Who is the fastest bowler in Pakistan?

zeb185

Whilst I have been watching the psl, I've noticed the upcoming Pakistani fast bowlers have not been exceeding 135KPH, out of curiosity, who is the current fastest bowler in Pakistan?

not sure about that but Imran Khan Jr of Zalmi is the fastest spinner and also have longest run up for a spinner:djb

The fastest bowlers aren't even playing the PSL. One of them, Ghulam Mudassar is warming the bench.

Mohammad Zahid, although his action is quite dodgy to be honest :( - Plus the guy is way too raw for even being considered for international cricket.

Heard and saw a bit of him when [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] put a thread and video for the lad recently !

Most fast bowler's in PSL are not going all out for pace even Irfan sr. And Wahab are below 140.
Further irfan Jr. Looks good but needs lots of work he can get it up to 150. But PSL wont do it PCB needs to work on his fitness and action.
Remember the first match of irfan sr. He was below 135 but 5 years older in 2015 he was bowling 150. So thes boys need some physical hard work to get into fast bowling catagory.

I've not watched extensively but I saw Amir bowl one at 144.6kph

Most fast bowler's in PSL are not going all out for pace even Irfan sr. And Wahab are below 140.
Further irfan Jr. Looks good but needs lots of work he can get it up to 150. But PSL wont do it PCB needs to work on his fitness and action.
Remember the first match of irfan sr. He was below 135 but 5 years older in 2015 he was bowling 150. So thes boys need some physical hard work to get into fast bowling catagory.

agree on this. Fast bowlers need to work hard & need to have physical mentoring from coaches, mentors.

Mohammad Sami.

Don't be fooled by anyone here trying to hype up an unknown domestic guy. Even they don't know and have no idea of how much pace he has got in real.

Sami is the proven fastest bowler in Pak, followed closely by Wahab Riaz.

Both are mediocrity, Sami can be good in ODIs though.

And yes, we are lacking in talent - severely lacking. We have zero supply of express pace bowlers or half decent LOI batsmen.

Sami. He's also a much better bowler than Wahab Riaz and can bowl quick consistently. Would bring him into the team for Wahab for CT.

Its really tragic. Even Indians like me miss the terror machines from the other side.

Hehehe yes I had switched over to La Liga. Cant stand cricket anymore with these flat decks and galli mohalla boundaries and slower balls.

Well if the PSL is anything to go by it's still Mohammad Sami despite his age.

Well Sami didn't perform that bad when he was picked in 2016. He was awful in the last game he played, which was against Australia, but other than that he had decent figures in the 5 or 6 matches he played. He got a couple of wickets in each game. His economy was decent in most games considering that he bowled the death overs. Plus he is a good fielder and can bat a bit. He might be too old now and I feel we should invest in someone younger now but Sami was unfairly dealt with in 2016.

I have to caution those who believe that Pak always had an "assembly line" of quicks. Till Imran, Pak was dominated by spinners, with the odd swing king like Fazl Mahmood n Sarfraz.

It was only in the mid 90s when suddenly pace exploded - waqar, shoib, zahid and mohd akram, all of whom were 150mph bowlers.

So maybe it was a freak of time and destiny when that suddent golden era emerged.

Unlike say the West Indies, were even today, you get 145mph quicks (however erratic they may be) like gabriel, roach, best, edwards etc.

Maybe Pak was just blessed by nature in the 90s.

Maybe we were a spoilt generation who bought into the myth.

Mohammad Zahid, although his action is quite dodgy to be honest :( - Plus the guy is way too raw for even being considered for international cricket.

Heard and saw a bit of him when [MENTION=138980]TalentSpotterPk[/MENTION] put a thread and video for the lad recently !

He is more pacy than Bilawal Bhatti but is an inch or two shorter than Amir. He did not make Lahore Qalandars Rising Stars squad because they declared his age as not " Genuine "

He hasn't played any domestic cricket yet.

Mohammad Zahid junior, Bilal Shah Afridi, Afraz Khoso, Altaf Ahmed Khan, Atif Jabbar and Ali Imran Pasha can all bowl 140 plus. Zahid, Atif & Ali can bowl few above 145 as well but None of them is express.

