Will Imran Khan ever be Prime Minister of Pakistan?

More important question is, how the reign of Army will end?? - If people think IK can end Army's reign, they live in fools paradise, he is a foot solider like others before him...He has become more pro-army with every day. Two of the worse thing about Pakistan are Army and Extreme Right, he has bow down to both, gulami key bhiee haad hoti hai... He is trying his best to prove to Army that he is better candidate then Shazab Sherif to get to PM seat, right now SS has upper hand ;-)

I don't care who becomes the PM, nothing will make a difference unless politicians are free to make policy decisions. Only decisions they can make is about roads and bridges, that's Job of councilor not PM.

People give too much "credit" to army . Army does play a significant role in Pakistan's foreign policy, particularly regarding Afghanistan and Kashmir issue but its a myth army is behind every change in government. This impression is created by corrupt and failed politicians . Army was not behind PP and PML and both parties have completed their 5 years. Don't think army forces politicians like Sharif and Zardari to commit corruptions. Don't think army was behind corruption committed by Ishaq Dar and many like him, mostly in PML and PML.

More important question is, how the reign of Army will end?? - If people think IK can end Army's reign, they live in fools paradise, he is a foot solider like others before him...He has become more pro-army with every day. Two of the worse thing about Pakistan are Army and Extreme Right, he has bow down to both, gulami key bhiee haad hoti hai... He is trying his best to prove to Army that he is better candidate then Shazab Sherif to get to PM seat, right now SS has upper hand ;-)

I don't care who becomes the PM, nothing will make a difference unless politicians are free to make policy decisions. Only decisions they can make is about roads and bridges, that's Job of councilor not PM.

Yeah it was army that forced politicians to steal, loot and plunder.

Army forced Nawaz to have secret meeting with Jindal in Murree when the latter's visa was only for Lahore. So PM himself is not upholding the law of the land but please blame the army.

Army forced Nawaz and half a dozen of his ministers to have work permits abroad while making policy decisions in Pakistan.

It is the army that forces these politicians to go for health check ups abroad even if they have minor flu.

It is the Army that is not divulging the whole details of the CPEC agreement.

It is the Army destroyed all institutions and appointed their yes-men on all important bureaucratic positions.

It is the Army that forced the politicians to demolish a holistic local government system.

I can go on and on. Uninformed overseas 'Pakistanis' strike again.

People give too much "credit" to army . Army does play a significant role in Pakistan's foreign policy, particularly regarding Afghanistan and Kashmir issue but its a myth army is behind every change in government. This impression is created by corrupt and failed politicians . Army was not behind PP and PML and both parties have completed their 5 years. Don't think army forces politicians like Sharif and Zardari to commit corruptions. Don't think army was behind corruption committed by Ishaq Dar and many like him, mostly in PML and PML.

Stop being an army supporter. Its the army that forces these pious people to steal billions from their poor fellow citizens and buy flats in London and mansions in Dubai. If the army did not put a gun to their heads,These guys would be ultra democratic not some idiots that use politics as a family business. Listen friend its the armies fault that these guys are criminals!

Yeah it was army that forced politicians to steal, loot and plunder.

Army forced Nawaz to have secret meeting with Jindal in Murree when the latter's visa was only for Lahore. So PM himself is not upholding the law of the land but please blame the army.

Army forced Nawaz and half a dozen of his ministers to have work permits abroad while making policy decisions in Pakistan.

It is the army that forces these politicians to go for health check ups abroad even if they have minor flu.

It is the Army that is not divulging the whole details of the CPEC agreement.

It is the Army destroyed all institutions and appointed their yes-men on all important bureaucratic positions.

It is the Army that forced the politicians to demolish a holistic local government system.

I can go on and on. Uninformed overseas 'Pakistanis' strike again.

You are right overseas Pakistanis are naive, they know nothing about Pakistan. Its just a fake conspiracy theory that Army act as venture Capitalist for all those A-Z lota Muslim leagues we have seen in last 40 years, some how all of them end up lotas and bad investment. Same is true with all right wing extremist parties, they are all sponsored by same Venture Capitalist, they never ran out of money for such bad investments, well we can always beg somebody else for that is normal course of business for us...They have created such an environment that nothing good can come out of that society, some how we are blaming everybody else but the real Don, you are right we cannot see the big picture, Pakistan has tactical issues not the strategic ones. Our strategy has been right all those 4 decades, its hard to find honest Politician, all though there cousion and relatives in Military happens to be honest, maybe we should continue to have uniformed politicians, they were and always do such a good job, I don't know why people keep asking for elections and democracy :facepalm:

Laundry list of Army is much longer than that...

