What was the last thing you ate?

For lunch, my girlfriend served delicious Veggie Burgers with Fries.

For dinner, we ordered from a Chinese Restaurant. Sweet and Sour Shrimp, Chicken Fried Rice and Curry Chicken.

For a midnight snack at work ( I work part time as an overnight security officer ) I ordered a Philly Cheese steak sandwich with Salt n Vinegar Crisps and Pepsi.

going out for a late dinner to a Uncle's house who is celebrating his 60th birthday . Joining late because they are serving booze too & dinner will be served around 11 . expect good food as they always serve yummy stuff :)

Just finished eating mash potato with tuna and sweetcorn: absolutely heavenly despite being terribly simplistic.

Even though it is relatively simply to produce, this is the first time I've produced it properly as I usually take so much time to prepare the other ingredients with it that it usually becomes cold by the time I began eating - although I am to microwave it, it does not taste significantly better even if I do. Usually, I follow my mother's guidelines of using simply hot water but today I decided to use boiling water (from a kettle) in order to allow me enough to prepare everything and not allow it to go cold - the plan worked sublimely.

went to jaloos and then got zinger burger meal after and then the taburak from mosque was channa chawal. had meatballs and spinach with a wrap for dinner

i forgot to say yesterday i also had some guava juice which was surprisingly nice. just had some chips from local chippy with ketchup

Some one has sent a box full of keema samosas - to be fried & devoured immediately . dinner in 30 minutes :)

4 keema samosas with 2 slices of buttered plain bread , fresh figs with vanilla ice cream :)

When was the last time you had a cholesterol check mate?

I see your diet and see diabetes coming all over it

I hope not for your sake- but do eat healthy and do some cardio!!!

Commonly referred to as chapli kabab but I prefer "chapal".

chapli+kebab.jpg

When was the last time you had a cholesterol check mate?

I see your diet and see diabetes coming all over it

I hope not for your sake- but do eat healthy and do some cardio!!!

i do eat a bit of junk but i am pretty good as of now nish .

yesterday i had cauliflower chicken for dinner with wrap too. Cornflakes with rasperries and cranberries etc for breakfast and after school cheese and onion pasty and dinner will be mushroom rice and egg curry

Lunch : rajma , rice ,basic salad of cucumber,onions,tomatoes & radish with lime juice followed by a small glass of lassi after 30 minutes .

Had two rotis with imported desi ghee and achar with a glass of juice; for desert, I had a luscious serving of patisa.

imported ghee ??
i am surprised you know of patisa. i love it ,presuming you are talking about a yellow desi sweet which is thin layered kind of barfi[ thick square pieces ] & topped with slivers of pista.

imported ghee ??
i am surprised you know of patisa. i love it ,presuming you are talking about a yellow desi sweet which is thin layered kind of barfi[ thick square pieces ] & topped with slivers of pista.

Bingo! Yes indeed it is exactly as how you described it, love the taste of it, although it has a tendency to stick onto the plate whilst eating.

come to Ind once , i will treat you to the best patisa you ever had -some other good sweets too & yes , i know places which serve the best mutton & chicken dishes you can imagine . You like prawns & fish bro ?

Plate or palate? Or both?

Anyhow, they are having an early turkey lunch for Thanksgiving at work. They were thoughtful enough to arrange some veggie burgers for vegetarians and us vegetarians-due-to-non-availability-of-halal-or-kosher-turkey types.

come to Ind once , i will treat you to the best patisa you ever had -some other good sweets too & yes , i know places which serve the best mutton & chicken dishes you can imagine . You like prawns & fish bro ?

Share with us bro, would check them off next time I am in Del....

Have never had prawns, but fish I like :msd

Plate or palate? Or both?

Anyhow, they are having an early turkey lunch for Thanksgiving at work. They were thoughtful enough to arrange some veggie burgers for vegetarians and us vegetarians-due-to-non-availability-of-halal-or-kosher-turkey types.

Both actually.

Dinner : aluu chaat [ boiled aluu , chopped onions ,tomatoes, hara dhania ,lime juice & chaat masala ] , gobhi -green peas sabzi , green chilly pickle [ not too sharp ] & roti . Desert will be a bar of snickers later .

Considering that you're currently residing in the UAE, is this desire of sea food still as passionate as before ?

I've been born and brought up in UAE, so like majority of Bangladeshi kids brought up in UAE, I loved chicken and loathed fish.

But then as i grew up and started trying various other food, fish when cooked by the right person is amazing! And I absolutely love prawns.

Chicken and beef still remain favourites though.

Haven't tried crabs. My friend from Tamil Nadu says they are over rated. I don't know though.

