Why are some Indian rooting for failure of Islamabad talks?

Frankly speaking when I heard ceasefire talks are going to be held in Pakistan, at that moment I knew it's gonna failed miserably
Yes talks over nuclear issues, reopening the world's most vital commercial strait and all manner of complex side issues can all be resolved in one weekend.

The bottom feeders actually believe that if Modi had led the talks, he’d have danced his way through it and somehow ended the war, just like they claim he did in Ukraine.

You are victim of pak sponsored propaganda news. At that time Zelenski came to India and asked Modiji to ceasefire. But India stayed neutral... India have strong foreign policy thats why Imran Khan praised it openly

Pakistan are not mediating out of the goodness of their hearts but its critical national security interests. The payoff for Pakistan is:

- Preventing state collapse in Iran which could risk armed militants in Iranian Balochistan swarming across the border and bolstering the insurgency in Pakistan Balochistan.

- Reopening the Strait of Hormuz and restoring stability in the energy markets. Fertiliser shipments through the Strait are also vital for food production.

- Avoiding its own entrapment in the war which could trigger sectarian strife (Pakistan has the 2nd largest Shia population in the the world).

With the Gulf states themselves a party to the conflict, Pakistan is the only viable mediator closest to the frontline, possessing sufficiently warm ties to Washington and Tehran, that can provide an off-ramp to both parties.
👍 see these kind of posts, raise the quality of discussions not rhetoric. May not agree or differ on some points but at least well put 👏🏼

Pakistan are not mediating out of the goodness of their hearts but its critical national security interests. The payoff for Pakistan is:

- Preventing state collapse in Iran which could risk armed militants in Iranian Balochistan swarming across the border and bolstering the insurgency in Pakistan Balochistan.

- Reopening the Strait of Hormuz and restoring stability in the energy markets. Fertiliser shipments through the Strait are also vital for food production.

- Avoiding its own entrapment in the war which could trigger sectarian strife (Pakistan has the 2nd largest Shia population in the the world).

With the Gulf states themselves a party to the conflict, Pakistan is the only viable mediator closest to the frontline, possessing sufficiently warm ties to Washington and Tehran, that can provide an off-ramp to both parties.

It’s just not Pakistan anymore, it’s the entire region that’ll be impacted.

You can blabber and call pakistan terrorist and even visit countries to tell them nobody is buying your crap now.. despite all of your crap world has taken Pakistan seriously and appreciated pakistans effortd. nobody takes india serious you have become a laughing stock
I dont understand what do you mean by nobody buying your crap. Who is this no body and what they are not buying?

Osama Bin Laden was living peacefully for 10 years in Pakistan is not made up by India.

KSM, Ramzi Youssef, Hakkani Brother and all captured from Pakistan is not made up story.

Pakistan is no.1 in Global terrorism index

You must be living in fools world if you think USA suddenly started loving Pakistan. Its just that Pakistan is bending to their demands and they are loving it.

Jhuti hai duniya...bas jhunake waala chahiye.

You are victim of pak sponsored propaganda news. At that time Zelenski came to India and asked Modiji to ceasefire. But India stayed neutral... India have strong foreign policy thats why Imran Khan praised it openly

Of course he decided to stay neutral.

Frankly speaking when I heard ceasefire talks are going to be held in Pakistan, at that moment I knew it's gonna failed miserably

Why so?
I am sorry but Indians have been time and again proven to be extremely ignorant about international geopolitics, modern day diplomacy. Your country doesn’t understand depth of layered relations between Islamic nations and also has a habit of over estimating India’s very limited international clout.

If you really pay attention, you will realize India is one of the most isolated nations in the world.

I have serious reservations about all of these points. If the Pakistani government were truly pragmatic enough to think along these lines, the country would not be in the situation it is in today.

The primary reason Pakistan is mediating, in my view, is that it has become overly aligned with Trump. This has been the case since Trump 2.0 came to power, particularly when Asim Munir appeared keen to remain in his good books.

