Why does Mohammad Rizwan prefer speaking in English despite struggling with it?

CAN YOU GUYS STAY ON TOPIC NOW???

ENOUGH OF YOUR PERSONAL CHATS AND REMARKS

I created this thread to encourage our players to speak in Urdu with a translator rather than feel pressured to speak English and give nonsense answers that helps no one

At no point did I mock anyone

I have a feeling the filming of this interview began in the morning and finished by the evening. Must have taken a thousand takes to get this correct. @mominsaigol
Tbf I don't hate rizwan for his English speaking skills. Sarfi is even worse at said language then he is.

He's a sportsman who's representing his country and failing at it. However unlike other failed sportsmen he's able to utilise the safarish culture of Pakistan to stick around.

He can speak like a animal all he wants I don't care. I do care about him captaining and playing like a 🐴 though.

It's a huge shame since back in 2015, I actually wanted him to be sarfi's future successor. I thought he was a hard working, smart cricketer who would elevate his game eventually.

I have a feeling the filming of this interview began in the morning and finished by the evening. Must have taken a thousand takes to get this correct. @mominsaigol
"Pathans are from mountainous areas, it makes them very strong"

Strong in what? The large contingent of KPK players in the Pakistan side since Imran Khan's premiership have been constant bottlers. They have bottled very famous matches for Pakistan.

It's the genetics myth lol. It's not a hard and fast rule.

The same said myth exists in Australia as well where people believe all aussies are naturally mental monsters when in reality Australia just chooses the players that are.

Every human being is different, you can't classify someone based of their region and past historical trends every single time.

This is proof of the many crimes of Wasim Khan towards Pakistan cricket that have hurt it in the long run.

How they got Rizwan to do an English interview with Michael Atherton for brand image enhancing is beyond ridiculous. There was nothing wrong in having an interview conducted in this manner with Rizwan speaking in Urdu or Pashto with an English voice over. But the insistence of being something you are not comes back to haunt you.

At least I am not attacking Rizwan. My comment was in general for whole team and especially captains. English is an official language in Pakistan, so it should not be difficult to learn it.

And you can't compare this to Messi and Ronaldo. They are from countries where they have languages they concider as World-language, besides Cricket can not be compared to Football. Cricket is mainly seen by enlgish sepaking countries and that make it even more relevant to learn english.

I mean what is the issue here? I am against mocking or attacking, I am just saying they should have focus on that so they can say what they really want to say, and also give it back to players when sledged. Apna hi faiyda hai yaar.
Yeah bro I meant in general Indians like attacking our players' English and our guys also do the same like that clown Ahmed Shehzad who himself struggles to hold a proper conversation in English.

It's the genetics myth lol. It's not a hard and fast rule.

The same said myth exists in Australia as well where people believe all aussies are naturally mental monsters when in reality Australia just chooses the players that are.

Every human being is different, you can't classify someone based of their region and past historical trends every single time.
Great insights brother. Tell us more about myths in Australia. Fascinating to hear about Australian mindset from an Aussie.

This is proof of the many crimes of Wasim Khan towards Pakistan cricket that have hurt it in the long run.

How they got Rizwan to do an English interview with Michael Atherton for brand image enhancing is beyond ridiculous. There was nothing wrong in having an interview conducted in this manner with Rizwan speaking in Urdu or Pashto with an English voice over. But the insistence of being something you are not comes back to haunt you.
That interview was when Ramiz was Chairman.

I created this thread to encourage our players to speak in Urdu with a translator rather than feel pressured to speak English and give nonsense answers that helps no one

At no point did I mock anyone
This is a common practice in many other sports, I don't know why the cricket boards from non english speaking nation throws their players in front of camera like that. I can see some of the players faces where they stuggle with English and then can't communicate the message they want to say and then ends up looking stupid - which we fans love to joke about. Though, players should be encouraged to learn to speak english - boards should help them learn it but I agree with you, this is ridicilous. Not just Pakistan, same with players from other non-english speaking nations.

At this point , I m positive the broadcasters intentionally want Rizwan to speak in English because of the comedy gold ! No one would listen to him if he speaks in Urdu but in English, they become memes and start trending and go viral and gets more eyeballs.
:ROFLMAO:

Especially the 'deep" statements on India's match - that was just unintentionally so funny and hilarious !

That interview was when Ramiz was Chairman.
It was part of the Wasim Khan+Sky Sports alliance agenda. Wasim Khan got Pakistan the Sky Sports home deal, and Sky sports needed marketable faces from Pakistan.

Riz is a deceptive con artist. Similar to his hoax acting shenanigans on and off the field, his ultra confident blabbering of gibberish in English is a con attempt to deceive the gullible public of remote Pak pinds.
Imagine folks from remote rural areas listening to Riz's cocky drivel explanation in english about "moment" in a match, they will all be mesmerized with his fancy angrezi alfaaz knowing little that he is spouting utter hogwash.

No wonder he prefers to spout his nonsense in English. :inti

A non issue. A player should be judged on his playing skills instead of communication skills.

However it would look much better if he speaks in his native language and a translator converting it to English for others to understand.

