Who is suitable as the next PM of Pakistan after Imran Khan?

A few lining up

1. Shehbaz Sharif
2. Maryam Nawaz
3. Bilawal Bhutto
4. Maulana Fazlur Rahman

Who is capable of leading the country?

Shehbaz Sharif PML-N's nominee for PM’s post, says Maryam Nawaz

ISLAMABAD:

Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) vice-president Maryam Nawaz said on Monday that PML-N leader Shehbaz Sharif will be the party's candidate for the post of prime minister, in light of the no-trust vote against PM Imran being a success.

Responding to a question during a media talk outside the Islamabad High Court (IHC), Maryam stated that the opposition will "sit and decide" on the appointment of the next candidate for prime minister but the PML-N would nominate Shehbaz Sharif.

In view of the no-confidence motion tabled against the premier, the opposition leader added that delaying the session of the National Assembly was tantamount to "disobeying the Constitution and would invoke Article 6", adding that she was looking towards the courts in the event of constitutional distortion.

"Imran Khan! Your game is over," the PML-N leader said, adding that the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) had officially broken up. "The PM is aware that no one will come to his rescue now that he has lost the game," the PML-N vice president added.

“Imran Khan believes there to be an international conspiracy against him, but he conspires against himself. Had he fulfilled his duty, there would be no reason to mobilise one million people,” she said.Critiquing the PM’s earlier statement that his main objective of joining politics was not to check the prices of potatoes and tomatoes, Maryam Nawaz said that had the PM Imran kept a tab on prices of wheat, ghee, sugar and petrol, the opposition would not have had to see this day.

Maryam also accused the PTI of interfering with the impartiality of state institutions. She claimed that while the ruling party “talks about neutrality”, it does not abide by the Constitution.

“Even the FIA and NAB were not allowed to remain neutral, 22 years of struggle all gone to waste because of ‘neutrality’,” the PML-N leader observed.

Accusing the ruling party of rigging elections, the opposition leader added that “counting of votes was neither complete in 2018, nor was it complete [during the elections held] in Gilgit-Baltistan, Azad Kashmir as well as the Senate”.

The PML-N leader said that the PTI was “slipping away like sand”.

Referring to Imran Khan’s comments that urged dissident PTI lawmakers to return to the ruling party’s fold saying that he was ready to forgive them, Maryam Nawaz accused the premier of buying votes, claiming that he has “fallen victim to the rewards process, his own arrogance and pride”.

https://tribune.com.pk/story/2348967/shehbaz-sharif-pml-ns-nominee-for-pms-post-says-maryam-nawaz

Depends what the countrys goal are

If you want to develop the industries and go towards economic growth than shebaz shareef. But with inflation existing, economic development is not meeded atleast for 10 years.

If you want to set economic policies and foreign policies than ppp is the need. Now it depends what are Bilawals mndate.

Fazlu rehman doesnt care about auch things, for him the post and the respect that comes with it matters. It was his dream to be a president, so let him have that dream fulfilled. President doesnt matter unless there are some religious issues.

For this 1.5 years time, their isnt going to be any mandate. These parties will try to campaign for themselves by releasing funds and doing some development and wi. The awaam over. This is what happens in the final years of election. Pti did mot release funds earlier and missed their chance, and ppp and pmln will use that.

However, for ppp to get re elected, bilawal would have to form a proper election mandate

The current political setup in Pakistan is rotten! We are to choose between Imran Khan and the corrupt lot ; both are unfit to lead the country because they lack vision and they do not connect with the common man.

Ideally, I want Jibran Nasir or Syed Muzammil to be the PM but that is impossible.

Thread is about candidates after IK leaves (if he leaves)

There are other threads for IK himself.

Here we are just talking about others.

Are these two Senators? Names are very unfamiliar in political discussions.

Jibran Nasir is a lawyer/social worker/activist/politician while Syed Muzammil is a journalist/social commentator/activist. Two awesome human beings!

Anyways, pervaiz elahi could be another candidate aswell if he doesnt replace buzdar. But hopefully he replaces buzdar and keeps punjab cm seat.