According to Wasim Sami's fastest ball was 149.5 kph but I did not find anybody mentioning this delivery. Fastest probably was 147.2 kph.

Bilal Khan of Peshawar Zalmi will hopefully bowl 145 plus in couple of years time provided he sticks with Cricket. Bilal Shah will get quicker as well in a couple of seasons. He is hybrid of Milne and Cummins.

Reportedly Ehtisham Sultan can bowl few between 137-145.

He is more pacy than Bilawal Bhatti but is an inch or two shorter than Amir. He did not make Lahore Qalandars Rising Stars squad because they declared his age as not " Genuine "

Mohammad Zahid junior, Bilal Shah Afridi, Afraz Khoso, Altaf Ahmed Khan, Atif Jabbar and Ali Imran Pasha can all bowl 140 plus. Zahid, Atif & Ali can bowl few above 145 as well but None of them is express.

According to Wasim Sami's fastest ball was 149.5 kph but I did not find anybody mentioning this delivery. Fastest probably was 147.2 kph.

Bilal Khan of Peshawar Zalmi will hopefully bowl 145 plus in couple of years time provided he sticks with Cricket. Bilal Shah will get quicker as well in a couple of seasons. He is hybrid of Milne and Cummins.

ehtesham sultan has a weird action. To be honest, none of them are express fast. But i like bilal shah's action. He has a very beautiful action.

What do you mean muhammad Zahid's age not being genuine. If you mean that his real age is not 22 but 26-28 then it means he will take atleast one year ideally to make an impact provided he gets chances.

Please do mention me when you find an A grade fast bowler. I am not always online or i log in rarely since there is not much to talk about. So dont let me not getting online or responding to your mention make you stop mentioning me for fast bowling prospects.

Btw shadab khan's performance has been exceptional i hope he replicates this against tougher opponents and on more hostile pitches with khair InshAllah

Regards

What happened to Mohammad Talha? he was self proclaimed as one of the fastest bowlers in Pakistan, I remember watching him bowl in 2012, he bowled at low to mid 140's and could bowl a faster one at around 149-150. Where is he now?

ehtesham sultan has a weird action. To be honest, none of them are express fast. But i like bilal shah's action. He has a very beautiful action.

What do you mean muhammad Zahid's age not being genuine. If you mean that his real age is not 22 but 26-28 then it means he will take atleast one year ideally to make an impact provided he gets chances.

Please do mention me when you find an A grade fast bowler. I am not always online or i log in rarely since there is not much to talk about. So dont let me not getting online or responding to your mention make you stop mentioning me for fast bowling prospects.

Btw shadab khan's performance has been exceptional i hope he replicates this against tougher opponents and on more hostile pitches with khair InshAllah

Regards

InshaAllah I will. I don't know whether there age bracket was 23 or what but they did not pick him only because of age issue. He was fastest in the LQ trials as well. No I don't think he is 24 plus in any case.

Malinga had awkward action too but he did clock 150 plus.

Ehtisham is good but He is two hyped up needlessly by Aqib Javed. Irfan junior is not ready by any means. Without High performance centre help he will never ever even become fast medium. Isn't PCB's bus ka khel.

Again 15 odd PSL picks were not on merit. No way Afraz should have missed PSL. Many other deserving players missed out as well. Zalmi should have picked Bilal Shah Afridi.

What happened to Mohammad Talha? he was self proclaimed as one of the fastest bowlers in Pakistan, I remember watching him bowl in 2012, he bowled at low to mid 140's and could bowl a faster one at around 149-150. Where is he now?

Injuries, loss of form and more injuries.

What do you reckon of Usman Khan Shinwari bro ?? Has a quick arm action, is stock around the hips / back region of his body so can generate pace if we work on him properly. Also 'I think' he a bit taller than Bhatti as well.....

However, what I am most impressed about the lad is that even though the batsman's going all gung ho during an innings, he doesn't lose his composure or heard during a phainty and has a working brain as a bowler. Plus those yorkers are mighty impressive (something we were so accustomed to seeing during the 90s and until the early 2000s)

Still the fastest bowler in Pakistan and in top 3 of the world is one and only Speed Demon M.Sami and hopefully If so called selectors or actors do some justice to him we will be seeing 150+kph at Champions Trophy in England conditions.

