raw, crunchy and nice. Dont vegatables lose nurtients when cooked?

bhai nutrients lose karain ya gain karain, mujhe iss say kya garz? i eat for taste :D

zushy_786 said:
I have no idea, I just googled the image....I thought the same way too when I first heard of jos louis described by a friend as being delicious :P ....I thought he was gone mad talking about a french king being delicious.....

i might try it today then. oye teamy, enjoy louis III

chicken ginger from little chef with roogni naan and pepsi (lahore)

machi from gawal mandi

seekhi kabab from mall

chicken handi at coocoo's

karahi from one of the better places

Zinger from KFC (lahore)

Chicken spicy supreme/fajita from pizza hut (lahore)

salt and pepper

aye haye oye hoye

Marooned said:
chicken ginger from little chef with roogni naan and pepsi (lahore)

machi from gawal mandi

seekhi kabab from mall

chicken handi at coocoo's

karahi from one of the better places

Zinger from KFC (lahore)

Chicken spicy supreme/fajita from pizza hut (lahore)

salt and pepper

aye haye oye hoye

You ate all of that!!! :O :O

Finally went to get some groceries.....Had some BBQ roasted chicken, and now having dill pickle chips.....Not good before going to bed but oh well....

i hope i dont go over-topic but i miss gol gappaa' so much.. i am surprised many people say it f's up your throat, never happened with me.. i miss eating them.. the liberty gol gappaa's in lahore.. amazing

Team Slayer said:
right now, eating a jos louis...its so wicked :)

anyone ever tried broccoli ki bhujia (yes you read it right, broccoli!)? it tastes AMAZING...like sarsoon ka saag. I never touched broccoli until my ma made some of this bhujia and forced me to try it...and it was really amazing.

what a name :))) :)))

Dont ask, if i told u what that meant in mirpuri, u would never touch it again :))) :))) :))) :)))

sneekysneeky said:
krispy kreme donut

we dont get those donuts in winnipeg...they have them in toronto and other big cities in canada though
i heard they are to die for when they are freshly baked are they worth the hype?

jatt13 said:
we dont get those donuts in winnipeg...they have them in toronto and other big cities in canada though
i heard they are to die for when they are freshly baked are they worth the hype?
not a big fan of donuts but krispy kreme donuts are awesome

Just had toast with scrambled eggs and strawberry flavoured milk!!

HAFRIDI said:
Oxy, given up on the diet already:O

4 days into it.

Walked 1 mile every day.

No crisps/soft drinks/chocs/currys

Plenty of stuff called fruit.

No snacking at all.

I reckon 4 weeks ofthis and Imight even try out the gym....

Oxy™ said:
4 days into it.

Walked 1 mile every day.

No crisps/soft drinks/chocs/currys

Plenty of stuff called fruit.

No snacking at all.

I reckon 4 weeks ofthis and Imight even try out the gym....

Good to see you have not passed out yet ;-)

Ate chips with a bad tummy today, bravo entra bravo

Bari sakht tatti aye gee ab, bhaago everyone bhaago

a little hershey kiss. just one. teenie tiny one.

one more won't hurt. only two.

ok three.

four. then i'll stop.

five. last one.

i lied. six.

dang...............

fifteen.

ran out :(

Foot long, Honey oat, veggie, Swiss cheese, toasted Subway sandwich. Funny how they make their faces everytime u tell them to change their gloves.
"Yeah buddy, make ur face all u want, but u gotta do wat u gotta do!"

Geordie Ahmed said:
hummus sounds nasty - what is it?

It's just the name but it doesn't taste like what you think it does....It's basically chick pea spread, corriander with tahini sauce, olive oil and when you have it with pita bread, it does taste very good.....

Geordie Ahmed said:
hummus sounds nasty - what is it?
sounds nasty, looks nasty, tastes nasty - i tried it with pita bread :31:

The most popular food to emerge from the Mediterranean and Middle East regions is Hummus - an exotic blend of pureed chickpeas, lemon, sesame tahini, oil, and spices with added flavors such as roasted garlic, roasted red peppers, scallion and dill.

sneekysneeky said:
sounds nasty, looks nasty, tastes nasty - i tried it with pita bread :31:

The most popular food to emerge from the Mediterranean and Middle East regions is Hummus - an exotic blend of pureed chickpeas, lemon, sesame tahini, oil, and spices with added flavors such as roasted garlic, roasted red peppers, scallion and dill.

I disagree it tastes very good...Maybe you ate somewhere where they can't make hummus well...

zushy_786 said:
I think you had a bad experience with it
here is my experience... this irani chick took me to this middle eastern place and said try this... she was having an orgasm while eating it and i almost puked... she said they had the best hummus in Atlanta...

but ya people who like it love it... like her fridge is always stocked up with hummus and pita bread

Humous and Shawarmas are amazing.

Get them all the time in Kuwait.

just had a cheese fatayer.
for thsoe of u who dont know what it is, its puffed up baked bread with cheese inside.
amazing stuff

HUMMUS IS SICK AND NASTY, though i love shawarma