Fazlu will be the happiest men, he once msged usa to make him the president back in mid 2000s and it became a joke in the media.

Funny how in 2022 this is quite possible

One thing is for sure, Pakistan relations with India will never normalise under Imran / Modi regime. Both need to go for that to happen and that is the only way to prosperity for the region.

Lets give Bilawal a go I say. All are jokers anyway.

Mustafa Kamal or Amir Liaqat Hussain or anyone from MQM-P. I want to see them exposed as well.

One thing is for sure, Pakistan relations with India will never normalise under Imran / Modi regime. Both need to go for that to happen and that is the only way to prosperity for the region.

What is this a raffle? You talking about a country of 220mn, not a corner shop where Mummy and daddy nominate their favourite child.

Anyways, pervaiz elahi could be another candidate aswell if he doesnt replace buzdar. But hopefully he replaces buzdar and keeps punjab cm seat.

Fazlu will be the happiest men, he once msged usa to make him the president back in mid 2000s and it became a joke in the media.

Funny how in 2022 this is quite possible

You guys have sold your soul. IK predicted that all the crooks would come together against him and low and behold, today we have all the looters together. Just like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you talk a good game about being anti Mullah and today your thugs are proposing this loser as a possible President and btw who you guys "swore" at by calling him Diesel. Yes and I know you ran away from our friend when he kept asking but you didn't have the honesty to answer when you realised that it was your allies that "abused" him by calling him Diesel. Whether IK survives is open to debate but the one thing that definitely hasn't survived is your Zameer.

Can you give five reasons of why Billoo Rani should be PM. All I ask is 5 valid reasons. Thank you. I'll wait.

What is this a raffle? You talking about a country of 220mn, not a corner shop where Mummy and daddy nominate their favourite child.

Can you give five reasons of why Billoo Rani should be PM. All I ask is 5 valid reasons. Thank you. I'll wait.
Plz dont take my comments seriously. I gave up on politics after Imran Khan failed to fulfil my hopes on justice.

If IK goes, it will obviously be one of the crooks probably Mullana Fazu, he will become our Modi.

I just hope army keeps them in check and calls a quick election.

Plz dont take my comments seriously. I gave up on politics after Imran Khan failed to fulfil my hopes on justice.

IK doesnt control the Judicicary- the fact is that not only the lawyers but the Judiciary are corrupt. Unless IK gets a 2/3 majority things aint changing much

After the corrupt IK is gone, we need some with clean record , honest , never ever involved in corruption , not even close, someone like Zardari or Sharif.

If you want to develop the industries and go towards economic growth than shebaz shareef. But with inflation existing, economic development is not meeded atleast for 10 years.

If you want to set economic policies and foreign policies than ppp is the need. Now it depends what are Bilawals mndate.

Fazlu rehman doesnt care about auch things, for him the post and the respect that comes with it matters. It was his dream to be a president, so let him have that dream fulfilled. President doesnt matter unless there are some religious issues.

For this 1.5 years time, their isnt going to be any mandate. These parties will try to campaign for themselves by releasing funds and doing some development and wi. The awaam over. This is what happens in the final years of election. Pti did mot release funds earlier and missed their chance, and ppp and pmln will use that.

However, for ppp to get re elected, bilawal would have to form a proper election mandate

Neither of those things (your first two paragraphs) are happening, especially under those two. Let's not kid ourselves. Things will only go from bad to worse.

You guys have sold your soul. IK predicted that all the crooks would come together against him and low and behold, today we have all the looters together. Just like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] you talk a good game about being anti Mullah and today your thugs are proposing this loser as a possible President and btw who you guys "swore" at by calling him Diesel. Yes and I know you ran away from our friend when he kept asking but you didn't have the honesty to answer when you realised that it was your allies that "abused" him by calling him Diesel. Whether IK survives is open to debate but the one thing that definitely hasn't survived is your Zameer.

I think you need to read the thread title than post...imran is getting removed, accept that.

I am not making fazlu the president.

Neither of those things (your first two paragraphs) are happening, especially under those two. Let's not kid ourselves. Things will only go from bad to worse.

?? How so?
We are suffering from inflation and ridiculous taxes.

