Why BJP is worse than Congress

kabbirann

Allahabad HC Slams Government For Permitting Felling Of Thousands Of Trees For Ramdev's Food Park. 'Environment is for the whole society.
https://www.outlookindia.com/website/story/allahabad-hc-slams-government-for-permitting-felling-of-thousands-of-trees-for-r/300959
Nepotism
environmentally destructive
fake, money and land-grabbing charlatan baba
If there is one party that symbolises the hypocrisy of the ram- ram japna ,paraya maal apna it is the BJP.
Kids dying in U.P hospitals, and this and gaushala's are the what's important for BJP's rank and file.
BJP rule is what happens when majority elects inept morons because they are afraid of minorities.

Yes in KON_GRESS we trust.. :salute

Bah bah blacksheep have you in a wool, yes sir, yes sir, three bags full.. Rahul kuttan is so cute in this pic, like a little baby sleeping so peacefully..

• 390195-rg.jpg
    390195-rg.jpg
    108.6 KB · Views: 504
Btw you are talking about U.P and then comparing Congress with BJP? How stupid are you? Congress hasn't been relevant in U.P for years a better comparison would have been comparing SP, BSP's rule with BJP.. Also in state level politics why is rahul Gandhi being brought up?

So let's compare BSP's rule - Mayawati is one of the top 5 richest politician from India ever.. The CME of Noida Yadav singh was seized and his networth was valued at 10,000 crore, Mayawati's brother Anand has a whole file of corruption sitting at home ministry and Mayawati herself have multiple corruption charges.. Anyways nothing will happen to her since she is being used as a pawn by BJP now who have her by the neck so she is finished..

S.P. - daily murders, robberies, rapes, crimes and to top it all of corruption as well.. Do I say more??

BJP itself isn't any good but compared to the two parties mentioned above they are a decent option.. And whoever says BJP is not corrupt is a fool, BJP itself has very corrupt people but they have a few good ones as well.

@Romali You've opened my eyes.
There is no party more competent than "the gai hamari mata hai,iske aage hamein kuch nahin ata ha"party.

Btw you are talking about U.P and then comparing Congress with BJP? How stupid are you? Congress hasn't been relevant in U.P for years a better comparison would have been comparing SP, BSP's rule with BJP.. Also in state level politics why is rahul Gandhi being brought up?

So let's compare BSP's rule - Mayawati is one of the top 5 richest politician from India ever.. The CME of Noida Yadav singh was seized and his networth was valued at 10,000 crore, Mayawati's brother Anand has a whole file of corruption sitting at home ministry and Mayawati herself have multiple corruption charges.. Anyways nothing will happen to her since she is being used as a pawn by BJP now who have her by the neck so she is finished..

S.P. - daily murders, robberies, rapes, crimes and to top it all of corruption as well.. Do I say more??

BJP itself isn't any good but compared to the two parties mentioned above they are a decent option.. And whoever says BJP is not corrupt is a fool, BJP itself has very corrupt people but they have a few good ones as well.
The report about your fake baba and his environmentally destructive land grab was just an example of the filth that BJP is.

And given that Yogi Adityanath is an anpadh, communal, inept ***** ,ie has all qualities of a BJP prime ministerial candidate, his misgovernance in U.P should be highlighted.

BJP is worse than Congress,at least there is no dhong or pretense to Congress.MMS at his worst was far better than Modi and his illiterate cabinet will ever be.

@Romali You've opened my eyes.
There is no party more competent than "the gai hamari mata hai,iske aage hamein kuch nahin ata ha"party.

Kon Gress is Never coming back EVER again, no more of that fraud Catholic Italian Waitress or anyone connected to her family

It's all about fear of Muslims for you guys.
Almost 100 kids dead because of lack of oxygen, trains derailed, people dying in floods,Kashmir boiling, security forces killed by militants, trees cut ,environment degraded but at least the Muslim appeasing Congress is not in power.
You guys remain afraid and see where that leads India to. Ise tarah darte raho.

The report about your fake baba and his environmentally destructive land grab was just an example of the filth that BJP is.

And given that Yogi Adityanath is an anpadh, communal, inept ***** ,ie has all qualities of a BJP prime ministerial candidate, his misgovernance in U.P should be highlighted.

BJP is worse than Congress,at least there is no dhong or pretense to Congress.MMS at his worst was far better than Modi and his illiterate cabinet will ever be.

Yup reading your post makes you realise why India is a 3rd world country.. Someone who doesn't support your views automatically becomes a BJP supporter or Baba supporter.. Read my post again until you understand what I mean.. If you can't then I have no hope for you nor the country as majority people have IQ your level..

When you can't respond to the post,attack the poster.
Given how you guy's are on twitter,can't say I am surprised.

