Zimbabwe v India | Tri-Series |Game 1| Bulawayo | 28/5/10

Woah! This is what happens to a team that loses its senior experienced players! Just shows how youth isnt always the best solution. p.s. Is it me or are indian youngsters just really crap at bowling? :13:

285 was still a defendable total against any team

in middle when ball was getting bit old from 14 to 34 overs .. it was not coming on to the bat properly.. but they played well

esp against zimbabwe

its just u need to have good bowlers to defend it

1.4 overs were remaining dude ..

haha, this aint even Indian's A Team, some of you guys are just taking it too seriously. :)))

Zimbabwe played very well to win chasing such a stiff target. Indian bowling was as usual - ordinary would be an understatement. But I won't be too harsh on these guys as three of them are making their debuts.

Atleast we get a pointer to what our bowling resources are - first choice or backup which doesnt seem good at all :(

its a point to give serious thoughts...

IS THIS REALLY UR SECOND STRING ATTACK?

or in cricket terms we say * BENCH STRENGTH* of bowling

adnan yasin said:
its a point to give serious thoughts...

IS THIS REALLY UR SECOND STRING ATTACK?

or in cricket terms we say * BENCH STRENGTH* of bowling

Were you expecting Shane Bond Mark II from India to rip through batting lineups?

Well done Zimbos, i thought they would lose by 100+ runs today but proved me wrong!

Indias bench strength isnt as great as their fans think!

ozymandias said:
Were you expecting Shane Bond Mark II from India to rip through batting lineups?

hmm.. atleast expect them to defend .. 280 odd runs :) against minnows

please .. its ok

ur first string bwling attack is weak . . second string bhee weak nikleee

HUGE ROOM FOR IMPROVEMENT

MRF ACADEMY mein CAR TYRES ban rhay hain ya bowlers :)

i can understand

Where's the HAHAHAHH thread when you need it?

Jadeja...is useless. How is he still being chosen?

As i said the bowlers were average, but today we certainly lost because of our batting rather than bowling. They should have scored more than that.

ozymandias said:
As i said the bowlers were average, but today we certainly lost because of our batting rather than bowling. They should have scored more than that.

Are you saying India's batting bench strength is weaker than its bowling bench strength?

:inzi

yeah ...285 runs scored.. u though it wud hve been .. 325

285 not been defended... against minnows... and batting is weak :) rite ... very LOGICAL

keep producing these kind of bowlers :) ... opposition need it

I HOPE INDIA SCORE 300+ against srilanka... then u ll see indian bowling

club bowlers

Poison said:
Are you saying India's batting bench strength is weaker than its bowling bench strength?

:inzi

No i said, the batsman did not click today, the run rate was pathetic more than half the innings, and then jadeja, pathan and rohit accelerated in the end. Clearly it was a very good batting pitch, the score they posted was not enough.

They just did not rotate the strike well. On the contrary, zim batted really well, always ticking the score.

well we could expect this from indian bowlers, but the batsmen should have scored more, given there respective reputations

adnan yasin said:
yeah ...285 runs scored.. u though it wud hve been .. 325

285 not been defended... against minnows... and batting is weak :) rite ... very LOGICAL

keep producing these kind of bowlers :) ... opposition need it

I HOPE INDIA SCORE 300+ against srilanka... then u ll see indian bowling

club bowlers

Again, i did not say batting was weak, but was sub par today. The way they were batting in the last ten overs, they could have batted so in most part of the innings, and could have scored much higher.

Zimbabwe played really well, they had a plan, to go hard at the beginning, consolidate in the middle overs and the use powerplay to smash the bowlers and reach the target! If only teams stick to their plans more often.

Our bowling keeps hitting new lows. Only positive thing is three guys were making their debuts and mishra was playing his 5th 6th odi. So hopefully they will learn and come out as better players.

Well done to ZImbabwe though.They outplayed us completely.

ball was not coming on to the bat after 20 overs...

newayz

DINDA has some talent... to be honest he should be in FIRST STRING BOWLING lineup

u need dinda pace

ozymandias said:
Again, i did not say batting was weak, but was sub par today. The way they were batting in the last ten overs, they could have batted so in most part of the innings, and could have scored much higher.

ok :).. now try and understand

u said they were batting well in last 10 overs

from 14 to 34overs ball was old... and it was not coming on to the bat properly..it was not easy to bat on ..ball gets soft

and after 34 overs...ball has been changed... and then it get easier to hit the ball and time the ball

adnan yasin said:
ok :).. now try and understand

u said they were batting well in last 10 overs

from 14 to 34overs ball was old... and it was not coming on to the bat properly..it was not easy to bat on ..ball gets soft

and after 34 overs...ball has been changed... and then it get easier to hit the ball and time the ball

They should have ROTATED THE STRIKE like their Zim counterparts did.

it was difference of wickets

indians were 64/3 in 14 overs... and that time zimbabe were 94/1 * SEE THE DIFFERENCE*

after 64/3 ..making 285... is really good total to defend on

from 15 to 34 india scored 78 runs and zimbabwe scored 85 runs only 7 runs difference

I think its not huge difference in middle overs

Actually india didnt bowl well in power players ....

