hadi123
- Post of the Week
krave cereal

4 keema samosas with 2 slices of buttered plain bread , fresh figs with vanilla ice cream![]()
Typo?
When was the last time you had a cholesterol check mate?
I see your diet and see diabetes coming all over it
I hope not for your sake- but do eat healthy and do some cardio!!!
Had two rotis with imported desi ghee and achar with a glass of juice; for desert, I had a luscious serving of patisa.
imported ghee ??
i am surprised you know of patisa. i love it ,presuming you are talking about a yellow desi sweet which is thin layered kind of barfi[ thick square pieces ] & topped with slivers of pista.
Bingo! Yes indeed it is exactly as how you described it, love the taste of it, although it has a tendency to stick onto the plate whilst eating.
come to Ind once , i will treat you to the best patisa you ever had -some other good sweets too & yes , i know places which serve the best mutton & chicken dishes you can imagine . You like prawns & fish bro ?
Plate or palate? Or both?
Anyhow, they are having an early turkey lunch for Thanksgiving at work. They were thoughtful enough to arrange some veggie burgers for vegetarians and us vegetarians-due-to-non-availability-of-halal-or-kosher-turkey types.
Have never had prawns, but fish I like![]()
Prawns is amazing. Take it from me, I shall know. i am a Bangali![]()
Dont beat lobsters or crabs!
Prawns is amazing. Take it from me, I shall know. i am a Bangali![]()
Considering that you're currently residing in the UAE, is this desire of sea food still as passionate as before ?
Haven't tried crabs. My friend from Tamil Nadu says they are over rated. I don't know though.
Prawns, like a lot of other see foods, depends on who is cooking it!
Share with us bro, would check them off next time I am in Del....
Have never had prawns, but fish I like![]()
prawn curry with rice is great & so are tandori prawns![]()
bro, i have been to Delhi 7 or 8 times & stayed with cousins for long periods .You could try : chole bhaturey at karol bagh at a eatery i think is called OM , cream chicken kebabs at salims in khan market , kakori kebabs at some 1 called aap ki khatir or something at khan market , Double Egg Single Mutton Kathi at Nizam's Kathi Kabab, Plaza Building, Nargisi Kofta at Karim's, Jama Masjid & just keep some mega money aside & go to Bukhara at Maurya - best raan , mutton barra , every thing is superb including daal ....if you are 3 or 4 people , go for raan with afghani naan, they give you daal & so many other things on side,it is crazily good
damn - i forgot ,try Aloo Tikki at Natraj Cafe, Chandni Chowk , Papri Chaat outside UPSC Building, Shahjahan Road & Poori Aloo of Ramchand, Chhota Bazar, Shahdara .
hmm, Square - you got my sweet tooth aching![]()
Dinner in 30 minutes . Dhaba style spicy chicken curry with tandori roti & a onion,tomato kachumar salad followed by coconut barfi . All made at home .
yaar bhai roj esa khana kese manage kar lete Ho?:shakil