Which is worse? Indian media or Pakistani media?

Indian media engaging in demonizing of Kashmiris and warmongering has lead to attacks on Kashmiris living and studying in India. Extremely unfortunate behaviour that people who have nothing to do with the attacks are being hunted down by mobs.

I will be honest, Indian media is far better in sensationalism than Pak and may Pak media never catch up to them. I also believe that Pak televised media does try to emulate Indian dramatized version of news coverage but has not touched that level yet and hopefully would never do.

South Indian media takes the cake in terms of stupidity. North Indian media is funny cause it is always filled with ignorant morons.

Pak media is much better for goodness sake. On Indian media no one can talk without being told off by the rest. You can't even listen to what anyone is saying whatever the subject is. On Pak media people talk calmly to each other. Yes there is disagreement as is always the case yet everyone has the chance to express their views while others listen calmly.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">I watched this and realised I’ve been doing <a href="https://twitter.com/BBCHARDtalk?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@BBCHARDtalk</a> all wrong....&#55358;&#56611; <a href="https://t.co/kZbiuhoFgV">https://t.co/kZbiuhoFgV</a></p>— stephen sackur (@stephensackur) <a href="https://twitter.com/stephensackur/status/1229738185128894464?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">February 18, 2020</a></blockquote>

I think media every where has some bad sectors. In the sub continent I find some people enjoy the cheesy and dirty potrayal, as long as their media agency provides them the info they want to hear with serious bias.

At least our media doesn't go on a Tantrum about India every two minutes.
The only time our media mentions India is when they're talking about Kashmir or sports

I've not seen much of Pakistani media, but can say with 100% conviction that Indian media (99% of it) is pathetic, absolutely pathetic.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Use the translate feature in the tweet below to see what this top Indian news channel had to say about Coronavirus and neighboring Pakistan: <a href="https://t.co/BQDV2LW2PZ">https://t.co/BQDV2LW2PZ</a></p>— Arif Rafiq (@ArifCRafiq) <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifCRafiq/status/1240127188575440901?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote>

WKM0bTL.png

Zee News deleted this tweet after a lot of criticism.

Can any Indian member inform us what this tweet says?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Use the translate feature in the tweet below to see what this top Indian news channel had to say about Coronavirus and neighboring Pakistan: <a href="https://t.co/BQDV2LW2PZ">https://t.co/BQDV2LW2PZ</a></p>— Arif Rafiq (@ArifCRafiq) <a href="https://twitter.com/ArifCRafiq/status/1240127188575440901?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 18, 2020</a></blockquote>

WKM0bTL.png

Some are saying that it says something along the line:

”Pakistan will die of Corona!”

But I’m happy to be corrected by any Indian on this since I can’t read Hindi myself.

Some are saying that it says something along the line:

”Pakistan will die of Corona!”

But I’m happy to be corrected by any Indian on this since I can’t read Hindi myself.
This is correct.

Zee news is sanghis' mouthpiece for long and is known for its gutter level journalism, led by that rondu Sudhir.

Anything coming out of their gutter mouth should not be a surprise for anyone.

Even at this hour, they have not abandoned their core agenda of abusing you guys...

No one can beat Indian electronic media, they the CHAMPIONS of beghairti, as Kunal Kamra rightly calls B&D's

WKM0bTL.png

May be [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]

can give us a better translation of this.

The Indian media just can’t get over Pakistan.
I’m surprised by how much propaganda there is in the Indian media. You’d think they’re trying to follow North Korea or China’s footsteps

May be [MENTION=137142]JaDed[/MENTION] [MENTION=76058]cricketjoshila[/MENTION] [MENTION=134809]sensible-indian-fan[/MENTION] [MENTION=133135]kaayal[/MENTION] [MENTION=132715]Varun[/MENTION] [MENTION=134981]Bhaag Viru Bhaag[/MENTION]

“Why corona became uncontrollable in Pakistan?

Now Pakistan will have a death like corona”

I am a South Indian so better confirm this with native Hindi speakers.:D

200 cases is uncontrollable? Lol

The indian media are on cow dung it seems

I'm embarrassed to give a translation to that , it's pathetic

Pakistan mein corona kyu huwa bekabo
Ab Corona ki maut marega Pakistan.
Dekhe 7.25 PM @ZeeNews Par.

