Why do Pakistani bowlers have exaggerated celebrations?

So Hasan Ali should stop celebrating because he had a bad couple of matches in the Asia Cup - which we were being told by these useless chest thumpers is a tournament that doesn't even matter.

Some people over hype their importance. Hasan Ali can celebrate when and where he wants. Chotay log can keep crying

Hasan Ali gets put into his place in the Asia cup. Pakistan doesnt even qualify for the finals.Pakistani bowlers managed a grand total of 3 wickets in two matches againist a Kohli less India.

Hasan Ali avgd 43.

But he can have his cringeworthy celebrations because he got Ashton Agar out.

The real chotay log are out defending him.

Hasan Ali gets put into his place in the Asia cup. Pakistan doesnt even qualify for the finals.Pakistani bowlers managed a grand total of 3 wickets in two matches againist a Kohli less India.

Hasan Ali avgd 43.

Man its his wicket taking celebration and that's all it is. So whenever he takes wickets he feels like doing it. Its not a sign of any bravado or anything like that. Your point about asia cup performance his celebration of course doesnt make him any better bowler than he is.

I also dont like his celebration as I think its over the top and fake. Its just looks unnatural unlike say Akhtar aero plan celebration which looked natural. Not everyone can like his celebration as its a little over the top some will like it some wont me and you dont like it others do. I dont think we should make an issue out of that.

The only problem I have about Imad's celebration is that it actually promotes Ronaldo and takes focus away from him in my opinion.

It's pretty clear who got hurt. And when you know he got put in his place in the asia cup why were you expecting him to celebrate? Do you even think before posting these days? :inti

I think the anger is specific to Hasan Ali only. Its due to his needless antics at the Wagah border and trying to mock India in such a sensitive place. There are certain places you dont do certain things. If I am not wrong, even Dhawan expressed his displeasure about it in twitter. Kohli also went to wagah border with his mother but he was respectful towards both country. So yes, Hassan Ali did cross the line and then when he flopped in Asia cup, its natural Indian fans will hv a go at him. Also his claim of taking 10 wickets vs India did not go well.

Its similar to when Sehwag started that cringeworthy Baap-Beta thing, how Rashid Latif and Pak fans reacted to it.

I think the anger is specific to Hasan Ali only. Its due to his needless antics at the Wagah border and trying to mock India in such a sensitive place. There are certain places you dont do certain things. If I am not wrong, even Dhawan expressed his displeasure about it in twitter. Kohli also went to wagah border with his mother but he was respectful towards both country. So yes, Hassan Ali did cross the line and then when he flopped in Asia cup, its natural Indian fans will hv a go at him. Also his claim of taking 10 wickets vs India did not go well.

Its similar to when Sehwag started that cringeworthy Baap-Beta thing, how Rashid Latif and Pak fans reacted to it.

Hassan Ali celebrating at Wagah Border has nothing to do with him celebrating on the field. Not sure why Joshila jee is trying to mix these two.

Hassan Ali can be criticised for his celebration at Wagah Border but he can't be stopped from starting his generator on the field even after performing poorly in the Asia Cup. :inti

Hasan’s antics at the border were uncalled for, and I think justice was served in the Asia Cup.

He deserves the humiliation that he suffered against India, and some of the Indian fans in the crowd also rightfully mocked him for his tall claims and he did not weapons to respond with.

However, he can celebrate all he wants and it is not an issue, but some people need to overcome their delusions that Indian fans are still upset over his antics. Yes they were upset, but he got his answer in the Asia Cup.

I am surprised to see the gall of some Pakistan fans and their audacity to mock the Indian supporters for being dalty especially after the Asia Cup. Koi sharam, koi haya type situation here.

Hasan’s antics at the border were uncalled for, and I think justice was served in the Asia Cup.

He deserves the humiliation that he suffered against India, and some of the Indian fans in the crowd also rightfully mocked him for his tall claims and he did not weapons to respond with.

However, he can celebrate all he wants and it is not an issue, but some people need to overcome their delusions that Indian fans are still upset over his antics. Yes they were upset, but he got his answer in the Asia Cup.