Nahi jee, imran gaya than worst is gonna come....

Great analysis

I can just laugh at your views here but I should respect your point of view rather than laugh.

Maulana Fazlur Rahman should be the next PM. This guy has worked so hard, day and night, to save the country from Jewish agent Imran Khan. Hopefully he will throw the PTI chairman in jail and implement strict Sharia Law.

I was looking for the option "None of the above" [MENTION=93712]MenInG[/MENTION] please include that..

After the corrupt IK is gone, we need some with clean record , honest , never ever involved in corruption , not even close, someone like Zardari or Sharif.

I can't wait for Billoo to be PM and him distracting all the world leaders with his weird accent and random shouting, while daddy 10% sneaks up behind the leaders and pickpockets their wallets.

That is the Pakistan folks like [MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION] want.

imran is getting removed, accept that.

LOL munnay kabhi tu elections hongaye na..... The amount of support IK is getting he is well on his way to 2/3rd majority.

Don't cry after :ssmith

wait, what, Imran is going? I thought he won in 2018 with a considerable majority?

Tells you quite a lot about the alternatives then doesn't it? Look at those names for goodness sake. It's like a roll call of looters.

What looting bilawal has done? Before labelling allegations atleast bring proof

I think you need to read the thread title than post...imran is getting removed, accept that.

I am not making fazlu the president.

I think you are celebrating a bit too early. Look at SC comments and you realise that those guys that go against will have their votes disallowed. It will come down to the coalition partners and we will see. The anger against the mafia is real and Kaptaan has the moral high ground. Mafia Rats won't know where to hide.

Rumors are floating that this no confidence dirty politics is because Bajwa sahab wants another extension which IK is not providing and/or IK is leaning towards a certain general as Bajwa's successor who is not acceptable to Bajwa.

I do believe there is no smoke without fire. Elections are slightly over a year away, then why are the opposition falling over each other to bring down the government and in turn making IK a hero? The only events that are of significance are the retirement of Bajwa in November 2022 and the retirement of Chief Justice Umar Ata Bandial in (iirc) September 2023 which will pave the way for patwari judge Qazi Faiz Isa to be CJ. Even if QFI becomes CJ he will not have enough time to influence the 2023 elections.

That leaves Bajwa sahab's retirement as the only event of note between now and the elections. PML-N have time and again given hints in press conferences and interviews that they will give extension to Bajwa sahab, which means at some level this desire was communicated - further strengthening the rumors.

If the rumors are true then General Bajwa's name would be written alongside Yahya and Zia-ul-Haq as army chiefs who played their part in raping the country.

The real question is when will these looters start calling each other corrupt, immoral, and non-believers again. My guess is another couple weeks.

Rumors are floating that this no confidence dirty politics is because Bajwa sahab wants another extension which IK is not providing and/or IK is leaning towards a certain general as Bajwa's successor who is not acceptable to Bajwa.

I do believe there is no smoke without fire. Elections are slightly over a year away, then why are the opposition falling over each other to bring down the government and in turn making IK a hero? The only events that are of significance are the retirement of Bajwa in November 2022 and the retirement of Chief Justice Umar Ata Bandial in (iirc) September 2023 which will pave the way for patwari judge Qazi Faiz Isa to be CJ. Even if QFI becomes CJ he will not have enough time to influence the 2023 elections.

That leaves Bajwa sahab's retirement as the only event of note between now and the elections. PML-N have time and again given hints in press conferences and interviews that they will give extension to Bajwa sahab, which means at some level this desire was communicated - further strengthening the rumors.

If the rumors are true then General Bajwa's name would be written alongside Yahya and Zia-ul-Haq as army chiefs who played their part in raping the country.

Yes looks like the game.

I am not so sure and i hope it isnt true. The army created the Sharifs and Bhuttos and both have destroyed PK. Both are crooked family Businesses and i cant believe that Bajwa would put his personal welfare over PKs. Mush did the same and today has ended up humiliated and exiled.

+ Ayub Khan - that’s really where it all stated and army started interfering in politics

Great post. Everyone knows that it’s the army that really runs the country. The army has time and time again meddled in things like this at great cost. They are the reason pakistan is in the bad position it is in

Bajwa will retire on his date, no matter who is in power, this game is about who will replace him

Who will be in power during the elections.

