Wiy

Nauman

ODI Debutant
Runs
1. Would you care to tell us a bit about yourself?

My name is amjad, I’m 19 years old, soon to be 20 and I’m a student currently at the University of Southampton and inshallah will go on to work in the ENT profession. I actually live in Buckinghamshire, near oxford.

2. I believe you are interested in quite a few sports, what draws you to Sports? What kind of inspiration or energy do they provide you with? or simply put, what do you love about sports?

I am very interested in sports, I enjoy watching and I also enjoy participating in many sports. I represented my school at Cricket (of course!), football, rugby and basketball. Also I like to watch spots like American football and tennis. The reason why I like participating is the competitiveness they involve and I just like to win and do the best I can. Also the team effort required, after all most of these are team sports, there is a camaraderie between team members – helping one another to further yourself and achieve the ultimate goal.

3. You have been advocating the cause of a few of the young untested pakistani cricketers for a while now. While there is talk in the circles that you are competing with Muddy on that account, I am inclined to think that that is not the case, so would you care to tell us a bit about this?