Why would you hire a photographer when you are going for Umrah?

srh

Pakistan's Prime Minister Nawaz Sharif along with his family, relatives, staff and security (total 98 people) are in Saudi Arabia for the last 10 days of Ramadan. One of the person is the family photographer. Why you would hire a photographer when you are going for Umrah? You are there in the house of Allah, the master of all, and you are thinking about having professional photos taken of you and others? It does not make sense to me.

https://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1104287027&Issue=NP_KHI&Date=20170622

Well if the queen can have a royal photographer then why can't your King?

They need to take some photos to impress the gullible people of Pakistan. These people are the low of the low and would do anything to cling on to power.

Playing the islami card to convince the public we are innocent and not corrupt.

Nawaz Sharif always complained during Mush era that "Main apne mulk main eid be nae mana skta" and guess what after coming back to Pakistan in 2007/8 he celebrated almost every Eid out of the country.

baigharat Hukmaran say kia tawaqa hai, ghareeb aor jahil awam ko ghumrah kar rahay hai. Allah kay gher sajda kartay howay inlogoo ka zameer malamat nahi karta kia ?

Playing the islami card to convince the public we are innocent and not corrupt.

Nawaz Sharif always complained during Mush era that "Main apne mulk main eid be nae mana skta" and guess what after coming back to Pakistan in 2007/8 he celebrated almost every Eid out of the country.

I disagree. Don't we have habbit as a nation to show off our Ibaadat, virtues & good deeds ? Isn't this an issue with Muslim majority worldwide. Abdul Sattar Edhi & Dr of Khi Urology centres are exceptions.

So these people who drive on fame, popularity etc have fans in millions. Those fans are their voters and supporters and they want to share their achievements, proud moments, family happiness with their fans, supporters & voters.

Not just Sharif family, thousands of other elite class people also do this including politicians, stars etc etc.

Yes from religious point of view I totally disagree with this but this isn't limited to Sharif's.

She has even uploaded her Son Junaid's completion of Bachelors from Durham University which is a proud moment for her as mother but she felt the need to share this with her millions of fans & voters being a Public Figure.

By biggest issue isn't their personal life or personal choice but the Public Tax Money used by the KING PM. Barring may be Muhammad KhanJunejo or Malik Mairaj Khalid all have been like this not just Nawaz Sharif sahib.

In USA , which we Pakistani's hate especially religious folks the President or Secretary of State etc have to give the gifts etc they receive from international leaders to the STATE. If they want to keep it than they have to pay it's worth.

While in Pak it is (alleged) that a former PM was gifted a necklace by a Queen of a State and it was for the people who met a disaster. And that PM kept that with him. How shameful & disgraceful if True.

A question arises ? Will the person who travels in the private jet of Malik Riaz (Property Tycoon) change this culture and live like Malik Meraj Khalid in future ?

I disagree. Don't we have habbit as a nation to show off our Ibaadat, virtues & good deeds ? Isn't this an issue with Muslim majority worldwide. Abdul Sattar Edhi & Dr of Khi Urology centres are exceptions.

So these people who drive on fame, popularity etc have fans in millions. Those fans are their voters and supporters and they want to share their achievements, proud moments, family happiness with their fans, supporters & voters.

Not just Sharif family, thousands of other elite class people also do this including politicians, stars etc etc.

Yes from religious point of view I totally disagree with this but this isn't limited to Sharif's.

She has even uploaded her Son Junaid's completion of Bachelors from Durham University which is a proud moment for her as mother but she felt the need to share this with her millions of fans & voters being a Public Figure.

By biggest issue isn't their personal life or personal choice but the Public Tax Money used by the KING PM. Barring may be Muhammad KhanJunejo or Malik Mairaj Khalid all have been like this not just Nawaz Sharif sahib.

In USA , which we Pakistani's hate especially religious folks the President or Secretary of State etc have to give the gifts etc they receive from international leaders to the STATE. If they want to keep it than they have to pay it's worth.

While in Pak it is (alleged) that a former PM was gifted a necklace by a Queen of a State and it was for the people who met a disaster. And that PM kept that with him. How shameful & disgraceful if True.

A question arises ? Will the person who travels in the private jet of Malik Riaz (Property Tycoon) change this culture and live like Malik Meraj Khalid in future ?
I dont get the point of your post bro. Are u justifying what he is doing by saying that everybody does the same show off?
In that case i must say If everyone is doing it, that doesnt make it right. Him being the leader of an Islamic nation, gives him more responsibility of upholding certain values than an average joe. He is the face of your nation.

