What was the last thing you ate?

Just had some baklava....3 layers of pure eclectic joy....that rich taste of honey, chewy walnuts, pistachio and pastry all blended together....yum. Thank you Ottoman empire.

baklava-2.jpg

Never liked it . Can't beat desi mitahii but I am guessing its a healthier alternative.

A late supper of mine consisted of two tortilla wraps filled with chicken salan and mayonnaise. Also, just finished eating 5 cookies (even though I'm trying to cut down :kapil) and warm milk.

I'm surprised that there are shops such as pizza hut and nando's in Pakistan and that when I went, 4 years ago, there weren't any.

Oh. I'm pretty sure Pizza Hut and Nando's have been around longer than that. :P

Funny story though, my friend showed me pictures of this small restaurant that he encountered while touring the northern areas of Pakistan. It was in a remote area and was called 'Pizza Hut'. My friend was pretty surprised and decided to give it a look. He found that they were serving tea, chaat, sandwiches and was pretty run down.

He asked the waiter about their pizza, and the waiter is like: 'Pizza kya hota hai?'.
Lol. My friend's like why name it Pizza Hut then? The waiter told him that the owner visited Karachi, saw 'a cafe' with that name and really liked it. Hence the name.

Hilarious. I wonder if this Pizza Hut still exists.

Saag , corn roti with mooli in it , green & garlic chutneys ,onions & lime & some chilled Coke,3 huge hot gulab jamuns which they called by some other name - rajbog something . - at a friends house :)

For a late breakfast at 1:30 pm, I ate: coco-pops (a cereal, so therefore in a bowl of warm milk) and two heated egg mayonnaise sandwiches.

For an afternoon lunch, albeit an extremely late one at 5:30 pm I ate a combination of tomato soup and bread.

I'm surprised that there are shops such as pizza hut and nando's in Pakistan and that when I went, 4 years ago, there weren't any.

I don't know where exactly u went but as far as Karachi is concerned Pizza Hut was there 4 years ago as well..

For supper, I ate: 2 rotis, one with the chicken salan cooked yesterday and the other with a Muller Corner (apricot-flavoured) yoghurt pot.

Oh. I'm pretty sure Pizza Hut and Nando's have been around longer than that. :P

Funny story though, my friend showed me pictures of this small restaurant that he encountered while touring the northern areas of Pakistan. It was in a remote area and was called 'Pizza Hut'. My friend was pretty surprised and decided to give it a look. He found that they were serving tea, chaat, sandwiches and was pretty run down.

He asked the waiter about their pizza, and the waiter is like: 'Pizza kya hota hai?'.
Lol. My friend's like why name it Pizza Hut then? The waiter told him that the owner visited Karachi, saw 'a cafe' with that name and really liked it. Hence the name.

Hilarious. I wonder if this Pizza Hut still exists.

I don't know where exactly u went but as far as Karachi is concerned Pizza Hut was there 4 years ago as well..

Thanks for the anecdote and info both of you, however when I go to Pakistan, at relatives, in a place called Jhelum, there are only traditional restaurants and they serve poor quality pizza
Had kebabs for dinner though, really quite sumptuous :afridi

At 9 o' clock, I drink some warm milk and ate Rich Tea biscuits (a thinner and lighter equivalent to Digestive biscuits). 3 or 4 of the biscuits fell into the mug which created a sort of biscuit tower, which I duly ate at the end.

Kababs filled with potato and keema, followed by chicken salan, and then a twix bar to top it off.

Got inspired by SOPL; cooked some chicken salan. ;-)

Tawa Chicken. I really like Tawa Chicken at an Indian Restaurant around the corner. Asked one of the employees there for the recipe and decided to try making it my self. Turned out pretty decent.

140i7p0.jpg

Did curry take out called Laal Akash.

- Had the prawn puri which is exceptionally good
- Lamb Dopiaza
- Chicken Bhuna
- Spicy Daal

Naan bread I buy from my local area freshly made and way cheaper than Lal Akash. I dont buy the food from here as the reviews rate this place quite low.

Feeling very thirsty after a midnight feast of two samosas, chips and namak paray/matar (essentially fried samosa pastry, I believe) to add my devouring of 4 samosas earlier in the day. Even more shocking though is the bottle in which the Heinz Ketchup is available in, a monstrous 1170 ml weapon which looks like it could be used a prison warden's baton:

Snapshot_20130823.JPG

Feeling very thirsty after a midnight feast of two samosas, chips and namak paray/matar (essentially fried samosa pastry, I believe) to add my devouring of 4 samosas earlier in the day. Even more shocking though is the bottle in which the Heinz Ketchup is available in, a monstrous 1170 ml weapon which looks like it could be used a prison warden's baton:

View attachment 37217

The picture is horizontally inverted, if you didn't notice :yk

No trolling or disrespecting Square :)

It is raining here . We got Tandori Chicken from a very good joint near by & had with Pakoras .Besides the usual alu, mirchi ,pyaaz,palak & gobi, we had some cheese pakoras too with wheat bread . Purrrfect on a rain day :)

hot n spicy bbq chicken wid sum ketchup...

and aloo da paratha on the side...

^^ khaanday hi reya jey, haur teh koi kam hi nahin ae... :p

tarka-fied saag.... yum yum

stepping out for Dinner , a very small place with great non veg food. Will post when i come back :)

Had a dawat at uncle's house.
Had Palao ,Pai,Kebab,Samosa,Beef curry,Fried Fish ,Chutney,Raita,Salad and Soft drinks.Was a great feast.:inzi.

I had an egg with toast in the morning. Haven't eaten anything else all day :/

Eagerly waiting for the biryani which is being cooked in the kitchen at the moment :inzi

self made gol gappas, and man were they mmm hmmm good.... while mom makes palaao... :)

Went out to try out a new hibachi place in town with a couple of friends. Had the chicken with fried rice, udon , clear soup and salad. Great food and good value for money.

for dinner, I had chicken manchurian and rice, earlier on I had methai