What was the last thing you ate?

sneekysneeky said:
Pakistani pan masala yar... surprised you dont know about it... comes in small packets...
yes, being the chain smoker that he is, he should have known that ;)

sneekysneeky said:
Pakistani pan masala yar... surprised you dont know about it... comes in small packets...

oh haan, forgot about that. damn, havent had that for a long time. goes well with a cig.

comma said:
gerrard ones are baaaaaaaaaad!!

zushy, can you get me some when you come back?

Which ones do you want and from where ? Let me know and I'll make a stop to the store before flying back in September.....

nafajafam said:
yar havent had a good pan for over 4 years now. ones we get at gerrard are horrible.

I agree with you that gerrard ones are terrible....I haven't had a decent pan in 2 years.....

nafajafam said:
where at?

India paan on gerrard street is ok, and some others forget the name, but my dad knows because he supplies supari to them so I will check with him.....

speaking of paan, Anand paan is brilliant....love them "meetha + khusboo" waala pan, z10 ever tried one from there ?

zushy_786 said:
India paan on gerrard street is ok, and some others forget the name, but my dad knows because he supplies supari to them so I will check with him.....

thanks. any idea where we can get naswar?

Mona said:
Oh and a size 0 here is equivalent to a size 4 in Europe. ::J
in short you mean all bones........now who would like to see a "Skeleton" makes me wonder.

you seriously need to eat some desi butter paratha's Asap.

nafajafam said:
do the sizes in europe go down to 0?

I think 0 is North American...don't think European sizes go down to 0.

I used to be 2 but starved myself down to 0....

cavin420 said:
in short you mean all bones........now who would like to see a "Skeleton" makes me wonder.

you seriously need to eat some desi butter paratha's Asap.

I'm not a skeleton...just slim.

nafajafam said:
nahin, the real deal. desi homemade naswaar.

No I don't know of anyone that sells homemade naswaar.....If you do want snuff, pan shops here sell it under the counter, just ask for it, because it's banned by the government, and so is making naswaar.....

i think if you eat loads and work out then no need to starve yourself to death by dieting all the time..i hate it when people say oh im dieting only eat fruits and vegs. i could never do that although i would still love to have a 6 pac :11:

cavin420 said:
what's your height ?

I'm just average height, bit less than 5'5.

My waist is only 24 so I don't why you're having a hard time believing my clothing size. ::J

height is ok but i still says you need to bulk up a bit, i call it torture what your doing to your self. how can you not eat parathas/omelettes/mango shakes etc .

cavin420 said:
height is ok but i still says you need to bulk up a bit, i call it torture what your doing to your self. how can you not eat parathas/omelettes/mango shakes etc .

I've never liked eating because I'm so picky.

I don't like eggs, don't like mango shakes (though I do drink a lot of berry smoothies). Like prathas but can't make them myself.

cavin420 said:
what"s Gutka by the way ?
gutka has tobacco in it... tulsi doesnt... youre not supposed to chew on gutka just keep it in the mouth aur phir peek maaro... acquired taste...

a study on tulsi revealed small amounts of opium in it... havin my 5th pack as i type...

Mona said:
I've liked eating because I'm so picky.

I don't like eggs, don't like mango shakes (though I do drink a lot of berry smoothies). Like prathas but can't make them myself.
ok tell me a few good exercises to get me a 6 pac /for abs :D

One slice of sandwhich..cheese/onion maynaisse..
2 jam donuts
A mango(from ILFORD LANE)
Some Chips from Mobeens(rubbish chips)
Crisp pkt
Snickers
About 6/7 sootas

All spread between past 12 hours

cavin420 said:
speaking of paan, Anand paan is brilliant....love them "meetha + khusboo" waala pan, z10 ever tried one from there ?

don't like paan much

Paan is nasty.

Just had some 'cheese lovers' pizza. For those of you interested, my waist size is 28. :D

Oxy™ said:
Saw a documentary on Anorexia a few weeks back. I must say, I have NO SYMPATHY towards them whatsoever. Essentially, they are nut-cases who have more than a few screws loose! They crave attention. They blame the MEDIA for making them do what they do.

Bottom line - they want to eat; then feel guilt and them stick a couple of fingers down their throat or take industrial strength laxative to get rid of it!!!

As I have found out - looking and feeling good is about being sensible. Simply consume less calories than you burn off.

Better to be fat and eat; then artificially maintain low body weight!

before you go off,
realize eating disorders go both ways

Sage said:
before you go off,
realize eating disorders go both ways
Seems to a bit of hypocrisy in society - sympathy for the anorexic, yet disdain fot the fatty....

z10 said:
you were on ilford lane? :O

Yeah man, i was in Mobeens, went Mosque too(btw u dont hve dryers lol! and the staircase damn so dark n dodgy) But MashAllah lovely Mosque.

I asked this random guy outside Mobeens if he knows any Zain round ere, he goes naah :))

HAFRIDI said:
Yeah man, i was in Mobeens, went Mosque too(btw u dont hve dryers lol! and the staircase damn so dark n dodgy) But MashAllah lovely Mosque.

I asked this random guy outside Mobeens if he knows any Zain round ere, he goes naah :))
should have gone to a sheesha place and asked , do you know "zain" :P

Oxy™ said:
Seems to a bit of hypocrisy in society - sympathy for the anorexic, yet disdain fot the fatty....

it seems so at first

but anorexics are usually young girls who haven't matured enough mentally to deal with their particular issues in a less destructive fashion
its often a case of a teenager sitting in a corner with a bloody throat and a razor blade

whereas the fatties may be predisposed by genetics but ultimately lack self-discipline