So many posts and views but not one single post from resident Nooras like [MENTION=131701]Mamoon[/MENTION]

An Umra paid for by the tax payers of a country most of whose residents are on poverty line. How do these people sleep at night.

Give PM Sahib a break. He is been working so hard over the years he deserves a professional cameraman. Here is PM Sahib making dua for Pakistan's Roshan Mustaqbil.

IMG_0435.JPG

I dont get the point of your post bro. Are u justifying what he is doing by saying that everybody does the same show off?
In that case i must say If everyone is doing it, that doesnt make it right. Him being the leader of an Islamic nation, gives him more responsibility of upholding certain values than an average joe. He is the face of your nation.

I am not justifying what He or his family is doing neither I said that they are right. I said from religious POV I disagree with what they are doing but they cannot be singled out for this.

You can disagree but I believe Pakistan is a Muslim Majority State but I don't believe it is an Islamic State. I believe at present there isn't even one Islamic State in the World. For Me an Islamic State is a State where the Caliph of Allah is the leader/ruler of the State and Sharia (Quran o Sunnah) is the Constitution of the State.

But this Islamic State for me ended for ever with Hazrat Ali RA being the Head of Islamic State. We as Ummah did not abide by Allah's order and as per Allah's sayings of Surah e Noor this system got over forever with Caliph Ali RA Shahadatt.

For Me Islamic State & democracy or pseudodemocracy has nothing to do with Islamic way of governance. Anyhow I want Democracy to flourish in Pakistan.

Coming back to Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif the Prime Minister of Pakistan and his family plus their religious traditions or values I have zero concern neither it is my domain. It is there personal life and personal choice wrt pictures or promotion or PR or image building/maintenance. There private matter.

My only concern is that Laws of Pakistan should not allow PM or his family's religious trips to be financed irrespective of the financial status of the person incharge of Pakistan. They should pay for Umra Hajj etc from their own pocket if they can afford.

Yesterday there was a news report on a very petty baby Hoorain. Just like her name she was a true Hoor MashaAllah. She has heart ailment and her family cannot afford treatment. As per Ary Report don't know if true or false, they requested PM and Gov through the channels for help but No we are Poor nation cannot afford it.

Than an Overseas Pakistani " Sabtain sahib " from Australia contacted Ary and said that He is willing to finance her treatment and will help in visa aswell.

Aor Inko Hajj Umroun ki perhee hai ?

We are a Country where annual budget of PM house for tea & biscuit service (hospitality) for guests is 11 Crore Rupees only. Who are we ? Are we Brunei Darrusalaam ? Filthy rich ? Oil Exporting Country ? Or is this Kingship ?

Than " Banao Sanghaar " Bughet if PM house and Presidency is more than 2 Billion Rupees for a Country which thrives on Loans and begs from other countries.

When these Politician's from all parties get sick they fly abroad for treatment even if treatment is available in Pakistan and We people of pakistan fimance their health bills. But for Hoorain and many others like her they don't have money as we are Poor country.

Hassan Nisar says that we keep crying We are Islamic nation, We are champions of Islam etc etc but in Pakistan we don't find any Islam.

Namazein perhna isn't just Islam.

Islam teaches serving Humanity. We are a Nuclear Power having great weather and fertile soil. Minerals Rich country. Nation with majority youth great potential etc etc but in 2017 we cannot give free treatment to Pak Nationals why ? Why we pay tax ? In UK doesn't the State provide free health treatment ? NHS system ?

So even after 70 years of creation Hoorain cannot get free treatment from Nuclear State ? Why ?

Roz e Hasharr Hajj Umray se pehlay sawaal Haqooq ul Ibaad ka hona hai.

To prove to the world that you actually went. Also to give the impression how pious you are no matter how corrupt you may be. As if he can hide the truth of his haraam earnings from Allah.

Nawaz and family spend last ashra of every Ramadan in Saudi Arabia and he celebrated most of his Eids outside Pakistan.

So they think worshipping in the most important period of Ramadan in the holy land will help erase all of the crimes they've done?! They treat Umrah like some vacation.

Sharing some pics from Maryam's twitter account to give you guys an idea of umrah photography...

DCtx4EQXYAI0Vse.jpg:small

DCt4QGYXkAA--oF.jpg:small

DCt4QGYXoAAJfFk.jpg:small

DCw0wK-UAAMdzba.jpg:small

DCw0w3VVwAAGrQd.jpg:small

DCw0vdqUwAAMvDp.jpg:small

I think Imran Khan's "praying" photo was posted by Naeem ul Haq and he was criticised by PTI and PMLN supporters as religion is their personal matter. This is not some random photos though, these are taken by professional photographers from even inside their hotel rooms to gain sympathy from their supporters that they are so pious and MAZLOOM!

