Why is Salman Ali Agha considered a modern T20 hero compared to Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan?

destroyed all the hard work done by Farhan and Fakher. This guy is biggest clown going in cricket. It's unbelievable how this guy has managed to become captain of Pakistan cricket. I give up

Same. I will REFUSE to watch this team until
Agha is dropped

After his Asia Cup stint. Which was fair to give him some chances.

It is enough to say he is a sh*t T20 batter. Both Babar and Rizwan are better than him in this format.
People with a functional brain didn’t need the Asia Cup to arrive at this conclusion.

The new era and new template 0 IQ clowns deserve this humiliation.

Agha was never a white ball batter. He's the same level as Rizwan.

If anyone is advocating for Rizwan OR Agha, they are NOT well-wishers of Pakistan cricket. We don't need any such players in the team.

Babar is a completely different type of batsman and should never be clubbed with Rizwan. He's a proper batter who can time the ball and play a range of strokes. He can improve his strike rate but in the middle overs he is fine if he can play consistently, which he hasn't been doing for 3 years.

Gavaskar is soo aannoying man. Its the powerplay, stop over analyzing everything man

He has the worst strike rate among anyone who has made 70 or above. Coincidentally Agha and SKY have scored exactly the same number of runs. 72 runs

Screenshot-2025-09-28-175604.jpg

He has the worst strike rate among anyone who has made 70 or above. Coincidentally Agha and SKY have scored exactly the same number of runs. 72 runs

Screenshot-2025-09-28-175604.jpg
Horrible.. dont understand how the hell u can play International cricket with such SR

Poor shot to get out, doesn’t bowl and doesn’t bat well enough to keep his place.

Salman Agha Set to Survive as Skipper

KARACHI, October 10, 2025 — Pakistan is set to retain Salman Agha as the skipper of the Twenty20 team despite three defeats against India in the recently held Asia Cup in Dubai, sources told Telecomasia.net.

Agha’s captaincy came under criticism from the ruling coalition government, with none other than Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif expressing discontent — primarily due to Pakistan’s losses in all matches against India.

Pakistan suffered all defeats while chasing — by seven, six, and five wickets — the most painful being the final, where Agha’s team squandered several opportunities to win.

“The PM showed displeasure over the manner in which Pakistan lost all three matches and was unhappy with the timid captaincy,” a ruling coalition party minister told Telecom Asia Sport on condition of anonymity.
“Most of the ministers watched the match in the parliament lodges and were disappointed by Agha’s leadership. No one wants to see a defeat against India.”

Agha was criticized for handing the 15th over to fast bowler Haris Rauf, who conceded 17 runs, turning the match in India’s favor.

“The pitch was assisting spinners — as shown by how Indian spinners took eight Pakistani wickets — yet Agha didn’t use Saim Ayub’s one over or Mohammad Nawaz’s three,” added the minister.

According to sources, parliamentarians were unanimous that Shaheen Shah Afridi should replace Agha as captain. Shaheen, known for his aggression, led Lahore Qalandars to back-to-back titles in the Pakistan Super League and briefly captained the national side earlier this year.

However, the five-man selection committee is divided. While some members favor a leadership change, the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) and head coach Mike Hesson prefer continuity, especially with the Twenty20 World Cup just four months away.

“Hesson wants stability and believes Agha should be retained — similar to how Shan Masood has been kept as Test skipper, and Mohammad Rizwan is expected to continue as ODI captain,” said sources.

Pakistan will play three T20Is against South Africa starting October 28, followed by a T20I tri-series against Afghanistan and Sri Lanka in November.

The team will also host Australia for a three-match T20I series before the World Cup, which will be co-hosted by India and Sri Lanka in February–March 2026.

The PM showed displeasure over the manner in which Pakistan lost all three matches and was unhappy with the timid captaincy,” a ruling coalition party minister told Telecom Asia Sport on condition of anonymity.
“Most of the ministers watched the match in the parliament lodges and were disappointed by Agha’s leadership. No one wants to see a defeat against India.”

According to sources, parliamentarians were unanimous that Shaheen Shah Afridi should replace Agha as captain.

Why the hell parliamentarians so frustrated about a cricket loss? They have far more important matters to focus on than cricket.
It’s good that the entire government watched Pakistan getting thrashed by India 3times in a row. They should have realized that this isn’t an imaginary win to celebrate , the proof is all over the social media. :uak

Countries like India and Pakistan need a star player to be captain. India might be far more professional nowadays, but we still need a special player to captain (Surya is one btw :bumrah) .

Having watched him through the recent tournament, he is easily the most mediocre player ever to captain Pakistan.

This guy doesn't even fit in t20 and he is captain of team

Im enjoying their humiliation love it

Babar and Rizwan are causing way too many problems for Pakistan cricket on and off the field

They are clearly proving to be serious stumbling blocks because they and their fans are trying their ever best to manipulate the entire system to suit these two.