I am surprised to see the gall of some Pakistan fans and their audacity to mock the Indian supporters for being dalty especially after the Asia Cup. Koi sharam, koi haya type situation here.

Pakistani fans are defending his celebration on the field which he is free to do provided if he takes a wicket.

Hasan Ali avgd 43.

Bhai he does the celebration with every wicket.

In the last match, he got Agar out so he did it. If he got Finch, he would have done it too.

The only time I haven't seen him doing it in recent times was in Zimbabwe when he pulled his neck muscle and Shadab had to do it instead :))

Misbah's era won the T20 World Cup? Care to explain what you mean by this blatant lie?

Misbah's era is Shahid Afridi, Razzaq, Shoaib Malik, Saeed Ajmal, Umar Gul, Younis Khan.

By Era I didn't mean captain, I meant the times these players are playing in..

Misbah started captaining in 2010 so I know he wasn't captain then.

Point is we are not any different from being ranked no.7 in ODIs during Misbah's time...

And the reason he and his cronies played for so long till the 2015 ODI world cup was the that they won the t20 world cup 2009 and made a name for themselves, which these players are doing now as well.

No, the bowler should say sorry to the batsman after taking his wicket :facepalm:. I love it when kids imitate Hassan's/Afridi's celebration while playing in streets and parks. The joy on their faces and passion is something that Misbah/Azhar type personalities cannot bring.

Hasan can do anything he likes. But the point is, elaborate celebrations are losing its fun when you do it everytime. So doing that, even after dismissing poor HK batsmen looks very funny actually. Other thing he can do is to reinvent his celebration routine every now and then like Ronaldo.

For those getting their lungis in a twist as to why Hasan Ali celebrated the wicket:

1. Ball one Hasan Ali gets Ashton Agar out caught behind which Agar promptly reviews and gets overturned (Hasan hadn't celebrated yet)

2. Ball two Ashton Agar smashes Hasan Ali for a classy and flat six over the mid-wicket boundary

3. Ball three Hasan Ali gets Ashton Agar out caught behind, this time there is a thick edge and no doubt. Hasan releases his frustration by celebrating emphatically thus causing a lot of wet diapers and heart burns across the border and in a certain medical uni in US.

/end of story.

The most awkward and pointless celebration going on in recent times is by Mr. Shikar Dhawan who does some weird stuff even after taking catches.

No he should celebrate like he has won the world after getting out Ashton Agar.

Why do you have a problem with it?

He can celebrate whichever way he likes.

I can make fun of Dhawan's celebration because he failed in England tests. However it doesn't make sense why I should be hurt over it.

The most awkward and pointless celebration going on in recent times is by Mr. Shikar Dhawan who does some weird stuff even after taking catches.

True. He slaps his thigh after every dolly that he holds onto, I wonder when will he get over it.

100% agree. Soft people or those that have recently started watching Pakistan cricket. Our team has been infested with meek and timid players who think showing aggression and passion is equivalent to badtameezi. We all know who is responsible for bringing this culture of "sharafat" in the team :misbah

Hmnmm.... So doing push-ups after getting a century at Lords is a sign or "sharafat" and not passion / jazba.

I swear some people apply things to Misbah that are without thought or knowledge. :salute

The amount of burn anything Pakistanis do which some people get is amazing.

So the guy enjoys his wicket, he isnt asking you to watch it, he hasnt said that his is the best ever, he's not asking for money from you every time he does it - so what exactly is the issue here?

For those getting their lungis in a twist as to why Hasan Ali celebrated the wicket:

1. Ball one Hasan Ali gets Ashton Agar out caught behind which Agar promptly reviews and gets overturned (Hasan hadn't celebrated yet)

2. Ball two Ashton Agar smashes Hasan Ali for a classy and flat six over the mid-wicket boundary

3. Ball three Hasan Ali gets Ashton Agar out caught behind, this time there is a thick edge and no doubt. Hasan releases his frustration by celebrating emphatically thus causing a lot of wet diapers and heart burns across the border and in a certain medical uni in US.

/end of story.

Lol do you know how funny it looks when a fan has to justify his team's player celebrating a wicket. :viru

Let the insecure fans cry please.