Loosing half the country after decade of Marshlaw, Brutally killing innocent Bangalis(just read some independent reports on 1971), AK47 and heroin proliferation in 80s, Islam on steriods that has ruined everything, The Aujary Camp, Afghans and Talibans as weapons, behind every Lota league, sponsoring arm race of sunni extremism within your own country(When Afghan as weapon failed, their next venture was Sunni extremist as weapon), throwing AQK under the bus shamelessly, shameless OBL cover up, Kargil War, never let politicians run vision, finance, foreign or trade policy. And this CPEC has Army written all over it. I can go on and on and in greater detail of above list. But this is again propagated by westernized Pakistani liberals, who don't want to see country prosperous, they have no stake in it. They are always undermining the achievements of Great Pakistan Army!!

Ali Musa Gilani's guards attacked Imran Khan's motorcade on way to Lahore, accuses PTI

MULTAN (Dunya News) – Motorcade of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan was attacked as security guards of Ali Musa Gilani, son of former premier Yousaf Raza Gilani allegedly opened fire following a road altercation.

Spokesperson for PTI has claimed that the motorcade was attacked as Imran Khan was traveling to Lahore after he addressed a political rally in Okara.

Reportedly, Gilani was aboard a four-wheel-drive bearing registration number AFF-148 whereas the alleged perpetrators who opened fire were traveling in a vehicle registered under MNC-1111.

PTI spokesperson has asserted that a First Information Report (FIR) would be lodged against son of the former belonging to Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), leaders of which Imran Khan criticises in his public addresses for alleged corruption and stashing wealth abroad.

Musa Gilani has denied the accusation and claimed that his motorcade was attacked by guards of Imran Khan. He said that he would be addressing a press conference as soon as he reaches Lahore tonight.

http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/419...ards-attacked-Imran-motorcade-on-way-to-Lahor

You are right overseas Pakistanis are naive, they know nothing about Pakistan. Its just a fake conspiracy theory that Army act as venture Capitalist for all those A-Z lota Muslim leagues we have seen in last 40 years, some how all of them end up lotas and bad investment. Same is true with all right wing extremist parties, they are all sponsored by same Venture Capitalist, they never ran out of money for such bad investments, well we can always beg somebody else for that is normal course of business for us...They have created such an environment that nothing good can come out of that society, some how we are blaming everybody else but the real Don, you are right we cannot see the big picture, Pakistan has tactical issues not the strategic ones. Our strategy has been right all those 4 decades, its hard to find honest Politician, all though there cousion and relatives in Military happens to be honest, maybe we should continue to have uniformed politicians, they were and always do such a good job, I don't know why people keep asking for elections and democracy :facepalm:

Laundry list of Army is much longer than that...

Loosing half the country after decade of Marshlaw, Brutally killing innocent Bangalis(just read some independent reports on 1971), AK47 and heroin proliferation in 80s, Islam on steriods that has ruined everything, The Aujary Camp, Afghans and Talibans as weapons, behind every Lota league, sponsoring arm race of sunni extremism within your own country(When Afghan as weapon failed, their next venture was Sunni extremist as weapon), throwing AQK under the bus shamelessly, shameless OBL cover up, Kargil War, never let politicians run vision, finance, foreign or trade policy. And this CPEC has Army written all over it. I can go on and on and in greater detail of above list. But this is again propagated by westernized Pakistani liberals, who don't want to see country prosperous, they have no stake in it. They are always undermining the achievements of Great Pakistan Army!!

Army’s decisions has caused harm to Pakistan, no denying, but please stop calling everyone naive when people rightly criticized the government for being corrupt since after Zia’s dead.