And if you support BJP that does make you a BJP supporter and that lalu baba is a vip in BJP.
This is the pakhand that I don't like,any congress supporter would boldly say they are a congress supporter.

This is like how some of the Hindu's on here pretend to be atheists when it comes to slagging Islam but say a word against Hinduism and inke andar ka Hindu suddenly jaag jata hain.

Kabbirann bhaiya will stay in melbourne and advise Indians what to do. Congress Mukt Bharat.There is a reason why Gandhi wanted the congress to be disbanded.

Well a Kon_Gress led state Kerala probably have the highest ISIS recruitment and love jihad going around in India.... So apologies if the majority have a slight muslim concern :salute

When you can't respond to the post,attack the poster.
Given how you guy's are on twitter,can't say I am surprised.

And if you support BJP that does make you a BJP supporter and that lalu baba is a vip in BJP.
This is the pakhand that I don't like,any congress supporter would boldly say they are a congress supporter.

This is like how some of the Hindu's on here pretend to be atheists when it comes to slagging Islam but say a word against Hinduism and inke andar ka Hindu suddenly jaag jata hain.

Like I said read my post again problem with people like you is that anyone who criticises the party they support automatically becomes supporter of the other party.. Then people like you have the audacity to suggest that attack the poster when you are doing exactly the same..

Seeing you failed to comprehend my post twice I'll try and simplify it for you and hopefully this time you understand it:

1. I am supporter of no political party before I start anything I just want to clarify that, I vote for NOTA and hope that majority Indians will vote for that so that all political parties get a lesson to give tickets to honest candidates by re-elections which would make all political parties and businessmen lose hundreds of millions.
2. Now let's get back to your post you say congress is better than BJP and then compare things happening in U.P. This is the biggest flaw in your post, congress has been irrelevant in U.P. For years if you want to compare BJP's rule with any political party in UP it should be BSP and SP.. Both these parties were far worse than what BJP is doing right now, again that does not mean BJP is doing good it means he other parties were downright pathetic.. Hope that clarifies.
3. Now regarding centre congress has pitched rahul Gandhi as their leader and unless they remove themselves with Gandhi dynasty and the actual decent leaders of congress are elevated they would be considered as a joke in national politics.. Rahul Gandhi apart from his close confidantes is considered a joke by everyone else so if congress wants to get back they need to move on from Gandhi dynasty.
4. I mentioned in my post which I guess you didn't read or couldn't understand that BJP itself is a corrupt party with plenty of corrupt and power hungry people all the way down from bottom to top but if people don't get united and reject all political parties altogether (which would never happen) they will continue to vote for the lesser of the evils which right now is BJP..

So to answer your question congress is not better than BJP, they have their own problems.. BJP themselves ain't any good the local level workers/leaders especially in UP are mostly goons or people who like to show off their power by dominating the poor but that is with every political party just that people had higher expectation from BJP because of the strong Pro development/pro Modi image the media created..

If you can't understand that then like I said before you are in he majority of Indians who are responsible for us still being third world..

BJP is the devil you know. Everything Modi says and does is scrutinized heavily in the media from minute one.

It's guys like Manmohan Singh and the UPA who are serial trainwrecks from start to finish.

Kabbirann bhaiya will stay in melbourne and advise Indians what to do. Congress Mukt Bharat.There is a reason why Gandhi wanted the congress to be disbanded.

Why Melbourne and not any other Aussie city:91:

Though I do get your point about not staying in India and yet having an opinion on Indian politics.It is something I do think about-my mother is still an Indian citizen and I still have relatives in India so Indian politics does impact me, and the adverse headlines about India in the world media do affect how us NRI's are perceived.
I do realize the hypocrisy of wanting what I think is progressive for India while doing nothing for same.

Maybe because I have grown up in Cantonments in India,surrounded by trees,I was more annoyed by this story.
India has such beautiful trees- neem,imli, aam.

Like I said read my post again problem with people like you is that anyone who criticises the party they support automatically becomes supporter of the other party.. Then people like you have the audacity to suggest that attack the poster when you are doing exactly the same..

Seeing you failed to comprehend my post twice I'll try and simplify it for you and hopefully this time you understand it:

1. I am supporter of no political party before I start anything I just want to clarify that, I vote for NOTA and hope that majority Indians will vote for that so that all political parties get a lesson to give tickets to honest candidates by re-elections which would make all political parties and businessmen lose hundreds of millions.
2. Now let's get back to your post you say congress is better than BJP and then compare things happening in U.P. This is the biggest flaw in your post, congress has been irrelevant in U.P. For years if you want to compare BJP's rule with any political party in UP it should be BSP and SP.. Both these parties were far worse than what BJP is doing right now, again that does not mean BJP is doing good it means he other parties were downright pathetic.. Hope that clarifies.
3. Now regarding centre congress has pitched rahul Gandhi as their leader and unless they remove themselves with Gandhi dynasty and the actual decent leaders of congress are elevated they would be considered as a joke in national politics.. Rahul Gandhi apart from his close confidantes is considered a joke by everyone else so if congress wants to get back they need to move on from Gandhi dynasty.
4. I mentioned in my post which I guess you didn't read or couldn't understand that BJP itself is a corrupt party with plenty of corrupt and power hungry people all the way down from bottom to top but if people don't get united and reject all political parties altogether (which would never happen) they will continue to vote for the lesser of the evils which right now is BJP..