IK wants Faiz Hameed, opp believes he rigged the last elections for Khan, army believes him to be too pro-taliban. So IK is alone on this stance - plus he would have to find a way to make him a 4 star to get the post.

The current political setup in Pakistan is rotten! We are to choose between Imran Khan and the corrupt lot ; both are unfit to lead the country because they lack vision and they do not connect with the common man.

Ideally, I want Jibran Nasir or Syed Muzammil to be the PM but that is impossible.

muzammil that 22 year odl kid ? really ? And what has jibran done?

"other".
Xi JinPing

After Imran Khan, China should take over. It's best for the sake of Pakistani people.
And don't give me the Uyghurs narrative. With sitting at # 140 on the scale of corruption and dishonesty, our Islam is not impressive to begin with, so it's not in danger. You ain't losing much.

Than [MENTION=138254]Syed1[/MENTION] wouldnt you agree that PTI should never had given Bajwa an extention in the first place? They made this mistake themselve

Proof of what? He's the son of "Mr 10%". What other qualifaction does he bring? What are his leadership credentials?

Just because his father is corrupt, it does not make his son corrupt..

Runour has it thay inrans father ikramullah also had such corruption issues which lead him to lose his govt job.

No matter how hard you try, bilawal does not have any corruption case against him

"other".
Xi JinPing

After Imran Khan, China should take over. It's best for the sake of Pakistani people.
And don't give me the Uyghurs narrative. With sitting at # 140 on the scale of corruption and dishonesty, our Islam is not impressive to begin with, so it's not in danger. You ain't losing much.

As usual a dumb overseas sitting in his foreign home dictating what is best for pakistani people...khood rehna nahi ider batay karwa lo

Great post. Everyone knows that it’s the army that really runs the country. The army has time and time again meddled in things like this at great cost. They are the reason pakistan is in the bad position it is in

Who gave bajwa an extention im the first place? Imran khan

As usual a dumb overseas sitting in his foreign home dictating what is best for pakistani people...khood rehna nahi ider batay karwa lo

Are these the same dumb overseas PK that had to teach you what hyper inflation is? Are these the same dumb overseas PKs that had to teach you that murdering journalists is wrong. Something that you have supported! Are these the same dumb overseas PKs that had to teach that CJP tape was fake.

Hmmm...there's no option to vote for Imran Khan as the most suitable candidate. That would be my choice.

Just because his father is corrupt, it does not make his son corrupt..

Runour has it thay inrans father ikramullah also had such corruption issues which lead him to lose his govt job.

No matter how hard you try, bilawal does not have any corruption case against him

He's too dumb to be corrupt. He's led a sheltered life and it's Daddy Ten Percent who has done all his corruption on his behalf. I would bet Billo still asks his father for permission to play with his toy railway set.

atleast he asks his dad, unlike the pm who needs permission from the Chief of Army Staff

Hmmm...there's no option to vote for Imran Khan as the most suitable candidate. That would be my choice.

if you knew how the pakistani election work, once losing the confidence of the people, he obviously wont be voted in by the mnas.

the thread is about the 1.5 govt that will come

if you knew how the pakistani election work, once losing the confidence of the people, he obviously wont be voted in by the mnas.

the thread is about the 1.5 govt that will come

I am just telling you what my choice would be. I am not Pakistani though, so if they want crooks who will transfer Pakistani assets to bank accounts outside of Pakistan then by all means carry on as you will.

[MENTION=135038]Major[/MENTION].
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="ur" dir="rtl">ویڈیو بنانے والے نے کمال ہی کردیا ہے <a href="https://t.co/rjiuYD6FOW">pic.twitter.com/rjiuYD6FOW</a></p>— Siddique Jan (@SdqJaan) <a href="https://twitter.com/SdqJaan/status/1506059658276098060?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 22, 2022</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

A big majority of those who live there, may be including yourself, have proven the fact that you guys made a total mess out of it by making the country rank at # 140 on the scale of corruption and dishonesty. This proves that you guys are not capable of running your own country. Someone MUST rule over you to tap out the potential, and make the country be productive and beneficial.
Masses need to taken above the poverty line, and you couldn't do it in 70 years.