Sharing some pics from Maryam's twitter account to give you guys an idea of umrah photography...

These Pictures are quite telling, what Saudis have done to Kaba? Instead of you going to the God, God is coming to you, Kabi is right underneath the hotel... I thought Muslims respect their God and holy places...Its not clear who is kneeing to who?? - This does not look good for a holly place :13:

looks like corporate boxes for the elite.

I think Imran Khan's "praying" photo was posted by Naeem ul Haq and he was criticised by PTI and PMLN supporters as religion is their personal matter. This is not some random photos though, these are taken by professional photographers from even inside their hotel rooms to gain sympathy from their supporters that they are so pious and MAZLOOM!

Naeem came under massive attack of PTI supporters and they wete right he should stop posting IK personal pics and religion is person matter between you and GOD. Naeem act like Maryam on Twitter

Aren't you judgemental here as you oppose him & support IK ?

Inna Mall Aemaal o Bin Neeyaat.

Let Allah judge their intensions & actions.

George Carlin won't tell you where Muslims/Islam's GOD/Creator resides. What you perceived or wrote has got nothing to do with ISLAM.

Allah is not jailed in any single place on Earth or in Universe. Hope you get the point.

Muslim's do not go for Hajj or Umra to witness GOD who is jailed there.

It's funny that you chose this thread (political) to take jibes and digs at Islam, Muslims and Allah.

In Punjabi we say " Khurrak "

They are alleged/accused to be Corrupt. Not convicted. Innocent unless proven guilty.

DCt4QGYXoAAJfFk.jpg:small

DCw0wK-UAAMdzba.jpg:small

DCw0w3VVwAAGrQd.jpg:small

DCw0vdqUwAAMvDp.jpg:small

Dayum, that is some high quality photography. They're just showing off how pious they are :))

Judgemental :)

I wonder which box would cost more..
The one in Mecca or the one at the Emirates..

The dynasty members have photographers with them everywhere they go and having one in Makkah must be most important to them to showcase how pious they are to the rest of the world. Politics is all about show and of course going for Umrah in the last 10 days of Ramadan is something that would appeal to the Pakistani public. No need to be surprised in this.

I am not justifying what He or his family is doing neither I said that they are right. I said from religious POV I disagree with what they are doing but they cannot be singled out for this.

You can disagree but I believe Pakistan is a Muslim Majority State but I don't believe it is an Islamic State. I believe at present there isn't even one Islamic State in the World. For Me an Islamic State is a State where the Caliph of Allah is the leader/ruler of the State and Sharia (Quran o Sunnah) is the Constitution of the State.

But this Islamic State for me ended for ever with Hazrat Ali RA being the Head of Islamic State. We as Ummah did not abide by Allah's order and as per Allah's sayings of Surah e Noor this system got over forever with Caliph Ali RA Shahadatt.

For Me Islamic State & democracy or pseudodemocracy has nothing to do with Islamic way of governance. Anyhow I want Democracy to flourish in Pakistan.

Coming back to Mian Mohammad Nawaz Sharif the Prime Minister of Pakistan and his family plus their religious traditions or values I have zero concern neither it is my domain. It is there personal life and personal choice wrt pictures or promotion or PR or image building/maintenance. There private matter.

My only concern is that Laws of Pakistan should not allow PM or his family's religious trips to be financed irrespective of the financial status of the person incharge of Pakistan. They should pay for Umra Hajj etc from their own pocket if they can afford.

Yesterday there was a news report on a very petty baby Hoorain. Just like her name she was a true Hoor MashaAllah. She has heart ailment and her family cannot afford treatment. As per Ary Report don't know if true or false, they requested PM and Gov through the channels for help but No we are Poor nation cannot afford it.

Than an Overseas Pakistani " Sabtain sahib " from Australia contacted Ary and said that He is willing to finance her treatment and will help in visa aswell.

Aor Inko Hajj Umroun ki perhee hai ?

We are a Country where annual budget of PM house for tea & biscuit service (hospitality) for guests is 11 Crore Rupees only. Who are we ? Are we Brunei Darrusalaam ? Filthy rich ? Oil Exporting Country ? Or is this Kingship ?

Than " Banao Sanghaar " Bughet if PM house and Presidency is more than 2 Billion Rupees for a Country which thrives on Loans and begs from other countries.

When these Politician's from all parties get sick they fly abroad for treatment even if treatment is available in Pakistan and We people of pakistan fimance their health bills. But for Hoorain and many others like her they don't have money as we are Poor country.