So to answer your question congress is not better than BJP, they have their own problems.. BJP themselves ain't any good the local level workers/leaders especially in UP are mostly goons or people who like to show off their power by dominating the poor but that is with every political party just that people had higher expectation from BJP because of the strong Pro development/pro Modi image the media created..

If you can't understand that then like I said before you are in he majority of Indians who are responsible for us still being third world..
Almost feel it would be impolite not to answer such a long post.
I apologise if I misjudged you.
I don't quite get your point about divorcing whats happening in a state from the central leadership. After all when BJP does well in state elections that is credited to Modi and his leadership.It works in the case of SP or BSP because the influence of these parties is limited to a state level.
Maybe I am not as well informed as you are but I think we should agree to disagree here.
I don't like the Congress either but at least they were not as backward and regressive as BJP.

Putting the life on animals above humans is not regressive, it is higher form of evolution. Don't you see so many likes for cat rescue videos, and hardly any care for refugees of the world.

The irony is that when it comes to the big issues - the economy, foreign investment , foreign policy, Kashmir, Pakistan, the military etc - there are a lot of similarities between the BJP and the Congress. Sure there is a massive leadership and personality gulf between the two which is clear for all to see however I think when the Congress finally see sense and gets rid of the Gandhi's they'll see a resurgence.

The BJP and Congress may not be perfect but they are a notch above the type of politics we see from the likes of Mamta Banerji, Laloo Prasad or the Samajwadi goons in UP.

Kabirrann bhaiya why so much hate for hindus?They are also humans and have the right to vote whosoever they want.If hindus want vote for bjp what is the problem?Muslims vote MIM or IUML,Sikhs vote Akali Dal,Christians vote congress or the left.Everyone has the right.

What is the issue if a hindu speaks about his religion?Are hindus supposed to keep quiet and serve?

Why Melbourne and not any other Aussie city:91:

Though I do get your point about not staying in India and yet having an opinion on Indian politics.It is something I do think about-my mother is still an Indian citizen and I still have relatives in India so Indian politics does impact me, and the adverse headlines about India in the world media do affect how us NRI's are perceived.
I do realize the hypocrisy of wanting what I think is progressive for India while doing nothing for same.

Maybe because I have grown up in Cantonments in India,surrounded by trees,I was more annoyed by this story.
India has such beautiful trees- neem,imli, aam.

Bhaiya with all due respect.Come here make a difference.All educated well off people want to stay in their comfort zone and want the country to change.That includes me as well.Thats why i choose the best option available.Bjp is the best "available" option.

Nahi hone wala.

Sure there is a massive leadership and personality gulf between the two which is clear for all to see however I think when the Congress finally see sense and gets rid of the Gandhi's they'll see a resurgence.

If the congress had someone like shashi tharoor as it head, I would have had no problems voting for congress but they continue to shoot themselves in the foot.

Kids dying in U.P hospitals

The kids died because of inadequate facilities due to poverty. The prime reason for poverty in modern India is 40 years of Congress Socialism. It would be foolish to expect that BJP would have ended poverty in 4 years.

BJP rule is what happens when majority elects inept morons...

May India forever be blessed with "inept morons" who deliver 7.5% growth rates :excitedtroll

Almost 100 kids dead because of lack of oxygen, trains derailed, people dying in floods,Kashmir boiling, security forces killed by militants, trees cut ,environment degraded but at least the Muslim appeasing Congress is not in power.
You guys remain afraid and see where that leads India to. Ise tarah darte raho.

Indians are not afraid of muslims because Pakistanis and kashmiris think we are. Muslims are also indians, 95% of them outside of Kashmir will tell you that. Even Urdu speaking Hyderabadi Muslims and Tamil Speaking Tamil Nadu muslims have no ties with each other than religion. We don't hate muslims and muslims don't hate us.

Almost feel it would be impolite not to answer such a long post.
I apologise if I misjudged you.
I don't quite get your point about divorcing whats happening in a state from the central leadership. After all when BJP does well in state elections that is credited to Modi and his leadership.It works in the case of SP or BSP because the influence of these parties is limited to a state level.
Maybe I am not as well informed as you are but I think we should agree to disagree here.