Government does not have to be corrupt, they can help the people of Pakistan by not taking their money out of Pakistan, by spending on building better school, independent Police, etc. perfect example would be KPK. Now, that’s where the difference is. Army is and will remain the strongest institution of Pakistan, so called naive Pakistani called by you, understand that fact, but they also understand that competent government can change the condition of ordinary Pakistanis instead of filling their foreign bank accounts.

I’m pretty sure current set of Generals also understand the above fact, if they didn’t then Altaf, NS and Zardari wouldn’t be systematically sidelined. Corrupt official can’t change their behavior and can’t bring about accountability in terms of collecting tax and providing the basics that every government should provide with tax money, and that’s why all 3 of them had to go.

Army’s decisions has caused harm to Pakistan, no denying, but please stop calling everyone naive when people rightly criticized the government for being corrupt since after Zia’s dead.

Government does not have to be corrupt, they can help the people of Pakistan by not taking their money out of Pakistan, by spending on building better school, independent Police, etc. perfect example would be KPK. Now, that’s where the difference is. Army is and will remain the strongest institution of Pakistan, so called naive Pakistani called by you, understand that fact, but they also understand that competent government can change the condition of ordinary Pakistanis instead of filling their foreign bank accounts.

I’m pretty sure current set of Generals also understand the above fact, if they didn’t then Altaf, NS and Zardari wouldn’t be systematically sidelined. Corrupt official can’t change their behavior and can’t bring about accountability in terms of collecting tax and providing the basics that every government should provide with tax money, and that’s why all 3 of them had to go.

Again you are not getting the big picture, what I mention is not something that happened centuries ago, that has happen because of Army's Reign that span for more than 4 decades, this is the report card of that regime. Politicians have no power, they are irrelevant.

What has IK achieved in KPK?? - APS happen in KPK under his Govt, just week ago terrorist killed again our kids in a university, not long ago extremist culture lynched a 21 year old not in some backward area but in a university(which are handful in his state). IK had tried to sleep with extremist, but that has not stopped any of that. Peshawar is as bad if not worse than any city when it comes to extremism, terrorism or rotten culture that plague whole country...You are not going to change much unless Army stop playing the war games...

All this support for Blasphemy, Madrassas, Khamat Nabawat, sleeping with extremist and all non-sense like that has not helped build a safer Pakistan. At some point you have to accept that all these policies are not working, Closing your eyes or putting your head in the sand is not going to fix the problem. You are not going any where unless you change the fundamental policies, those policies are not in control of any Politicians, Army is driving larger policy framework.

Irony is Army is considered the most beloved institution, if there is anything better than Army that is religion. Two of the most dangerous and corrupt institutions in the country. I don't consider corruption as a problem, its a symptom, you don't treat the symptom but the disease. Keep drinking the cool aid of Army, Pakistan will go further down in next 4 decades :facepalm:

Again you are not getting the big picture, what I mention is not something that happened centuries ago, that has happen because of Army's Reign that span for more than 4 decades, this is the report card of that regime. Politicians have no power, they are irrelevant.

What has IK achieved in KPK?? - APS happen in KPK under his Govt, just week ago terrorist killed again our kids in a university, not long ago extremist culture lynched a 21 year old not in some backward area but in a university(which are handful in his state). IK had tried to sleep with extremist, but that has not stopped any of that. Peshawar is as bad if not worse than any city when it comes to extremism, terrorism or rotten culture that plague whole country...You are not going to change much unless Army stop playing the war games...

All this support for Blasphemy, Madrassas, Khamat Nabawat, sleeping with extremist and all non-sense like that has not helped build a safer Pakistan. At some point you have to accept that all these policies are not working, Closing your eyes or putting your head in the sand is not going to fix the problem. You are not going any where unless you change the fundamental policies, those policies are not in control of any Politicians, Army is driving larger policy framework.

Irony is Army is considered the most beloved institution, if there is anything better than Army that is religion. Two of the most dangerous and corrupt institutions in the country. I don't consider corruption as a problem, its a symptom, you don't treat the symptom but the disease. Keep drinking the cool aid of Army, Pakistan will go further down in next 4 decades :facepalm:

Do you ever get tired of writing the same thing day after day and year after year.....

Pakistan is still standing probably never been stronger. People like you have been predicting the demise for like an eternity and are proven wrong time after time after time after time after time ....... maybe time to consider that what you may hold to be true, may actually not be the case?

