Why is Salman Ali Agha considered a modern T20 hero compared to Babar Azam and Mohammad Rizwan?

I suggest replacing Saim with Imam-ul-Haq.
I suggest you finally speak the truth for once, and stick to cricket instead of wasting everyone’s time with nonsense.

BUT BUT BUT we need Saim Ayub to be replaced by Imam

Kind Regards
Credible Caved 🤡

I’m not batting them in the middle order, simple as that. They’ve got limitations and just don’t fit anywhere outside the top three. Best way is to play them where they belong and then build the team around them with proper hitters. For Asia cup

1- Rizwan
2- Saim
3- Babar
4- Farhan
5- Salman
6- Hasan
7- Faheem
8- M. Nawaz
9- Shaheen
10- 4, 4, dot, 6, wicket, 4
11- Abrar or Sufiyan or Wasim Junior.
Fakhar is my 12th man ;)

You keep coming back for more, it’s honestly pathetic. Show me proof where I ever said Imam should replace Saim in all white ball cricket. Bring me anything, a hint, a line, a past post, anything at all, where I even suggested that. You won’t find it, because it doesn’t exist. Even an eight year old could come up with a better response than claiming my post was deleted because I got personal with another user. The fact that you drag in Rana and Mominsaigol to “confirm” things only further exposes who you are and what you’re really about. Stop wasting my time and have some shame, you’ve already been badly exposed here. This is my last post on the matter, I won’t engage with you further, but I can guarantee you’ll keep craving my attention and continue to tag or quote me.

The very thing that you’re accusing Rana of is exactly what you did.

Now about momin, he confirmed what you wrote a few days ago without me having to tag him.

You are disagrace to the forum for the following reasons:

- Your reading of the game is as slow as Misbah’s batting
- You preach others to be honest when you are dishonest
- You are a hypocrite

Yet another humiliating defeat... People seemed to be happy over useless wins against UAE and afghanistan in the first game but the reality hit badly... Team failed once again and we all saw the usual culprits and over-hyped players playing like minnows.... Salman really needs to get rid of that tulla Haris..He is a walking wicket. Also fakhar experiement is not working tbh.

I’m not batting them in the middle order, simple as that. They’ve got limitations and just don’t fit anywhere outside the top three. Best way is to play them where they belong and then build the team around them with proper hitters. For Asia cup

1- Rizwan
2- Saim
3- Babar
4- Farhan
5- Salman
6- Hasan
7- Faheem
8- M. Nawaz
9- Shaheen
10- 4, 4, dot, 6, wicket, 4
11- Abrar or Sufiyan or Wasim Junior.
If they won't bat in the middle then no thankyou.

I suggest you finally speak the truth for once, and stick to cricket instead of wasting everyone’s time with nonsense.
Who are you to define the truth?

You said Pakistan should have Imam batting at 4 in ODI

Then you made some crap team with Sahibzada Farhan at 4

That’s not telling the truth. That’s reaching as always.

Salman Ali Agha is good.

We have fans here who say Mo Haris is better than Rizwan because he doesn't play more than 5 balls.

In comparison Agha is a legend.

I’m not batting them in the middle order, simple as that. They’ve got limitations and just don’t fit anywhere outside the top three
So the solution is very simple, and that’s what the PCB applied.

They told the two to basically ….off

That’s the way it should be. Now deal with it!

The very thing that you’re accusing Rana of is exactly what you did.

Now about momin, he confirmed what you wrote a few days ago without me having to tag him.

You are disagrace to the forum for the following reasons:

- Your reading of the game is as slow as Misbah’s batting
- You preach others to be honest when you are dishonest
- You are a hypocrite
Very accurate

I really hope this guy stays around. I told him, no one will feel sorry for him when I am done with him.

Previously he was looking for sympathy here, trying to paint me as some bully. Well, now people will understand why I have had to become this menace towards these freshies.

Very accurate

I really hope this guy stays around. I told him, no one will feel sorry for him when I am done with him.

Previously he was looking for sympathy here, trying to paint me as some bully. Well, now people will understand why I have had to become this menace towards these freshies.
He's a poster from 2006, not a freshie lol. Even if his analysis is = to one lol.

Shaheen has far more international experience than Agha and he has won the PSL thrice as captain, the only player to do so. What more maturity do you want?