You don't live in India so you don't understand.. For you right now since you are Muslim (as seems from above posts) the main issues are beef lynching, Kashmir issue, Muslims getting beat up by cow vigilantes etc.. I don't blame you but that's what are the major issues for you a) because you are a Muslim b) because the media focuses on these issues and highlights them more than you can imagine..

But for different people isssues are different, major issue which led to Modi coming to power in 2014 was corruption by congress and resultant anti incumbency against congress.. For a farmer who can't get food two times a day do you think he would give a rats behind for a Muslim getting killed for eating beef 1000 miles away or what's happening in Kashmir 2000 miles away?? He trusted congress for 40 odd years still didn't see any improvement so he shifted to BJP (BJP might not do any better than congress for him but at least he had to try)..

Everyone is selfish and wants to have the best for themselves and their families middle class and upper middle class voted and support BJP because of the focus on development by them..

I would hope pray and want this stupid diversive politics over religion to be stopped ASAP but tbh the people of our country both Hindus and Muslims are fools who fall for such politics and you can't change that..

Also to add to the above it's just not BJP who is pro Hindu when S.P. Was in power Muslim goons used to run rampant and all your Muslim brothers used to vote for S.P. Because they gave people like Azam khan and other mafia's a free reign?

No offence if you want to paint the picture on communal lines Muslims of India as voters are as bad as Hindu's if not worse..

If the congress had someone like shashi tharoor as it head, I would have had no problems voting for congress but they continue to shoot themselves in the foot.

Those with genuine talent within the Congress party are deliberately kept away from the senior posts because the Gandhis see everyone as a threat. Instead you have the ruling party loyalists like Diggy Singh, Kamal Nath, Ghulam Nabi Azad, AK Anthony etc in positions of power. Those at the top of the Congress party are even threatened by dead politicians lol. Just look how they treat the memory of Narasimha Rao, he barely gets a mention by them despite him leading India for 5 years at such a crucial and pivotal time in the nation's history.

Anyway, it can't last forever. Sonia isn't a well woman and will have to step down one day.

Without the Gandhi family, the Congress would break apart because there would be no dictator to keep order. There is no real ideology to keep that party together, it is mostly a bunch of opportunists and a few reasonably efficient politicos (like Narashima Rao).

You don't live in India so you don't understand.. For you right now since you are Muslim (as seems from above posts) the main issues are beef lynching, Kashmir issue, Muslims getting beat up by cow vigilantes etc.. I don't blame you but that's what are the major issues for you a) because you are a Muslim b) because the media focuses on these issues and highlights them more than you can imagine..

But for different people isssues are different, major issue which led to Modi coming to power in 2014 was corruption by congress and resultant anti incumbency against congress.. For a farmer who can't get food two times a day do you think he would give a rats behind for a Muslim getting killed for eating beef 1000 miles away or what's happening in Kashmir 2000 miles away?? He trusted congress for 40 odd years still didn't see any improvement so he shifted to BJP (BJP might not do any better than congress for him but at least he had to try)..

Everyone is selfish and wants to have the best for themselves and their families middle class and upper middle class voted and support BJP because of the focus on development by them..

I would hope pray and want this stupid diversive politics over religion to be stopped ASAP but tbh the people of our country both Hindus and Muslims are fools who fall for such politics and you can't change that..

Also to add to the above it's just not BJP who is pro Hindu when S.P. Was in power Muslim goons used to run rampant and all your Muslim brothers used to vote for S.P. Because they gave people like Azam khan and other mafia's a free reign?

No offence if you want to paint the picture on communal lines Muslims of India as voters are as bad as Hindu's if not worse..

You run so true to type.
I am not a Muslim,you don't have to be a Muslim to condemn murder of Muslims.

Is Bengal performing better than all Indian states in terms of growth?

BJp should counter it maybe with some data..(Bengal govn twisted data ) but seems like its not as bad as we are made to believe.

Its clear that BJP isn’t doing that well economically, growth rate is less , unemployment increasing..

So time to ask this question, has BJP under delivered?

BJP and Congress are 2 sides of the same coin. Both are crooks and self serving. One panders to Hindus and the other panders to Muslims.

That’s true ,the question is who is less worse of the two or better of the two.
I hoped to see more competence (eventhough was skeptical) but don’t think anything is being delivered on ground as such except no corruption scandal yet by BJP.

That’s true ,the question is who is less worse of the two or better of the two.
I hoped to see more competence (eventhough was skeptical) but don’t think anything is being delivered on ground as such except no corruption scandal yet by BJP.

Corruption scandals will come out when BJP loses elections next time.

[MENTION=147527]MP2011[/MENTION] look whats happening in MP now, and its one state where BJP had been decent, would you blame people to vote BJP coz Congress internal fights?