Soon after the start of Trump’s second term, Munir reportedly handed over the alleged mastermind behind the 2021 Kabul airport bombing, which took place during the US evacuation from Afghanistan. He also praised Trump for stopping tensions with India and even nominated him for a peace prize. At a time when Trump was facing limited success in his global tariff disputes, this support from Pakistan appeared politically useful.

Pakistan has also reportedly offered access to its critical minerals, which the US considers a matter of national security. In September 2025, Pakistan’s Frontier Works Organisation—the country’s major state-linked mining entity operating under military oversight—signed a $500 million investment deal with a US company. The ceremony took place at the Prime Minister’s House, with Munir in attendance.

Then, in January, Pakistan signed an agreement with an affiliate of World Liberty Financial, a cryptocurrency venture co-founded by Trump and his family. This deal could potentially integrate its stablecoin into Pakistan’s digital payment system, further strengthening ties with Trump’s business and political network.

So under president Trump, Pakistan has let go all its ideologies and become an outpost of USA in Sub continent just like how Israel is in middle east.

If you really pay attention, you will realize India is one of the most isolated nations in the world.

Thats why India becomes 4th largest economy in the world? Modiji continously remained at a 1st position in worlds most popular leader for last several years because of India is isolated country? India have a matured country inforeign policy as compared to Pakistan.

Most pak posters thinks Pakistan decided to mediated, IMO Trump forced them. Pakistan have no guts, daring to say NO to countries like US, China n Russia

The idea that Pakistan is mediating just because Munir got close to Trump? lol, that’s a lazy take.

Nah. Pakistan is involved because Iran actually trusts it enough to engage, and more importantly, because Trump is desperate to get the Strait of Hormuz open and stabilize the situation as his own people have turned against him.

Y’all lazy as it gets.

I have serious reservations about all of these points. If the Pakistani government were truly pragmatic enough to think along these lines, the country would not be in the situation it is in today.

The primary reason Pakistan is mediating, in my view, is that it has become overly aligned with Trump. This has been the case since Trump 2.0 came to power, particularly when Asim Munir appeared keen to remain in his good books.

Soon after the start of Trump’s second term, Munir reportedly handed over the alleged mastermind behind the 2021 Kabul airport bombing, which took place during the US evacuation from Afghanistan. He also praised Trump for stopping tensions with India and even nominated him for a peace prize. At a time when Trump was facing limited success in his global tariff disputes, this support from Pakistan appeared politically useful.

Pakistan has also reportedly offered access to its critical minerals, which the US considers a matter of national security. In September 2025, Pakistan’s Frontier Works Organisation—the country’s major state-linked mining entity operating under military oversight—signed a $500 million investment deal with a US company. The ceremony took place at the Prime Minister’s House, with Munir in attendance.

Then, in January, Pakistan signed an agreement with an affiliate of World Liberty Financial, a cryptocurrency venture co-founded by Trump and his family. This deal could potentially integrate its stablecoin into Pakistan’s digital payment system, further strengthening ties with Trump’s business and political network.

So under president Trump, Pakistan has let go all its ideologies and become an outpost of USA in Sub continent just like how Israel is in middle east.
The problem is you cannot talk to Trump like a rational or intelligent human being. He is a manchild who constantly needs his ego massaged for him to even listen. You won't get his attention with detailed proposals and five point agendas.

Pakistan are not behaving entirely dissimilarly to how Modi did in his first term with his hugging, holding hands, my friend "Doland", joint rallies etc.

Funny how a group of Indians wanted these peace talks to fail just because Pakistan would get recognized.

Anyways, good luck lining up for LPG cyclinders in the morning tomr

The idea that Pakistan is mediating just because Munir got close to Trump? lol, that’s a lazy take.

