What will be your next bat and why ?

New Malik Bubber Sher LE x3...best bat you can buy at an affordable price, they come in laminate and regular what more can you ask for!

Welcome to PakPassion kabeer.abro bhai, hope you enjoy your stay on PakPassion!

Bhai, do you mind telling us why 3 of same bats?

Well I have 2 Bubber Sher LE's (One Laminate, One Single Cleft), they have the best ping I have ever seen, they are bigger than most other bats, I love MB's aggressive bow and profile, they have what seems like perfect balance and pick up...plus Im a firm believer in if it aint broke dont fix it lol. I mean it was between the MB LE or CA Plus 15000 (not impressed) or Black Cat Shadow (too expensive), but what do you think CoverDrive should I get the 3 MB LE's or maybe switch up the variety (you can see the qualities that matter to me listed previously)

Haha, nice good to hear that.

I have seen some extraordinary performing MB Malik Bubber Sher and the way they ping is phenomenal really. So MB Malik bats once they open are deadly lol :)).

To be honest bhai, if you closely see shape of BlackCat Shadow is extremely similar to MB Malik LE, here is a picture for you;

DSC07252.jpg

DSC07251.jpg

It is clearly visible MB Malik LE has a lot more meat and is more powerful than BlackCat Shadow.

Personally I like to try different things and am against of owning few of same bats but that is me really.

What softs do you use?

I have Puma Iridium 5000 (2011), Puma Calibre Tricks 5000 (2011), Vindico Signature Plus Gloves, but I primarily use BAS Shadow Gloves...I love them they are the best in my opinion (I originally bought them as a net glove but now use them for matches as well), for pads I have two pairs of Puma Flextechs (Calibre Tricks and Iridium) but use mainly my SG Test pads...ordered some Ihsan Inferno 950 softs aswell!! Also CD Bhai, for my MB LE's I have noticed that my single cleft pings much nicer than my double wood...do you know why that could be (maybe because the double wood has fibre antiscuff and the single has clear??)...thank you for your insight in advance (lol it is some of the best in the cricket world (online)!)

LOL sharminda tou mat karo yaar :))

Nice, 2011 Puma Iridium gloves are brilliant I rate them quite high. I don't know I somewhat find them better than 2011 Calibre Tricks LE gloves for some reason not sure why really. I have never used BAS gloves but have heard lots of good things about them.

I have Ihsan Inferno 950 and they are very good, I mean for the price they are in Pakistan you certainly can't go wrong with them they are brilliant gloves for the price they are sold for and they offer top protection. I haven't used the pads but heard good things about them too!

Nice, which year SG Test pads do you have if you don't mind me asking? 2011/2012?

I haven't seen or used Calibre Tricks LE pads in flesh but they do look fabulous. Why not buy a Puma Iridium and Calibre bat and have a set ? :)) LOL I'm a bit cracked and I like to have sets lol.

That was what I was trying to say earlier in another thread are two types of laminate, one is performance based which has a thin layer and joint is hardly visible while other is one which achieves thick edges. So maybe your is latter one. Second reason could be that your MB LE laminate is not fully knocked or fully opened yet.

The antiscuff sheet really does not make much of a difference.

PS: Would it be possible for you to post picture of your kit please ?

Haha yes CD bhai, I like the feel of the Iridium softs a bit more than the Calibre LE's (I think the thumb is a bit more flexible). I have the SG 2012 Test Pads, and of course I will post kit picks as soon as I get my order in from the UK (InshaAllah). Also bhai I did have a Puma Calibre 5000 (2011) but really didnt like it the profile didnt do much for me and the willow was so so! Thanks for the advice about the laminate I will work on knocking her in some more
P.S. Ordering some Ihsan Inferno 950 gloves end of this month!!

Haha yes CD bhai, I like the feel of the Iridium softs a bit more than the Calibre LE's (I think the thumb is a bit more flexible). I have the SG 2012 Test Pads, and of course I will post kit picks as soon as I get my order in from the UK (InshaAllah). Also bhai I did have a Puma Calibre 5000 (2011) but really didnt like it the profile didnt do much for me and the willow was so so! Thanks for the advice about the laminate I will work on knocking her in some more
P.S. Ordering some Ihsan Inferno 950 gloves end of this month!!

I find Calibre Tricks LE gloves to be slightly big for my hands as opposed to Iridium.

I really like SG Test pads and gloves, I am extremely tempted and interested in getting them (Actually I have been saying this for a while now to be honest but haven't bought them :( )

Ah okay, how was pickup on Calibre bat? Bottom heavy?

I would say Ihsan Inferno 950 gloves are one of the best in Pakistan.

Yes, knock more and see how it respond, it should get better imho.

InshAllah, I look forward seeing pictures once all of your shipments arrive.

Yes Insha'Allah I will be able to post pics by beginning of march, and definitely get the SG Test Pads atleast (dont really like sausage finger gloves) you will not regret it CD bhai, they are fairly light, very protective (Dravid's wearing them), and quite comfortable! The Calibre was a little bottom heavy, I got it from ProDirectCricket and picked light weight but the bat felt heavy, and I felt my back lift was a tad slower compared to my MB LE's and SS Yuvi...

It goes like this (from left to right)

MB Malik Bubber Sher then 2011 BlackCat Shadow then MB Malik LE then 2010 BlackCat Shadow

Yes Insha'Allah I will be able to post pics by beginning of march, and definitely get the SG Test Pads atleast (dont really like sausage finger gloves) you will not regret it CD bhai, they are fairly light, very protective (Dravid's wearing them), and quite comfortable! The Calibre was a little bottom heavy, I got it from ProDirectCricket and picked light weight but the bat felt heavy, and I felt my back lift was a tad slower compared to my MB LE's and SS Yuvi...