Surely, LQ winning PSL after PSL under his leadership must have something to do with his leadership style. It can’t just be because he has the right team. Why can’t PCB see that and let him tap into this qualities in international cricket?

I don’t mind a selfish captain if he wins stuff and Shaheen does, at least at the PSL level. All I am asking is give him an opportunity to showcase if he can or cannot replicate it at the international level.

If Shaheen fails as a T20 captain at the international level, hold him accountable and feel free to sack him and move towards Agha.

However, it is completely absurd and unjustifiable why Agha got a proper crack at the role before Shaheen did when he has done absolutely nothing to deserve being pushed ahead of him in the queue.

I am, of course, discounting that one series farce in 2024 where Naqvi made him captain for one series in NZ and then decided to sack him which was a crazy thing to do and I really respect Shaheen for turning up for Pakistan after that humiliation.

A lot of players with fragile egos would have retired after that disrespect but Shaheen put the country first.

Winning the cup does not necessarily mean that Shaheen is the best captain. There can be many factors which can contribute to winning the tournament.

And promoting himself over other proper batsmen may not have hurt a much in domestic cricket, but if Shaheen does the same in International cricket, then it will become unforgivable.

Agha is hands down better than Shaheen in this department of selflessness.

It seems the team is united under him, and no widespread politics have to be seen under his captaincy.

24 (26) in the final.

But but but he is flexible and willing to change 🤣🤣

Another mediocre cricketer turned into a super star by our deluded fanbase. Guy had barely any captaincy credentials either but was made national team captain because he is cozy with the main political party in Pakistan

Got your answer again today . Agha is fighter . Babar or Rizwan . Especially Babar must have given Up half way already

At one point, our so called modern T20 hero was batting at a strike rate of 45, felt more like a Test match than a T20. And honestly, he hasn’t shown much yet that proves he can be a truly explosive player or consistently play at a high strike rate like some of the world class T20 hitters. He usually takes his time, builds his innings, and ends up with a decent enough strike rate but not the kind that wins you T20s single handedly. He’s not someone who averages close to 50 either.

Now, if you look at players like Babar and Rizwan, yes, they’ve also taken the build up route, but they’ve done it with way more consistency. And they often played with decent strike rates from the start too, not just at the end, that’s what made them so effective for Pakistan over the years.

In general, most of our players, including Fakhar, might get off to a flying start once in a while, but they usually play within their own style and strengths. We don't have a Jos Buttler or a Chris Gayle, those world class, fearless power hitters who can change a game in a few overs. Even someone like Saim or Hasan shows intent and can be exciting, but they’re still not fully reliable at maintaining a 150+ strike rate. They'll always be a bit hit and miss.

That’s just the reality of our batting. We have to accept who we are as a team and build around those strengths instead of chasing a style that doesn't suit us.

Unfortunately, our batting has been pretty disappointing this tournament. It’s frustrating and gives fans sleepless nights. I really hope they can improve, find consistency, and finally help us win big tournaments.

To all the posters (who I genuinely respect and enjoy reading, not talking about the ones constantly taking digs at others, even when you’re clearly trying to avoid them, never quoting them, but they still follow you around just to get a reaction) to those who don’t want Rizwan and Babar in our T20I team and prefer Pakistan to play a more modern, attacking brand of T20 cricket, I hear you, and I totally respect your point of view.

I just personally don’t agree when it comes to Babar and Rizwan. In my opinion, we’re still a stronger T20I side with both of them in form, even if their strike rate is around 125. That’s just how I see it based on my own cricketing experience and watching them closely over the years.

Pakistan won by a huge margin because they're a superior side on paper and on the field as well. Did you want Pak to lose?
I have boycotted support for Pakistan cricket currently because they are acting on agendas not merit. When you drop the likes of Babar and Rizwan for garbage players like Farhan and Haris, you don’t deserve support.

How many tournaments have the current squad played in since those 2 losers got kicked out?
Yes, they are going to win the Asia Cup and the World Cup and Olympics Gold and Wimbledon with “winners” like Haris and Sahibzada.

We won when we kicked out those 2 losers who couldn’t win us any tournaments during their peaks.
Yes we did well today but it's not necessary to completely undermine everything they've done for the team in the past.

Remember the Tri-series they won in NZ before 2022 WC?