Nah. Pakistan is involved because Iran actually trusts it enough to engage, and more importantly, because Trump is desperate to get the Strait of Hormuz open and stabilize the situation as his own people have turned against him.

Y’all lazy as it gets.
people convieniently miss the fact that irani leadership came to pakistan, openly advertising their location when they woudlnt even do that in iran, pakistan is one of the few regional sunni countries iran didnt attack, and one of the few that guaranteed safety of irani personnel despite obvious threats to their life from israel.

just getting the usa and iran in one room after 47 years is a massive achievement, let alone managing the logistics and security during a war. of course the parosis know all this but wouldnt dare to even admit a fraction of it, because it shows that their unceasing efforts to isolate pakistan, like all its foreign policy efforts in general, is a failure.

Thats why India becomes 4th largest economy in the world? Modiji continously remained at a 1st position in worlds most popular leader for last several years because of India is isolated country? India have a matured country inforeign policy as compared to Pakistan.

Most pak posters thinks Pakistan decided to mediated, IMO Trump forced them. Pakistan have no guts, daring to say NO to countries like US, China n Russia
file_00000000d4a8720b928c59b8f211f50a.png

The problem is you cannot talk to Trump like a rational or intelligent human being. He is a manchild who constantly needs his ego massaged for him to even listen. You won't get his attention with detailed proposals and five point agendas.

Pakistan are not behaving entirely dissimilarly to how Modi did in his first term with his hugging, holding hands, my friend "Doland", joint rallies etc.
That doesnt mean you take dictation and post draft messages from white house. Trump is same with everyone but look how India dealt with him during his Tariff threats. Heck, with all his flaws, see how Starmer is dealing with him. What Pakistan is doing is acting as a sub servient to United States.

LOL at comparison with Modi. Pakistan is yet to produce a leader half as good as him but lets park that for another discussion. Modi is an ace politican who worked from ground root to PM position. So he knows a thing or two about diplocmacy and when/where to draw a line. No harm in hugging and holding hands...if it is benefitting India. He even hugged Nawaz Sheriff after he visited Pakistan to make the relationship better.

Rather than mocking his accent 'Doland' etc., why dont you remind him where he said that? Its when Trump administration organized an entire event in Houston named after him and invited him as state guest. Why dont you tell with that accent and lack of english skills, he got standing ouvation in US congress. Modi ji hugs everyone except Italian PM. So dont bring this Modi comparison everywhere who is an emotion for us and make me extra agitated. Stick to the topic of this thread

I dont understand what do you mean by nobody buying your crap. Who is this no body and what they are not buying?

Osama Bin Laden was living peacefully for 10 years in Pakistan is not made up by India.

KSM, Ramzi Youssef, Hakkani Brother and all captured from Pakistan is not made up story.

Pakistan is no.1 in Global terrorism index

You must be living in fools world if you think USA suddenly started loving Pakistan. Its just that Pakistan is bending to their demands and they are loving it.

Jhuti hai duniya...bas jhunake waala chahiye.

the crap your selling that Pakistan is a terrorist country, yesterday we had leaders from USA and Iran and we were hosting peace talks supported by journalists from around the world, this narrative Pakistan is a terror state is only within Indian boarders and the rest of the world don't give a **** about india.

you uneducated pee drinking Hindu's don't understand the global terrorism index reflects countries effected by terrorism not countries doing terrorism.

you don't worry about Pakistan I know the bashing you had in may 2025 its still hurting you that you have to come on a Pakistan forum to take out your frustration

gau moot country 🤣 🤣 🤣

4th largest economy 🤣🤣🤣

75e2f611-2881-43aa-b192-ae152ac5983b-1697269287.webp

Why is India rooting for failure? Because madar-land is as evil as the fader-land

modi has been feeding his bakhts that he will get Pakistan isolated but yesterday it seemed like it was india who was isolated so they are bit pee'd of so they came to a pakistan forum to take out their frustration at Pakistanis 🤣

also last year after may 2025 India went begging country to country asking them to to isolate Pakistan because its a terrorist state all those countries except Israel has appreciated Pakistan's peace efforts and that's even pee'ed them of more

