What was the last thing you ate?

I see. If you don't mind me asking, which part of Pakistan are you from? :)

Nope, I don't mind at all. :)

I come from a village near the town of Mirpur, which is located in Azad Kashmir.

I see. I think a way to keep yourself fresh at all times is to constantly make wudu (ablution). Try that, and you'll feel great. :19:

Thanks for the advice, although the problem was that I was completely demotivated to even complete a simple task such as reading prayers/performing wudu because of how lethargic I felt.

Suppo,it is chooza & not chusa - that is a mango you dont slice & eat but suck & yes Square is right , chooza is chick . We knew a Multani family [still do ] who in their parties would serve yummy chooza's made in butter . Since they served alcohol too for their Sarkari friends, you would often see fat people sitting with glass of booze & a plate topped with them bones . I also know people who eat the chooza bones completely :inzi

Ims1 bhai, the reason why I wrote it wrong is simply because I struggle to converse in our native language, hence resulting in the fact that I also lack in being able to write Pakistani terms in English properly. Therefore, what I meant by 'chusa' was chicken salan (curry), the image of which can be located below:

Traditional+Chicken+Curry1.jpg

wow, that's so cool. I remember a brief period where I mixed cereals together but I stopped doing it. Was it experimental or have you done that before?

I do it virtually everyday as cereals become much more tasty and appetising when mixed together, rather than having them separately. My favourite combinations include:

- Rice Krispies and Weetabix
- Corn Flakes and Weetabix
- Cheerios and Weetabix
- Cheerios and Rice Krispies
- Cornflakes and Rice Krispies

Which combinations (of your own) have you eaten?

Do you mean the crisps or the fried vegetable form?

Crisps... I think. :P
Nope, I don't mind at all. :)

I come from a village near the town of Mirpur, which is located in Azad Kashmir.

Thanks for the advice, although the problem was that I was completely demotivated to even complete a simple task such as reading prayers/performing wudu because of how lethargic I felt.

Nice! :)

I see.

Chicken curry [ made using MDH Choley masala ] , crisp tandoori rotis [ made in oven & then tawa at home ] ,onion rings with nimbu :)

Beef Palao with chaat and Coke.

saeed , i prefer eating mutton , chicken & fish over beef . Some how badey ka gosht itna tasty nahi lagta . As such in small joints ,un-standard roadside ones , it is Buffalo & not cow meat which is served . Bit of chori basically .

Ims1 bhai, the reason why I wrote it wrong is simply because I struggle to converse in our native language, hence resulting in the fact that I also lack in being able to write Pakistani terms in English properly. Therefore, what I meant by 'chusa' was chicken salan (curry), the image of which can be located below:

Traditional+Chicken+Curry1.jpg

Bro , my Uncle who is a very romantic person & a great foodie always says love & hunger needs no language so your not knowing our lingo is hardly a problem :)

saeed , i prefer eating mutton , chicken & fish over beef . Some how badey ka gosht itna tasty nahi lagta . As such in small joints ,un-standard roadside ones , it is Buffalo & not cow meat which is served . Bit of chori basically .

I equally like Chicken,Beef and Mutton.Plus,everything we eat is freshly slaughtered as we do not eat frozen meat eg,Chicken although it says its halal.So,the taste is awesome be it any meat.I was recently in Pakistan and I had Mutton for a consecutive week,It was great.:rehman

Earlier on (for supper), I ate 4 fish finger sandwiches (triangular shaped), containing ketchup and...fish fingers of course! :)

In the day time, offering some respite from the work that I was completing in my new house (painting and sanding the walls) I ate 3 sandwiches containing egg and mayonnaise and 3 packets of Monster Munch crisps (pickled onion flavoured, and so the stench of my breath was understandably overbearing), accompanied by a few glasses of Pepsi.

Bro , my Uncle who is a very romantic person & a great foodie always says love & hunger needs no language so your not knowing our lingo is hardly a problem :)

That's a very endearing quote from your uncle, especially because they are so true (but love of the family kind of course).

I do it virtually everyday as cereals become much more tasty and appetising when mixed together, rather than having them separately. My favourite combinations include:

- Rice Krispies and Weetabix
- Corn Flakes and Weetabix
- Cheerios and Weetabix
- Cheerios and Rice Krispies
- Cornflakes and Rice Krispies

Which combinations (of your own) have you eaten?

can't remember at the top of my head, I think they were cereals similar to yours, ie not chocolately

Just finished eating some slices of the 'Asian Special' pizza, which consists of: chicken tandoori, peppers, onions and sweetcorn.

for lunch I had cheese in a cheese bun. About to have Chicken Wings and legs with some sides

For lunch, I had some Chinese left overs from last night. Hunan Chicken with Fried Rice and Cheese Wontons. And then for dinner, I had some cream of corn soup.

