Why doesn't the Pakistan Government arrest Imran Khan and PTI leaders if they have the evidence?

WebGuru

Every day i see Government Ministers doing press conferences blaming Imran Khan, his hospital, his charities. his personal life, PTI leaders and their corruption and showing some papers on live TV.

So my simple question is what is the job of a goverment? Blame others or arrest them and take them to courts?

Take him to court with your evidence and end his politics. Act like a goverment not opposition.

Just look at this beautiful tweets by Pakistani's Defense Minister: (verified account)
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">India attacks LOC & working boundary.Quetta &Peshawar attacked frm Afghanistan. IK preparing to attack Islamabad ..Accidental coordination?</p>— Khawaja M. Asif (@KhawajaMAsif) <a href="https://twitter.com/KhawajaMAsif/status/790857480528072704">October 25, 2016</a></blockquote>
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Sanctity of SKMT was violated, day IK invested charity in off shore cos of board member.Udon't do it to hospital on yr mother's name atleast</p>— Khawaja M. Asif (@KhawajaMAsif) <a href="https://twitter.com/KhawajaMAsif/status/790182926591881216">October 23, 2016</a></blockquote>

You are the goverment and you have all the evidence as you claim in daily press conferences so who is stopping you to expose Imran and PTI leaders and end their politics?

Its Noora logic, if you say it enough times it becomes true. Lets face it Khawaja is a truely disgusting human being, trying to damage a charity to stay in power. It takes some doing when you are lower than vermin.

Excellent reply by Bilawal to Khawaja
<blockquote class="twitter-tweet" data-lang="en"><p lang="en" dir="ltr">Delete your tweet. Delete your account. Delete your ministry. Delete you government. Shameful to play politics now! Ignore clowns.Do ur job! <a href="https://t.co/LrrLJJc12X">https://t.co/LrrLJJc12X</a></p>— BilawalBhuttoZardari (@BBhuttoZardari) <a href="https://twitter.com/BBhuttoZardari/status/790879102379102208">October 25, 2016</a></blockquote>

Excellent reply by Bilawal to Khawaja

Wow never thought I'd see a day where I'll appreciate beti Billo for something, but kudos, excellent response.

Playing politics when 61 people were butchered under your watch. Nooras are truly the worst scums on earth.

Wow never thought I'd see a day where I'll appreciate beti Billo for something, but kudos, excellent response.

Playing politics when 61 people were butchered under your watch. Nooras are truly the worst scums on earth.

I don't mind if other PMLN leader say same thing because i have seen enough of their cheap politics in past to have an idea how they play but he is currently the freaking DEFENSE MINISTER of Pakistan.

A maasoomana question to those calling Imran Khan an Anarchist and supporting Nawaz Shareef. Lets not even go back to 90s cheap politics and history but have you missed what was Nawaz and PMLN doing in recent Gillani/Zardari govt?

Long march and Dhernas to support lawyer movement, Going back home from Gujranwala after receiving a call directly from COAS, Attacking President House, Shehbaz using cheap language against the president on every available opportunity, Nawaz asking Gillani to resign and go home. List is very long my dears... He learned nothing it's just that this time he and his party is in goverment so everyone else is a fasaadi and they are the messiahs now...

But well thn again only Imran is Anarchist! We as a nation do have a short term memory...

Most of the current minister are good enough to work in punjabi stage dramas.

It must be the first government in history which spends its time accusing the opposition of corruption but never brings anyone to court. Not only are they dishonest they are also incompetent.

Whenever the government is threatened some form of attacks takes place. Why has Nawaz not spoken of the attacks at LOC or Kulbushan Yadav? IK is doing the right thing, he has figured out that Nawaz with India orchestrates these attacks to divert the army and peoples attention and he will keep doing that to stay in power. There are no accusations of corruption on IK at all yet he is still willing to stand trial if Nawaz does.

It must be the first government in history which spends its time accusing the opposition of corruption but never brings anyone to court. Not only are they dishonest they are also incompetent.

In every tv program i see them blaming PTI leaders and in return PTI leaders ask them why not arrest us and prove the case expose us you are the goverment but well nothing happens.

Its a shame that PK law on libel and slander are not taken seriously because these thick Nooras would be exposed as corrupt charlatans within hrs in any court worthy of the name.

Its Noora logic, if you say it enough times it becomes true. Lets face it Khawaja is a truely disgusting human being, trying to damage a charity to stay in power. It takes some doing when you are lower than vermin.

This! Almost every PMLN supporter i have discussed politics with truely believes Imran Khan uses Shaukat Khanum Hospital funds to build wealth for himself and has properties all over the world, he is a zakaat chor etc etc. The fact that this propaganda is spread to save Nawaz Sharif's corruption is more disgusting. But hey, let's not derail democracy by raising such questions.

