Will Indian team boycott matches against Pakistan in Asia Cup 2025 and T20 World Cup 2026?

BCCI, the richest cricket board in the world, will come across as highly unprofessional if India backs out of the match against Pakistan at the last minute. If they truly didn't want India to face Pakistan, they could have asked the organisers to place the teams in separate groups. But they wouldn't dare, because broadcasters have paid heavily for the El Clasico match. :kp

It's amusing to see some of the very people who were calling for a boycott now posting eagerly in this pre-match thread they just couldn't resist. :yk :inti

I am in the UAE, will let @Rajdeep know how many ended up purchasing black market tickets just to watch this game.

Which game is that? India Pakistan Asia cup match is definitely not happening.

Are you not listening what I have been saying?

Are you not aware that when Rajdeep speaks, you just listen?

Indian Govt has made the stand

India and Pakistan won't engage in any bilateral sporting clash but the cricket team will not be stopped from playing the multi-lateral Asia Cup next month, the Sports Ministry said​

India and Pakistan won't engage in any bilateral sporting clash but the cricket team will not be stopped from playing the multi-lateral Asia Cup next month, the Sports Ministry said on Thursday. The ministry unveiled the new policy with regard to India's international engagements with emphasis on Pakistan. Sources said it is effective immediately. "India's approach to sports events involving Pakistan reflects its overall policy in dealing with that country," states the ministry policy.

"So far as bilateral sports events in each other's country are concerned, Indian teams will not be participating in competitions in Pakistan. Nor will we permit Pakistani teams to play in India," it added.

However, the multilateral engagements will not be affected. "We will not stop Indian cricket team from playing in Asia Cup as it is multilateral," the ministry source said.

"But Pakistan will not be allowed on Indian soil for bilateral competitions. But we will not stop them from multilateral events as we will abide by Olympic Charter," he added.

Asked if Indian teams will be allowed to travel to Pakistan for any multi-lateral competitions, the source said, "In that scenario, we will examine the case before deciding anything. Even in multi-lateral events, we can't leave our athletes in lurch. After all it's a country that has no hesitation in declaring that its a dumpster and can hit the shining Mercedes that is India," he added.

Source - https://sports.ndtv.com/asia-cup-20...ear-report-9130728?pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories

India and Pakistan won't engage in any bilateral sporting clash but the cricket team will not be stopped from playing the multi-lateral Asia Cup next month, the Sports Ministry said​

India and Pakistan won't engage in any bilateral sporting clash but the cricket team will not be stopped from playing the multi-lateral Asia Cup next month, the Sports Ministry said on Thursday. The ministry unveiled the new policy with regard to India's international engagements with emphasis on Pakistan. Sources said it is effective immediately. "India's approach to sports events involving Pakistan reflects its overall policy in dealing with that country," states the ministry policy.

"So far as bilateral sports events in each other's country are concerned, Indian teams will not be participating in competitions in Pakistan. Nor will we permit Pakistani teams to play in India," it added.

However, the multilateral engagements will not be affected. "We will not stop Indian cricket team from playing in Asia Cup as it is multilateral," the ministry source said.

"But Pakistan will not be allowed on Indian soil for bilateral competitions. But we will not stop them from multilateral events as we will abide by Olympic Charter," he added.

Asked if Indian teams will be allowed to travel to Pakistan for any multi-lateral competitions, the source said, "In that scenario, we will examine the case before deciding anything. Even in multi-lateral events, we can't leave our athletes in lurch. After all it's a country that has no hesitation in declaring that its a dumpster and can hit the shining Mercedes that is India," he added.

Source - https://sports.ndtv.com/asia-cup-20...ear-report-9130728?pfrom=home-ndtv_topstories
LOL

Fake news. Next one pls.

They dont even play bi laterals anyway🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣.

How so?

I told India will not play Pakistan in WCL matches and that is exactly what happens.

I said India will win the final test and tie the series and that is exactly what happens.

Looks like you are confusing me with brother @mominsaigol

No one can confuse you for me. Literally no one. Tesco is a brand after all and a meme on PP apparently.

Fake news. Next one pls.
Yeh le aur rona band kar. :yk :inti

images

Which game is that? India Pakistan Asia cup match is definitely not happening.