Far better than hasan nd Pakistani Ronaldo

Not really. Shikhar's is quite ganwaar Typical paindu celebration. Though, Indian players have never been known for their swag, so its not really a surprise that their celebrations look awkward.

/end of story.

but but.. Asia Cup? CT first round game vs India? *insert all the poor games Hassan has had*

Why do you have a problem with it?

He can celebrate whichever way he likes.

I can make fun of Dhawan's celebration because he failed in England tests. However it doesn't make sense why I should be hurt over it.

Actually i think Dhawans celebration after taking every dolly is equally embarassing.

I am more a fan of passionate celebrations rather these new filmy type celebrations.

For example i really liked the passion showed by Shadab and Sarfraz after the wicket of Kedhar Jhadav in CT final.

I am a more a fan of passionate celebrations rather these new filmy type celebrations.

For example i really liked the passion showed by Shadab and Sarfraz after the wicket of Kedhar Jhadav in CT final.

As per the logic of some posters here, they should not have celebrated as they were put in their place by the same team in the first round of the same tournament :)))

Hahahaha some of them are now chest thumping about Asia Cup :)))

But they had a problem when we celebrated CT because the tournament didn't matter.

How small can you get LMAO

Hahahaha some of them are now chest thumping about Asia Cup :)))

But they had a problem when we celebrated CT because the tournament didn't matter.

How small can you get LMAO

Ind fans : Hasan celebration is cringy

Pak fans : Lol, looks like border celebrations have touched their nerves

Ind fans : We gave back to him at Asia cup

Pak fans : Lol. Look now, they are chest thumping about Asia Cup

See how you guys drove the narrative.

Why is Hasan Ali being targeted by Indians in a match between Pakistan and Australia is the first question that should be asked. Did the Aussies have a problem with it? The umpires? The referee?

I saw some Pakistani fans criticising Hassan Ali for that celebration at Wagah too. But that is not the point. Some fans want to understand the logic behind joshila jee's statement connecting Hassan Ali's poor performance in Asia Cup with his celebration after taking Agar's wicket. :inti

Why is Hasan Ali being targeted by Indians in a match between Pakistan and Australia is the first question that should be asked. Did the Aussies have a problem with it? The umpires? The referee?

That is another matter. I was just explaining how we reached Asia Cup here. I don't like any celebration which had run its course, be it Hasan or Dhawan. They should introduce new ones and also reserve it for big moments.

That is another matter. I was just explaining how we reached Asia Cup here. I don't like any celebration which had run its course, be it Hasan or Dhawan. They should introduce new opportunities ones and also reserve it for big moments.

Agreed

I saw some Pakistani fans criticising Hassan Ali for that celebration at Wagah too. But that is not the point. Some fans want to understand the logic behind joshila jee's statement connecting Hassan Ali's poor performance in Asia Cup with his celebration after taking Agar's wicket. :inti

Joshila bhai was not being hypocritical there. He has already mentioned he despise Dhawan as well. Just that, enacting a routine for every mundane moment feels a little odd.

That is another matter. I was just explaining how we reached Asia Cup here. I don't like any celebration which had run its course, be it Hasan or Dhawan. They should introduce new ones and also reserve it for big moments.

That's right. Dhawan's celebration is also getting boring now. There is only one celebration which will remain fresh forever. :sa

Joshila bhai was not being hypocritical there. He has already mentioned he despise Dhawan as well. Just that, enacting a routine for every mundane moment feels a little odd.

He can dislike Hassan's or Dhawan's celebration. I don't think anyone has any problem with it.

If you actually read his first post in this thread you will note that he is not saying he dislikes Hassan's celebration. He is actually questioning why is Hassan celebrating after performing poorly in the Asia Cup. I hope you can spot the difference between the two.

The players get humiliated against the top teams all the time, so on the rare occasions where they actually beat a top team, they deserve to go over the top with the celebrations.

Some people are right in pointing out that Hasan stung a few Indian fans with his antics on the border, but the Indian team put him in his place in the Asia Cup and reduced him to a complete nobody, so I don’t think it bothers them anymore.