Just seen the score pop up during the Eng v Bang test match!

Thats embarrasing!!!

Full credit to Zimbabwe,they've reformed their cricket,both domestically and at administrative-level,got back into mainstream cricket,a strong county cricket setup,young,promising players rising through like Craig Ervine and some of the players who quit in protest of the ZCB are now returning.They look much stronger now and beating Australia,Pakistan and now India is no mean feat,brilliant stuff ,good to see the minnow teams like Bangladesh and Zimbabwe gradually improving and making cricket much more competitive rather than the same 3 or 4 teams dominating.The African teams look in pretty good nick now,kudos to Zimbabwe.

Which immature person decided to change the title from "India" to "Rockstars"? India is still India.. regardless of the squad they played today - yes they got thrashed today but changing the title to "Rockstars".. really?! That's just setting a poor impression and image for your own forum to others. Ridiculous.

Come on Mods, this is an international forum - it's not just for Pakistanis

India had a bad day but that doesn't mean you put a title like this up

Just saw the title of the thread.

:))) :))) :))) :)))

Zimbabwe Vs Rockstars.

:))) :))) :))) :)))

adnan yasin said:
ball was not coming on to the bat after 20 overs...

newayz

DINDA has some talent... to be honest he should be in FIRST STRING BOWLING lineup

u need dinda pace

Isn't Yadav the one who is the quickest of them all. From what I saw, Dinda didn't look fast?

Yeah - absolutely ridiculous by whichever mod did it. It's an international forum for god's sake, and the impression you're setting on others.. is poor. Immature and poor by whichever mod/mods did it and even thought of doing it.

Has everyone's sense of humor been affected so much by political correctness? Get over yourselves.

Or it's just sour grapes by them I think.. we haven't won a single game in ages so he/they were just waiting for India to lose so they could do this ;-)

Xoib said:
poor stuff by mods.

Who gives a s**t. We don't have to be some oversensitive politically correct wussies. At the end of the day, this site is still Pakistani through and through. And naturally a little fun at our rival team is expected. Does not make this forum any less world class.

I go to football forums that are well respected but it doesn't stop them from making fun of their rival teams. And that site has a mod from a rival team!

Tuned in and couldn't believe it : ZBW needing 28 off 25 with 6 wickets left and 2 well set batsmen.

Even though this was India's B team, all credit to Zimbabwe.

Who are the India media going to burn?

Its all Dhoni's fault...

So whenever we play South Africa, should the thread title be "Pakistan vs Chokers"?

Whenever we play Bangladesh, should the thread title be "Pakistan vs Minnows"?

Hmm?

Correctness my foot.

Yayy GO ROCKSTARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Congrats on todays performance it wouldve been sweeter had a fat peice of crap named Yuvraj was also playing today but oh well I will just have to wait for that...

Paradox said:
Or it's just sour grapes by them I think.. we haven't won a single game in ages so he/they were just waiting for India to lose so they could do this ;-)

Or its for jokes and you guys are getting way too sensitive about this. Has any Indian even complained?

Don't get your panties in a bunch.

Amir said:
Or its for jokes and you guys are getting way too sensitive about this. Has any Indian even complained?

I hope you realise your panties reference may be closer to fact than you may imagine, considering the poster you've quoted's 'username' history. :yk

Amir said:
Who gives a s**t. We don't have to be some oversensitive politically correct wussies. At the end of the day, this site is still Pakistani through and through. And naturally a little fun at our rival team is expected. Does not make this forum any less world class.

I go to football forums that are well respected but it doesn't stop them from making fun of their rival teams. And that site has a mod from a rival team!
that maybe your oponion but to me it comes across as a cheap shot anyways not to fussed but would have preferred if it was not done.

Amir said:

Bingoo!

Poison said:
I hope you realise your panties reference may be closer to fact than you may imagine, considering the poster you've quoted's 'username' history. :yk

Jonsa...us ka naam hai...:inzi

Xoib said:
that maybe your oponion but to me it comes across as a cheap shot anyways not to fussed but would have preferred if it was not done.

Well then we should enforce a very strict policy here. Any poster that calls England "World XI" should be banned. South Africa chokers banned. We just ban anyone who gets insulted.

