Your Dream Kit

Cover Drive

We certainly have a dream kit where we wish to own this or that bat so what is yours?

Which bats/pads/gloves etc do you wish to buy and dream of but its price or other factors are keeping you away from it?

Alhamdulilah Allah(SWT) has given me good kit, but I just love Ian Bell's Adidas pads. But unfortunately I don't have enough money to buy that expensive pads. *sigh*
But as I mentioned earlier Allah(SWT) has already blessed me a lot.

Aren't your pads like Bell pads?

To be honest, one thing I have noticed is that with the high end pads is that due to more protection and foaming they don't fit as good as lower end model.

MashAllah, that is very very good and sensible post. I really admire you and your post :)

MashAllah, I Got MB Malik Gloves,MB Malik Pads,MB Zulfi Bat.

I Wanna Get Boom Boom[Black], But Can't Afford It.

InshAllah, I Hope Allah Gives Me The Strength To Afford It. :)

JazakallahKhair,:)

No, my pads are more conventional style pads . Also I guess thats a good thing about lower end pads , they fit nicely and if you want more foam you can add it yourself.

MashAllah, I Got MB Malik Gloves,MB Malik Pads,MB Zulfi Bat.

I Wanna Get Boom Boom[Black], But Can't Afford It.

InshAllah, I Hope Allah Gives Me The Strength To Afford It. :)

Bhai, how is your Zulfi, I was very close to buying that bat myself, but opted out.

Also CD bhai any kit you are eyeing up, not that you need to considering the amazing collection you have.:)

It is a great bat and i recommend this bat to everyone who prefer hitting boundaries and also for stopping the ball. I like the bat's middle and the thick edges.It is grade 1 english willow, has a great balance and excellent pick up.The only thing that is bad about the MB Zulfi is that when you play with a two piece hardball,it will get a crack in the first shot you play especially the handle area. So you got to be careful about that. Expect for that, the bat is wonderful.

• MB Zulfi.jpg
    MB Zulfi.jpg
    52.9 KB · Views: 309
I remember seeing a Zulfi and it is a great bat.

MashAllah, Rizz Bhai you have got a great kit yaar!

ANd JazakAllah Khair for putting up the pictures, if its hassle for you then don't bother bro.

I remember seeing a Zulfi and it is a great bat.

MashAllah, Rizz Bhai you have got a great kit yaar!

ANd JazakAllah Khair for putting up the pictures, if its hassle for you then don't bother bro.

Not A Problem CD Bhai, I'll Post My Kit Pictures On The Kit Thread Soon.

I Dint Know How To Upload Them, But Then AZ Bhai Told Me How To, Now I Do. You Guys Are Brilliant. Mashallah.

Not A Problem CD Bhai, I'll Post My Kit Pictures On The Kit Thread Soon.

I Dint Know How To Upload Them, But Then AZ Bhai Told Me How To, Now I Do. You Guys Are Brilliant. Mashallah.

Just post them whenever its convenient for you. I'm not forcing you.

If you need help them just ask me or email me the pictures at: m_uzair36@hotmail.com and I'll add them on forum for you.

A favourite of mine in bats is the Gray Nicolls E41 (Usman Khawaja, Ed Cowan). One of my friends has one and its pickup is absolutely amazing. Light as a feather, brilliant ping and edges of 41mm. For softs I like puma calibre 6000's.

I agree with 341, held it once at a match (was someones at opposition) and believe me the bat was amazing, it felt brilliant!

What also makes it lovely is that it didn't have much of concaving either!

Trott's gear, some Skins A400 baselayers and a pair of adidas 22yds Lite spikes.

Methinks these are the best Adidas spikes for this year;

AD12CSSL22zm.jpg

Trott seriously? I'd thought you would opt out for SMith's Epic :20:

Well this is a thread about ideal kit, and Trott's pretty much got what I'd like.

Man..these look great!
these are red not blue in australia..must say they look better in red. my dream kit: Gray nicolls e41 bat gloves pads, masuri titanium helmet and asics gel advance for batting and asics speed menace for bowling (as i am an all-rounder)

:D:D:D

these are red not blue in australia..must say they look better in red. my dream kit: Gray nicolls e41 bat gloves pads, masuri titanium helmet and asics gel advance for batting and asics speed menace for bowling (as i am an all-rounder)

e41 gloves? How do they look? Can't remember them :20:

I love e41 bat amazing bat it is!!

Blue's the new season's colour brah.

Lately I have been loving M&H Distinction;

distinction_package.jpg

Love everything of it! Sheer class in my opinion.

But I don't want that shape Distinction :(

In my opinion it looks most classy out there.

Unfortunately the leather bag doesn't have wheels so not practical for carrying kit. :(

Ah okay, if Gray Nicolls Australia softs are made at same place as UK ones then I'd say they would be impressive as Gray Nicolls softs in 2011 (and this year) are amazing and extremely comfortable etc

I've already had my dream kits.
My 1st dream kit was Younus Khan BDM, bdm dynamic bat, bdm dynamic pads & bdm all white gloves.
2nd dream kit was V. Sehwag BDM kit. A bat with britannia stickers, bdm titanium pads, bdm dasher gloves,
3. SS TON kit. SS Ranger bats, SS matrix gloves, SS super test gloves.
4 . SS TON matrix kit, SS matrix bat SS matrix pads, SS millenium pro gloves.
5. SS TON LE kit, SS TON LE bat, SS matrix pads, SS millenium pro gloves.
6. SF stanford kit, SF saphire bat, SF powerbow pads & gloves
7. GM Kit, GM Icon bat, GM RSB pads & GM gloves.
8. SG kit, SG VS 319 ultimate bat SG supalite pads & gloves.
9. SG Kit, SG VS 319 Elite bat, SG pads & gloves.
10. GN kit, Gn evo 5 star, oblivion pads & gloves( decent but wasnt dream kit like other 9 kits)

My Dream Kit:

Match Bats: SC series 3, LW Signature :D
Net Bat: Redback Paradox L.E, SAF Hades

Match Pads: Puma Caliber 6000
Net Pads: SG Maxilite XL

Match Gloves: Adidas AdiZero, Puma Caliber 6000
Net Gloves: GM Orginal L.E D3o

Dream right? :))