🤣🤣

the crap your selling that Pakistan is a terrorist country, yesterday we had leaders from USA and Iran and we were hosting peace talks supported by journalists from around the world, this narrative Pakistan is a terror state is only within Indian boarders and the rest of the world don't give a **** about india.
I know you are not very logical but how did you to come to this conclusion that rest of the world dont give a **** about India? Is this another chooran you picked from Pakistani social media?

India is fastest growing emerging market in the world along with Brazil. So there cant be an option of not caring about India. We are not talking about some African countries like Somalia here. Did you not see European leaders were doing pappi jhappi just few days ago in Delhi for a trade deal? Did you not see Canadian PM praising movide Dhurandar while doing his morning run? If anything, majority of western world is envious of India's rapid growth and hence jealous. Examples being BBCs coverage of Chandrayan moon landing or how envious they are about rapid success of IPL or how salty likes of Michael Vaughan is calling South African team stupid for not allowing West Indies to win and kick out India of the tournament.

Pakistan has no qualities, no growth, no invention and hence western world is not threatened by them. Hence they look India and Pakistan very differently.

Now lets look into the facts:

1. When Covid lockdown was gradually getting lifted, first country United Kingdom lifted ban was India even though cases in India were more than Pakistan or other countries.

2. The US government has frozen immigrant visa approvals for citizens of Pakistan and 74 other countries. India is not in that list.

3. Nine UK universities have suspended or restricted student recruitment from Pakistan and Bangladesh...not India.

Sure all of these says world dont give a damn about India but drolling towards Pakistan.

1776007450630.png

I know you are not very logical but how did you to come to this conclusion that rest of the world dont give a **** about India? Is this another chooran you picked from Pakistani social media?

India is fastest growing emerging market in the world along with Brazil. So there cant be an option of not caring about India. We are not talking about some African countries like Somalia here. Did you not see European leaders were doing pappi jhappi just few days ago in Delhi for a trade deal? Did you not see Canadian PM praising movide Dhurandar while doing his morning run? If anything, majority of western world is envious of India's rapid growth and hence jealous. Examples being BBCs coverage of Chandrayan moon landing or how envious they are about rapid success of IPL or how salty likes of Michael Vaughan is calling South African team stupid for not allowing West Indies to win and kick out India of the tournament.

Pakistan has no qualities, no growth, no invention and hence western world is not threatened by them. Hence they look India and Pakistan very differently.

Now lets look into the facts:

1. When Covid lockdown was gradually getting lifted, first country United Kingdom lifted ban was India even though cases in India were more than Pakistan or other countries.

2. The US government has frozen immigrant visa approvals for citizens of Pakistan and 74 other countries. India is not in that list.

3. Nine UK universities have suspended or restricted student recruitment from Pakistan and Bangladesh...not India.

Sure all of these says world dont give a damn about India but drolling towards Pakistan.

View attachment 163506

Canadian PM praising movie Dhurandar 🤣 🤣 🤣

stopped reading after when you class that an achievement

gau moot pee kar pagla gaya hai i know your still upset from yesterday don't worry get well soon

🤡

In the same category Pakistan is ranked 109th out of 127 countries, with a score of 27.9, which places the country in the "serious" category.

#HaveSomeShame

but Pakistan isn't the 4th largest economy you idiot

this is like boasting I'm the richest man in the city when your own children are begging on the streets for food and money 🤣🤣🤣

Canadian PM praising movie Dhurandar 🤣 🤣 🤣

stopped reading after when you class that an achievement

gau moot pee kar pagla gaya hai i know your still upset from yesterday don't worry get well soon

🤡
1. Ofcourse you will stop reading when realities been shown to you.

