Zimbabwe v Pakistan | 1st ODI | Harare | 1st Oct, 2015 | Zimbabwe Innings

Ottoman

First Class Player
Pakistan made 259 for 6 in allotted 50 overs.

Zimbabwe needed to score 260 at the Run rate of 5.2 per over. Wicket is once again low and slow, will this target be enough or Zimbabwe will chase it down?

Will be interesting to see how Wahab and Irfan bowl on this slow track.

We know they are excellent on fast wickets but they need to learn how to adapt their bowing on slow ones.

Good bowling by the Gentle Giant. Charsi in a bit of trouble.

Sent from my SM-G920F using Tapatalk

What speed does Yamin usually bowl at.

Quite short for a fast bowler.

Maybe Irfan could give 5 odd inches to Yamin and both would then be average.

Memories of Shoaib with that almost edge 6.

lol yamin has debuted against the right side. Hopefully he'll try and bowl some full deliveries too but hope he continues to keep it tight.

amir yamin looks like a line and length trundler. Its fine if he can be economical and bowl yorkers at the death.

Yamin doesn't look particularly threatening.

Medium pacer and not very tall.

Imad ko kya ho gya hai bhai?

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Imad seems a different player since the t20 against SL

Sent from my XT1080 using Tapatalk

Heh why is Rizwan addressing Imad by his full name. Is it kind of a "razzing" (forgot the term) all new players must go through l?

Irfan, Wahab, Yasir and Emad

This is like one heck of a swiss army knife of a bowling attack

Such a good riddance from bowlers like Rao Iftikhar Anjum etc

Haha, kaha jaa raha hai bhai. Sarfaraz definitely funnier than Rizwan.

Commentators finally catching up on the Yamin/Razzaq connection.

Irfan, Wahab, Yasir and Emad

This is like one heck of a swiss army knife of a bowling attack

Such a good riddance from bowlers like Rao Iftikhar Anjum etc

With yamin providing economical line and length and full 10 overs. Malik can be used too. You are right

Either Aamer Yamin or Anwar Ali can not compare with Abdul Razzak. As a Batsman & bowler Razzak was far better than these two's.

Maybe not now, but they can always grow to become as good as Abdul Razzak. Yamin is a debutant, relax.

I am hopeful but certainly both Aamer Yamin and Anwar Ali are not trundler for sure.

Good bowling by the guys but I would like them to take all ten wickets today.

Dear Zimbabwe,

You are minnows, so please act like minnows and make this easy for us.

Regards,
Bilal

Yasir creeping up behind Ashwin to take the "Best ODI spinner" title from him too. :yshah1

this is a pathetic pitch to bat on. Zimbabwe arent doing any favours to themselves by preparing such slow pitches. If they had made it hard for the batsmen by making a green pitch, that would have been better than this slowmo fest.

Dear Zimbabwe,

You are minnows, so please act like minnows and make this easy for us.

Regards,
Bilal

Dear Bilal,
This minnow team beat you in test and ODIs when Pak were lead by Pakistan's best ever ever captain.
Regard,
aqu chibhabha

:baelish

Hopefully Zimbabwe can play out the remaining 30 overs and save the Test match. Its not going to be easy. But Zimbabwe should prove to the world that they have it in them to grind out tough draws.

Dear Bilal,
This minnow team beat you in test and ODIs when Pak were lead by Pakistan's best ever ever captain.
Regard,
aqu chibhabha

:baelish

*Second best. Good one though. :129:

Malik just got their best batsman out. Good captaincy by azhar. Brought malik to get the left hander out

Sean falling for the trap.

Does Zimbobs deserve ODI status? Ever since Taylor left, they have regressed even further.

They've got some good results - beating New Zealand this year, Australia last year and pushed Pakistan hard in all of our matches this year.

Problem is this choking in pressure situations and also big weakness playing spin.