Its a rival team, its just for fun. Banter is natural, at least this is friendly. Not like we are wishing death upon anyone here.

Amir said:

:))) Getting sensitive? Panties in a bunch? Really?

This is an international forum. There are some people who're TRYING to get new people to join the forum and on the other hand there are people DRIVING people away from joining this forum of ours by doing silly, ridiculous stuff like this.

Nah.. it's just sour grapes.. we haven't won a game in a very long time, I understand. We've just got to pick on India in some way. We'll never change ;-)

btw it is wrongin the sense because the major raackstars were missing(bhajji,yovraj and Zaheer)

Can we ban all members without a sense of humor?

Whatever - I'm off this thread. Best whichever mod changed it to "Rockstars" change it back to the title it should be.. it's best for the forum. Laugh all you want.. at the end of the day, it's a cheap shot.

Paradox said:
Whatever - I'm off this thread. Best whichever mod changed it to "Rockstars" change it back to the title it should be.. it's best for the forum. Laugh all you want.. at the end of the day, it's a cheap shot.

Poison said:
Can we ban all members without a sense of humor?

.. Poison, I have a sense of humor. It's probably even bigger than yours. But having a sense of humor/or laughing at cheapshots? That's not humor.. that's just a cheap way of ripping on somebody/something else.

Paradox said:
:))) Getting sensitive? Panties in a bunch? Really?

This is an international forum. There are some people who're TRYING to get new people to join the forum and on the other hand there are people DRIVING people away from joining this forum of ours by doing silly, ridiculous stuff like this.

Nah.. it's just sour grapes.. we haven't won a game in a very long time, I understand. We've just got to pick on India in some way. We'll never change ;-)

No. Its not. Its a Pakistani forum. Its DNA is Pakistani but others are allowed and welcome to join. I haven't seen any Indians complain, just two oversensitive Pakistanis. And if this is the sensitive type to join, I rather avoid them because they will probably cry over everything.

When you join a predominantly Pakistan or any team's message board. You will expect banter on the other side. At least PP keeps it clean, there is no racism or hate speech allowed. OZGod and Random Aussie banter about the English and its fun.....but should we ban them too to be "inclusive"? Like I said, you know what you get when you join a predominantly team-based board. You accept it as you go as long as it does not get out of hand.

Paradox said:
.. Poison, I have a sense of humor. It's probably even bigger than yours. But having a sense of humor/or laughing at cheapshots? That's not humor.. that's just a cheap way of ripping on somebody/something else.

Poison bhai, he has you there.....after all he wants Malik in the team and whats funnier than that? :D

Amir said:
Poison bhai, he has you there.....after all he wants Malik in the team and whats funnier than that? :D

:yk Many question marks over your choice of words Amir bhai

But on the other hand.. other Indian forums most probably do it too. Indians just have to rip on Pakistanis in some way, Pakistanis have to rip on Indians in some way. It's in our blood :yk

Paradox said:
But on the other hand.. other Indian forums most probably do it too. Indians just have to rip on Pakistanis in some way, Pakistanis have to rip on Indians in some way. It's in our blood :yk

[utube]dz6YylorUGM[/utube]

Lol..I think paradox has an Indian girlfriend...lol..or is paradox Shoaib malik in disguise??..LOL

Poison said:
:yk Many question marks over your choice of words Amir bhai

Why are people getting sensitive over a thread title? Bunch of kuriya. :yk

I'm with Paradox on this one;

Even though "Rockers" is just playful banter, there's enough good natured ribbing in this thread without rubbing it in.

One of the reasons people join PakPassion is that it attracts genuine cricket fans too, rather than just knee-jerk "nationalists."

ozymandias said:
haha, this aint even Indian's A Team, some of you guys are just taking it too seriously. :)))

Only thing is that this Zimbabwe team is worse than India-D! :)))

ozymandias said:

I know eh. I didn't take our C team seriously when they beat India in an ODI series in India last year either. :D

OZGOD said:
I know eh. I didn't take our C team seriously when they beat India in an ODI series in India last year either. :D

Webster should enter this as one of the definitions of 'PWNAGE' in their dictionary :D

I'm with Paradox here. He's right. One bad for India doesnt mean thread title should be changed. What about thread title for Pakistani team if we get screwed by a minnow say Bangladesh in asia cup?

I agree this is not right. A more appropriate name would have been Modi's XI or IPL XI :ajmal

Aakhir rockstars ki bhi kuch izzat hai :113: :111: :112: :125:

Paradox said:
Actually the Rockstars moniker was arrived at by the NZCB in conjunction with the BCCI when India toured NZ a couple of years ago, I think.