You mean to say that Indian players actually made an effort and discussed in team meeting that to put Hassan Ali to his place just because he entertained Pakistani on the side of Pakistani border?

Indian fans getting upset for a player to entertain on the Pakistani side of the border says much more about insecure Indian fans than about his performance. He is a player and just like many in the past would perform bad at some point of their career.

I highly doubt Dhoni or other Indian player would stoop to Gautam's mentality.

Dumbest reasoning by the usual suspects just because they saw an opportunity and the word 'Pakistan'.

You mean to say that Indian players actually made an effort and discussed in team meeting that to put Hassan Ali to his place just because he entertained Pakistani on the side of Pakistani border?

Indian fans getting upset for a player to entertain on the Pakistani side of the border says much more about insecure Indian fans than about his performance. He is a player and just like many in the past would perform bad at some point of their career.

I highly doubt Dhoni or other Indian player would stoop to Gautam's mentality.

Dumbest reasoning by the usual suspects just because they saw an opportunity and the word 'Pakistan'.

You misunderstood, and I think deliberately. Of course, the Indian players don’t care about what Hasan did at the border. Players that are actively playing usually do not get involved into such issues and focus on their performance.

However, the Indian fans who were upset with Hasan’s antics would have enjoyed to see him get battered by Rohit and Dhawan in the Asia Cup, and I think it is a stretch to say that they are still salty.

Think of it this way. An Indian player does something stupid with respect to Pakistan which upsets a lot of Pakistani fans. However, he gets owned the next time Pakistan play India. The fans will enjoy it a lot and I don’t think they will be salty anymore.

Indian fans would surely have been salty had Hasan followed it up with a good performance against India in the Asia Cup.

Yes, like I said Ronaldo would only come after Imad if it was used for monetary benefits (i.e. selling merchandise).

Point was the celebration can be copyrighted.

In general, mimicry is actually great marketing since we're talking about Ronaldo.

It's just the symbol of the heart with the hands which has been trademarked not the celebration itself. The same would be for Ronaldo to copyright his body shape, throwing his hands in the air if to put on merchandise. My point was nobody can claim a celebration and for others not to do the same celebration.

As long as players don't launch verbal assaults or make obscene/disrespectful gestures who cares how they celebrate? Seriously how is this even a topic of discussion? People can express their joy/excitement/relief as they deem fit. If they cross the line ICC match referee will have a few words with them as has been the norm all these years. Besides cricket needs characters, spectators and fans need theatrics because cricketers are not just elite in their field but also entertainers :afridi.

Imagine a bowler who got a phainty in his last match takes a wicket on the first ball of the next match. Think about the things running in his mind

"I couldn't take a wicket in the last match. Should I celebrate this wicket or not? Log kya kahenge?"

"Let me take two more wickets then I will celebrate" :inti

You misunderstood, and I think deliberately. Of course, the Indian players don’t care about what Hasan did at the border. Players that are actively playing usually do not get involved into such issues and focus on their performance.

However, the Indian fans who were upset with Hasan’s antics would have enjoyed to see him get battered by Rohit and Dhawan in the Asia Cup, and I think it is a stretch to say that they are still salty.

Think of it this way. An Indian player does something stupid with respect to Pakistan which upsets a lot of Pakistani fans. However, he gets owned the next time Pakistan play India. The fans will enjoy it a lot and I don’t think they will be salty anymore.

Indian fans would surely have been salty had Hasan followed it up with a good performance against India in the Asia Cup.

This explanation would be logical had Hassan done anything stupid relating to India.

Like I have said, Indian fan being insecure about his celebration on any occasion say much more about Indian insecurities than anything else.

And by going over the comments in this thread you can easily tell who is extremely insecure about their nationalism.

This explanation would be logical had Hassan done anything stupid relating to India.

Like I have said, Indian fan being insecure about his celebration on any occasion say much more about Indian insecurities than anything else.

And by going over the comments in this thread you can easily tell who is extremely insecure about their nationalism.

He did do something stupid. Doing his cringeworthy celebration on the border was uncalled for.

Had some Indian player did something similar, PPers would have thrown a hissy fit. Let’s not be hypocritical now.