YOU GUYS NEED TO TALK ABOUT RIZWAN'S ENGLISH PROBLEMS INSTEAD OF MAKING REMARKS ON EACH OTHER AND TRYING TO TROLL OTHER
I'm sorry this was hilarious.

It's a personal problem and situation. Everyone is going to give their own thoughts on how to improve English skills.

英語はむずかしいのごですね!

Has Rizwan made a racist comment like Sarfraz? If not, that he has been a miles better human being.

A Pakistani captain shouting o kalay and than trying to defend it. We have seen some terrible days.

So having an opinion that local coaches are better for Pakistani players makes him a racist? You do understand there are foreign coaches who are not white. So desperate to drag Misbah into everything
I think it is racist to want a certain demographic instead of another.

Can you imagine ECB or ACB coaches saying “we need local white coaches instead of overseas coloured coaches because the local ones understand our cricket and players better”?

Why is it OK for Asians to think this way but the white man can land himself in hot water for such views?

Can you imagine ECB or ACB coaches saying “we need local white coaches instead of overseas coloured coaches because the local ones understand our cricket and players better”?

Why is it OK for Asians to think this way but the white man can land himself in hot water for such views?

Apples and Oranges Rana sb. It's not a race problem, it's a language problem. Get an Urdu speaking foreigner to coach Pakistan and there wouldn't be a problem

Many posters including @emranabbas and I believe @Hawkeye also prefer native coaches...mainly due to language and cultural reasons rather than race.

It is a bit unfair to say it's racism.

Apples and Oranges Rana sb. It's not a race problem, it's a language problem. Get an Urdu speaking foreigner to coach Pakistan and there wouldn't be a problem
But the white man will be labeled a racist for holding similar views publicly

The language barrier thing is an excuse. Pakistan players don’t even want to learn anything from anyone if it were up to them. The local coach is easier to convince to do your own thing.

Many posters including @emranabbas and I believe @Hawkeye also prefer native coaches...mainly due to language and cultural reasons rather than race.

It is a bit unfair to say it's racism.
Na its their majbori to make it a race thing because sarfraz was caught with his pants down, now they can only tackle this by making stuff up.

You should see their defence when Amira fixing is bought up.

Har xheez ka betoka jawab hai inkay paas

Misbah Ul Haq literally is the most racist Pakistani I’ve ever known in cricket, his campaign to push local coaches ahead of foreign coaches is well known, he has propagated a view that the white coach is vastly inferior compared to a brown one and went as far as getting a white coach unjustly fired, Misbah Ul Haq is responsible for racial discrimination in Pakistan cricket and his racism has become systemic and has tarnished Pakistan’s image on the global stage. The domino effect resulted in the dismissals of Kirsten & Gillespie and Pakistan’s name is being dragged through the mud due to Misbah’s racist ideologies.
I can understand the first paragraph especially in regards to mickey, but I don't get how misbah has anything to do with Gillespie and Kristen.

They were well respected by PCB until aqib came and changed the hierarchy of PCB via putting himself on top.

Don't think a domino effect is at play here, aqib just restarted it.

He can't speak English properly. He'd fail every single English speaking test if he were to give it.

Pashto and urdu is his native tongue? Why are you acting like speaking your native tongue is an achievement?
You realize how difficult it is to learn Urdu with a Pashto background, it’s not like Punjabi or Sindhi where they’re Indic languages like Urdu. Pashto is apart of the Iranic branch of languages so it completely differs in many ways. Speaking Urdu is an impressive achievement for Pashtuns as it’s much more difficult for us to learn compared to most of the other ethnicities in Pakistan.

Why’re you so upset about rizwan being proud of being Pashtun? If it was someone from sindh being proud of being a Sindhi would you care this much?

I can understand the first paragraph especially in regards to mickey, but I don't get how misbah has anything to do with Gillespie and Kristen.

They were well respected by PCB until aqib came and changed the hierarchy of PCB via putting himself on top.

Bro we should not get into this dangerous ethnicity game. We're all equal here there is no bias.

The thread is not about discussing race or any player's ethnicity. If you guys have nothing to talk about Rizwan and his English issues, then you guys can peacefully leave the thread

It's a shame to see soo many Pakistanis clowning Rizwan. We are the worst country at tearing people down unnecessarily.

Forget about Brad Hogg when Pakistanis are making worse statements about Rizwans background and religious beliefs.

Truly shameful behavior

He is a showman exuding personal traits of sports, religion, and speech. For a price. In public space.

The public pays for his salary whilst his discretionary show is on.

Misbah started the trend and made it fashionable so I am going to make him accountable personally, and beyond that, it wouldn’t shock me if he consulted on those departures in an unofficial capacity going by history

Should be a non issue in this day and age.

Just get a translator/media manager to stay beside for post match interviews and press cons.

Commendable if someone is trying to learn new language but it is not useful for journalists or audience if cricketer is unable to communicate in that language.

The issue is not that he doesn’t know English - absolutely fine for him not to know it. Nor is lack of education a problem - most professional cricketers start young and never get a bachelor’s degree.