Seriously Zee News is total cancer. Even if half of the population gets wiped out due to Corona they will say 'humhare to sirf aadhe hein, pakistan mein toh sab mar gaye'.

It says 'ab corona ki maut marega Pakistan'. This is the same channel our joshila bhai watches everyday. :inti

Seriously Zee News is total cancer. Even if half of the population gets wiped out due to Corona they will say 'humhare to sirf aadhe hein, pakistan mein toh sab mar gaye'.

These people have millions of viewers every day. This is not media, this is professional hate mongering.

Truly disgusting.

Indian media can be poor bad that is definitely in poor taste but hope this isn’t one of those fake memes because we do live in those times.

If this is true then they have to be definitely accountable

“Why corona became uncontrollable in Pakistan?

Now Pakistan will have a death like corona”

I am a South Indian so better confirm this with native Hindi speakers.:D

I'm embarrassed to give a translation to that , it's pathetic

Indian media is the worst. :inti

It says 'ab corona ki maut marega Pakistan'. This is the same channel our joshila bhai watches everyday. :inti

Indian media can be poor bad that is definitely in poor taste but hope this isn’t one of those fake memes because we do live in those times.

If this is true then they have to be definitely accountable

Thanks for the clarification guys, Zee is one of the leading new channel in India. Its really worst of them to share something like this. But i was happy to learn that at twitter they received lots of criticism from indian awaam as well so thats why they had to delete that tweet.

Na bro it isn't meme. Tweet was deleted after severe criticism.

Thanks for the clarification guys, Zee is one of the leading new channel in India. Its really worst of them to share something like this. But i was happy to learn that at twitter they received lots of criticism from indian awaam as well so thats why they had to delete that tweet.

Na bro it isn't meme. Tweet was deleted after severe criticism.

Instead of focusing on do and don'ts they are hate mongering.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">There’s so much hateful garbage about Pakistan in the Indian media. Just want to say I’m rooting for Pakistanis to pull through this <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/coronavirus?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#coronavirus</a> crisis. Admire the many brave doctors, medical personnel and others working heroically against the odds. Please RT if you agree.</p>— Sadanand Dhume (@dhume) <a href="https://twitter.com/dhume/status/1242315309165527047?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 24, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="in" dir="ltr">Yaar yeh 'merci' hai, 'mercy' nahin <a href="https://t.co/xle0yM63jy">pic.twitter.com/xle0yM63jy</a></p>— Zarrar Khuhro (@ZarrarKhuhro) <a href="https://twitter.com/ZarrarKhuhro/status/1244267700538560519?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 29, 2020</a></blockquote>

Who's running these channels?

Let's leave the meaning of "merci" alone for a second, how does no one in the studio know that the spelling of "mercy" is not "merci".

That is embarrassing

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian Cricketers shamelessly donating to Shahid Afridi Foundation to supposedly fight Coronavirus seem to have no self-respect: Here is why<a href="https://t.co/COMDeB1ikz">https://t.co/COMDeB1ikz</a></p>— OpIndia.com (@OpIndia_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpIndia_com/status/1244955098385653760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 31, 2020</a></blockquote>

FYI, Shahid Afridi Foundation has set up 14 schools with 4500 students and a focus on girls' education. They have also built a hospital which serves hundreds of thousands of people annually. Since the coronavirus pandemic has started impacting people, the foundation is currently distributing tons of ration to the poor in various parts of the country.

Harbhajan and Yuvraj are being bashed simply for asking people to donate to SAF. Sad.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian Cricketers shamelessly donating to Shahid Afridi Foundation to supposedly fight Coronavirus seem to have no self-respect: Here is why<a href="https://t.co/COMDeB1ikz">https://t.co/COMDeB1ikz</a></p>— OpIndia.com (@OpIndia_com) <a href="https://twitter.com/OpIndia_com/status/1244955098385653760?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 31, 2020</a></blockquote>

FYI, Shahid Afridi Foundation has set up 14 schools with 4500 students and a focus on girls' education. They have also built a hospital which serves hundreds of thousands of people annually. Since the coronavirus pandemic has started impacting people, the foundation is currently distributing tons of ration to the poor in various parts of the country.

Harbhajan and Yuvraj are being bashed simply for asking people to donate to SAF. Sad.

India really is turning into Nazi Germany.

