Who is your role model in life?

Sean143

Usually people idealize one person for me it's different as I try to follow many people and their best habits ao who is your Idol in life?

Don't really have one in particular. LeBron is one of them I guess.

Nobody yet

For me a role model doesn't have to be somebody that does everything right. They just have to be admirable in their particular area.

For example as a Muslim my role model is Prophet Muhammad.

As a poster on PP my role model is Mamoon (jk jk) :afridi

Like where Sami Aslam has the thread where Kohli is his role model. But only in batting, not in attitude, etc.

There was no one... but then I heard this speech.

Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him is my role model. His teachings are practiced in muslim homes 1400 plus years after his demise. I try to eat, drink, sleep, interact with people as taught by he صلی اللہ علیہ وسلم۔

Imran Khan. Leave the politics aside for a minute and look at what he has acheived in life. It is an outstanding resume

Anthony Mugabe Joshua

[MENTION=142288]TQ89[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION]

Anthony Mugabe Joshua

[MENTION=142288]TQ89[/MENTION] [MENTION=43583]KingKhanWC[/MENTION]

For me it is Vince Mcmahon and Walt Disney, although am nothing like those guys but nobody inspires me as much as them. Both personalities have a lot of grit and came from the bottom to build their empires

Edhi sahab. Work hard, live a humble life, stay true to yourself and help others.

I don't have one, but I am inspired by my baby daughter. She was six weeks premature but she is so full of energy it's beyond explanation. She's always so happy and excited

I suppose everyone has the own private life and past experiences but I have certainly admired the way my parents have done a lot of things.

Not everything but most things they have done the right way and at the correct time.

Anyone who works to feed their family without harming others. Now that’s a stand up guy.

Fawad Khan. He's pretty inspiring for me as similar backgrounds, became an engineer but had a passion for the arts. I'm in the same line of thought.

I'm sure there are others but FK for sure.

My father. Even if I become even half of a human as him, I will be proud of myself. His devotion for the family, his love for us kids is unconditional, and amount of people he has helped selflessly settle in Canada, it’s crazy. There are so many days when my dad took days off from work to pick new immigrants from airport just cuz someone refered the new immigrant family to us. So many times, new immigrant families stayed At our place for weeks. So many times my dad took days off to take these new families to banks, and get their paper work sorted out. So many times he took them out for dinner so they feel at home. And that too without getting a single penny. Which is why, his friend circle loves him to the core. One of his best friend is a Pakistani Pathan and he always tells my father, “Bhai, real Pathan to aap hai”

I remember once I asked my father , “Dad, why do spend so much of your time helping people settle in Canada”, he told me “beta, maybe god has been kind on me cuz he wanted to use me to help others.”

My father. Even if I become even half of a human as him, I will be proud of myself. His devotion for the family, his love for us kids is unconditional, and amount of people he has helped selflessly settle in Canada, it’s crazy. There are so many days when my dad took days off from work to pick new immigrants from airport just cuz someone refered the new immigrant family to us. So many times, new immigrant families stayed At our place for weeks. So many times my dad took days off to take these new families to banks, and get their paper work sorted out. So many times he took them out for dinner so they feel at home. And that too without getting a single penny. Which is why, his friend circle loves him to the core. One of his best friend is a Pakistani Pathan and he always tells my father, “Bhai, real Pathan to aap hai”

I remember once I asked my father , “Dad, why do spend so much of your time helping people settle in Canada”, he told me “beta, maybe god has been kind on me cuz he wanted to use me to help others.”

Wow that's really nice to hear. No matter how much we try to hate on desis for small things, but when it comes to hospitality I think we are second to none (Indians and Pakistanis alike).

Steve Jobs would probably be it. His vision of what computing should be has changed the world for the better entirely.

Misbah-ul-Haq would probably be number 2. Prime example of how dedication and resilience combined together will make sure you are strong enough to go through any hurdle in life.

I suppose everyone has the own private life and past experiences but I have certainly admired the way my parents have done a lot of things.

Not everything but most things they have done the right way and at the correct time.

I'll agree with this.

Lost my mother when I was a little child. Since then he was our mother and farther (for me and my brother).

Its very tough for a single parent. Work, home, cooking,cleaning, and in top of that, handling us was too crucial. And he always somewhat did a messy job in doing that.

But beauty is in imperfection. He is imperfect, but realistic enough to follow as a role model.

Parents and Brother.

Always had live examples at home. No need to search else where.