Hassan Nisar says that we keep crying We are Islamic nation, We are champions of Islam etc etc but in Pakistan we don't find any Islam.

Namazein perhna isn't just Islam.

Islam teaches serving Humanity. We are a Nuclear Power having great weather and fertile soil. Minerals Rich country. Nation with majority youth great potential etc etc but in 2017 we cannot give free treatment to Pak Nationals why ? Why we pay tax ? In UK doesn't the State provide free health treatment ? NHS system ?

So even after 70 years of creation Hoorain cannot get free treatment from Nuclear State ? Why ?

Roz e Hasharr Hajj Umray se pehlay sawaal Haqooq ul Ibaad ka hona hai.

Completely agree with everything you said. My main point of concern was that his behaviour cannot be condoned in light of Islam. Although he is free to do what he wants in personal capacity, it still doesnt look good for a leader of muslim nation (at least by name) to do photo sessions when the purpose of umrah is nothing but worship. He is not a common man although common men also shouldnt do it but greater responsibilities lie with public figures.

Rest, you are spot on imo. Its a shame that welfare of people isnt a top priority of the Pakistani state. Only if spending on defense could be stopped and diverted to social welfare, all goals would be achieved in a matter of few years, such huge is the expenditure on arms and ammunitions currently. Unfortunately that depends on the situation in SE asia generally including resolving of disputes between regional powers. Regional disputes causing arms race is a massive burden on economy of nations SE Asia. Dont see it getting better in our lifetime.

Aren't you judgemental here as you oppose him & support IK ?

Inna Mall Aemaal o Bin Neeyaat.

Let Allah judge their intensions & actions.

If you read carefully i said Naeem ul Haq was criticised by PTI supporters including me as we don't need to know when he prays, it's between him and Allah.

I can understand when the newspapers or magazines are following you around and taking snaps of your every move. BUT to have your own paid for photographer is just a little bad sad.

They are alleged/accused to be Corrupt. Not convicted. Innocent unless proven guilty.

Judgemental :)

You are also judging them if you think they are doing these umrahs on public money. Sharif family looted enough money they can afford a 1000 men umrah trip every Ramadan.

Educate yoirself on Pakistan which gives these privileges to PM and his family.

I want amendment. I am not judgemental.

He is accused of corruption. Let Courts establish it.

If you read carefully i said Naeem ul Haq was criticised by PTI supporters including me as we don't need to know when he prays, it's between him and Allah.

I was referring to your comments about Prime Minister sahib.

Completely agree with everything you said. My main point of concern was that his behaviour cannot be condoned in light of Islam. Although he is free to do what he wants in personal capacity, it still doesnt look good for a leader of muslim nation (at least by name) to do photo sessions when the purpose of umrah is nothing but worship. He is not a common man although common men also shouldnt do it but greater responsibilities lie with public figures.

Rest, you are spot on imo. Its a shame that welfare of people isnt a top priority of the Pakistani state. Only if spending on defense could be stopped and diverted to social welfare, all goals would be achieved in a matter of few years, such huge is the expenditure on arms and ammunitions currently. Unfortunately that depends on the situation in SE asia generally including resolving of disputes between regional powers. Regional disputes causing arms race is a massive burden on economy of nations SE Asia. Dont see it getting better in our lifetime.

If we 3 parties solve Kashmir dispute than it will help pakistan ecomically and democracy will be strengthened aswell.

George Carlin won't tell you where Muslims/Islam's GOD/Creator resides. What you perceived or wrote has got nothing to do with ISLAM.

Allah is not jailed in any single place on Earth or in Universe. Hope you get the point.

Muslim's do not go for Hajj or Umra to witness GOD who is jailed there.

It's funny that you chose this thread (political) to take jibes and digs at Islam, Muslims and Allah.

In Punjabi we say " Khurrak "

Symbolically they do, they quite literally throw stones at Satan too, they literally believe, satan is tied to stone in those days. Some how God feel like its important to have his home in one of the planet out of possibly trillions of only in this Verse and have people come there and pay respect to him, again symbolically...Symbolism is everything in religion ;-)

The reason for my comment, looks like house of God is downgraded to a lower tier, I find it strange that faithfuls don't have issue with it.

If we 3 parties solve Kashmir dispute than it will help pakistan ecomically and democracy will be strengthened aswell.

Not just Pakistan, it will help India and the entire region as well. Economic progress is inhibited by expenditure on military. Its pathetic that even after 70 years of Indian and Pakistani independence, the threat of war after war looms on us. Bigotry and nationalist fervor has engulfed Indian state currently and they wont even ear another opinion on the matter. Also, Its painful to think that loss of lives in Kashmir is required for Pakistan to pursue its case internationally. When things are calm, everyone forgets there is a problem. And then someday, all hell breaks loose, people die and everyone is remembers that a problem exists only to forget it once again when things calm down. Its a vicious cycle.