This much propaganda.
I'm sure even China doesn't have this much propaganda.

Pakistan and Islam is everywhere on Indian channels.

[MENTION=151350]Mesozoic[/MENTION] What's your opinion about this? :inti

Doesn’t matter if Bhajji and Yuvraj have donated for a good cause. However my only concern is that some poor minorities have not been receiving charities or government rations as per reports, hope Afridi foundation is different though

India really is turning into Nazi Germany.

This much propaganda.
I'm sure even China doesn't have this much propaganda.

Pakistan and Islam is everywhere on Indian channels.
OPIndia is mouthpiece of sanghis for long. What else did you expect from them apart from bad mouthing Pakistan?

Doesn’t matter if Bhajji and Yuvraj have donated for a good cause. However my only concern is that some poor minorities have not been receiving charities or government rations as per reports, hope Afridi foundation is different though

As per "Indian reports"

OPIndia is mouthpiece of sanghis for long. What else did you expect from them apart from bad mouthing Pakistan?

I was reading their articles earlier and i was actually surprised to see what they post

They're high on propaganda.

I also keep reading these reports but all these reports seem to be coming from Indian sources like republic news. No offence but Indian sources are not very credible when it comes to Pakistani news. Have you seen any of this being reported by a neutral sources?

The MAJOR difference between Indian and Pakistani news channels is that the reports from the Pakistani channels come from official sources like the army. You're not gonna find any article about India which hasn't quoted an official source.

Indians may think the Pak Army are not reliable and that's ok but at least they have a genuine source to back up their claim no matter how less you trust it.

Indian media on the other hand come up with some random sources with their undisclosed "sources". None of it is actually from the actual Indian officials.

You'll find many articles about Pakistan which are completely fake. Like they don't even mention a proper source. It's like they're forcibly trying to come up with the best masala against Pakistan.

I still remember that "Shahzad Ud Din" story :)))

How can anyone actually trust the Indian media?

The MAJOR difference between Indian and Pakistani news channels is that the reports from the Pakistani channels come from official sources like the army. You're not gonna find any article about India which hasn't quoted an official source.

Indians may think the Pak Army are not reliable and that's ok but at least they have a genuine source to back up their claim no matter how less you trust it.

Indian media on the other hand come up with some random sources with their undisclosed "sources". None of it is actually from the actual Indian officials.

You'll find many articles about Pakistan which are completely fake. Like they don't even mention a proper source. It's like they're forcibly trying to come up with the best masala against Pakistan.

Yeah right now India media and Indian users are propagating a story that Non-Muslims are being denied aid in Pakistan. I don't know if the story is true but the source they are using is a separatist who lives in Scotland. That's not a credible source by any standard considering the guy doesn't even live in Pakistan and his entire twitter feed is filled with hatred for Pakistan.

But despite such a flawed source, Indian media keeps propagating this and the people seem to be eating it up without doing any sort of research themselves. I guess they need news like to feed and justify their hate.

I am afraid you are totally wrong on this one
Indian media has the best sources in the world hell even NYT were jealous about the credibility of their sources and why don't you read the citation they always mention the source as coming live from middle aged desi uncle's WhatsApp chats

But lately our media is also trying to match their capabilities but it's a hard Job

Yeah right now India media and Indian users are propagating a story that Non-Muslims are being denied aid in Pakistan. I don't know if the story is true but the source they are using is a separatist who lives in Scotland. That's not a credible source by any standard considering the guy doesn't even live in Pakistan and his entire twitter feed is filled with hatred for Pakistan.

But despite such a flawed source, Indian media keeps propagating this and the people seem to be eating it up without doing any sort of research themselves. I guess they need news like to feed and justify their hate.

I don't even think their users care whether it's true or not.

I am afraid you are totally wrong on this one
Indian media has the best sources in the world hell even NYT were jealous about the credibility of their sources and why don't you read the citation they always mention the source as coming live from middle aged desi uncle's WhatsApp chats

But lately our media is also trying to match their capabilities but it's a hard Job

The Uncles on WhatsApp are extremely creative.
They come up with the maddest of stories.