2. I have never consumed gau moot...you seem to be obessed by it for some reason.

3. I was in Liverpool yesterday enjoying Grand National and partying all night. So far from being upset

but Pakistan isn't the 4th largest economy you idiot

this is like boasting I'm the richest man in the city when your own children are begging on the streets for food and money 🤣🤣🤣
Another nonsense post.

India being 4th largest economy is a fact. However, due to population, we are far behind in per capita. Ofcourse I expect you to not know what these terms even means.

However, you being a Pakistani, bought the hunger index to mock Indians (shameful thing to mock anyone anyway)...so obviously you will be reminded where Pakistan stands in the same index. Why acting surprised?

modi has been feeding his bakhts that he will get Pakistan isolated but yesterday it seemed like it was india who was isolated so they are bit pee'd of so they came to a pakistan forum to take out their frustration at Pakistanis 🤣

also last year after may 2025 India went begging country to country asking them to to isolate Pakistan because its a terrorist state all those countries except Israel has appreciated Pakistan's peace efforts and that's even pee'ed them of more

🤣🤣
I know of someone so troubled and ashamed of his Sanatan Dharma and Indian nationality that he now pretends to be Pakistani online.

@Bhaijaan ♥️ 🇵🇰

1. Ofcourse you will stop reading when realities been shown to you.

2. I have never consumed gau moot...you seem to be obessed by it for some reason.

3. I was in Liverpool yesterday enjoying Grand National and partying all night. So far from being upset

no reality is shown your just getting over exited about forigners doing paapi jhappi with indians and how canadians are praising dhurander and calling it a big big achievement your just acting like a gao wala lol 🤣 🤣 🤣 🤡

Foreginers doing pappi jhappi is not something to get excited about but European leaders were in Delhi to strike a breakthrough deal with India. This goes against your point of - Entire world dont care about India.

Sure...they entire world dont care about India but drool down for Pakistan

:misbah

Foreginers doing pappi jhappi is not something to get excited about but European leaders were in Delhi to strike a breakthrough deal with India. This goes against your point of - Entire world dont care about India.

oh yes you keep getting excited about 1 country was in Delhi to strike a deal 🤣 🤣 🤣 :haha

Another nonsense post.

India being 4th largest economy is a fact. However, due to population, we are far behind in per capita. Ofcourse I expect you to not know what these terms even means.

However, you being a Pakistani, bought the hunger index to mock Indians (shameful thing to mock anyone anyway)...so obviously you will be reminded where Pakistan stands in the same index. Why acting surprised?
Says the poster whose ilk bring in the beggar jibe at every opportunity …the irony

A peace talk hosted by Pakistan was always going to be failed. I mean what were you expecting from the country who give refugee to likes of Osama bin Laden & Dawood Ibrahim?

Bhangra is over for them. Now fight with irana alongside Isreal due to Saudi Arabia. Beautiful

:klopp :kp

Hey? Didn't your PM himself said Beggars cant be choosers?
He isnt an elected official, so called PM, so no, we dont him or his stooges seriously.

He can say whatever he wants…he doesnt represent Pakistanis only his corrupt family.

Still you deflected… your ilk use the beggar slur like a medal of honour. 😂😂

Lets all dingy to india…

Abraham Accords has everything to do with this.

The fact that Saudi made the unofficial pact official was majorly to trap Pakistan in no man's land.

Not that I am a fan of Pakistani establishment, but why would Saudi's focus be on trapping Pakistan in no man's land? Pakistan has military capability, Saudi doesn't, so they try to buy it. They did the same with the US military hardware, and that hasn't served them too well in the last few decades.

Indian news anchor has their backside handed on a plate by ex-US diplomat calls out the cult agenda live on TV.

That doesnt mean you take dictation and post draft messages from white house. Trump is same with everyone but look how India dealt with him during his Tariff threats. Heck, with all his flaws, see how Starmer is dealing with him. What Pakistan is doing is acting as a sub servient to United States.