They should had never given it to Kamal nath , similar issue in Rajasthan. Scindhiya and Pilot deserved it!

I like when India and Pakistan are in better term , they play cricket with each other and it won;t be possible in BJP's government.

Previously it became better coz BJP during Vajpayee era.

[MENTION=147527]MP2011[/MENTION] look whats happening in MP now, and its one state where BJP had been decent, would you blame people to vote BJP coz Congress internal fights?

They should had never given it to Kamal nath , similar issue in Rajasthan. Scindhiya and Pilot deserved it!
I know.

Kamal Nath in any case was '84 riots accused, should have never got the MP CM chair. However, since when being a riot accused has ever stopped political parties from making these guys CMs of states? Had that been the case, quite a few won't have become CMs or PM of our great nation!

Coming to the choice of Kamalnath and Gehlot as CMs of only 2 major states Congress has in its kitty, looks like even Congress high command has accepted that it's in their destiny to sit in opposition, notwithstanding these fluke wins.

At this rate they won’t be in the opposition, they need a rebirth!

Sanghis buy another Congress leader. Truly shameful of Scindia to join fascists, an ideology his esteemed father hated and opposed to its core.

Ironically, today is Scindia senior's birth anniversary.

Big lol at him wanting to serve people which wasn't possible in Congress. Had he been made MP CM, he'd have been serving people, eh?

Jyotiraditya owes all of his political heft to his late father and Congress. He even managed to lose election from his pocket borough, Guna. Shows how much of a political base he has of his own.

Also for hypocrite 56" who blabbers day in and day out about naamdars, Scindia is no longer a naamdar now, he has become a kaamdaar now..

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/jyo...r-taking-a-stand-2192794?pfrom=home-topscroll

Like father, like son.

Taking a stand? lol...Does he even know why did his father take this 'stand'? After being denied MP CMship, being denied MPCC presidency, and now being denied a RS nomination from Congress, his father decided that enough is enough and deemed it fit to jump the ship as he couldn't have stayed away from power much longer. If he is principled, let him reject any post that's offered to him as a reward for this 'selfless' act of him.

I think this is GREAT news for liberals.

We should be celebrating it. :D

The faster Congress sinks, the more likely they are to have self introspection and elect leaders democratically.

Glad all this is happening in 2020 as opposed to 2022 or 2023.

Either change or sink.

Status quo is useless as BJP will romp home again in 2024.

They deserve this humiliation.

As for Scindia, don't think he will have a future in BJP.

Gut feeling.

He might come back to Congress if the old coterie is destroyed and a proper system is put in place.

Either ways....this is some exciting development.

MP govt should fall.

That Kamal and Diggy need to be thrown out.

They deserve this humiliation.

As for Scindia, don't think he will have a future in BJP.

Gut feeling.

He might come back to Congress if the old coterie is destroyed and a proper system is put in place.

Either ways....this is some exciting development.

MP govt should fall.

That Kamal and Diggy need to be thrown out.
That Kamalnath and that leach, Digvijay are cancers for Congress, I think everyone can agree on this.

However, if MP govt falls, who'd come to power, Mamaji who presided over MP for 15 years with disastrous effects?

If choice is him, then Kamal Nath is saint in front of him....

As for Scindia, I think he and his father are/were natural Congressi. However I agree, he'll always be deemed as an outsider by sanghis, notwithstanding his aunts holding powerful positions....

It beggars belief how much these 3 Gandhis have destroyed, Sonia to a lesser extent than these 2 siblings, mostly due to her role in getting Congress revived in early '00s.

Safe to say, really miss the days of Rajesh Pilot & Madhavrao Scindia. Those 2 were last true giants of Congress politics. Since their demise in early '00s, its all been downhill for Congress, except for some leaders of significance here and there.

So 12/20 MLAs Scindia had support of are not keen to join the sanghi ranks.

This should be exciting, really exciting! Governance in MP will be the biggest loser in this sordid drama of money politics. However since when those 2 bigots have ever cared for governance? All they care is to paint more states saffron....

Just in case Kamal Nath government survives, it would be a big slap on the 2 bigots' faces after the humiliation they had to endure in Maharasthra...

Congress has completely lost under these Gandhis and their oldie boot lickers like Diggy, Kamal nath, Gehlot etc.

Despite doing all the hard work, the way the likes of Sachin Pilot are ignored, I don’t see a revival of Congress in near future. I have a gut feeling that Pilot,Jindal etc will be following Scindia in near future.

Right now its like having a choice between two scums and to decide which one is lesser one.