India should have them write up the plots for their bollywood movies coz right now bollywood is really struggling.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is not journalism. <br>This is terrorism. <a href="https://t.co/cmhxHmjU72">pic.twitter.com/cmhxHmjU72</a></p>— Arfa Khanum Sherwani (@khanumarfa) <a href="https://twitter.com/khanumarfa/status/1245744200735322118?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2020</a></blockquote>

Folks. We have a winner.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">This is not journalism. <br>This is terrorism. <a href="https://t.co/cmhxHmjU72">pic.twitter.com/cmhxHmjU72</a></p>— Arfa Khanum Sherwani (@khanumarfa) <a href="https://twitter.com/khanumarfa/status/1245744200735322118?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 2, 2020</a></blockquote>

Folks. We have a winner.

Who the flip does he think he is?

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bihar police exposes Pakistan's plot. <br><br>Pakistan may send infected men to India via Nepal: Bihar police.<br><br>Details by TIMES NOW's Shyam. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakBioTerrorPlot?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakBioTerrorPlot</a> <a href="https://t.co/ZhvOtirGZg">pic.twitter.com/ZhvOtirGZg</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1248549427255504897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 10, 2020</a></blockquote>

What can one say...

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Bihar police exposes Pakistan's plot. <br><br>Pakistan may send infected men to India via Nepal: Bihar police.<br><br>Details by TIMES NOW's Shyam. | <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PakBioTerrorPlot?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PakBioTerrorPlot</a> <a href="https://t.co/ZhvOtirGZg">pic.twitter.com/ZhvOtirGZg</a></p>— TIMES NOW (@TimesNow) <a href="https://twitter.com/TimesNow/status/1248549427255504897?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 10, 2020</a></blockquote>

What can one say...

Was going to post this but don't know how to embed tweet here from mobile.

The issue is everyday Indians or Pakistanis, aam awaam, aren't educated enough to realize the vitriol that they are witnessing on television everyday is mostly fake and concocted. That is why we seen even supposedly educated Indian posters on here display level of hate for Pakistanis and their own Muslim compatriots that one would have for someone who has personally harmed them. The media is doing this for the views and ratings but it is having a profound and far-reaching societal effect.

While India might not be huge on our media channels but we have our own issue of fake news, since the present government stopped all government ads for the media houses and now they are struggling financially. In order to blackmail the government they are running blatant fake news and agenda driven reporting, the result is even though IK's government is the cleanest most efficient government we have had in decades the general perception is that they are incompetent and failing like no tomorrow. :inti

A very decent man, you are confusing his character in movies after 2003 to the person, only person who would act in a movies like Narasimha showing someone like Bal Thackeray character as negative.. Baapji

I know he is a very decent and introvert man. I was only talking about his movie characters like Gadar, Ghatak, Ghayal or Border. More than Sunny Deol my point was Arnab Goswami shouting unnecessarily at his guests.

He first brings guests/experts to his shows, doesn't let them speak in his entire show and in the end he always says 'thanks for participating in this discussion ladies and gentleman'. Lol. :inti

I've watched a few talk shows on the news channels recently and have to say what an utter shambles they are.

Hosts that are rude and have done no research at all.

Guests who just shout over each other and don't actually answer any of the questions put to them.

No concept about the need for people to take turns to answer questions.

Total joke.

https://theprint.in/india/thank-you...-publicity-on-dd-amid-covid-19-crisis/403898/

New Delhi: For the last few days, state-owned Doordarshan (DD) has been broadcasting reports that are showing people across the country thanking Prime Minister Narendra Modi and showering praises on his government for taking care of them during the lockdown period.

DD News has broadcast bites of multiple people who said they have benefitted from the different schemes of the Modi government.

Shameless DD and I&B ministry. Even at this juncture, they do not forget to eulogize their god.

This is all for INR 500 per month. Really? What can 500 bucks buy you in an entire month especially when you are already unemployed?