They need to be kicked out of Pakistan cricket once and for all! I have never felt this serious or angry about Pakistani players in the last 30 years as I have for these two players!

Babar and Rizwan are causing way too many problems for Pakistan cricket on and off the field

They are clearly proving to be serious stumbling blocks because they and their fans are trying their ever best to manipulate the entire system to suit these two.

They need to be kicked out of Pakistan cricket once and for all! I have never felt this serious or angry about Pakistani players in the last 30 years as I have for these two players!

the system that gets manipulated by Fan Pressure is no system at all

Sack the ones who brought them back first and then we can say whatever you said is Just

Salman Ali Agha should step down for his own sake.

Please write two lines on Salman Agha than usual Rizbar bashing

Salman Agha comes across as a selfless cricketer even though he lost 3 consecutive matches vs India in Asia Cup. Could have easily taken no.3 spot & played tuk tuk to keep his place strong in the team but most often then not gets out playing aggressive shots which we don't see with self centered Babar & Rizwan.

The most selfless thing is to rest himself because his place in the squad is not justified

This is the problem with Pakistan cricket, give Agha long run with the side. Eventually he will come good. Look how India have been persisting with out of form Suryakumar.

He is in the team because he is the captain and he isnt good at captaincy either. I will have an overweight, old umar akmal over him any day. PCB is making mockery of pakistan cricket.

This clown is only good at chewing gum
Zero performance as batsman
Should be kicked out asap

That dancing lbw will be my lasting memory of Agha in T20 cricket. Suits him perfectly.

Nobody is worshipping Babar here.. Not me... I worship only 1 and that is ALLMIGHTY ALLAH
I obviously didn’t mean it literally

But your mocking of the young team and over praise+insistence on Babar (and Rizwan) will come back to haunt you. Mark my words.

I obviously didn’t mean it literally

But your mocking of the young team and over praise+insistence on Babar (and Rizwan) will come back to haunt you. Mark my words.
where have I praised riz here??

Bro... Simple question

your views on Salman ali agha???

where have I praised riz here??

Bro... Simple question

your views on Salman ali agha???
I have pretty high standards when it comes to T20 batting. If you don’t know, was it not me who was consistently shooting down Rizwan’s 47 average when all of you guys were doing Bhangra from 2020-2022??

So you honestly think I am a fan of Agha’s T20 batting?

Surya has a great squad.. Salman is pathetic and the also the squad.
Agha was never a T20 player. He should stick to Test and ODIs. Surya’s 3D game is tailor made for this format. Hence his lack of runs was never an issue. Everyone knew it was only a matter of time before he came good and he did.

What about Babar and Rizwan? What are your views on them?

One game is not enough but ideally Babar should have proven himself in PSL or BBL etc. before being given another chance in this format.

Reluctantly, I would have Babar and Fakhar in this team. Their replacements are even worse. Agha needs to go.

Rizwan probably not. Usman needs to be given 10-15 games before being judged

So Agha with a SR of 80 is not tolerable,

Rizwan with a SR in High 120s is not tolerable , not to mention his 40 avg.

Babar with SR 130 is not acceptable.

But Farhan with SR mid120s is ok

=============================
@Rana evidence of hypocrisy

So Agha with a SR of 80 is not tolerable,

Rizwan with a SR in High 120s is not tolerable , not to mention his 40 avg.

Babar with SR 130 is not acceptable.

But Farhan with SR mid120s is ok

=============================
@Rana evidence of hypocrisy
Acha,

You are an honest man who speaks fairly?

He is still tolerable Bhai... Smjha karo... He is modern day t20 hero..
Why can’t you accept it?

We don’t want Babar or Rizwan near our T20 set up anymore! They’ve had plenty of chances and proven they were never playing for Pakistan’s cause. They both need to get out! Kept far away from the T20 set up! Those two laanats were celebrated for the wrong reasons. We want them gone! How hard is that to understand??

Agha is the worst player to have donned Pakistan colors since Azam Khan. All that gum chewing and scores 2(7). How can anyone justify his SR?

1761735869641.png

This man is our captain! What a shame. He strikes at 109. We went from 130 to 109! Is this your progress?

And before someone says, Tulla Agha is all rounder saaaar, he has bowled 102 balls in 33 games which is approximate half an over per match. Kick out this tulla from the side please.

Why can’t you accept it?

We don’t want Babar or Rizwan near our T20 set up anymore! They’ve had plenty of chances and proven they were never playing for Pakistan’s cause. They both need to get out! Kept far away from the T20 set up! Those two laanats were celebrated for the wrong reasons. We want them gone! How hard is that to understand??
Haha rana bhai... babar is in the team... Haris is out of the team.. Salman is another guy who will be out soon.. These guys are not we can trust... Babar is out of form but he did well overall.