Wish AAP had spread at least in North India by now. Kejriwal had his chance when AAP instantly became very popular among youth in the initial years. But Kejriwal lost his way after starting with a bang. In the middle of his last tenure - not much of actual work, everyday press conferences and tweets about Modi, Modi this- Modi that. However In last 1 year, he has again gained the momentum, distancing himself from unnecessary verbal spat with BJP, doing actual ground work.

We need AAP to raise fast so Hoping for the best.

That Kamalnath and that leach, Digvijay are cancers for Congress, I think everyone can agree on this.

However, if MP govt falls, who'd come to power, Mamaji who presided over MP for 15 years with disastrous effects?

If choice is him, then Kamal Nath is saint in front of him....

As for Scindia, I think he and his father are/were natural Congressi. However I agree, he'll always be deemed as an outsider by sanghis, notwithstanding his aunts holding powerful positions....

I will give you an example.

You are sleeping and some mosquitoes are bothering you.

Your sleep is disturbed.

You are scratching your face and hands.

You are SUPER frustrated that this is happening YET you don't wake up to apply some mosquito cream or spray mosquito repellent in your room to get some peaceful sleep.

Why so?

Cos the ANNOYANCE caused by the mosquitoes hasn't reached a point where you decide to wake up and do something about it. You choose to have a very disturbed sleep cos the EFFORT needed to get rid of the mosquitoes is bigger than the pain.

This is where India is right now.

If we continue at this rate, the mosquitoes will keep biting and disturbing our sleep and we will wake up in the morning barely able to function properly.

The BEST thing that can happen is either someone has to wake us up or the mosquitoes have to be so relentless that we say enough and wake up and do something about it.

And that's exactly what needs to happen to Congress.

They need to sink and get humiliated beyond all measures.

We liberals have to lose elections and get MOCKED by Bhakths day in and day out to the point it's unbearable.

Only then....the people will DEMAND more from parties and the parties will realize they need to do more or they will get crushed.

So any bad news for Congress is actually encouraging news for us liberals.

The worst news is status quo being mantained.

The Congress senior leader coteria MUST be destroyed and a democratic system must be installed in its place.

Congress has completely lost under these Gandhis and their oldie boot lickers like Diggy, Kamal nath, Gehlot etc.

Despite doing all the hard work, the way the likes of Sachin Pilot are ignored, I don’t see a revival of Congress in near future. I have a gut feeling that Pilot,Jindal etc will be following Scindia in near future.

Right now its like having a choice between two scums and to decide which one is lesser one.

Wish AAP had spread at least in North India by now. Kejriwal had his chance when AAP instantly became very popular among youth in the initial years. But Kejriwal lost his way after starting with a bang. In the middle of his last tenure - not much of actual work, everyday press conferences and tweets about Modi, Modi this- Modi that. However In last 1 year, he has again gained the momentum, distancing himself from unnecessary verbal spat with BJP, doing actual ground work.

We need AAP to raise fast so Hoping for the best.

Precisely my thoughts.

Calling BJP a scu*m would be doing disservice to scums. :))

Just in case Kamal Nath government survives, it would be a big slap on the 2 bigots' faces after the humiliation they had to endure in Maharasthra...

I hope it doesn't survive.

MP has to fall.

Or else these leaders will stay.

Precisely my thoughts.

Calling BJP a scu*m would be doing disservice to scums. :))

Why do you think AAP could not get the success outside Delhi? Strong leaders? Because their 2 main leaders Kejriwal and Sisodia are Delhi based.

Or lack of funds? Why Kejriwal couldn’t connect to masses outside Delhi and chose to remain in Delhi only.

Why do you think AAP could not get the success outside Delhi? Strong leaders? Because their 2 main leaders Kejriwal and Sisodia are Delhi based.

Or lack of funds? Why Kejriwal couldn’t connect to masses outside Delhi and chose to remain in Delhi only.

AAP will never be a pan India party. You think people of Bengal will vote for him over Mamata or people in South who has no connection with AAP will vote for him? You become a pan India party with a certain ideology and it also requires ground workers at every nook and corner of the country.

AAP couldnt win a single seat in last years Lok Sabha election and you are dreaming of them winning 272 seats and forming govt at centre? :)))

The only party that can beat BJP at center is Congress. To defeat BJP, Congress needs to be stronger. There is no other alternative.

Congress needs to find a right leader at helm and fight election on issues that matters to people like jobs, infrastructure, economics etc. But everytime they fall in the nationalist trap Modi/Shah sets for them and people rejects them more.

Also, Rahul Gandhi is a massive factor for current of congress. Lets face it...the guy is as dumb as it gets. If he was not from Gandhi family, he would find it tough to get even a regular 9-5 job. Thats how dumb he is but he wants to become PM of the country just bcoz he is grandson of Indira and son of Rajiv. People of India will never accept him.

Didn't know Vijayraje Scindia left Congress due to losing her gold deposits due to new scheme ushered in by our then FM, Morarji Desai....