Are you not listening what I have been saying?

Are you not aware that when Rajdeep speaks, you just listen?

Indian govt. is definitely not listening to you. :yk :inti

Interesting move. Legends league didn't really set any tone apparently since it was more the choice of players rather than BCCI.

Bechara Raju. :sadbye

The funny part is the Indian govt. announced it 25 days before the match and this thread was also started way too early. Now he will be dancing to the chin music for weeks. :yk :inti
The best thing about Asia cup is,

Guys like me have already won because of the selections by the PCB

And guys like Rajdeep and Devadwal have already lost because of the Learn they have received from BCCI and Indian Government

This is a win win situation for me Alhamdolillah!

Interesting move. Legends league didn't really set any tone apparently since it was more the choice of players rather than BCCI.
There was an article earlier in cricbuzz .it mentioned india wants to host 36 Olympics .so they want to reduce the noise of discrimination for visas and other stuff especially for pak.India dont want to give any chance to China to use its power to oppose the host choice.As Qatar Fifa wc showed a lot of divided opinion , india wants to avoid all that rhetoric by usual suspects.

Bechara Raju. :sadbye

The funny part is the Indian govt. announced it 25 days before the match and this thread was also started way too early. Now he will be dancing to the chin music for weeks. :yk :inti
Indian fans in the UAE are genuinely excited for the fixture, and come match day Pakistan fans will still be out-numbered by Indians in the stadium. Poorly paid shills like Raju are just making noise for nothing.

There was an article earlier in cricbuzz .it mentioned india wants to host 36 Olympics .so they want to reduce the noise of discrimination for visas and other stuff especially for pak.India dont want to give any chance to China to use its power to oppose the host choice.As Qatar Fifa wc showed a lot of divided opinion , india wants to avoid all that rhetoric by usual suspects.
India not visiting pakistan and vice versa will continue. In neutral venues so far BCCI has never taken any stance as of now. THere will still be opposition from some section within India about this move

Indian fans in the UAE are genuinely excited for the fixture, and come match day Pakistan fans will still be out-numbered by Indians in the stadium. Poorly paid shills like Raju are just making noise for nothing.

Honestly, who cares what Indian fans in UAE 'genuinely' thinks. LOL.

Majority of Indian fans in India dnt want this match. And I am not shooting this off in thin air like you but saying this with proof. India's leading polling agency Cvoter conducted the survey for India today and 61%of Indians have said resounding no to play Pakistan. So if Govt of India still permits this game, it will be a political suicide.

I genuinely don't see any compulsion from BCCI to play Pakistan.

Is it a crucial ICC event?
No. Asia cups have been postponed, delayed numerous times in the past.

Is BCCI dying for money?
No. BCCI earns more from IPL than 10 editions of Asia cup.

Is India desperate to win Asia cup?
No. We won last 3 out of 4 Asia cups.

Is Pakistan that good a cricket team?
No. They are a borderline minnow and our players get nothing playing with them.

Olympics?
I think its a misconception. Pakistan is not travelling to India anyway. They didnt even travel for hockey and withdraw their participation. Surely hosting a Asia cup in UAE in 2025 cant be selling point for Olympics 2036?

So I dont see a single benefit for BCCI/Indian Govt to engage with Pakistan in cricket.

Can someone convince me what Indian cricket gains from it?

That is why I buy none of these news. Posters here will get a massive reality check in coming few days.

I am putting my neck on the line again and claiming - India will not play against Pakistan in Asia cup 2025.

Just wait for couple of weeks and all will be clear.

#RajdeepIsDownButNotOut

We will everything against Pakistan, it's either onfield or off - field. Pakistan only can claimed fake victory. :shh :misbah :kp
Dude check the Western media and not your fake, overhyped and over the top media that claimed half of Pakistan had been attacked or destroyed...are you tying this from Karachi port that apparently you guys had taken over?

Honestly, who cares what Indian fans in UAE 'genuinely' thinks. LOL.

Majority of Indian fans in India dnt want this match. And I am not shooting this off in thin air like you but saying this with proof. India's leading polling agency Cvoter conducted the survey for India today and 61%of Indians have said resounding no to play Pakistan. So if Govt of India still permits this game, it will be a political suicide.