Whenever the government is threatened some form of attacks takes place. Why has Nawaz not spoken of the attacks at LOC or Kulbushan Yadav? IK is doing the right thing, he has figured out that Nawaz with India orchestrates these attacks to divert the army and peoples attention and he will keep doing that to stay in power. There are no accusations of corruption on IK at all yet he is still willing to stand trial if Nawaz does.

Actually i would disagree with IK on this, i think it's a conspiracy that at least IK should never talk about. Yes PMLN goons go down to a level where you have to respond to their propaganda like yahoodi lobby, ISI, fauj or Indian lobby but you can't respond to propagnda with your own propaganda.

No I don't think it is a conspiracy. I also believed for it to be that until proved wrong. It's a FACT that NS has business interests in India and he never talks of Indian terrorism in Pakistan neither a word on Kulbushan Yadav. I was surprised that nothing happened during Muharram.

I do believe that NS will steep so low as a human being that he will help the enemy in killig his own people to remain in power.

This! Almost every PMLN supporter i have discussed politics with truely believes Imran Khan uses Shaukat Khanum Hospital funds to build wealth for himself and has properties all over the world, he is a zakaat chor etc etc. The fact that this propaganda is spread to save Nawaz Sharif's corruption is more disgusting. But hey, let's not derail democracy by raising such questions.

Some people lie so much, they start to believe their own lies. I think now even those 5 clowns of govt believe :))

Ok who in their right minds would actually support Nawaz Sharif of all people :facepalm: - You'd have to either have a) Ulterior motives for supporting such a corrupt individual or b) be devoid of any working brain cells at all.

I mean my kid brother is 10 years old and even he clearly knows what a corrupt individual Nawaz Sharif is

Brother [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION] is keen to cast aspersions on Jk and Aleem Khan, do you why no charges have brought.

Brother you are overseas Pakistani, how dare you question Pakistanis and true sons of the soil like badshah salamat.

Ok who in their right minds would actually support Nawaz Sharif of all people :facepalm: - You'd have to either have a) Ulterior motives for supporting such a corrupt individual or b) be devoid of any working brain cells at all.

I mean my kid brother is 10 years old and even he clearly knows what a corrupt individual Nawaz Sharif is

Most Pakistanis then ?

Firstly, there is no justification in arresting Imran and it will not happen. Even his staunchest critics will admit to two facts:

1) He has many faults, but he is not financially corrupt

2) He is great philanthropist

Anyone who denies the said facts are your run-of-the-mill PML-N supporters and they cannot be taken seriously.

Secondly, just because PML-N and PPP were incompetent in dealing with alleged individuals like Aleem Khan (Land grabbing mafia) and Jahangir Tareen (had a 10 million rupees loan written off for his sugar mill during Musharraf's regime), does not mean that these allegations are not true.

When Imran Khan makes allegations, they are true whether they are proven or not; when allegations are made against PTI members, they are false unless proven. We could either accept the reality and acknowledge that Imran has swept the ill-doings of his party members for his benefit or we could continue with our double standards.

Firstly, there is no justification in arresting Imran and it will not happen. Even his staunchest critics will admit to two facts:

Anyone who denies the said facts are your run-of-the-mill PML-N supporters and they cannot be taken seriously.

Secondly, just because PML-N and PPP were incompetent in dealing with alleged individuals like Aleem Khan (Land grabbing mafia) and Jahangir Tareen (had a 10 million rupees loan written off for his sugar mill during Musharraf's regime), does not mean that these allegations are not true.

When Imran Khan makes allegations, they are true whether they are proven or not; when allegations are made against PTI members, they are false unless proven. We could either accept the reality and acknowledge that Imran has swept the ill-doings of his party members for his benefit or we could continue with our double standards.

I prefer double standard for a better bigger picture at the end.

As far as arresting Imran is concerned, that will not happen unless he takes his vandalism too far.

He is the god of destruction and he give the green signal for PTI Junoonis to storm PTV HQ in September 2014. If PTI Junoonis harm public property again then the police have every right to deal with these junoonis aptly, and Imran will be pushing his luck as well.

One thing that goes in Imran's favor is that for all his faults, shortcomings and corruption, Nawaz Sharif is actually a mild-tempered individual on his own. A more aggressive PM would have put Imran Khan in his place by now, and maybe that should happen eventually because the country cannot afford his dharna every two years where he invades and locks down the capital, creating disruption for the citizens of Islamabad who don't want anything to do with this whole business.

Enough of this nonsense. It is time he stops taking law into his own hands and if he doesn't, he should declare an open revolution and denounce the constitution and thus the court of law but the Umpire will not like that.