No harm in hugging and holding hands...if it is benefitting India. He even hugged Nawaz Sheriff after he visited Pakistan to make the relationship better.
So India's kneebending to Trump was for the national interest but Pakistan's kneebending is subservience ?

LOL at comparison with Modi. Pakistan is yet to produce a leader half as good as him but lets park that for another discussion.
Thankfully Pakistan hasn't produced a leader in recent memory who oversaw one of the worst post-Partition communal massacres in the subcontinent, and never takes a single press conference.

To pre-empt the two inevitable responses - a) the SIT report was flawed as the below article highlights and b) no press anywhere in the world is flawless but no other democratic leader evades scrutiny as Modi does. Has 56" still got PTSD from Karan Thapar ?

Rather than mocking his accent 'Doland' etc., why dont you remind him where he said that? Its when Trump administration organized an entire event in Houston named after him and invited him as state guest. Why dont you tell with that accent and lack of english skills, he got standing ouvation in US congress.
Nobody's mocking Modi's accent, but his botched pronunciation of a simple name like Donald. Mercifully it wasn't a Sri Lankan politician otherwise that rally would've lasted until 2038.

As for US Congress giving him an ovation - they're not a high bar for humanity.

So dont bring this Modi comparison everywhere who is an emotion for us and make me extra agitated.
A politician is an emotion ? That sounds like fascism and cult of personality to me. Why should the leader of the world's most populous democracy be beyond accountability ? Anyway yes I agree we should stick to the topic of Modi's former friend Trump and his warmongering.

The bottom feeders somehow think they’re benefiting from this conflict just because their ships were allowed to transit through Hormuz.

There’s no real discussion to be had with people like that.
Brother we have had our differences to say the least but respect your stance here. I did not expect it. Fully agreed.

I have been in this forum since 2020 and yet to see that day where anyone can take me on....let alone humiliating me. You are mistaking me with @RizwanT20Champ perhaps

Because we Indians share border with Pakistan and well aware of its hostilities. A country that hides Osama Bin Laden and majority of global terrorists, perpetrates most hineous terrorist attacks in India killing innocent civilians is conducting peace talks for other countries has to be the biggest joke of 21st century. We will constantly raise our voice against your na-Pak activities. Trump aaj hai...kal nehi rahega...after then what happens?

Its a fact...Iranians are going after Pakistan big time in social media. I cant put those tweets here as they contains a loads of profanity directed at your country which will be taken down. Behteren gaalian de rahe hai :ROFLMAO:

Its okay. We are land of Ghandhi who said when someone slaps in one cheek...show them the other.

You forgot to mention that this Lahori Chooran was sold to you by ARY news. Amreeka is 10 times more powerful than India...so obviously India will not take fight with Trump. You have no clue how foreign diplomacy works. Posting a draft message and following dictation from a super power is definitely not what you do.

Condition of Pakistan now

View attachment 163500

:klopp
Humiliate where? See the state of India with none of the poppas having any civic sense. Dirty roads and bad hygiene. 4th largest economy but people openly defaulting and garbage thrown on the streets. Empty drivel in half baked English you learnt in Bollywood does not impress me.

Whole world has praised Pak. Ind has issues with Nepal, SL, BD, China, Canada. USA doesnt care about India and Trump didnt think twice before slapping you with tarifs. SS Sahab and FM sahab have personal relations with the US elite and are now an indispensable part of the oval office. No wonder our stocks have soared as you watch with jealousy.

If chaiwala Modi keeps on calling Israel the fatherland, how can Iran/Russia/China trust India? :inti

India need to pick a side. They can't play both sides.

I think BRICS should kick out India.
Lol. Geopolitics tere soch se bahar hai.

Stick to your country being bad at cricket.