Sami bro...Cut down on your pace and bowl 140 consistently rather than 145, that'll make you control your line and length better plus that action of yours'll make the bowl swing naturally.

Good Luck for the PSL though... :sami

What about Mohammad Adeel?

Wahab and sami have passed their era now
Muhammad aamir only is young bowler who easily bowls at 143 145 yet no other we have seen

Watch bilal shah on tv new nazamabad tournament he is quite good and excellent action though i am not sure about his height
Is he in zalmi or any update on him?

he really wasnt ever 138+

Asif definitely managed 140-143 KPH in his test debut series (AUS).

BUT he was utter rubbish and had to go back to change his approach. He was hurling it at full throttle without any control.

Apparently, whatever the decade, the answer is always Sami

I would like to filter the question a bit -

Who are the genuine U23 fastest bowlers in PAK?

Or other way, can anyone share the list of fastest bowlers born after December 1997, by their certificate?

Watch bilal shah on tv new nazamabad tournament he is quite good and excellent action though i am not sure about his height
Is he in zalmi or any update on him?

I rate Bilal Shah highly. He isn't very tall but his height is ok. He has an action which is hybrid of milne & cummins and has the capability to become Right Arm Fast Bowler.

Yaar why don't you just record his video with your cellphone from tv and upload it on Youtube and than here on PP ? Please do it as a fan. If you have recording device than record his entire spell and upload it.

Which team he is playing for ? Any live match today ? Has he put on muscle ? He needs to follow Hasan and opr for Keto diet and hard training.

Wahab Riaz is still the fastest followed by Sami.

Many young pacers can become as quick as them or even slightly faster.

Currently not even 1 express pacer exists in Pakistan.

What happened to Pakistani express bowlers? When will we get another Shoaib Akhtar?

Skinny genuine 19 years old Amir had a great chance to become an express pacer in 2010. Since he lost 6 years of Int Cricket so He may not become Express Pacer.

Hasan Ali, if he keeps working hard than He will become a pacer who could hit 150kph mark but won't become express.

Currently there are many exciting youngsters can become Fast but don't see ingredients of becoming express pacer in any of them.

Skinny genuine 19 years old Amir had a great chance to become an express pacer in 2010. Since he lost 6 years of Int Cricket so He may not become Express Pacer.

Hasan Ali, if he keeps working hard than He will become a pacer who could hit 150kph mark but won't become express.

Currently there are many exciting youngsters can become Fast but don't see ingredients of becoming express pacer in any of them.
Zahid definitely does.

I rate Bilal Shah highly. He isn't very tall but his height is ok. He has an action which is hybrid of milne & cummins and has the capability to become Right Arm Fast Bowler.

Yaar why don't you just record his video with your cellphone from tv and upload it on Youtube and than here on PP ? Please do it as a fan. If you have recording device than record his entire spell and upload it.

Which team he is playing for ? Any live match today ? Has he put on muscle ? He needs to follow Hasan and opr for Keto diet and hard training.

sorry i could not record it on the cell phone as it was highlights not live match only 4 to 5 ball were shown of

his bowling he was playing for PIA in a semifinal against SNGPL which they lost the semi final in NAYA

RAMAZAN tournament telecasting on geo super

Whoever he is, I hope he keeps toiling away in domestics unless he has more to his bowling than just phassst phaace.

I'd rather have a bowler in the 130-140kph range who can swing/seam the ball over someone like Wahab Riaz who can bowl 145+ but gun barrel straight.

Zahid definitely does.

If you mean Zahid is Express at present than I disagree. He is Fast medium who can bowl quite a few deliveries in Fast Range.

Is he playing Ramazan televised matches ? He is getting nothing beyond tapeball cricket which is ridiculous.

If you mean Zahid is Express at present than I disagree. He is Fast medium who can bowl quite a few deliveries in Fast Range.

Is he playing Ramazan televised matches ? He is getting nothing beyond tapeball cricket which is ridiculous.
No, I said potential hai. He's not fast medium. He's genuine fast(140+ consistently) and he will generate easy pace. He has a flawless action. All he needs is strength work and more sprint training with a professional.

sorry i could not record it on the cell phone as it was highlights not live match only 4 to 5 ball were shown of

his bowling he was playing for PIA in a semifinal against SNGPL which they lost the semi final in NAYA

I have seen one of his latest videos. He is definitely bowling Fast which is great. Hope he stays fit. He was amongst top 3 fastest bowlers of PTI fast bowlers hunt.