Arnab's Goswami quits editors guild of India on live TV for compromise on editorial ethics. He also challenged Print's Sekhar Gupta for spreading fake news in the name of journalism.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Arnab Goswami resigns from the Editors Guild of India live on air.<br><br>Well done <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/ArnabGoswami?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#ArnabGoswami</a> 🙌<a href="https://twitter.com/republic?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@republic</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/Republic_Bharat?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@Republic_Bharat</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/aishkapoor?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">@aishkapoor</a> <a href="https://t.co/n4CNVexI8G">pic.twitter.com/n4CNVexI8G</a></p>— Kashyap Patel 🇮🇳 (@kashyap9991) <a href="https://twitter.com/kashyap9991/status/1252287633532780549?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">April 20, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian News Anchor Asks Imam To Say "Jai Shri Ram" Live<br><br>Aman Chopra of Zee News asks Imam to say "Jai Shri Ram".<br><br>"Why don't you do idol worship in mosques?"<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#India</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Islamophobia?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Islamophobia</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Islamophobia_In_India?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Islamophobia_In_India</a> <a href="https://t.co/dVwosvFBOA">pic.twitter.com/dVwosvFBOA</a></p>— DOAM (@doamuslims) <a href="https://twitter.com/doamuslims/status/1262649547232247809?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 19, 2020</a></blockquote>

Next level "journalism."

IN July 2010, I was working for a private news channel in the country when Airblue flight 202 crashed in Margalla Hills in Islamabad, killing all 152 souls on board. In the opening hour of the coverage, I noticed a graphic that started running on the channel’s screen, of a plane taking off from the bottom left, and crashing into a billowing ball of fire on the bottom right. This occurred in a loop, roughly every 10 seconds. When flagged, the director news (to his credit) immediately took it off air and chastised the newsroom shift-in-charge.

This small example illustrates Pakistani broadcast media’s inability to rationalise ethics in journalism, mowing down every conceivable standard in their relentless pursuit of being the ‘first’, ‘biggest’, or ‘best’.

Ten years later, the situation is not very different. PIA flight 8303 crashed in Karachi, and the broadcast coverage by local television channels was deplorable, horrifying, and utterly disgraceful.

Journalists could be seen screaming into microphones that they had recorded footage of all injured and dead, so that ‘we can bring it to you first’. Casualties were displayed across television screens for a period of time, with nary a thought for the families of the injured or deceased. The passenger manifest was publicly shared without following internationally and widely established conventions with regard to privacy, consent or the obvious priority to first inform the family.

Another channel played the last few moments of the mayday recording on loop. News anchors, hosts, and media personalities began theorising as to what may have caused the crashed as early as 3:30pm, less than an hour after the plane went down. All of this was exacerbated by screaming reporters claiming that they had first arrived on the scene, ‘even before rescue personnel got there’.

The list goes on and on. In every sense, broadcast media showed the utmost level of unethical, despicable, and frankly disgusting behaviour.

Electronic broadcast media in Pakistan spares no effort to highlight instances where its freedoms are infringed upon (justified in its own right), but never seems to look inward and determine if it is at fault for, well, anything. While freedom of the media needs to be protected and treated as sacrosanct, why is it that this sanctity does not extend to their own coverage? Why is it that it is considered unethical to ban a news channel, paper or journalist, but such reporting is considered ‘efficient journalism’?

There exists an umbrella organisation to monitor and enforce a code of ethics for electronic broadcast media, called the Pakistan Electronic Media Regulatory Authority. Many call Pemra a toothless organisation for failing to rein in channels that continue to display unethical behaviour. Pemra itself would have you believe that it is constantly on the prowl, serving notices, imposing fines and keeping everyone in line.

The truth lies somewhere in the middle. For too long, Pemra’s appointment has been a political one, with the body accused of taking action against those it is ‘cleared’ to take action against. Private conversations with staff at Pemra indicate that the vast majority of the fines and reprimands they impose are challenged in court, where they are stuck in an infinite loop of hearings, delays and countersuits.

As is the case with most things in Pakistan, the issue is not that there exists no code of ethics; it is that it is not implemented effectively. Efforts have been made many times to create a streamlined version of the said code, and implement it universally across all electronic media, but the effort does not seem to take root. Pemra too has guidelines on the matter, though they are not as wisely circulated or easy to find as they ought to be, and the language used is often nebulous, prone to very specific interpretations, and confusing. For example, if ‘immoral content’ must not be aired, what precisely is immoral, and who decides the definition?

The first step on the road to ensuring ethical journalism in Pakistan is to establish and agree upon a universal best practices code of ethics, combining the many versions that float about today. They need to be clear, unambiguous in their language (a major problem with the code now), and follow established guidelines for ethical reporting. Finally, in order to implement them universally, any breach needs to be formally criminalised through proper legislation, and judiciously pursued by both the watchdog and the courts.