Imad is just trying to imitate Lala!:afridi Hasan is influenced by Brett Lee:lee.

Indian fans don't care about matches vs Pakistan.

They also especially don't care about the Asia Cup.

But they will over a month later bring up performances vs Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

The insecurity shows no bounds.

:hasan2

Lemme tell you even Sreesanth's antics was disliked by many Indians,I myself found him very annoying
So anyone can have his or her opinion over a celebration
And there is nothing special about Pakistan or your team or any of your players of which an Indian would feel jealous about

Now why the discussion is still going on over this issue?

some of the delusional posters think that Indian fans are salty over his celebration on border and that's the reason for not liking Hasan's celebration
I really feel pity on such small minded people

On one hand most Pak fans show desperation of having a bilateral series with India as they believe cricket should be a platform to promote peace and on the other hand they justify(or even take pride in) such antics from their cricketers which shouldn't be carried out by an athlete representing a national side.Hasan Ali only proved himself stupid by doing that.

Now what he does on the field is a different thing
One may like it or one may not,its upto individual's perception

still if u or someone think that we are "salty" over celebration of PAK players on the field to anywhere then i am not going to waste my energy on any of u guys
U can assume whatever you want to
Sach me Taras aata hai aise logo pe!

It's pretty clear who got hurt. And when you know he got put in his place in the asia cup why were you expecting him to celebrate? Do you even think before posting these days? :inti

Its actually some pakistani fans who are hurt. They are out defending Hasan Ali. I simply replied in the affirmative to a question asked in the OP.

Who are Pakistani fans then to comment on Indian cricket and India? That question should also be answered. Isnt it?

He did do something stupid. Doing his cringeworthy celebration on the border was uncalled for.

Had some Indian player did something similar, PPers would have thrown a hissy fit. Let’s not be hypocritical now.

Its was a bit of a laugh and I found it funny.

There is no need for you and others to be upset and then criticise him for doing his trademark celebration on the field of play.

Its was a bit of a laugh and I found it funny.

There is no need for you and other Indian fans to be upset and then criticise him for doing his trademark celebration on the field of play.

Hasan Ali claimed he can take 10 wickets againist India. How many did he take?

He did ruin you lot in the CT final so perhaps on another day he could take a lot of wickets. What has this got to do with you crying over his celebration, because he did it on the border? Sense of humour not active for you?

Bhai he can do his celebration at the border. What did he do in the Asia Cup? Nothing.

Then here he takes out Ashton Agar and celebrates llike he has taken a hattrick comprising Tendulkar Bradman and Sobers.

Where is the correlation though?

You're trying to say he failed in the Asia Cup, I get it, but has literally nothing to do with the topic.

He did have some nice celebrations in the CT though, you may recall. Or do we only applauded our teams success and ignore their failures?

I wish somebody can come up with the celebration whereby they do the Rock’s bottom (WWE star Dwyane Johnson’s special move) on a team mate after taking a wicket.

He did ruin you lot in the CT final so perhaps on another day he could take a lot of wickets. What has this got to do with you crying over his celebration, because he did it on the border? Sense of humour not active for you?

CT is over a year old.

Point is Hasan Ali talked big and tried to big himself up and failed. Then he gets a lower order batsman out and starts celebrating as if he has won the world. That as the OP says is exaggerated celebration.

Who are Pakistani fans then to comment on Indian cricket and India? That question should also be answered. Isnt it?
What does Asia Cup have to do with his celebration on Agar's dismissal? Something has clearly triggered you, and I hope Hasan bowls a decisive spell in the WC to rub salt into those wounds.

Nothing triggered. I dislike Dhawan's celebration too. These are over the top actions.

Your posts in this thread would have been considered okay if you hadn't mentioned the Asia Cup.

The Asia Cup was a massive failure for Hasan Ali so instead of being humbled. he takes the wicket of a lower order batsman and starts his OTT actions

So Hasan Ali should stop celebrating completely on account of the fact that he had a few poor games a little while back? Please read that slowly and try to realize how ridiculous that sounds.

"India are a good side and I wish to take all ten wickets rather than a five-for, and make my fans across the world happy with my celebration style."