Another happy buyer of SG Test Pads, InshAllah I will be ordering them quite soon. Even Sehwag wore them in Australian series and those pads look amazing, for me they are best Indian looking pads by a mile.

Ah okay, sounds fair.

PS: MashAllah it sounds you have a brilliant kit :)

CD Bhai I have a scenario on my hands I can either get a Laver and Wood Reserve Ultra or I can get 2 MB LE and a Puma Iridium 4000...which do you think is more worth it? Also I am a bit scared about L&W as some folks on CustomBats.co.uk felt they didnt adhere to the specs they told them to make the bats do...or maybe what for blankbats to get up and running?

Not a big fan of the Reserve Ultra. One MB LE and one TK made bat sounds like a good idea. It ultimately comes down to your specific requirements and your style of play.

Yea I mean I dont like the flat face, I like a bow as the grounds we play on dont have a quick outfield and Im not sure L&W will be able to make a aggressive enough curve? but I dont know where to get a Tim Keeley are all the Newberry SPS bats made by him (if so I would be super interested in a Newberry Tour or maybe a Bionic 6000) so many choices I basically have a $700 budget and I can get MB LE's for around $200 and Puma Iridiums are around $160 shipped from the UK, Newberry Tours or Puma Bionic 6000 are 430ish so idk...All opinions are welcome (Just in advance I like aggressive curves, big edges, but am willing to sacrifice at little of these for really good piece of willow, I also tend to prefer a low to middleish sweet spot

Majority of bats (apart from GM, GN, Salix, Nixon etc) made in England is pressed by TK or his staff. So his imprint will be on many bats. If you are thinking about spending so much on a Puma, why don't you get a Robert Pack made bat. He is the one who makes high end Pumas anyway. MB Bubber Sher L.E is a good option according to your requirement. SS Matrix will be a good option too. Newbery Tours have mid sweet spots. GN Oblivion (2011) will be a good fit as well. What about Redback Allegiance? That should suit you as well. Lot of options right :D

If you have a 700 dollar budget, just get a Screaming Cat bud...nuff said :D

Yea I mean I dont like the flat face, I like a bow as the grounds we play on dont have a quick outfield and Im not sure L&W will be able to make a aggressive enough curve? but I dont know where to get a Tim Keeley are all the Newberry SPS bats made by him (if so I would be super interested in a Newberry Tour or maybe a Bionic 6000) so many choices I basically have a $700 budget and I can get MB LE's for around $200 and Puma Iridiums are around $160 shipped from the UK, Newberry Tours or Puma Bionic 6000 are 430ish so idk...All opinions are welcome (Just in advance I like aggressive curves, big edges, but am willing to sacrifice at little of these for really good piece of willow, I also tend to prefer a low to middleish sweet spot

BlankBats sell Tim Keeley bats.

All Newbery bats are made by Tim Keeley but they are very expensive compared to BlankBats. So you can save lot of pennies if you buy BlankBats bat.

You can email BlankBats at;

blankbats@gmail.com

Screaming Cats do not have bow either see KashifJs.

You can get Screaming Cat shape from BlankBats.

In your past post you said you already have two MB les

Well now Ive narrowed it down to either an Oblivion LE or a G1 BlueRoom Swell? Has anybody had any experience with the above mentioned also which do you feel is better?

Both are good. You do realize that Blueroom swell will come in quite heavy weights?

ill probabaly buy a gm epic original LE cause i love its profile and sweetspot placing!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

My next bat

So my next bat is here .
I really wanted to try out a T20 bat and the idea of having a short short blade like mongoose was not appealing. So what i was looking for was a Joker (its expensive) , Lekka TPX or a Bulldog t20. Read some great reviews about Bulldog t20 and since it was only 1 inch shorter blade, gave me a comfort feeling.
So finally i have it beautiful Bulldog T20 at 2 lb 12 oz, 40 mm edges , spine that ends at the toe. Did a mallet test and wow what a ping from the start. I did ask bulldog guys to knock it in. I have the SS ranger which is 40 mm edges too, but i see the fine quality difference between the two and SS is great value for the price but Bulldog is cool and i am liking it and don't mind the extra I had to pay.
I don't feel any difference having the 1 inch shorter blade and getting it ready for the game this weekend. the pickup is great.

I'll share the pics later today.

So my next bat is here .
I really wanted to try out a T20 bat and the idea of having a short short blade like mongoose was not appealing. So what i was looking for was a Joker (its expensive) , Lekka TPX or a Bulldog t20. Read some great reviews about Bulldog t20 and since it was only 1 inch shorter blade, gave me a comfort feeling.
So finally i have it beautiful Bulldog T20 at 2 lb 12 oz, 40 mm edges , spine that ends at the toe. Did a mallet test and wow what a ping from the start. I did ask bulldog guys to knock it in. I have the SS ranger which is 40 mm edges too, but i see the fine quality difference between the two and SS is great value for the price but Bulldog is cool and i am liking it and don't mind the extra I had to pay.
I don't feel any difference having the 1 inch shorter blade and getting it ready for the game this weekend. the pickup is great.

I'll share the pics later today.

Here are the pics:
f86bebd4.jpg

aa383892.jpg

69e35bf1.jpg

cc8284ba.jpg

a4241164.jpg

Good job mate. Did you speak to Liam or the Packman himself? I am sure you will be pleased with the product coming out of the Pack Cave.