And we almost the won the world Cup as well. Our lower order batters needed to be a bit more sensible in the final and score 20 more runs. On a huge Melbourne ground they were trying to hit everything for a Six

Yes we did well today but it's not necessary to completely undermine everything they've done for the team in the past.

Remember the Tri-series they won in NZ before 2022 WC?

And we almost the won the world Cup as well. Our lower order batters needed to be a bit more sensible in the final and score 20 more runs. On a huge Melbourne ground they were trying to hit everything for a Six

We lost to Zimbabwe in that tournament…who then had to beat SA to help us reach the KO stages😂 or was it Netherlands… i can’t even remember

We made the semifinals because we beat South Africa. Who asked Sourh Africa to lose to Pakistan and Netherlands?

Whenever Pakistan won games with Babar and Rizwan, whether it was against weaker teams or even strong ones, quite a few fans would always find a way to downplay it. They would say the opposition was a minnow or missing key players, like the win did not really matter.

I am happy we won this tournament, no doubt about that. But let us be real, some people are overly celebrating a win against teams like Afghanistan and UAE. These are teams we should have been more dominant against, especially considering how some fans talk about these players being modern T20 fits and good options for the format. If that is the case, they should have been performing like it.

Instead, both teams gave us a tough time, and nothing about our approach suggests we are actually playing modern T20 cricket. This has not just been an issue in this tournament, it has been going on for months now.

I do think we will look better with Babar and Rizwan back in the side, but bringing any kind of consistency will always be tough when we are constantly changing captains, selectors, coaches, and PCB chairmen every few months. You really have to feel for the players because they are the ones who have to deal with this mess over and over again

Whenever Pakistan won games with Babar and Rizwan, whether it was against weaker teams or even strong ones, quite a few fans would always find a way to downplay it. They would say the opposition was a minnow or missing key players, like the win did not really matter.

I am happy we won this tournament, no doubt about that. But let us be real, some people are overly celebrating a win against teams like Afghanistan and UAE. These are teams we should have been more dominant against, especially considering how some fans talk about these players being modern T20 fits and good options for the format. If that is the case, they should have been performing like it.

Instead, both teams gave us a tough time, and nothing about our approach suggests we are actually playing modern T20 cricket. This has not just been an issue in this tournament, it has been going on for months now.

I do think we will look better with Babar and Rizwan back in the side, but bringing any kind of consistency will always be tough when we are constantly changing captains, selectors, coaches, and PCB chairmen every few months. You really have to feel for the players because they are the ones who have to deal with this mess over and over again
Difference is - your heroes lost to USA. Case closed.

Celebrate Pakistan’s win and get over your love of particular players. Let’s be grown ups about it

I know, it hurts

• 1670CA43-2941-4505-A8FD-07D233963001.jpeg
    1670CA43-2941-4505-A8FD-07D233963001.jpeg
    89.6 KB · Views: 2
Difference is - your heroes lost to USA. Case closed.

Celebrate Pakistan’s win and get over your love of particular players. Let’s be grown ups about it
Bro let’s not forget, this hypocrite caved alongside @Mamoon and @Major were giving it the most lip after Pakistan lost the last game against Afghanistan

I told this guy that when I tear into him the next time, nobody will feel sorry for him.

Personally, I’m a big fan of Salman. I really thought he was on his way to becoming a solid all format player, and I still believe he has what it takes to do well for us. He might not be that high strike rate T20 guy some fans expect, but he brings stability and class in his own way.

The truth is, his journey hasn’t been easy. He’s had to deal with a lot, constant changes, politics, and now the added responsibility of leading the T20 side. It’s a tough environment, and managing all of that while trying to grow as a player is never simple.

At 31, time isn’t exactly on his side, but if he stays focused and keeps working hard, I think he can still give us a good 3–4 strong years. He’s got the game, and hopefully, with a bit of support and stability, he’ll continue to grow and prove himself.

Personally, I’m a big fan of Salman
Personally, no one cares who you are a big fan of.

You have exposed yourself as someone who isn’t happy to see Pakistan win without two rubbish players in Babar and Rizwan.

So, I dont understand why you feel you are being interviewed here and you are a megastar like Salman Khan giving your opinion?

Personally, I’m a big fan of Salman. I really thought he was on his way to becoming a solid all format player, and I still believe he has what it takes to do well for us. He might not be that high strike rate T20 guy some fans expect, but he brings stability and class in his own way.