Fascinating read about those times when Indian polity was still noble, far cleaner than what it is currently.

AAP will never be a pan India party. You think people of Bengal will vote for him over Mamata or people in South who has no connection with AAP will vote for him? You become a pan India party with a certain ideology and it also requires ground workers at every nook and corner of the country.

AAP couldnt win a single seat in last years Lok Sabha election and you are dreaming of them winning 272 seats and forming govt at centre? :)))

The only party that can beat BJP at center is Congress. To defeat BJP, Congress needs to be stronger. There is no other alternative.

Congress needs to find a right leader at helm and fight election on issues that matters to people like jobs, infrastructure, economics etc. But everytime they fall in the nationalist trap Modi/Shah sets for them and people rejects them more.

Also, Rahul Gandhi is a massive factor for current of congress. Lets face it...the guy is as dumb as it gets. If he was not from Gandhi family, he would find it tough to get even a regular 9-5 job. Thats how dumb he is but he wants to become PM of the country just bcoz he is grandson of Indira and son of Rajiv. People of India will never accept him.

Congress is never getting rid of Gandhis. The way they are promoting Priyanka Vadra now, she is set to take charge from Sonia.

I know the shortcomings of AAP. It was more of a wish from me than reality. At least they have their priorities right among other regional or national parties.

Nation's Future Is Secure In PM Modi's Hands," Says Jyotiraditya Scindia

Former union minister Scindia joined the BJP today, a day after ending his nearly two-decade long association with the Congress.

"I hope i will get an opportunity to serve the nation... I am thankful to
Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Union Home Minister Amit Shah," the 49-year-old leader said at BJP headquarters in Delhi.

The Kamal Nath government has plunged into crisis after Jyotiraditya Scindia's exit from the party on Tuesday was followed by resignation of 21 MLAs. The surprise developments on Holi morning came soon after Jyotiraditya Scindia's meeting with Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Union Home Minister Amit Shah.

Kamal Nath goverment - faced with a crisis - scrambled to guard flock on Tuesday and so did the BJP. This afternoon, several Congress MLAs were sent to Jaipur for safe-keeping.

The Madhya Pradesh government has a wafer-thin majority of just four above the majority mark of 116. 21 Congress MLAs also quit along with Mr Scindia and if the resignations are accepted, the party will lose power.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/mad...-guard-flock-after-jyotiraditya-scind-2192866

This is hilarious. Not because of the statement which is absolutely correct but who would have thought it will be coming from Scindia someday.

Modi & Shah must be laughing their pants off today.

"I hope i will get an opportunity to serve the nation
Means he hopes he'll get a RS nomination & a cabinet birth from his new masters. That's his (or most of today's netas) idea to serve the nation.

This was what Scindia had to say about sanghis barely a week back,

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/mad...ompletely-secure-jyotiraditya-scindia-2189732

Senior Congress leader Jyotiraditya Scindia on Wednesday accused the BJP of orchestrating a move to "poach" the legislators of his party in Madhya Pradesh, but asserted that Congress government in the state was "completely secure and stable".

"This is 100 per cent an attempt to poach (MLAs). We are united and our government is stable. We have counted the numbers and there is no threat to the government (in Madhya Pradesh)," the Congress general secretary said.

The former Union minister said the incidents that took place late on Tuesday night in Gurgaon near the national capital, were "obviously orchestrated by the BJP." "I have been at work as I was in Gwalior yesterday (Tuesday)... but I can tell you that the government in the state is completely secure," he said.

This was what Scindia had to say about sanghis barely a week back,

Good people like him need to join BJP so that it becomes a better party. Do you want it to remain the party of the lowest of the society? You have to get dirty in order to clean a mess.

I think this is GREAT news for liberals.

We should be celebrating it. :D

The faster Congress sinks, the more likely they are to have self introspection and elect leaders democratically.

Glad all this is happening in 2020 as opposed to 2022 or 2023.

Either change or sink.

Status quo is useless as BJP will romp home again in 2024.

At this rate we can expect BJP to become a liberal party taking in MJ Akbar, Najma and now Scindia , Congress rebirth seems so far fetched.

https://www.ndtv.com/india-news/jyo...r-taking-a-stand-2192794?pfrom=home-topscroll

Like father, like son.

Taking a stand? lol...Does he even know why did his father take this 'stand'? After being denied MP CMship, being denied MPCC presidency, and now being denied a RS nomination from Congress, his father decided that enough is enough and deemed it fit to jump the ship as he couldn't have stayed away from power much longer. If he is principled, let him reject any post that's offered to him as a reward for this 'selfless' act of him.

His son was denied two of those things out of 3.

It's kind of a long response but I will keep it short.