He voted for PTI in 2013 but has a thorough dislike for Imran Khan. Also if he is a PTI supporter then I'm the biggest fan of Nawaz on this planet.

I doubt it. Becoz at that time and still the dude lives abroad. So, he didn't vote or should i say never voted.

If you want to know that we he has done in KPK, then grow a spine and come here or else you can listen from we with proofs (If you care that much).

Regarding terrorism, it started long time ago, not in the IK reign. But go and study factual stuff, you will get to know that in IK reign, terrorism in KPK as been minimized (Not fully demolished yet as you can't clear the dirt of a decade in 4 years or so). But significantly reduced which is a good thing.

And shut your mouth about culture of Peshawar if you don't know nothing. Ask from the from people who are living there and they will tell you the the culture and progress of Peshawar.

It's very easy to sit in a luxurious room and pretending your self to be a keyboard warrior, but it's hard to come and see facts through your eyes and listen through your ears.

Terrorism is not the only the problem of KPK, it's the problem of whole Pakistan (guess you know what i mean).

Do you ever get tired of writing the same thing day after day and year after year.....

Pakistan is still standing probably never been stronger. People like you have been predicting the demise for like an eternity and are proven wrong time after time after time after time after time ....... maybe time to consider that what you may hold to be true, may actually not be the case?

Which matrices are reflecting that we are stronger than ever and on the rise?? - I am all for data, can you point to some of that data...Wishful thinking of the Faithful counts for nothing

MULTAN (Dunya News) – Motorcade of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI) chief Imran Khan was attacked as security guards of Ali Musa Gilani, son of former premier Yousaf Raza Gilani allegedly opened fire following a road altercation.

Spokesperson for PTI has claimed that the motorcade was attacked as Imran Khan was traveling to Lahore after he addressed a political rally in Okara.

Reportedly, Gilani was aboard a four-wheel-drive bearing registration number AFF-148 whereas the alleged perpetrators who opened fire were traveling in a vehicle registered under MNC-1111.

PTI spokesperson has asserted that a First Information Report (FIR) would be lodged against son of the former belonging to Pakistan People’s Party (PPP), leaders of which Imran Khan criticises in his public addresses for alleged corruption and stashing wealth abroad.

Musa Gilani has denied the accusation and claimed that his motorcade was attacked by guards of Imran Khan. He said that he would be addressing a press conference as soon as he reaches Lahore tonight.

http://dunyanews.tv/en/Pakistan/419...ards-attacked-Imran-motorcade-on-way-to-Lahor

He is lucky that he is still in one piece - PM etc will come later

Assalamu alaikum. In shaa Allah, if Allah so wills he most certainly will. More importantly though, is to ask ...will our nation ever wake up from their state of deep slumber and vote for a worthy candidate like Imran? 'In shaa Allah' in their case is dependant upon their resolve to reform and awaken for the simple reason that Allah The Exalted reveals:

For each (such person) there are (angels) in succession, before and behind him: They guard him by command of Allah. Allah does not change a people's lot unless they change what is in their hearts. But when (once) Allah willeth a people's punishment, there can be no turning it back, nor will they find, besides Him, any to protect.

The Glorious Quran ~13:11

The optimist in me would hope for it to happen one day, even though I've stopped liking him as much as I once did. But the realist in me doesn't see it happening. Bilawal Bhutto is Pakistan's next PM whether everyone likes it or not. I suppose it would be better than having Shehbaz Sharif, Maryam Nawaz or anyone from that godforsaken family ruling us.

I doubt it. Becoz at that time and still the dude lives abroad. So, he didn't vote or should i say never voted.

You don't know anything about me. I was born and brought up in Pakistan, and didn't leave the country for an extended period of time till 2016. I am abroad these days but will be back home by 2019, inshAllah.

No chance. Saudis, Turks, Chinese and US is playing a major role now to get Shahbaz as next PM of Pakistan. Sorry Imran but there are too many powers you need to beat to get a chance at PM seat

I expect the PTI to retain its reign in KPK by winning even more seats.Overall, I believe the PTI will win around 60 to 70 seats if no alliance and seat adjustment is done with other parties.
[MENTION=133397]WebGuru[/MENTION]
Your thoughts?