Veg fried rice with boneless Chicken in red gravy . i also had 2 coconut burfi some one had sent over .

@saeed - you eat lot of chaat is what i infer from your posts . Btw,i drink 500 ml of coke a day at the least :)

Veg fried rice with boneless Chicken in red gravy . i also had 2 coconut burfi some one had sent over .

@saeed - you eat lot of chaat is what i infer from your posts . Btw,i drink 500 ml of coke a day at the least :)

I am big fan of Chaat and Coke.I have been having Coke with lunch and dinner for the past 4 years.Have at least two cans each day.I just love it.

Just eaten 4 samosas, nearly a full packet (large size) of Cofresh crisps (chilli and lemon flavoured) and 2 galaxy chocolate bars. I'm in heaven right now! :)

I am big fan of Chaat and Coke.I have been having Coke with lunch and dinner for the past 4 years.Have at least two cans each day.I just love it.

I also noticed that you drink coke excessively. Being such a big fan of Coke, don't you think that Pepsi is much sweeter (and hence better)?

Sick of roti/curries. Can someone suggest something else to me pls.

How come so many samosa'a handy ? i luv then too btw :)

The reason for the abundance of samosas was because after Ramadan, my mother and sister decided to make quite a large amount, because they were required to cater for some of my close family (whom we called to our house), who ate at our house in order to celebrate my exam results. Coincidentally, my aunt from Reading visited in the same week and so more were needed. Thankfully, they haven't finished and it rests to me to complete the task of devouring them. :waqar

I do not like the taste of Pepsi.It tastes a bit weird.

I understand what you mean, it differs a little from Coke. However, I find it to be much sweeter and so drink Pepsi more often. By the way, I am also a little eccentric in that I greatly prefer having flat Coke to a new bottle of the drink. I understand it's a little weird, but it just tastes so much better!

Sick of roti/curries. Can someone suggest something else to me pls.

Unfortunately, that is the life of an Asian/British Asian - a life overwhelmed with eating rotis and curries. By suggestions, do you mean something related to desi cuisine or are you not concerned with that?

I don't mind either as long as it is not curry :)

The reason for the abundance of samosas was because after Ramadan, my mother and sister decided to make quite a large amount, because they were required to cater for some of my close family (whom we called to our house), who ate at our house in order to celebrate my exam results. Coincidentally, my aunt from Reading visited in the same week and so more were needed. Thankfully, they haven't finished and it rests to me to complete the task of devouring them. :waqar

hahaha. you have a windfall then . i love aloo, keema & green peas samosa's btw :)

ps - there is a small joint run nearby by a white bearded Chachaa who makes keema samosa , small ones but stuffed to brim ,which r off da hook :D

hahaha. you have a windfall then . i love aloo, keema & green peas samosa's btw :)

Indeed I do. :)

Unfortunately, we seldom have vegetables (apart from aloo) in our samosas (even though the taste is greatly improved with the addition of carrots, peas and sweetcorn), because apart from me the rest of my family doesn't really enjoy eating vegetables.

ps - there is a small joint run nearby by a white bearded Chachaa who makes keema samosa , small ones but stuffed to brim ,which r off da hook :D

Ims1 bhai, I've just realised I've never asked you where you're from. Are you from Pakistan?

I understand what you mean, it differs a little from Coke. However, I find it to be much sweeter and so drink Pepsi more often. By the way, I am also a little eccentric in that I greatly prefer having flat Coke to a new bottle of the drink. I understand it's a little weird, but it just tastes so much better!

For me,newly opened can or bottle is the best.The greater the amount of gas(carbon dioxide),the better.

If you do not mind,I want to ask where are you from?My guess is India.

Indeed I do. :)

Unfortunately, we seldom have vegetables (apart from aloo) in our samosas (even though the taste is greatly improved with the addition of carrots, peas and sweetcorn), because apart from me the rest of my family doesn't really enjoy eating vegetables.

Ims1 bhai, I've just realised I've never asked you where you're from. Are you from Pakistan?

Bro, i am a Ind & if you happen to visit us , you will love the food . I love paper dosa btw :)

That's quite surprising actually. May I just take the time out to state that you are one of the more polite and kind-hearted Indian posters (even one of the most polite posters out of the whole population of PakPassion) on the forum and a refreshing break with the sudden influx of so many substandard, trollers (both Indian and Pakistani) which have become present upon PakPassion as of late. If I visit India, I will be sure to visit your house.

A separate question: if you don't mind me asking, are you assigned to a particular religion and if you are, which one?

@saeed - you eat lot of chaat is what i infer from your posts . Btw,i drink 500 ml of coke a day at the least :)[/QUOTE]

i'm not trying to scare you or be mean, but that is seriously bad for your health