How insecure does a nation have to be to be triggered by this statement.

Imagine if he actually did come out and say something blasphemous.

So Hasan Ali should stop celebrating completely on account of the fact that he had a few poor games a little while back? Please read that slowly and try to realize how ridiculous that sounds.

Not at all ridiculous. He tried bigging himself againist India. Failed. So its funny when he has such exaggerated celebrations after getting Ashton Agar.

It's part of the theatre of the game. Afridi's X man, Freddie's Star pose (did he steal that from Freddie or did Freddie steal off him), Brett Lee's chainsaw, Warnie's everything. McGills angry face.

I enjoy it. I do see what people mean about not enjoying it if they feel it is premeditated or contrived. But when it is just passion bubbling out, I love it- even if it is a send off.

With some players yes, it begins to feel like hubris on display but again, I'd rather see their personality. It always points out something about them- Afridi was a bit of a narcissist etc- than have everybody bee a dull robot.

It's a minnow mentality to go all out after taking a tailenders wicket that too in an inconsequential T20 match. Just goes to show how badly Indian batsmen hammered him in the Asia cup. Loving it.

Looks like the trundler losing his plot after Border antics.

All please stick to the topic. Any personal remarks will not be tolerated.

Any celebration is fine as long as its
1. not abusive or demeaning to the opponent
2. does not overshadow the opponents - i.e if one takes a dolly and celebrates in a fashion that all the cameras are pointed at him, and the bowler, who set up the batsman doesnt get the limelight.

Not at all ridiculous. He tried bigging himself againist India. Failed. So its funny when he has such exaggerated celebrations after getting Ashton Agar.
What does Hasan Ali bigging himself up against India have to do with how he celebrates after getting Ashton Agar out? You are not making any sense. Had you said “I find Hasan’s celebration cringe-worthy or not necessary”, your point would have stood. But bringing in India and Asia Cup is trolling, and sets you up for a massive troll in the near future.

Hope that clears it up

"India are a good side and I wish to take all ten wickets rather than a five-for, and make my fans across the world happy with my celebration style."

Indian fans, please show us on the doll where Hasan Ali hurt you

C7iOQyoW4AAhL0K.jpg

What does Hasan Ali bigging himself up against India have to do with how he celebrates after getting Ashton Agar out? You are not making any sense. Had you said “I find Hasan’s celebration cringe-worthy or not necessary”, your point would have stood. But bringing in India and Asia Cup is trolling, and sets you up for a massive troll in the near future.

Hope that clears it up

Actually i find it funny because his performance and celebration does not match
Chest thumping before asia cup that he will get all 10 wickets end up getting none and now jumping up and down after getting ashton agar wicket 😂😂😂😂

A lot of dumb posts in this thread.

If Hasan Ali’s antics at the Border upset a lot of people across the Valley, then they need to grow a pair.

A lot worse has been done in the name of competitive sports than a nonsensical dance move.

Will be interesting to see the behaviour of Hasan Ali today. Whether he does his trade mark celebration or mellow down a bit after criticisms.

Chest thumping before asia cup that he will get all 10 wickets end up getting none and now jumping up and down after getting ashton agar wicket ��������

1.3 billion snowflakes

Chest thumping before asia cup that he will get all 10 wickets end up getting none and now jumping up and down after getting ashton agar wicket ��������

Can Indian posters elaborate on what part of this statement they find offensive?

It's like saying 'I would like to score a hundred in XYZ match' and if the player fails to do that, he was 'chest-thumping'... wanting to achieve something is chest thumping? Anyway his comment was obviously hyperbolic, obviously for effect ::J

Can Indian posters elaborate on what part of this statement they find offensive?

It's like saying 'I would like to score a hundred in XYZ match' and if the player fails to do that, he was 'chest-thumping'... wanting to achieve something is chest thumping? Anyway his comment was obviously hyperbolic, obviously for effect ::J

What he said:

What they read:

"INDIA IS TRASH AND I'M GOING TO COME AND DEMOLISH EVERY SINGLE ONE OF THEM AWAY" :hasan2:hasan2:hasan2:hasan2:hasan2