Qudrat Ullah Shahab an eminent Urdu writer and civil servant from Pakistan said that

"At a time when Major (General) Akhtar Hussain Malik was to take over Akhnoor to pave the way to take Srinager, the capital of Kashmir, he was wrongly removed from the command, and General Yahya Khan was put in his position. Perhaps the aim was to deprive Pakistan success in Akhnoor, Yahya Khan accomplished this task very well."[1]

Zulfikar Ali Bhutto the ninth Prime Minister of Pakistan and its fourth President said

"Had General Akhtar Malik not been stopped in the Chamb-Jaurian Sector, the Indian forces in Kashmir would have suffered serious reverses, but Ayub Khan wanted to make his favorite, General Yahya Khan, a hero."[2]

References :

1. http://www.dailykos.com/story/2007/12/27/426904/-A-Brief-Overview-of-Pakistan-s-Intelligence-Service

2. Pakistan's Drift into Extremism: Allah, the Army, and America's War on Terror By Hassan Abbas Pg 51

General Akhtar Hussain Malik, Daily Imroze, Lahore, 22 August 1971

From Plaebiscite to Partitions, Jammu-Kashmir.com, Oct 2004

Thanks, Indeed, Ghani Jafar, Daily Jang, 7 Jun, 2005

Qudrat Ullah Shahab an eminent Urdu writer and civil servant from Pakistan said that

"At a time when Major (General) Akhtar Hussain Malik was to take over Akhnoor to pave the way to take Srinager, the capital of Kashmir, he was wrongly removed from the command, and General Yahya Khan was put in his position. Perhaps the aim was to deprive Pakistan success in Akhnoor, Yahya Khan accomplished this task very well."[1]

Zulfikar Ali Bhutto the ninth Prime Minister of Pakistan and its fourth President said

"Had General Akhtar Malik not been stopped in the Chamb-Jaurian Sector, the Indian forces in Kashmir would have suffered serious reverses, but Ayub Khan wanted to make his favorite, General Yahya Khan, a hero."[2]

References :

1. http://www.dailykos.com/story/2007/12/27/426904/-A-Brief-Overview-of-Pakistan-s-Intelligence-Service

2. Pakistan's Drift into Extremism: Allah, the Army, and America's War on Terror By Hassan Abbas Pg 51

General Akhtar Hussain Malik, Daily Imroze, Lahore, 22 August 1971

From Plaebiscite to Partitions, Jammu-Kashmir.com, Oct 2004

Thanks, Indeed, Ghani Jafar, Daily Jang, 7 Jun, 2005

It was our taqdeer. Had to happen. People had to play roles to lead up to it and they did. Not just Ayub khan, a lot of others too. Even some Kashmiri leaders themselves betrayed the sentiment on ground.

Yes but that was the time when India Pakistan did not have nuclear weapons and Kashmiris needed our Support.

Now the only way is dialogue.

in the media age using any opportunity to make yourself look better than u are is common. These pictures help Nawaz get brownie points from his conservative suppprt base and give him an image of piety and religiosity which is a very active currency in Pakistani politics.

So u can loot the country but as long as u have some nice photo Ops and make the righr statements about religion pledge to crack down blasphemers u will carry on getting the conservative vote.

CAPTION TIME!!!!

Nawaz: When I was this tall, Abbajee got me a motorized wheel thingie too, but we didn't have a motorway to drive it on.
Old lady: (Must. Resist. Temptation. To. Kick. Him. In. The. Shin)

Maryam: This is my right sleeve, with a 24-karat gold star. I was going to get a crescent on the left sleeve, but it looked like a croissant and makes Abbu hungry in Ramzan.
Nawaz: She isn't even PM yet, and she's hogging the limelight. Is she planning a palace coup?

IMO I think it is wrong to take an official photo grapher.

However let us not judge Nawaz Sharif despite not liking him. If it comes to Hajj/Umrah, Allah will judge him and others :D

I bet those Baji's shades are worth more than what an average Pakistani makes in a month.

All hail Sher and his khandaan. Long live Nawaz Sharif.

:salute :salute

I bet those Baji's shades are worth more than what an average Pakistani makes in a month.

All hail Sher and his khandaan. Long live Nawaz Sharif.

:salute :salute

I am sure an average Pakistani can easily avail a 21 days Umrah package in Ramadan (rates are high in Ramadan season) after selling those shades.