What will the headlines read on 14th July 2019?

Rahul1

Local Club Regular
°India defeat arch rivals Pakistan to win their third World Cup"

"Pakistan lift the World Cup trophy for the second time in a thrilling match"

"Australia win the World Cup for the record sixth time"

"Bangladesh create history as they win the World Cup for the first time"

Feel free to add your own headlines.

Pak will win the WC.

First 3 can happen. BD winning WC is not going to happen. They can fluke a win here or a win there, but winning the whole thing is a bridge too far.

What Sehwag said about them is 100% accurate.

Maybe you forgot the team that Knocked out Pakistan in 2011 :viru

I was hoping to not bring them up as they were completely mauled by Pakistan last time they played. Here is an instant replay.
200w.gif

I was hoping to not bring them up as they were completely mauled by Pakistan last time they played. Here is an instant replay.
200w.gif

That CT phainty was indeed bad for us but hey its the worldcup we are talking about and Im proud to say we have never lost a game against the same team.

Team Pakistan stuns England, to win 2nd World Cup

Sarfaraz's brilliance lifts Pakistan 2nd World Cup Glory

If the finalist are Pakistan and India:

Pakistan avenges 11-0 record in emphatic style, beat India in final to lift 2nd World Cup Trophy

'India forfeit game as they walk out of the stadium in protests of ISI pegions helping Pakistan during the game.'

I can't bowl. My legs are shivering- Amir
Like Wasim and Shoaib in 2003 world cup. Wasim confessed it.

Bangladesh create history as they win the WC for the first time.

Ur no 1 and no 2 option both r impractical. Won't happen.

That CT phainty was indeed bad for us but hey its the worldcup we are talking about and Im proud to say we have never lost a game against the same team.

Even if you will talk about Global Warming he will still somehow relate CT to it and do chest thumping

Bangladesh create history as they win the WC for the first time.

Ur no 1 and no 2 option both r impractical. Won't happen.

I agree with you brother, there's more chance of bangladesh winning the world cup than pakistan reaching the final :srini

BCCI cut all ties with pakistan in future ICC events after being thrashed in world cup final.

Lol pakistan won't even reach the semis, bookmark this post
The thing with people like you is that they are never around when the bookmarks blow up in their face. We had a field day with a few of your lot after the CT, good times :))

“Three Weeks To Go Until The Football Season”.

Let’s face it, nobody in England could care less about ODI’s: the World Cup is just the curtain-raiser for the Ashes!

The legend strikes again !!

But both the WC and the Ashes (and all other international cricket for that matter) is merely talent hunting ground for IPL, which is the only thing that counts.

Sad times indeed when an Ashes losing captain like Joe Root is less bothered about being thrashed 4-0 but about forgoing an IPL contract. English test cricket fans deserve better than this :(

Maybe you forgot the team that Knocked out Pakistan in 2011 :viru

Candian bhai..Indians just yesterday were saying CT is too old now and Pakistanis bringing it up are stuck in the past :srt

Is it going to be possible for the Indians to ever forget their past wins against Pakistan? I doubt it will be...I mean, mauka mauka has become a national anthem in India...and single ODI game wins in 87,92, 96, 99, 03, 07,11,15 seem to be part of Indian history books.

chakkar kya hai?

:angelo

Candian bhai..Indians just yesterday were saying CT is too old now and Pakistanis bringing it up are stuck in the past :srt

Is it going to be possible for the Indians to ever forget their past wins against Pakistan? I doubt it will be...I mean, mauka mauka has become a national anthem in India...and single ODI game wins in 87,92, 96, 99, 03, 07,11,15 seem to be part of Indian history books.

chakkar kya hai?

:angelo

Those world cup matches are the most important cricket matches in entire India Pak history, no one cares about those kitply cups, every pakistani would love to trade the streak with any trophy, and we even have more trophies (the trophies that matter ) :srini

The thing with people like you is that they are never around when the bookmarks blow up in their face. We had a field day with a few of your lot after the CT, good times :))

Just once in the last decade have you had a field day, did you forget about all the other times when the bookmark actually came true? ::viru

Those world cup matches are the most important cricket matches in entire India Pak history, no one cares about those kitply cups, every pakistani would love to trade the streak with any trophy, and we even have more trophies (the trophies that matter ) :srini

CT and 07 are the only ones that should matter because there was a trophy for winning those games. Everything else is important just because you won it.... they're all decades old now and it's hilarious that Indians get offended every time the CT is reminded to them and ask Pakistanis to move on.

Most likely:

Final to be held tomorrow after persistent rain pushes final to reserve day.

To be really frank if England, South Africa or New Zealand lift the cup, I will be really happy. All three of them have come very close in the past and New Zealand especially have been very consistent in the World Cups. Bangladesh probably will struggle in this format, 2 groups format would have suited them better.

"Mohammad Hafeez called for chucking a record 15th time"

Bangladesh probably will struggle in this format, 2 groups format would have suited them better.

There is no realistic chance of Bangladesh making it to the semifinals. To qualify for the semis, a team needs 6 wins, 5 with NRR coming into play.

Bangladesh *could* realistically win 4 games (PAK, SL, WI, AFG) and if they have a good day like they did in Cardiff a couple of times, they can knock off one of the other teams. But its highly unlikely. That being said, I'll be satisfied if Bangladesh wins 4 games and finishes in the top 6.

Just once in the last decade have you had a field day, did you forget about all the other times when the bookmark actually came true? ::viru
The latest bookmark wiped out more than half the Indian population on this forum. This one will do the same. One thing is for sure: you lot don't have the heart nor the guts to face the music when the going gets tough :))

Wonder how many of this new wave is hiding behind a new ID.

The latest bookmark wiped out more than half the Indian population on this forum. This one will do the same. One thing is for sure: you lot don't have the heart nor the guts to face the music when the going gets tough :))

Wonder how many of this new wave is hiding behind a new ID.

You promise to be here on june 16? Let's see if you can man up to your words and come here and face the music on that day because your team is most certainly going to get a phainta that day, I'll be here bumping your post too, let's see who's here and who's missing that day

Big words from someone who lost more than half of his bretheren on this forum the last time the two sides met. Have some shame. Be humble and wait for 16th June, when you will inevitably disappear and end up making a new ID :))

Same thing happened to your brothers after 30th March 2011. They only resurfaced last year.

Look at my join date junior. I remember what happened in 2011. There was no mass extinction. But whatever helps you sleep at night :))

Really what will happen is this "Smith redeems himself with an unbeaten ton to help Oz lift another World Cup"

Smith most probably won't even play the next world cup, and even if he does, he won't do much considering the fact he's a terrible odi player who's done next to nothing in odis outside the flat pattas of australia

He will have the flat pattas of England

"Blackcaps edge past England in nervy run chase"

My call.

Hashim Amla's blistering 150 against England in finals, led South Africa to their first world cup, sheding their choker tag forever.

India bottle yet another knock out this time a Final to arch rivals Pakistan as Indian public left in tears as Pakistan once again out class them in another ICC event final

Then you realise that the newspaper was an old one dated June 19, 2017

Cornered Tigers from Pakistan end English fairytale run to win their 2nd World Cup.

''Super Pandya smashes 67*(19) as India break Bangladesh's hopes and dreams, again.''

South Africa win their first ever trophy with Steyn being declared man of the match and Rabada man of the tournament. Steyn now retires from international cricket