People have had enough of him clowning around in the capital for months and then looking for an escape route after his circus hits a dead end. In 2014, he used the terrible APS massacre to cancel the dharna after he was going nowhere with it. What exit strategy will he use this time?

As far as arresting Imran is concerned, that will not happen unless he takes his vandalism too far.

He is the god of destruction and he give the green signal for PTI Junoonis to storm PTV HQ in September 2014. If PTI Junoonis harm public property again then the police have every right to deal with these junoonis aptly, and Imran will be pushing his luck as well.

One thing that goes in Imran's favor is that for all his faults, shortcomings and corruption, Nawaz Sharif is actually a mild-tempered individual on his own. A more aggressive PM would have put Imran Khan in his place by now, and maybe that should happen eventually because the country cannot afford his dharna every two years where he invades and locks down the capital, creating disruption for the citizens of Islamabad who don't want anything to do with this whole business.

Enough of this nonsense. It is time he stops taking law into his own hands and if he doesn't, he should declare an open revolution and denounce the constitution and thus the court of law but the Umpire will not like that.

People have had enough of him clowning around in the capital for months and then looking for an escape route after his circus hits a dead end. In 2014, he used the terrible APS massacre to cancel the dharna after he was going nowhere with it. What exit strategy will he use this time?

are you from Islamabad? and are majority of Islamabadi against these protests/dharna?

Shehbaz is sending defamation notice and taking Imran to court after those allegations 2 days ago. Tareen and Aleem are taking Shehbaz to courts after those allegations by Shehbaz. Now the simple question is if Imran allegations are not true and Panama Leaks is also just a drama why doesn't Nawaz take Imran to court? (Because from there questions like money trail starts?). Or why Nawaz never did anything against BBC back in 90s or now against ICIJ for Panama Leak? (Because again everything comes down to money trail and you will have to prove your money is clean). ICIJ head clearly said they are ready if Nawaz Sharif want to prove those leaks with his family name are fake.

are you from Islamabad? and are majority of Islamabadi against these protests/dharna?

I am from Peshawar but I have a lot of family and friends in Islamabad. Majority of them were very annoyed by the lock down in 2014 and are simply not looking forward to it again.

There are some junoonis among them who would dance on the streets with red and green paint and take selfies, but majority of them and people around them do not want Islamabad to be part of a siege again.

I am from Peshawar but I have a lot of family and friends in Islamabad. Majority of them were very annoyed by the lock down in 2014 and are simply not looking forward to it again.

There are some junoonis among them who would dance on the streets with red and green paint and take selfies, but majority of them and people around them do not want Islamabad to be part of a siege again.

interesting!! always thought more Islamabadi were at protest than from anywhere else.

Shehbaz is sending defamation notice and taking Imran to court after those allegations 2 days ago. Tareen and Aleem are taking Shehbaz to courts after those allegations by Shehbaz. Now the simple question is if Imran allegations are not true and Panama Leaks is also just a drama why doesn't Nawaz take Imran to court? (Because from there questions like money trail starts?). Or why Nawaz never did anything against BBC back in 90s or now against ICIJ for Panama Leak? (Because again everything comes down to money trail and you will have to prove your money is clean). ICIJ head clearly said they are ready if Nawaz Sharif want to prove those leaks with his family name are fake.

Supreme Court is dealing with the Panama Leaks. Imran Khan should put his faith in the Supreme Court which he is legally bound to (unless he denounces the Constitution) and see what it leads to. We have a legal system and we should allow it to do its job.

He should not take matters into his own hands and this dharna is a pointless exercise and nothing good will come out of it, apart from destruction to public property by PTI Junoonis and the disruption of day-to-day activities in Islamabad.

interesting!! always thought more Islamabadi were at protest than from anywhere else.

No no, they are plenty of them everywhere. There is no shortage of junoonis in Pakistan, but there are a lot of sane people as well who do not agree with the PTI lockdown.

I am sure our friend [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] will agree that this dharna business is useless and not the right way to go about things, because he comes across as a sensible PTI supporter and not a junooni.

Majority of the sensible PTI supporters disagreed with the 2014 Azadi March and disagree with this November 2 lockdown as well.

No no, they are plenty of them everywhere. There is no shortage of junoonis in Pakistan, but there are a lot of sane people as well who do not agree with the PTI lockdown.

I am sure our friend [MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION] will agree that this dharna business is useless and not the right way to go about things, because he comes across as a sensible PTI supporter and not a junooni.

Majority of the sensible PTI supporters disagreed with the 2014 Azadi March and disagree with this November 2 lockdown as well.

Okay!