You won't understand but trust me,
You are acting like a sick child who is scared to go the doctor because he is going to give you an injection. Which is understandable. But sorry, this is only good for you.

A big majority of those who live there, may be including yourself, have proven the fact that you guys made a total mess out of it by making the country rank at # 140 on the scale of corruption and dishonesty. This proves that you guys are not capable of running your own country. Someone MUST rule over you to tap out the potential, and make the country be productive and beneficial.
Masses need to taken above the poverty line, and you couldn't do it in 70 years.

You won't understand but trust me,
You are acting like a sick child who is scared to go the doctor because he is going to give you an injection. Which is understandable. But sorry, this is only good for you.

Again, who are you to say so and so should rule? Do you live in this country? No you dont.

This like me saying that a jew should control your life amd you should spend a year in a labor camp after every 5 years.

You are no one to be dicatiting especially if you live in foreign lands and enjoy life there.

You ran away from the country, good for you. Live like a minority whereever you live, we dont want you suggestions thank you.

Funny how you using the child analogy, pakistan is a sovereign state. Does your white neighbour dictates you who to vote and what to eat and how to live your life?

From time to time, such ridiculous suggestions often come. You are no different that those pakistanis living in uk wanting shariah to be implemented in pakistan

Again, who are you to say so and so should rule? Do you live in this country? No you dont.

This like me saying that a jew should control your life amd you should spend a year in a labor camp after every 5 years.

You are no one to be dicatiting especially if you live in foreign lands and enjoy life there.

You ran away from the country, good for you. Live like a minority whereever you live, we dont want you suggestions thank you.

Funny how you using the child analogy, pakistan is a sovereign state. Does your white neighbour dictates you who to vote and what to eat and how to live your life?

From time to time, such ridiculous suggestions often come. You are no different that those pakistanis living in uk wanting shariah to be implemented in pakistan

Do you know what Hyper inflation is? Did you go to school? Do you know what a profanity is? If you do, then did Billo use it against Diesel today? Do you know what a fake tape looks like? Just because you live in PK doesn't give you the right to put criminals in charge. After Billos speech today, and the cracks, these Chooway will be humiliated in the vote even if they win. Kaptaan has played you like the rats you are.

See?
You are crying like that little child who is scared of "teeka" from the doctor, and coming up with pathetic comparisons.

Otherwise, think about it. If this was the case then, you should support a notion when Billo takes over and bans all foreign remittance to Pakistan by Pakistanis abroad.

Right now, you are getting $30 BILLION a year from us, while you guys pay only $5 Billion in taxes (shame on you).

And based on that shame, you guys are bound to listen to us when we dictate you.

My white Jew neighbor and his sexy wife do not give me $30 Billion a year, if they did, I would listen to them.

As they say, money talks and BE ESS walks.

Xi Jining, Aawey e aawey!

That's your teeka to help you get off the addiction of Bhuttoism and Shareefism which in turn, both mean, corruptionism. That's the disease and addiction that you need to get rid of. Trust me!

Bilawal Bhutto said, ‘we are committed to the idea that dual nationals should be able to participate in all our country’s civic matters and that includes the right to contest elections’.

Looks like PPP isn’t against Dual Nationals having a say in the country’s matters.

If Pakistani’s were making the right decisions in regards to voting in elections then do you think the country would be in such a poor state?

I know for you it’s none of my business, but surely you have to pick your country first over a family dynasty? We should be questioning your loyalty to the country because to me it looks like you guys care about the Bhutto’s more than you care about Pakistan.

You admitted Zardari was corrupt, yet I’m 100% confident if you had the option to pick between him and Imran Khan, you’d pick Zardari.

Why aren’t you voting for anyone else other than PPP? The only thing I’ve seen from you that talks about PPP in a positive light is their “foreign policy”, is that all it takes for you to think that PPP is the best option?

See?
You are crying like that little child who is scared of "teeka" from the doctor, and coming up with pathetic comparisons.