Until this happens, we will continue to see bloodied bodies from horrific scenes of carnage without a single thought being spared for the departed or the bereaved.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1559298/absent-media-ethics

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Some of the television coverage of the Karachi plane crash tragedy is sickening. There is no need to go into the details of injuries suffered & the state of the bodies. <br><br>Come on, show some respect to the deceased and their families and friends <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PIAPlaneCrash?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PIAPlaneCrash</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1264188853314879488?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 23, 2020</a></blockquote>

IN July 2010, I was working for a private news channel in the country when Airblue flight 202 crashed in Margalla Hills in Islamabad, killing all 152 souls on board. In the opening hour of the coverage, I noticed a graphic that started running on the channel’s screen, of a plane taking off from the bottom left, and crashing into a billowing ball of fire on the bottom right. This occurred in a loop, roughly every 10 seconds. When flagged, the director news (to his credit) immediately took it off air and chastised the newsroom shift-in-charge.

These dumb graphics are some of the stupidest things I have ever seen. And they are common on almost every channel. Imagine how much distress they can cause to family members of the affected if they see a plane repeatedly crashing on their TV screens after losing a loved one to such an event.

Car crash? Make a graphic.

Train accident? Make a graphic.

Plane crash? Make a graphic.

Coronavirus? Random graphic of "coronavirus" floating around on the screen.

Possibly not the media but there are a few tweets saying Yasir Shah was one of the victims of the crash! Which is NOT TRUE.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-partner="tweetdeck"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">How low will people go. Disgusting that some were spreading the fake news on social media that Pakistan cricketer Yasir Shah was on flight PK 8303 <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/PIAPlaneCrash?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#PIAPlaneCrash</a></p>— Saj Sadiq (@Saj_PakPassion) <a href="https://twitter.com/Saj_PakPassion/status/1264556154224553984?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 24, 2020</a></blockquote>

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Here’s how it’s done. By one of the best in Pakistan, with shamelessness, dishonesty and a complete lack of integrity. <a href="https://t.co/ddGWlydnWl">https://t.co/ddGWlydnWl</a> <a href="https://t.co/ea0PFhpy7W">pic.twitter.com/ea0PFhpy7W</a></p>— Hashim (@hashim_i) <a href="https://twitter.com/hashim_i/status/1264876641941106694?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 25, 2020</a></blockquote>

The only thing they regret is that they got caught. I'm glad PTI has reactivated their social media arm to find and expose the plethora of fake news. It had gone dormant once PTI took over.

Its called the Salman Butt defence...

Suggest to stick with print media instead of television news. Think of The Hindu, Indian Express in India and Dawn in Pakistan as a more bipartisan newsource inspite of their political origins. Najam Sethi is an excellent socio political analyst in Pakistan while Shekhar Gupta plays a similar role in India. Given that they usually remain objective with a default anti establishment positioning, they are not liked by any political parties and their ******* in their respective countries as well as by the so called "liberals" as they are often questioned by these two for their convenient alignments.

If you really want to watch news in India, then go with DD News which is boring but gives you a broad idea of what's going on without any opinionated nonsense.

DD news has become a full time government mouthpiece nowadays.

while Shekhar Gupta plays a similar role in India. Given that they usually remain objective with a default anti establishment positioning, they are

Shekhar Gupta and anti establishment? When Kejriwal was leading india against corruption crusade, remind me if Gupta was covering that or not.

He was embarrassed by this question when he was asked to speak at the graduation ceremony of civil services officers.

I would say at the moment the Indian media is just being plain silly.
There is no need to focus on Pakistan so much anymore.
Just that it's the TRP factor.

We recognize the silly stuff when its silly though.
A lot of Pakistani media personalities are quite witty in my opinion. Rauf klasra guy is excellent.
People are just crazier nowadays ii n general too. So is the media.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Indian media is literally blaming Pakistan for sending terror trained locust swarms to India and no, it's NOT SATIRE.<a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/Ladakh?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#Ladakh</a> <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/LocustAttack?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#LocustAttack</a> <a href="https://t.co/rJZSp8PtPH">pic.twitter.com/rJZSp8PtPH</a></p>— Ali Baloch ☭ (@maXes_MB) <a href="https://twitter.com/maXes_MB/status/1265938362696962048?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">May 28, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>