I personally do not agree with this Dharna. I do not believe it will bear any fruits for PTI.
But, agree their right to protest.
I also believe without accountability there is no democracy.

Supreme Court is dealing with the Panama Leaks. Imran Khan should put his faith in the Supreme Court which he is legally bound to (unless he denounces the Constitution) and see what it leads to. We have a legal system and we should allow it to do its job.

He should not take matters into his own hands and this dharna is a pointless exercise and nothing good will come out of it, apart from destruction to public property by PTI Junoonis and the disruption of day-to-day activities in Islamabad.

IMHO history is repeating here just the names are different this politics was started by PMLN and we saw many cheap tactics by them from 2008-2013.

I hope you do remember what PMLN and Nawaz did with CJ Dogar and his orders in Gillani era? He was a CJ even if you don't accept him at least respect. I even remember Abid Sher Ali creating a whole scandal against CJ's daughter for point scoring. Remember Nawaz Sharif's long march and going back home on COAS Kayani's call. Attack on President House. Abusing a sitting PM and President. Asking Gillani to resign go home or we will throw you out. The list is very long and this is just from recent past not from 90s...

I probably would. For me its like opting for 99% corrupt vs 100%, there's no option to select any lower. Imran is following the same path.

IMHO history is repeating here just the names are different this politics was started by PMLN and we saw many cheap tactics by them from 2008-2013.

I hope you do remember what PMLN and Nawaz did with CJ Dogar and his orders in Gillani era? He was a CJ even if you don't accept him at least respect. I even remember Abid Sher Ali creating a whole scandal against CJ's daughter for point scoring. Remember Nawaz Sharif's long march and going back home on COAS Kayani's call. Attack on President House. Abusing a sitting PM and President. Asking Gillani to resign go home or we will throw you out. The list is very long and this is just from recent past not from 90s...

Yes agreed, but they don't justify Imran's actions and his unwillingness to accept the SC verdict.

If anything, it allows to criticize both.

House arrested before 2nd November.

You won't agree but this is exactly what Imran wants, and I'm sure Sheikh Rasheed is disappointed as well that he did not manage to get himself arrested on his motorbike yesterday.

No need to get personal with any poster here.

You won't agree but this is exactly what Imran wants, and I'm sure Sheikh Rasheed is disappointed as well that he did not manage to get himself arrested on his motorbike yesterday.

I hope you have seen the videos of Difa-e-Pakistan and ASWJ jalsa where they were shouting "___" kaafi kaafir and were attacking goverment in same capital of Pakistan where Sec 144 was being implemented on PTI workers and awaam on the other side but here ground was opened for them to do anything.

We have already agreed that there are some double-standards at play. However, could they really dare to?

In their speeches, it is reported that there was a tirade against the Shias - there was talk of declaring them Kafirs.

A few of the stalwarts are scheduled four gentlemen like Ludhianvi sahib who runs the Laskar-e-Jhangvi incognito, this resulted in the killings of six innocent Shias in Karachi yesterday, just for the taste alone.

We have already agreed that there are some double-standards at play. However, could they really dare to?

In their speeches, it is reported that there was a tirade against the Shias - there was talk of declaring them Kafirs.

A few of the stalwarts are scheduled four gentlemen like Ludhianvi sahib who runs the Laskar-e-Jhangvi incognito, this resulted in the killings of six innocent Shias in Karachi yesterday, just for the taste alone.

That's the issue nobody can do anything about them not even the so called secular PPP or PMLN or PTI or ANP or any xyz. I was laughing yesterday when PPP leaders were talking about these orgs and criticizing them after the attack on shias. Just in recent Past PPP leadership of Punjab and Sindh met Ludhianvi.

Inshallah this might happen during this week

You can invoke Allah SWT name for this but remember the same ghazab from the Creator will come on all chors, including some that you so openly support.

For a guy that ran like Mo Farah from the ECP thread, this really is your last hope. Your thugs are getting more and more desperate as they see the writing on the wall. Yesterday they launched the TLP to stop the PTI. I remember some person telling us that the TLP was created to stop Nooras, well that loser got hos answer yesterday. No support, just humiliation.

You can invoke Allah SWT name for this but remember the same ghazab from the Creator will come on all chors, including some that you so openly support.

Do you think an open supporter of criminals cares about what you are trying to get across. He celebrated when IRK was arrested, he celebrated when Gill was arrested and wants to arrest IK. Never has poster dropped so much because of desperation.

try tooshakhana, much more easier.

BTW
When are all the TKs going to be published. I hope it's not like the ECP when you ran like Mo Farah with your tail between your legs. But as we know that's what you do. Lurking around the thread hoping to find something and then when challenged, you run away. The ECP challenge still stands