Otherwise, think about it. If this was the case then, you should support a notion when Billo takes over and bans all foreign remittance to Pakistan by Pakistanis abroad.

Right now, you are getting $30 BILLION a year from us, while you guys pay only $5 Billion in taxes (shame on you).

And based on that shame, you guys are bound to listen to us when we dictate you.

My white Jew neighbor and his sexy wife do not give me $30 Billion a year, if they did, I would listen to them.

As they say, money talks and BE ESS walks.

Xi Jining, Aawey e aawey!

That's your teeka to help you get off the addiction of Bhuttoism and Shareefism which in turn, both mean, corruptionism. That's the disease and addiction that you need to get rid of. Trust me!

again, did you pay 30 billion to this country?

Who are you to suggest who should rule pakistan?

You can come up with any lousy explanation. We, the people who live in this country have the democratic right to vote whomever we want. You worry about the country where you live as a minority, thank you

Bilawal Bhutto said, ‘we are committed to the idea that dual nationals should be able to participate in all our country’s civic matters and that includes the right to contest elections’.

Looks like PPP isn’t against Dual Nationals having a say in the country’s matters.

If Pakistani’s were making the right decisions in regards to voting in elections then do you think the country would be in such a poor state?

I know for you it’s none of my business, but surely you have to pick your country first over a family dynasty? We should be questioning your loyalty to the country because to me it looks like you guys care about the Bhutto’s more than you care about Pakistan.

You admitted Zardari was corrupt, yet I’m 100% confident if you had the option to pick between him and Imran Khan, you’d pick Zardari.

Why aren’t you voting for anyone else other than PPP? The only thing I’ve seen from you that talks about PPP in a positive light is their “foreign policy”, is that all it takes for you to think that PPP is the best option?
1. people living outside of Pakistan, their vote isn't going to make much a difference unless new seats are made in terms off Europe, NA and rest of the world for the national assembly and provincial assembly. That is to be seen what happens.

2. The poster who i qouted wants us, the ones living in the country to have a dictator, while the bilawal you are quoting is talking about dual nationals democratic rights.

3. As to your question, Pakistans problems are deep rooted. Its not about who we vote, its about who controls the govt, the political stability of the country. Democracy has came in to Pakistan just recently.

4. How am i picking zardari when he is not going to be a candidate for PM seat. Bilalwal is going to be the main candidate.
Corruption is a problem in Pakistan, but not the main problem. India has economic growth while being corrupt. Our issues are more related to political instability.

5. I will vote for PTI the day the tickets for PTI are given to people who are not corrupt. PTI at the end of the day give tickets to the same PPP electable you who guys bash all day.

1. people living outside of Pakistan, their vote isn't going to make much a difference unless new seats are made in terms off Europe, NA and rest of the world for the national assembly and provincial assembly. That is to be seen what happens.

2. The poster who i qouted wants us, the ones living in the country to have a dictator, while the bilawal you are quoting is talking about dual nationals democratic rights.

3. As to your question, Pakistans problems are deep rooted. Its not about who we vote, its about who controls the govt, the political stability of the country. Democracy has came in to Pakistan just recently.

4. How am i picking zardari when he is not going to be a candidate for PM seat. Bilalwal is going to be the main candidate.
Corruption is a problem in Pakistan, but not the main problem. India has economic growth while being corrupt. Our issues are more related to political instability.

5. I will vote for PTI the day the tickets for PTI are given to people who are not corrupt. PTI at the end of the day give tickets to the same PPP electable you who guys bash all day.

Do you think Billo can go for a piddle without Daddies permission&#55358;&#56596;
If he did he would face the same fate as his mother.

again, did you pay 30 billion to this country?

Who are you to suggest who should rule pakistan?

You can come up with any lousy explanation. We, the people who live in this country have the democratic right to vote whomever we want. You worry about the country where you live as a minority, thank you

We pay into PK, you guys launder. Maybe you can explain where the money for the 60mn Swiss account came from? Where did the Surrey mansion come from. Even Diesel called AZ a crook, and he is your leader

We cant discuss Billos history and his way of life.

So I want him to be PM next. We can all do with a some laughter atm.