The truth is, his journey hasn’t been easy. He’s had to deal with a lot, constant changes, politics, and now the added responsibility of leading the T20 side. It’s a tough environment, and managing all of that while trying to grow as a player is never simple.

At 31, time isn’t exactly on his side, but if he stays focused and keeps working hard, I think he can still give us a good 3–4 strong years. He’s got the game, and hopefully, with a bit of support and stability, he’ll continue to grow and prove himself.
Personally, no one cares who you are a big fan of.

You have exposed yourself as someone who isn’t happy to see Pakistan win without two rubbish players in Babar and Rizwan.

So, I dont understand why you feel you are being interviewed here and you are a megastar like Salman Khan giving your opinion?
See this is what I mean by when I say chatgpt flowery language.

Mamoon: I like Agha but he has been given too much responsibility. Fans will maul him after asia cup. The truth is the responsibility should have never been shifted from babar and rizwan.

Caved: chatgpt can you restate this in flowery language for me? 🤣🤣

See this is what I mean by when I say chatgpt flowery language.

Mamoon: I like Agha but he has been given too much responsibility. Fans will maul him after asia cup. The truth is the responsibility should have never been shifted from babar and rizwan.

Caved: chatgpt can you restate this in flowery language for me? 🤣🤣
Man thinks he’s Salman Khan giving his opinion on Salman Agha

There was nothing wrong with this post that got deleted in the other thread. If he can dish it out and keep talking nonstop nonsense that has nothing to do with cricket, then he should also be willing to take it back.

“This is what Rana specializes in. Stage 1 is when he diverts the topic in his reply, Stage 2 is when he starts taking personal jibes, Stage 3 is when he throws in some filmi reference, and Stage 4 is when he gets extremely nasty. And after all this, even if you ignore him for months and months, he’ll still follow you around and take things to a level that’s usually unheard of”
The post above perfectly describes how he behaves.

ARE YOU GUYS HERE TO TROLL ONLY???

CAN YOU GUYS HAVE A SENSBILE CONVERSATION OR NOT???

We see what you are doing. What we don’t understand is your entitlement of not having your views questioned even though they come across as offensive and disrespectful to others who have an opposing view to yours.

How dare you tell us that Pakistan should have a middle order of Babar, Imam and Rizwan for white ball and not expect us to be riled up and angry? Especially considering all of the humiliation we have suffered at the hands of the crappy players you support???
You seriously need help. What you’re saying makes no sense. This is a cricket forum, so long as posters are discussing cricket, which I’m sure is hard for you to understand, there’s nothing wrong as long as they aren’t getting personal.

Crappy players? The real crappy players are Asif, Azam, and Haris, the ones you support day and night and keep bringing up but that’s your choice. There’s nothing wrong with that. That’s exactly the point of a cricket forum: members are free to discuss who they like or dislike. You can’t be this dumb. It’s unbelievable.

I’m done here. This is my last post. Discuss cricket all you want. Quote my posts and talk about them all day if you like, but don’t get personal and don’t start lying about things I’ve never said. If you do, I will put you in your place, just like I’ve done all my years here at this forum. You’re so easy to own, and do you know why? Because nothing you say makes any sense, just like this post.

There was nothing wrong with this post that got deleted in the other thread. If he can dish it out and keep talking nonstop nonsense that has nothing to do with cricket, then he should also be willing to take it back.

“This is what Rana specializes in. Stage 1 is when he diverts the topic in his reply, Stage 2 is when he starts taking personal jibes, Stage 3 is when he throws in some filmi reference, and Stage 4 is when he gets extremely nasty. And after all this, even if you ignore him for months and months, he’ll still follow you around and take things to a level that’s usually unheard of”
The post above perfectly describes how he behaves.
@BouncerGuy i love how you delete all of Caved’s rona dhona and then this post is the last before your message :ROFLMAO:

You seriously need help. What you’re saying makes no sense. This is a cricket forum, so long as posters are discussing cricket, which I’m sure is hard for you to understand, there’s nothing wrong as long as they aren’t getting personal.

Crappy players? The real crappy players are Asif, Azam, and Haris, the ones you support day and night and keep bringing up but that’s your choice. There’s nothing wrong with that. That’s exactly the point of a cricket forum: members are free to discuss who they like or dislike. You can’t be this dumb. It’s unbelievable.