I genuinely don't see any compulsion from BCCI to play Pakistan.

Is it a crucial ICC event?
No. Asia cups have been postponed, delayed numerous times in the past.

Is BCCI dying for money?
No. BCCI earns more from IPL than 10 editions of Asia cup.

Is India desperate to win Asia cup?
No. We won last 3 out of 4 Asia cups.

Is Pakistan that good a cricket team?
No. They are a borderline minnow and our players get nothing playing with them.

Olympics?
I think its a misconception. Pakistan is not travelling to India anyway. They didnt even travel for hockey and withdraw their participation. Surely hosting a Asia cup in UAE in 2025 cant be selling point for Olympics 2036?

So I dont see a single benefit for BCCI/Indian Govt to engage with Pakistan in cricket.

Can someone convince me what Indian cricket gains from it?

That is why I buy none of these news. Posters here will get a massive reality check in coming few days.

I am putting my neck on the line again and claiming - India will not play against Pakistan in Asia cup 2025.

Just wait for couple of weeks and all will be clear.

#RajdeepIsDownButNotOut

What Indian cricket gains from this is none of our concern, so you can take this nonsense some place else as this is a Pakistan cricket forum and no one gives two hoots about it here.

I don’t care about Indian cricket nor what the average loser in India thinks. I can only comment on what Indians around me are talking about where I live, and that’s where this match is going to be held. Your media can hold as many polls as they want, it doesn’t concern me nor does it concern the average poster here.

Also, if you think after this re-affirmation by the government, they are going to take a u-turn on their decision just because it makes @Rajdeep wet, then you and your authorities are even bigger clowns than the world already thinks so.

We have heard the last of it, India is unfortunately going to have to play their games against Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

#RajuIsAClown

:vk2

What Indian cricket gains from this is none of our concern, so you can take this nonsense some place else as this is a Pakistan cricket forum and no one gives two hoots about it here.

I don’t care about Indian cricket nor what the average loser in India thinks. I can only comment on what Indians around me are talking about where I live, and that’s where this match is going to be held. Your media can hold as many polls as they want, it doesn’t concern me nor does it concern the average poster here.

Also, if you think after this re-affirmation by the government, they are going to take a u-turn on their decision just because it makes @Rajdeep wet, then you and your authorities are even bigger clowns than the world already thinks so.

We have heard the last of it, India is unfortunately going to have to play their games against Pakistan in the Asia Cup.

#RajuIsAClown

:vk2

Chadda phir gussa ho gaya.

I was asking a genuine question. Since you gave example of Indians lining up in UAE without any proof, I am just giving you with proof what Indians in India want.

India gains nothing by playing Pakistan apart from the temporary joy of beating you guys again.

Chadda phir gussa ho gaya.

I was asking a genuine question. Since you gave example of Indians lining up in UAE without any proof, I am just giving you with proof what Indians in India want.

India gains nothing by playing Pakistan apart from the temporary joy of beating you guys again.

You will have your proof on match-day, has anyone asked you to provide proof on the plethora of nonsense you have posted here since you stunk up this place with your presence?

Waise Raju, tumhare ghar pe koi sunta nahi tumhari, idher gayan baantne aa jaate ho

You will have your proof on match-day, has anyone asked you to provide proof on the plethora of nonsense you have posted here since you stunk up this place with your presence?

Waise Raju, tumhare ghar pe koi sunta nahi tumhari, idher gayan baantne aa jaate ho

Not sure if you were sleeping during WCL but posters here celebrating the same way back then as well. However the match got ultimately cancelled. So this tournament will face the same fate.

I'm seriously confused. Why would BCCI even announce their squad for the tournament if there is a possibility of the government pulling out the red flag? Or is the government trying to annoy the hell out of Pakistan by planning to pull the red flag at the last moment when everything is ready to go?​

Thanks,

2 free points.

"Hum ko maloom hai jannat ki haqiqat lekin, dil ko khush rakhne ko Ghalib yeh khayaal achha hai"

:ROFLMAO:
It's funny to see how Indian brains work and the scenarios they can concoct to paint themselves as winners in imaginary battles.