The issue is his lack of articulation even in his local language. As a captain, you need to make sense about strategies, game plan, goals etc with outsiders and also with your team members. When you cannot express clearly, people might think that frankly you do not have the brains or are ill equipped to be a captain. And when you see a struggling team, you wonder whether an articulate, cricketing erudite captain is what this team needs.

The issue is not that he doesn’t know English - absolutely fine for him not to know it. Nor is lack of education a problem - most professional cricketers start young and never get a bachelor’s degree.

The issue is his lack of articulation even in his local language. As a captain, you need to make sense about strategies, game plan, goals etc with outsiders and also with your team members. When you cannot express clearly, people might think that frankly you do not have the brains or are ill equipped to be a captain. And when you see a struggling team, you wonder whether an articulate, cricketing erudite captain is what this team needs.
Nobody had any issues with his articulation though when he won back to back ODI series in Aus & SA.

For me this is one of most useless thread on pakpassion. Articulation/communication/english is not the problem.

Shan Masood communicates so beautifully and yet it means zilch to the fans.

We must simply find ways of winning and find players who can win us matches.

Nobody had any issues with his articulation though when he won back to back ODI series in Aus & SA.

For me this is one of most useless thread on pakpassion. Articulation/communication/english is not the problem.

Shan Masood communicates so beautifully and yet it means zilch to the fans.

We must simply find ways of winning and find players who can win us matches.
Shan Masood leads your test team, which is frankly crap. Even a Harvard educated guy cannot do anything with that team, let alone Masood

Failure leads to introspection. Identify root causes.

A leader, in any situation, should be capable to communicate internally and externally. With exquisite aesthetics. Al'a imran.

riz/sarfy et al, are deficient even in expressing simple thoughts. The quest to identify a loser then becomes easy. It's them.

Bad English can sound funny, nothing wrong in finding funny funny. People shaming him though, that's wrong.

obody had any issues with his articulation though when he won back to back ODI series in Aus & SA
Don’t say ‘nobody’ as if you are desh ka Choudhary

I had an issue there and then when he said “I don’t care how the world is playing, we will play our own style of cricket”. It was a clear admission that Pakistan will not look to improve.

Don’t say ‘nobody’ as if you are desh ka Choudhary

I had an issue there and then when he said “I don’t care how the world is playing, we will play our own style of cricket”. It was a clear admission that Pakistan will not look to improve.
Almost everyone sane highlighted that Aus was literally missing 8 of their players 🤣. That aus side was the weakest in history since it featured short and Fraser finding their feet.

Steve smith was in horrible form at the time and needed bgt to regain form, besides he isn't that good in odi post 2015 anyway.

The only shocking failure was inglis. Inglis should not have failed but it doesnt matter, based of Pakistan's current form inglis ain't failing again.

Besides Inglis is literally > Every single pakistani batsmen in the country atm. Saim and fakhar are the only debatable ones and tbh atm only saim. Fakhar is aged and finished now.

Also side note. @gazza619 didn't say Nobody, he said O buddy 👀👀

Almost everyone sane highlighted that Aus was literally missing 8 of their players 🤣. That aus side was the weakest in history since it featured short and Fraser finding their feet.

Steve smith was in horrible form at the time and needed bgt to regain form, besides he isn't that good in odi post 2015 anyway.

The only shocking failure was inglis. Inglis should not have failed but it doesnt matter, based of Pakistan's current form inglis ain't failing again.

Besides Inglis is literally > Every single pakistani batsmen in the country atm. Saim and fakhar are the only debatable ones and tbh atm only saim. Fakhar is aged and finished now.

Also side note. @gazza619 didn't say Nobody, he said O buddy 👀👀
Haha no bro he said Nobody, I accidentally didn’t crop the N when cropping that sentence. Itna bhi farigh nahi apna Gazza :ROFLMAO:

@gazza619 listen to this clown.

“I’m not here to follow what the world is gonna do”.

Well, shut up and get out of your own tournament in 4 days!

I'm sure he meant that he doesn't wish to follow generic trends and wishes to lead pakistan by example.

^^ @gazza619 Their you go bro. This is what you wanted to say right? No need to think of excuses, I made one for you 🫠.

Jokes aside bas kar do bhai, It took years to get rid of rizwan in t20. Atleast acknowledge that he was useless in t20.

wow look at that interview by hasan nawaz in urdu
funny
intelligent thoughts
enjoyable

not that hard to do
You forgot that our Kuptaan, Agha, was doing double duty as the translator as well...nice to have a Kuptaan that is actually comprehensible in the post match interview

Many actors have learned English by watching TV. Jackie chan improved by listening to slow country songs. This was an interview that came in 1996. Here he explains how he learnt English. He should find a way to improve it.

I don't think he wants to improve in any context be it cricket something else. He thinks he is perfect. Otherwise any one with out offside game must have tried improve it.

We are sending him to Dagestan now so enjoy him speaking in English for the last time. He’s speaking Russian in a few months from now.

TBF to Rizwan or any professional cricketer from Pakistan. There are plenty of professional footballers in the UK who are native English speakers but are unable to communicate in any coherent manner. At least Rizwan's trying in his second or third language while keeping us all entertained with his attempts.