Prawns, like a lot of other see foods, depends on who is cooking it!

Agree and what types of prawns...

cant beat those big tiger beauties from south east asia or south India....

Hate freshwater prawns though!

Crab again depends on what type....

Share with us bro, would check them off next time I am in Del....

bro, i have been to Delhi 7 or 8 times & stayed with cousins for long periods .You could try : chole bhaturey at karol bagh at a eatery i think is called OM , cream chicken kebabs at salims in khan market , kakori kebabs at some 1 called aap ki khatir or something at khan market , Double Egg Single Mutton Kathi at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, Plaza Building, Nargisi Kofta at Karim's, Jama Masjid & just keep some mega money aside & go to Bukhara at Maurya - best raan , mutton barra , every thing is superb including daal ....if you are 3 or 4 people , go for raan with afghani naan, they give you daal & so many other things on side,it is crazily good :)

damn - i forgot ,try Aloo Tikki at Natraj Cafe, Chandni Chowk , Papri Chaat outside UPSC Building, Shahjahan Road & Poori Aloo of Ramchand, Chhota Bazar, Shahdara .

bro, i have been to Delhi 7 or 8 times & stayed with cousins for long periods .You could try : chole bhaturey at karol bagh at a eatery i think is called OM , cream chicken kebabs at salims in khan market , kakori kebabs at some 1 called aap ki khatir or something at khan market , Double Egg Single Mutton Kathi at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, Plaza Building, Nargisi Kofta at Karim's, Jama Masjid & just keep some mega money aside & go to Bukhara at Maurya - best raan , mutton barra , every thing is superb including daal ....if you are 3 or 4 people , go for raan with afghani naan, they give you daal & so many other things on side,it is crazily good :)

damn - i forgot ,try Aloo Tikki at Natraj Cafe, Chandni Chowk , Papri Chaat outside UPSC Building, Shahjahan Road & Poori Aloo of Ramchand, Chhota Bazar, Shahdara .

My bad-I thought you were from Del, I am from there thought been out for last 17 odd years...

Cheers for the tip- see some old names there- refreshed some memories there.

salmon paste sandwich for lunch, had a london cheesecake from greggs after school too. a biscuit(can't remember which one) and also just had fish chips and beans for dinner

Dinner is sarson saag , makkey ki roti with ghee . every thing home made . I love this saag with thin crisp rotis smacked with ghee :)

egg mayo sandwich for lunch and then oat and raisins (i think raisins) cookies and tuna pasta bake for dinner

Yesterday for lunch, I had vegetarian fajitas with corn tortillas. It's a recipe an ex girlfriend taught me and that is one of the only things I am thankful to her for lol.

For dinner I couldn't really bother to cook as I was working on a presentation and did not feel like ordering anything either as I am tired of eating pizza and wings. Need to give a break for a couple of weeks at least. So I just put some frozen chicken egg rolls in the oven. Ate them with a soy sauce dipping.

This morning, I was quite hungry after class so ended up going to nearby upscale diner for breakfast. Had a made to order Omelette consisting of Jalapenos , Zuchinni , Black Olives and Mushrooms topped with mozzarella cheese. Had it with a side of Biscuit and gravy, french toast sticks and tater tots. With a class of freshly squeezed Orange Juice. A bit heavy on the wallet. All this cost me around 15 dollars. Though the most expensive breakfast I had was on recent trip to Chicago with my girlfriend. I paid 50 dollars for a breakfast for two as this place that serves gourmet breakfast and you have to wait in a line for about an hour before you can find seating.

Fried eggs with bread, Glass of milk 8:30
2 Bananas 9:45
Tuna crunch from sainsbury's with a bottle of coke 11:30

Already looking forward to lunch at 1( lamb curry from last night )

Dinner in 30 minutes . Dhaba style spicy chicken curry with tandori roti & a onion,tomato kachumar salad followed by coconut barfi . All made at home .

yaar bhai roj esa khana kese manage kar lete Ho?:shakil

break it up,it is a simple meal of chicken curry with rotis . Only difference is curry is cooked dhaba style , lot of khada masalas ,bit of desi ghee [not butter] tadka . Tandori roti can be cooked without firing the tandoor actually . coconut barfi was made at home & i think is pretty easy to make .
disclaimer- i never cook anything ,i limit myself to eating & giving compliments :)

ps- i eat out 3 or 4 times a week too . Mostly with friends,once a week with my girl & very occasionally i go to invites where the family is going .

TMR, that mutton curry looks good bas thoda oil gravy par se hata dena . Love mutton on bones . I really like the lal maas & safed maas thing they do .Had it in Udaipur -lovely :)