Humiliate where? See the state of India with none of the poppas having any civic sense. Dirty roads and bad hygiene. 4th largest economy but people openly defaulting and garbage thrown on the streets. Empty drivel in half baked English you learnt in Bollywood does not impress me.

Whole world has praised Pak. Ind has issues with Nepal, SL, BD, China, Canada. USA doesnt care about India and Trump didnt think twice before slapping you with tarifs. SS Sahab and FM sahab have personal relations with the US elite and are now an indispensable part of the oval office. No wonder our stocks have soared as you watch with jealousy.

If India was trusted, why wouldn't it have made more sense to hold the peace talks there? While the posters here keep screaming about Pakistan and terrorism, they have to swallow the fact that both Iran and USA trusted Pakistan more as hosts than India.

This was a massive slap in the face to Modi. No one really takes them seriously, they only butter them up because they are a giant market which developed nations want to milk like a cow.

If India was trusted, why wouldn't it have made more sense to hold the peace talks there? While the posters here keep screaming about Pakistan and terrorism, they have to swallow the fact that both Iran and USA trusted Pakistan more as hosts than India.

This was a massive slap in the face to Modi. No one really takes them seriously, they only butter them up because they are a giant market which developed nations want to milk like a cow.
Inds were boasting that their laser eyes bloke Jayashankar was a diplomatic beast. What happened now? Inds are relevant only for their huge market. If they were 100 mil instead of 1.6 billion no-one would even mention Ind. @Rajdeep saw a bollywood movie in UK and thinks that's how the world works.

I strongly believe that the world works the way I choose to see it. You see, I dont have inferiroty complex like your PM and take no dictation from anyone.

Can you prove it was dictation or did your hero hindvata anchors mention it?
Draft for Pak PM to post. That is a dictation from which your PM duly obliged. Additionally, he was stupid enough to not even remove it for world to see and for likes of us to lap it up in an instant.

Tulla supporter like you lacks logic. How does it mean it was dictation? In diplomatic process, draft is sent to both parties. Do you understand this or are you dense?

Another one struggling with heartburn. Someone give Arnab Goswami some meds.

Embarrassing behaviour. @cricketjoshila do you approve of this?
This is what happens when Hindutva voices step outside their echo chamber, the messaging just doesn’t land. Outside of those circles, the same narratives come off as hardline and unconvincing, even when they try to dress them up in more neutral or “secular” language.

Beyond their own space, most people simply aren’t buying it or taking it seriously anymore.

This is what happens when Hindutva voices step outside their echo chamber, the messaging just doesn’t land. Outside of those circles, the same narratives come off as hardline and unconvincing, even when they try to dress them up in more neutral or “secular” language.

Beyond their own space, most people simply aren’t buying it or taking it seriously anymore.

The etiquette shown towards this journalist is quite frankly appalling and mirrors Modi's backside consumers here. The Chinese guy is a guest. That's not how you treat a guest.

Another one struggling with heartburn. Someone give Arnab Goswami some meds.

Embarrassing behaviour. @cricketjoshila do you approve of this?

Another thing to notice, the moment he’s not allowed to dominate by shouting, he completely shuts down. There’s no depth, no real counterargument, his whole style hinges on being the loudest voice in the room. You see the same pattern with many Hindutva voices online, it works when they’re shouting at Pakistanis or even fellow Indians, but the moment they’re up against a broader, more neutral audience, that approach falls flat. Others don’t engage in a shouting match, they just let the noise speak for itself.

A lot of what critics call “godi media” seems to operate on that same principle, volume over substance. Once the volume is taken away, there isn’t much left to carry the argument.

👍 see these kind of posts, raise the quality of discussions not rhetoric. May not agree or differ on some points but at least well put 👏🏼
It May be Surprise to you because Indians have primarily made it about Ind vs Pak.

Most of Pakistanis know why Pak is offering to mediate and its been discussed on this forum as well. The International Spotlight is bonus , But Pak has its own interests and not just going for glory.