1. AAP started on idealistic principles. And had nationwide support at that time. The 2013/14 era was insane. The support was literally insane. But Kejri screwed it up with his constant drama and people got tired of it.

2. Moreover, party founders like Yogendra Yadav and Prashant Bhushan were thrown out. They came in to change the system but Kejri was a politician. He always had an eye for power. Even in recent events, Kejri proves himself to be just like an politician. A smart guy but a politician nonetheless.

3. I don't blame Kejri for politics like Hanuman Chalisa. But he could and should have done more during recent riots. His inaction and lack of desire to condemn the police and centre shows his moral compass. Was disappointed but it is what it is.

4. No matter who starts the party, it will probably take 15-20 years to become a national level party. AAP could have stitched useful alliances for Lok Sabha 2014 and fought. But it was always going to be tough. They have to take over one state after another which is a process by itself. But HAD Kejri played his cards right, AAP could have been SOOOOO much more than just a Delhi party. But there is still time.

5. As for 2024 elections, the battle is clear:

It IS going to be a presidential style election.

It's going to be Modi vs WHO.

The WHO should be a strong leader who has the party and people behind him and can form a STABLE govt at the centre.

There are only 2 options:

Option 1 - Congress gets its act right. Creates a meritorious structure and announces a PM candidate by 2021 or latest 2022 starting. You need ATLEAST 2 years to hype that dude up. And also tackle BJP propaganda which will instantly start. Also alliance stitching is very important. Has to be done strategically instead of a hodge podge of partners.

Option 2 - If Congress is JUST unable to find a suitable PM candidate who has a chance, then have a tie up with AAP and project Kejri as the PM candidate. This is a very tricky process as you can go wrong if not executed well. AAP has to be given enough seats across each state so that people feel CONFIDENT about Kejri not being a puppet of the govt. Other alliance partners have to be chosen carefully.

All in all....there is a tough road ahead.

2021 or latest 2022...we need to know our next PM candidate or else we are done.

There is no guarantee who all will be coming after Kamal Nath or Digvijay Singh will be any better.

Atleast there is a hope for better future.

This is a good fiasco to have.

Maybe if Congress retains MP by a strand (with the threat of losing it any moment), that will probably create more urgency and pressure to build a proper team.

BJP is like poison.

No matter how much milk you add, it's still poison. :D

It defn is thenother day Milind Soman praised RSS shakhas, apparently he used to go as a kid, he would be the last person i ever thought would say that.

It’s spread beyond control.

<blockquote class="twitter-tweet"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Jyotiraditya Scindia forgets history of his father as well who was the Minister of Railways & the then gov had 400+ MPs.<br><br>Plus, 404 out of 514 Lok Sabha seats were won by Rajiv Gandhi in 1984.<br><br>Oh <a href="https://twitter.com/hashtag/DKShivakumar?src=hash&ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">#DKShivakumar</a> what have done with Operation Kamal? Maharaja is quite rattled now! <a href="https://t.co/2LKiZAEyFQ">https://t.co/2LKiZAEyFQ</a></p>— Einstein &#55356;&#56814;&#55356;&#56819; (@DesiPoliticks) <a href="https://twitter.com/DesiPoliticks/status/1237693140347346946?ref_src=twsrc%5Etfw">March 11, 2020</a></blockquote> <script async src="https://platform.twitter.com/widgets.js" charset="utf-8"></script>

If you are in BJP, you have to make dumb statements.

It's not encouraged. It's REQUIRED.

I haven't heard anything intelligent coming out of BJP for God knows how long. :))

Extremely silly of Scindia to talk about mandate 56" has got. Each time he has defied enormous trust placed in him by Indians with great disdain. As if, he considers them as his pets who'll vote for him, no matter what. They have done that twice already.

He also forgot that his illustrious father once called sanghis as traitors.

Sonia Gandhi Finally Gives Warhorse DK Shivakumar the Reins of Karnataka Congress

https://www.news18.com/news/politic...-the-reins-of-karnataka-congress-2533743.html

Nothing teaches you like failure.

First good step by Congress high command.

That dude deserved it.

Yes, I know he is not clean (I dunno much about his history) but look at the state of Karnataka politics.

This is a good move.

DK was in rowdy-mode earlier today saying something like - if we're given the directions, doesn't matter if there are thousands of policemen protecting these hideaway MLAs....

He seemed confident majority of them wouldn't follow Scindia. Let's see what happens.

Apparently, Schindia was considered, but he was able to muster up support of only under 20 MLAs. Problem with these older guys is, if you don't appease them, they'll walk away with majority of the elected MLAs.

Happened to the BJP in Karnataka when Yeddyurappa walked away and dented the BJP's vote share in the next elections. Once he was appeased, he returned and brought back with him the Lingayat vote.