I’m done here. This is my last post. Discuss cricket all you want. Quote my posts and talk about them all day if you like, but don’t get personal and don’t start lying about things I’ve never said. If you do, I will put you in your place, just like I’ve done all my years here at this forum. You’re so easy to own, and do you know why? Because nothing you say makes any sense, just like this post.

Do not try to spread your one sided, rubbish cricket ideas here. I will not allow it. Remember that.

I just personally don’t agree when it comes to Babar and Rizwan. In my opinion, we’re still a stronger T20I side with both of them in form, even if their strike rate is around 125. That’s just how I see it based on my own cricketing experience and watching them closely over the years.

And I just personally will not allow the people who endorsed a mindset that ruined Pakistan cricket to roam around freely, unchecked and not held accountable for their b.s.

Where have you watched cricket? In Somalia?

And I just personally will not allow the people who endorsed a mindset that ruined Pakistan cricket to roam around freely, unchecked and not held accountable for their b.s.

Where have you watched cricket? In Somalia?
Stage 1

You have years of experience in Stage 1? ICC stage 1 cricket? That’s Mozambique or Lebanon. So your years of experience tells you that an in from Babar and Rizwan striking at 125 is the need of Pakistan cricket in T20?

lmao Stage 2

I just personally don’t agree when it comes to Babar and Rizwan. In my opinion, we’re still a stronger T20I side with both of them in form, even if their strike rate is around 125. That’s just how I see it based on my own cricketing experience and watching them closely over the years

don’t start lying about things I’ve never said

You said the above didn’t you?

How does your own cricketing experience amount to the waffle you just stated considering Pakistan have won so many games since the removal of the two frauds you listed?

You said the above didn’t you?

How does your own cricketing experience amount to the waffle you just stated considering Pakistan have won so many games since the removal of the two frauds you listed?
Lmao Interesting, you went back to stage 1, please give a filmi reference

Ignore kar bhai isey... @Rana seems frustrated...anyways we are here to discuss cricket and he knows absolutely nothing about the game
Jee sir Cricket ka tou sirf aapko aur caved ko pata hai :ROFLMAO:

Tu apni khair mana. Tere bhi kaarname yahaan Har jaga phaile hue hain.

lol, You will go through all those stages in the next few posts, I promise you. Start now.
It’s better than suffering the mental breakdown you just had and the mods having to clear up :ROFLMAO:

Ignore kar bhai isey... @Rana seems frustrated...anyways we are here to discuss cricket and he knows absolutely nothing about the game
He is nothing and nobody compared to me. He has been talking nonsense for a year, and I could take on him and all his imaginary friends with ease. I just take it easy on him because he has the brain of a child. I am only interested in discussing cricket, but he talks nonsense and takes cheap shots at others nonstop.

He is nothing and nobody compared to me. He has been talking nonsense for a year, and I could take on him and all his imaginary friends with ease
Tu hai kya? We still haven’t established if you are a person or AI.

You will take on my friends with ease? Just like you probably think in your head Rizwan will score a 30 ball hundred with ease against Afghanistan.

Tu hai kya? We still haven’t established if you are a person or AI.

You will take on my friends with ease? Just like you probably think in your head Rizwan will score a 30 ball hundred with ease against Afghanistan.
lmfao Stage 4, this is how easy it is to predict you

He is nothing and nobody compared to me. He has been talking nonsense for a year, and I could take on him and all his imaginary friends with ease. I just take it easy on him because he has the brain of a child. I am only interested in discussing cricket, but he talks nonsense and takes cheap shots at others nonstop.
Hero @Rana bhai is on a mission to save Pak cricket. And we are the Villains in his imaginary world.

He spends 24 hours here to keep a vigil on us.

lmfao Stage 4, this is how easy it is to predict you
You’ve demonstrated more stages of menopause than I have with my 4 stages in your brain.

You still haven’t explained where you got your cricketing experience which lead to the expertise of suggesting Pakistan is stronger with Babar and Rizwan striking at 125?

You’ve demonstrated more stages of menopause than I have with my 4 stages in your brain.

You still haven’t explained where you got your cricketing experience which lead to the expertise of suggesting Pakistan is stronger with Babar and Rizwan striking at 125?
lol, Stage 5