A lot of quality players playing this tournament. Really good to see.

No, I said potential hai. He's not fast medium. He's genuine fast and he will generate easy pace. He has a flawless action. All he needs is strength work and more sprint training with a professional.

I have talked to him and I advised him to quit tapeball Cricket but that is his bread & butter atm.

PTI has failedddddd to get him and others a contract which they promised. Only in our country things like this happen which is a shame.

Yaar I can see what you mean but I guess like Wahab he will bowl few in Express range but won't be an out and out Express Pacer. Anyhow He bowls quite a few deliveries between 137 to 147 kph range so He is exciting indeed.

I have seen one of his latest videos. He is definitely bowling Fast which is great. Hope he stays fit. He was amongst top 3 fastest bowlers of PTI fast bowlers hunt.

yeah he dismisses one of the player with the share pace on short of the length delivery the batsmen

miss cue it in the air

I have talked to him and I advised him to quit tapeball Cricket but that is his bread & butter atm.

PTI has failedddddd to get him and others a contract which they promised. Only in our country things like this happen which is a shame.

Yaar I can see what you mean but I guess like Wahab he will bowl few in Express range but won't be an out and out Express Pacer. Anyhow He bowls quite a few deliveries between 137 to 147 kph range so He is exciting indeed.
Yeah, that was pathetic from PTI. But still he's been to NCA, had their been no nepotism he'd be one of the leading young upcoming bowlers now.

Nahin yaar. No comparison between the two. Wahab is a rhythm bowler who needs everything to fire for his action to click while Zahid has a flawless action engineered for pace and he's built like a cat. Very strong, explosive and flexible athlete mashaAllah.

Yeah, that was pathetic from PTI. But still he's been to NCA, had their been no nepotism he'd be one of the leading young upcoming bowlers now.

Nahin yaar. No comparison between the two. Wahab is a rhythm bowler who needs everything to fire for his action to click while Zahid has a flawless action engineered for pace and he's built like a cat. Very strong, explosive and flexible athlete mashaAllah.

Yaar I just compared ability to ball some deliveries in Express range. I agree that there is nothing common in there bowling or built.

I hope He gets some Airtime somehow.

yeah he dismisses one of the player with the share pace on short of the length delivery the batsmen

miss cue it in the air

Lala any exciting player playing today ? Should I tune in to Ptv Sports or Geo Super ?

Aor Ahsan Ali ne koi match khela ya nai ?

Faster it comes, the faster it goes to the boundary. Mantra of Wahab and all other bowlers like him.

:salute

Sami and Wahab are without a doubt the fastest bowlers.

Pakistan's recipe for producing pacy bowlers has not been in effect for quite a while. Pakistan's way has been to recruit teenagers with raw talent and decent pace into the national setup. Exposing them to high quality coaches and physical training of the national team at an early age. There are always a few youngsters you here about who are quite pacy but after toiling around in the domestic circuit for a few years they actually end up losing pace. Case in point is Zia ul Haq who I saw in the U19 WC bowling at 137-140 kph now a few years down the line he is extremely skinny and barely hitting 135 kph.

The domestic setup has done a terrible job at producing fast bowlers.

What channel is the Nazamabad tournament on?

Yaar I just compared ability to ball some deliveries in Express range. I agree that there is nothing common in there bowling or built.

I hope He gets some Airtime somehow.
Try to get his some new videos and place them on facebook!!! Especially javeed afridi .. tag him in twiter etc Hole some franchise may sign him !!

The domestic setup has done a terrible job at producing fast bowlers.

I think the biggest issue may well be the pitches, they are more poorly maintained now due to lack of international cricket, this combined with the ball we use means that pace isnt exactly needed to get bags of wickets, so most never try or train themselves.

Always why Zia probably went backwards like many others

Simple solution. Make pitches flat again so only the fastest bowlers will come good. Flatter pitches will also allow stroke makers to develop.