Theek hai.

Pakistan jaye bhaar main! That’s all you want isn’t it??

Agha is even worst than Shan , if we analyse it critically
Shan atleast has some test centuries. This Tulla Agha strikes at 109 and doesn't even bowl. How on earth is he our captain? Pakistan fans must boycott this team until he is replaced.

1761736539007.pngHesson and @TheSultan will spin these stats to suit their narrative by including UAE, Nepal, Singapore and Bermuda. This is our great kaptaan and even these wins include 2 wins in matches against West Indies who are losing matches to minnows and B side of NZ

• 1761736462993.png
    1761736462993.png
    93.1 KB · Views: 1

Lol how is Agha is not performing is Babar or Rizwan fault..?

Nothing demoralizes a team more than a non performing captain not worth his spot in the team. Hard to imagine the captain having any respect among his teammates in that situation

Add to it he bats at coveted no. 4 position, he should bat below no.7 for the sake of team.

Hesson should clarify his role as bowling allrounder

View attachment 159091Hesson and @TheSultan will spin these stats to suit their narrative by including UAE, Nepal, Singapore and Bermuda. This is our great kaptaan and even these wins include 2 wins in matches against West Indies who are losing matches to minnows and B side of NZ
What are you talking about - babar’s last meaningful innings was against Nepal!!

He did well overall in what exactly? He still cannot play at the required pace through proper cricketing shots only, something the likes of Nissanka can do in their sleep.

Now he is trying to be a tulla and prove us wrong, when we know he is washed up and cannot score this way.

Neither of Babar, Rizwan or Salman should be part of this team. PCB made a mistake in appointing him captain and there are confirmed rumors he is on real thin ice right now with Shadab coming back and Shaheen already being made ODI captain.

He did well overall in what exactly? He still cannot play at the required pace through proper cricketing shots only, something the likes of Nissanka can do in their sleep.

Now he is trying to be a tulla and prove us wrong, when we know he is washed up and cannot score this way.

Neither of Babar, Rizwan or Salman should be part of this team. PCB made a mistake in appointing him captain and there are confirmed rumors he is on real thin ice right now with Shadab coming back and Shaheen already being made ODI captain.
I agree with you on babar and salman, but unless pakistan have a better replacement of rizwan as a batsman keeper we can keep him. I feel that babars best days are behind him, he should retire from t20s and focus on other two formats. Work hard on his game, make himself useful in next odi world cup. He needs to play rest of domestic cricket, but i heard that he has got NOC for big bash league so i guess he is not interested in domestic or test cricket anymore.

While some of us are focussing on individuals only (as to who should or shouldn’t be in the team), the problems are more deep-rooted than that.

Other teams when faced with a RRR of 12+/- would still find a way to fight it out owing to depth and quality in their batting and win at least 40% of those games. Skill set apart our players are lagging behind top teams in many other aspects notably game awareness (probably our biggest weakness), batting organisation/shot selection and mental toughness. They lack the capacity and self-belief to do well in adverse situations.

I agree with you on babar and salman, but unless pakistan have a better replacement of rizwan as a batsman keeper we can keep him. I feel that babars best days are behind him, he should retire from t20s and focus on other two formats. Work hard on his game, make himself useful in next odi world cup. He needs to play rest of domestic cricket, but i heard that he has got NOC for big bash league so i guess he is not interested in domestic or test cricket anymore.
Rizwan’s slow innings have the same effect that Haris/Usman getting out early will have.

Infact in some cases, Rizwan’s style of play would damage the team’s chances more so.

We need to find someone who can play T20s at a decent level.

I was in support of Agha but honestly he has disappointed big time . His batting and his changes has been horrible . I won’t be surprised if he is sacked soon

Babar has scored 31 international 100s, he must have done something right. Coming to tulla kaptaan, he strikes at 109 and doesn't bowl. Chews gum like Viv Richards but plays worse than Mushfiqur Rahim.

It's because he uses the word "intent" a lot and people that don't understand cricket love that word

Also, because there is a huge agenda against RizBar for some reason. Some posters think they are the reason for wars and hunger in the world. Everything is blamed and can be attributed to those 2 lol.

It's because he uses the word "intent" a lot and people that don't understand cricket love that word

Also, because there is a huge agenda against RizBar for some reason. Some posters think they are the reason for wars and hunger in the world. Everything is blamed and can be attributed to those 2 lol.
Yes, you don’t need “intent” to chase 200

Yes, you don’t need “intent” to chase 200 🤡
You need to bat well. Saying the word "intent" doesn't make you a great cricketer. I cannot only expect comments from experts like you who want Asif Ali to be Captain lol